The Joys of Condo Living

21 May

Much like your government buying repair parts for multi-million dollar stealthy jets, our Condo Association’s insurance company went with the lowest bidder to replace the roofs and skylights damaged during a hail storm. For the last 14 days, I have been unable to access my garage or drive way. As you can imagine, this makes both me and Herself extremely unhappy.

 

As I was home doing housework today, I had the opportunity to observe these refugees from NASA Langley during my smoke breaks. This typifies what I saw.

 

7 Responses to “The Joys of Condo Living”

  1. MCPO Airdale May 21, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    This poat deserves to be in a hall of infamy located near a chemical plant in Delaware.

  2. Jay in Ames May 21, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    That’s a long time to be without a garage!

  3. roamingfirehydrant May 21, 2013 at 11:17 pm #

    Langley?

  4. LC Aggie Sith May 22, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Yikes, MCPO.

    The toddler had better aim than the rest of them.

  5. LC Aggie Sith May 22, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Also, GOOD MORNING!!!

  6. MCPO Airdale May 22, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

    Roamy – http://www.nasa.gov/centers/langley/home/index.html
    Just ’cause I assume the roofers are laid-off rocket surgeons.

  7. GMLand May 23, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    MCPO – get some WD30 and fix that shit… ASAP!

Comments are closed.

