All Ye Be of Good Cheer!!

6 Nov

Because Election 2012 will soon be over!

Speaking for myself, I’m a bit burned out. I don’t trust ANY polls, I certainly do NOT trust any media, and if someone else comes up to me to tell me why I should used my RIGHT to vote, I will kick them. Hard.

It’s a PRIVILEGE, not a RIGHT!!

Anyway, I hope y’all have a great day, and try to relax. We are not silent any more!! πŸ˜‰

10 Responses to “All Ye Be of Good Cheer!!”

  1. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 6, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Got a call from DD#1 while we were in the car on our way to vote (is this a great country, or what?).

    She’s in Fairfax County, VA – waited in line for 1 1/2 hours to vote this morning.

    We walked in and walked out – there were more people than normal this morning, but it’s hardly ever crowded.

    There were at least 5-6 people who weren’t registered to vote, so election officials were trying to explain how provisional ballots work.

    Also, apparently some people showed up at the wrong polling place – they had to go a few blocks down the street to the correct place (both elementary schools are polling places).

    LOTS of Republican candidates running unopposed in this election – unfortunately, our district’s Dem. candidate for the Texas State Legislature ran unopposed. We’ll be sending Kay Granger back to the US House, and I’m betting that Ted Cruz will be heading to the US Senate.

  2. Jay in Ames November 6, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Already voted, straight ticket R. It was busy.

  3. clintbird November 7, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    We’re fucked now … and not in the good, sweaty, barking kind of way.

  4. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 7, 2012 at 8:51 am #

    FUCK.

    Fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck.

    • LC Aggie Sith November 7, 2012 at 9:32 am #

      O…M…G…

      *runs to take screenshot*

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 7, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    I know I promised a real blue streak, but I’m just too demoralized to do much more than that.

    This hurts.
    A lot.

    Time to Go Galt.

  6. LC Aggie Sith November 7, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    New Poat!

Comments are closed.

