A Few Drive Bys

7 Apr

Byes? Bys? No matter. Time to dust off this blog and….blog.

I posted the Drink of the week over at Sithy. Just wanted to change things up over there. That, and my brother asked me for a link to the next drink post and I figured that was more family friendly than hookers in a saloon.

John McCain threw his hat into the Republican Prez ring, as did Rand Paul. McCain thinks this is his turn. I think he needs to find a hobby suitable for his strengths, like shoveling manure. As for Rand Paul, I like some of his views but I really, REALLY don’t think we need a guy with isolationist tendencies being Prez while Islamic State, AKA Al Qaeda 5.0, is moving to our doorstep. If he can keep the media frothing, though, all the better for Ted Cruz and Scott Walker.

Showtime channel is premiering a documentary called Atari: Game Over, about the infamous “dump” of the E.T. game. Lately, cable documentaries like The Jinx and Going Clear have held my interest better than some crappy TV and whatever H’wood puts out, so I am looking forward to that. I BELIEVE THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE!!!

I hope I am not the only person glad to see March Madness go away. I have nothing against basketball. If people put in as much effort into knowing their current events as they do into putting their bracket together, perhaps the country wouldn’t be in its current ring of hell.

Anyway, time for me to run. I have to take Son to the store and then start dinner. Perhaps later this evening I will have the time to make a bracket for baseball season. And by bracket, I mean buy tickets 😀

4 Responses to “A Few Drive Bys”

  1. B.C. April 7, 2015 at 7:47 pm #

    The Cubs have already been mathematically eliminated from the playoffs. 😀

  2. Critter April 8, 2015 at 10:17 am #

    My zombies are alright this morning.

    • LC Aggie Sith April 8, 2015 at 10:19 am #

      Save me one for later. The drink, I mean. Got enough zombies to deal with around here 😀

Comments are closed.

