Girlie Drink of the Week, Men’s Edition

3 Feb

I’m not sure if an apostrophe is needed in the title. I shall rely on my usual defense and say, English is my second language. Anyway, today’s offering is a manly drink that gals can also enjoy. Not too foofie, and not to “oh em gee my throat is on fire”.

bourbon smash

Bourbon Smash

  • ¾ oz. simple syrup
  • mint sprigs
  • lemon wedges
  • 2 oz. bourbon

Take about eight mint leaves, three lemon wedges and the simple syrup, and muddle them with a spoon in a cocktail shaker until the lemons are pretty smooshed. Add the bourbon and ice, and stir until cold (don’t shake, since it would really break down the mint too much). Strain into an ice-filled rocks glass. For garnish, take a mint leaf and rub between fingers gently to release the oils, and add to the drink.

This is a great alternative to wine. Don’t judge me 😀

2 Responses to “Girlie Drink of the Week, Men’s Edition”

  1. SOYLENT GREEN February 3, 2015 at 11:54 am #

    It’s Tuesday, so I’ll forgive adulterating the bourbon…and I’ll forgive the bourbon. But I have a question…
    http://soylentrefuge.blogspot.com/2015/02/so-lcbeen-busy.html

    • LC Aggie Sith February 3, 2015 at 2:44 pm #

      Bourbon needs no forgiveness, honey 😉

Comments are closed.

