Open Thread

27 Jan

Since we average about 25 comments per post, this should go fast.  My wife’s car was broke into over the weekend, I feel as violated as Katy Perry getting her first record deal. It’s really cold here and getting colder. There’s a bird on my window sill.

See, open threads are easy.

th

Like I said… cold.

Weather update!

Snow with a chance of boobs!

th (1)

18 Responses to “Open Thread”

  1. GMLand January 27, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

    Will the award be mailed to me or do I have to pick it up in person?

    Either way, Pulitzer!! WooHoo!!!

  2. Jay in Ames January 27, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

    You have to fight off Kanye West to get to Madonna. She’s got your award, in the dressing room.

  3. GMLand January 27, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

    I hereby relinquish my award.

  4. LC Aggie Sith January 27, 2014 at 1:18 pm #

    Good call 😀

  5. LC Aggie Sith January 27, 2014 at 1:19 pm #

    How bad was the break-in?? That’s awful 😦

  6. MCPO Airdale January 27, 2014 at 1:29 pm #

    This poat is full of wind, errr. . . WIN.

  7. LC Aggie Sith January 27, 2014 at 1:36 pm #

    You were right the first time, MCPO 😀

  8. mrfixitou812 January 27, 2014 at 2:24 pm #

    Nice snow bunnies. Hope they catch the rat bastards that broke into your car.

  9. GMLand January 27, 2014 at 2:28 pm #

    It was a regular crime spree the other night. 10 cars were broke into and one house. We just don’t have any crime in this neighborhood so everyone is pretty shocked. They totally ransacked my wife’s car and got away with only a bottle of pepper spray. The scary part was the fact that the house he hit before mine, he took 3 weapons out of the guys truck, so he came onto my property with 3 guns which the very idea of has my wife pretty shook up. I just got back from a little shopping excursion where I complimented my armory with a new Glock 19!

  10. Jay in Ames January 27, 2014 at 4:12 pm #

    We had a spree like that in our neighborhood. Couple of kids broke car windows, and stole little things from the cars. My wife had a cassette adapter taken from the (stock) stereo.

    Of course, they got caught, and are in the process of paying for windows now. 20 car windows are expensive.

  11. LC Aggie Sith January 27, 2014 at 4:55 pm #

    I hope the fuckers get fucked over by their accomplices and that can of pepper spray lodged in their ass.

  12. Reiuxcat January 27, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

    I hate it when that shit happens. Dude went through the neighbor hood in a similar manner. Only ripping off unlocked vehicles. AND peeking in windows!

  13. scott January 27, 2014 at 9:33 pm #

    Everyone should put a rat trap in their glove box.
    Problem solved.

  14. GMLand January 28, 2014 at 9:06 am #

    Worth a shot. I installed motion sensor floods at the back and we are having cameras installed this week as well. I got volunteered to join our newly formed neighborhood watch program as well. I’m hoping that crime will cease until the vortex vacates the vicinity though.

  15. LC Aggie Sith January 28, 2014 at 9:50 am #

    So, you are going to be in… The Watch?? 😀

  16. GMLand January 28, 2014 at 10:40 am #

    I done deputized myself, so yea!

  17. LC Aggie Sith January 28, 2014 at 4:22 pm #

    AWESOMENESS!!!

  18. GMLand January 28, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

    So, what will you be doing during the speech tonight. I thought of something cool to do that will be much more fun than listening to the commie in chief caterwal about his illegal agenda for our country. I was going to run full speed into a barbed wire fence and then clean the wounds with acid while chewing on tin foil. Given a choice between the two, I think I win!

Comments are closed.

