HOTW With a Side of WTF,O?

10 Dec

I woke up this morning, and realized that the feeling churning in my stomach had nothing to do with the beef stew I ate last night, and everything to do with my federal government.

Yesterday, as I sat and watched the Grubergate hearing unfold, I began to get angry. Here were two individuals, one who had called the voters “stupid”, and the other whose main job is to cook numbers to make the ACA look good, who sat there and became willing victims of the administration. They didn’t lay in front of the bus so much as fall on swords, spikes, and machetes. I watched as Rep. Cummings (D-IRS) told Gruber he had handed the Republicans a PR gift. His major maladjustment was NOT that Gruber called the voters stupid. His grievance was that Gruber WAS CAUGHT. I don’t expect much from the guy who conspired with the IRS to target conservative groups, but I do expect him to at least pretend he cares about the people he represents. They voted for the ACA based on lies, and he has no care for that.

The it was Senator Diana Feinstein’s (D-Traitor) turn. In her omniscience, she decided to release the CIA report on interrogation. Did she do it in the interest of our country’s standing in the world? Nope. Did she decide this would access our moral high-ground? Hell, no. She didn’t release that report for nothing so noble as our country. She released it to provide cover for herself, Nancy Pelosi (D-Hag) and Harry Reid (D-Dick), and to undermine our position with the international court windbags. Oh, yes…. the fact that she single-handedly cut the CIA at the knees as well as placed every single American life in jeopardy was just icing. Gotta do what you can to scorch the Earth over which the Republicans just won control.

Never, ever let a crisis go to waste, eh?

Ok, have a hooker, courtesy of XBradTC.

metallic corset

I’m going to go set some effigies on fire. Have a great Wednesday!!

8 Responses to “HOTW With a Side of WTF,O?”

  1. xbradtc December 10, 2014 at 11:07 am #

    FTR, I stole that pic from @KDABear on twitter. He’s a good follow if you like this sort of thing.

    And DiFy released the EIT report very coincidentally on the SAME DAY that Gruber testified. Gee, maybe it was a distraction?

    • LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2014 at 11:17 am #

      That goes without saying. I need moar vodka.

      • bbuddha December 10, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

        what is this moar vodka you speak of? I like absolut myself 🙂

  2. reiuxcat December 10, 2014 at 1:04 pm #

    Did you see the Shop Girl image at ATRS on DiFy yesterday?

  3. beasn December 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    Yeah, I have to cut back on reading the news and what those f*ckwads in DC are doing….otherwise I’d be pissed all the time, which I’m pretty near close to being.

    Hooker chick looks way airbrushed, btw.

Comments are closed.

