Because Once Was Not Enough

20 Sep

I’ll admit that this was not exactly endorsed by the Obama administration.

But this one sure is.

From Breitbart:

President Barack Obama took the Cult of Obama and narcissism to perhaps an unprecedented level on Wednesday when his campaign began selling posters that desecrated the image of the American flag by replacing the stars on the flag with the “O” symbol that serves as the Obama campaign’s logo.

According to the U.S. Flag Code, this is desecration of our national flag. Not that it stops the administration from profiting from it. After all, they have plausible deniability, since “Artists for Obama” was the group responsible for drawing it. Last I checked this is still the United States of America, not the Fractured Fifty-Seven States of Obama.

I will not let the jackass screw my country. Those who are fine with getting screwed by jackasses can just fucking move to Colombia.

19 Responses to “Because Once Was Not Enough”

  1. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Nice flag. Would be a shame if something happened to it.

  2. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I just got back to the hospital. She’s doing better than yesterday, but still having issues with pain and nausea. She only vomited once yesterday, so there’s that.

    She’s supposed to go home today, but I don’t know if that is happening. She’s still getting Fentanyl intravenously, but not on the hour like yesterday.

    When the pain comes, it hits like a hammer. She’s in good spirits, cuz her arm doesn’t hurt, and that’s a big plus.

    • LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 10:40 am #

      I’m sad to hear she is still feeling badly. Glad to hear the arm issue is resolved, so to speak. Hopefully, the nausea is just leftover from the surgery and anesthetic.

      Sending her prayers and much love!!

  3. clintbird September 20, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    Stand back, Aggie!

    HEY, OBAMA AND ALL OBAMZIES: FUUUUUUUUUUCK YOUUUUUUUU! YOU SLOBBERING, CULTISH POLE SUCKERS! How dare you desecrate our flag!!!

  4. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    Obama flag reminds twitter users of Bengazi blood stains:

    http://twitchy.com/2012/09/20/obamas-flag-reminds-many-twitter-users-of-u-s-consulate-blood-stains/

  5. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Ok, Cairo, not Benghazi. Don’t want TiFW to come in here and pick me apart.

    Again.

  6. LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    Nice rant, CB. Made me tingly 😀

  7. LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Appropriate:

    I sell the things you need to be
    I’m the smiling face on your tv
    I’m the cult of personality
    I exploit you, still you love me
    I tell you one and one makes three
    I’m the cult of personality
    Like Joseph Stalin and Gandhi
    I’m the cult of personality

  8. LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    ONLY YOU CAN SET YOU FREE!!!

  9. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    That’s a great song. I saw them open for the Rolling Stones. Good band!

    • LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      GREAT band. Wish they had survived the crappy 90’s….

  10. clintbird September 20, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    When the 1980’s ended, pop music died. Today’s “popular” music is dog crap, and I’m being generous with that analogy.

  11. clintbird September 20, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Except for Muse, of course.

  12. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 20, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    Obama thought crime in Austin, Texas:

    http://is.gd/2z5OMU

    Who knew Bambi is a Republican?

  13. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 20, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh, and Aggie has generously agreed to babysit me and Rebecca for a couple of hours next Friday while Mr. TiFW takes his dad to a Dr’s appointment in San Antonio.

    I hope she has lots of juice boxes on hand….. 😛

  14. LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Let me know what Rebecca likes to drink and I’ll get it. Oh, and any restaurant you want to go to.

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 20, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I was just teasing, sweetie! She’ll probably bring something with her – we’re known to make the occasional Sonic run on our trips…..

    Let us know what’s near you – about the only place we can’t go is Panda Express (they have NO GF items on their menu…..)

    • LC Aggie Sith September 20, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

      Hm… pretty much most fast food chains are around here. So up to her 😉

  16. Jay in Ames September 20, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    I like going to Flame and Skewer in Ames, iffin anyone is wondering!

Comments are closed.

