We Remember

11 Sep

11 Responses to “We Remember”

  1. Jay in Ames September 11, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    It’s a repeat, but I can’t think of anything more appropriate.

  2. LC Aggie Sith September 11, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    I know. I pretty much did the same at my other sites, too.

    I still remember everything about that day. Down to the hairclip I was wearing.

  3. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 11, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    Me three – just copied and pasted my post from last year. I was drained after I wrote that one; couldn’t put myself through it again this year.

    And if you wondered about the character of the two men running for the Office of President this year, their tweets today tell you all you need to know:
    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/09/11/compare-obamas-911-anniversary-tweet-vs-mitt-romneys/

    Not only that, our esteemed “leader” sent his weasel Stedman with a message to the Arab forum today:
    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Peace/2012/09/11/Obama-Releases-Message-to-Arab-Forum-on-9-11

    It’s fitting that their party’s mascot is a jackass……

  4. Jay in Ames September 11, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Ugh, violence in Egypt, again. Thank goodness Mr Aggie is out!

  5. LC Aggie Sith September 11, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    I saw that, J’Ames. IMO, they want another Islamic Revolution a la Iran. They keep pushing the same fucking buttons.

  6. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 11, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Out: Carbon Footprints
    In: Slave Footprints

    http://www.csmonitor.com/The-Culture/Family/Modern-Parenthood/2012/0911/Do-you-know-your-toddler-s-slave-footprint-Mine-has-20-slaves

    Good lord, the righteous do-goodering just drips off of the page of this article.

    They might not want to examine this issue too closely, though – we all know which “religion which must not be named” has no problem with modern-day slavery……

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 11, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    Got an e-mail letting me know that “The Princess Bride” is showing here next Thursday night – I hadn’t even finished asking Mr. TiFW if “we” wanted to go, and DD#3 said “YESSS!!!!!!!”

    So, I just finished ordering tickets online….. 😛

  8. Jay in Ames September 12, 2012 at 8:43 am #

    This word, inconceivable, I do not think it means what you think it means.

  9. Jay in Ames September 12, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    I see Arab Spring has come to Libya, and visited our ambassador. Too bad Obama won’t treat them like Christians and “offend their religious sensibilities”.

  10. clintbird September 12, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    I guess this is subject to continuing speculation, but it certainly would not surprise me to ultimately learn it’s true:

    http://is.gd/GU6DTx

  11. clintbird September 12, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Obama smokes pole … and eats dog.

Comments are closed.

