Take That, Vegans!

16 Jul

.
I ran across this last night, and figured it was about time I pulled my weight around the joint:
.

.
Hey, I didn’t say it was a QUALITY post – just that it was my turn to do one…..

Have a great Monday!
(And if you want to read the latest Becca story, head on over to my place – she was being cute again this weekend)
.

23 Responses to “Take That, Vegans!”

  1. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Good post! On par with a lot of the stuff aggie puts up.

    *runs

  2. The Queen July 16, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    Good Morning!

  3. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Good morning, your majesty.

  4. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Heh – “Women’s Rights Activist Demands ‘Camouflage Ceiling’ Brought Down, More Females Killed In Combat”

    http://is.gd/sXSdwS

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    This is really good – this former Democrat has had enough:

    I am done being cowed, and I am finished holding my tongue. I have every right to say what I think wherever I feel like saying it. And I will be putting my new Moms for Mitt decal on my car and talking about how I think Mitt Romney is the moderate with the right business acumen we need in America at this time, that he will address the trifecta of issues that will dominate the political landscape in 2012: jobs, the economy, and deficits/debt. Buying that decal last Friday was a small step in that direction, but Davis has now given me the courage to go out and make it happen elsewhere. I don’t care who it alienates. I care about getting this country back on the right track. And that is worth the risk.

    I am no longer satisfied with my seat under the bus. Like Rosa Parks, I will now ride it to right it.

    http://crayfisher.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/risk-righting-the-bus/

    She’s even started a FB page “Romney Democrats”….

  6. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Heh, love how everything good that she ascribes to Clinton was the parts he was dragged kicking and screaming into. If these people would just realize how conservative they really are, we wouldn’t be in this pickle every 4 years. It would be landslide after landslide.

    Clinton balanced the budget? No, Gingrich gave him that. Welfare reform? He vetoed it 3 times, before it became one of his signature “achievements”. He certainly does know how to milk it, though.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    Baby steps, Jay…..baby steps.

    At least she’s on the right team now – she’ll discover all of that stuff later 😛

    Besides, anyone with an avatar like hers is OK in my book.
    Imagine her and Aggie in a room together.
    Then add the Queen and “Velma”.
    Now add the other lovely ladies who occasionally drop in here.

    The other side doesn’t stand a chance…..

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    This is GOOD – Romney speaking at a campaign stop in Colorado last week:

  9. LC Aggie Sith July 16, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    I just got here.

    My BIL Draco is here so I am running late.

    *gives J’Ames the Comment of the Day Award™*

    Also, that avatar cracked me up, Teresa. I may have to swipe it for FB 😉

  10. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    bout time you woke up.

  11. LC Aggie Sith July 16, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    I’m still chortling like a rabid troll 😀

    http://welcometotheasylum.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/hipsters-and-white-trash-whats-the-dif/

  12. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    AGGIE! Obama is coming to visit you tomorrow! Aren’t you excited?

  13. Jay in Ames July 16, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Game On!

    http://is.gd/XOYXXU

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    Aggie’s BIL is Harry Potter’s nemesis?

    Small world…..

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 16, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    DD#3 just handed me a plate with Steak, New Potatoes, and Broccoli on it.

    I may not let her leave to marry The Boy next year…..

  16. Jay in Ames July 17, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    I’ll bet aggie is standing in line to see Teh Won!

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 17, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Times are really tough at the TiFW house these days:

    http://teresainfortworth.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/i-could-get-used-to-this/

  18. LC Aggie Sith July 17, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Aggie’s BIL is Harry Potter’s nemesis?

    He goes by that because he likes dragons. If he were to model himself as a HP character, I would wager on Scabbers the Rat 😉

    I’ll bet aggie is standing in line to see Teh Won!

    According to the news, people are pissed off that the Dominion is closed off to traffic, as well as parts of I-10. I’m still laughing 😀

  19. LC Aggie Sith July 17, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    And NEW POAT scheduled for tomorrow. The guys will ♥ it for sure.

  20. terribletroy July 17, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    On the good news front, I interview tommorow for a jobby job. Nothing to speak of other than gainfull employment in a warehouse. But the odds are highly in my favor. Sad that these days any job is considered in a positive manner, even jobs that are less than desirable. I could return to the former career but that would mean travel and that would impact on the primary mission of raising a young male. So that’s a no go.

    Is it possible that tomorrows scheduled post has yabows? Or maybe guns? Or maybe bacon? Or (bestill my heart) maybe yabows with guns shooting bacon from a hummvee with a big ole american flag in the pic……..which leads me to contemplate the list of elements needed to capture the ultimate “man” trap post. Let’s see….need yabows….guns….liqour….merican flag…big vehicle…bacon…

  21. Jay in Ames July 17, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Good luck on the job, Troy. Maybe they’ll have a new “pet” for ya! Someone else to “train”.

  22. LC Aggie Sith July 17, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    Done and DONE, Teresa!!

    Good luck, Troy!! Tune in tomorrow 😉

Comments are closed.

