The Cat’s Turn

10 Jul

I don’t own a cat. I never will, because my sister and nephew and niece are highly allergic to them.

That, and Hubby despises them. Oh, well….

I’m partial to #6. It kinda sings to me.

Y’all have a great Tuesday 😀

15 Responses to “The Cat’s Turn”

  1. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!

    We will return to bewbs sometime on Thursday.

  2. Jay in Ames July 10, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    7. Ability to act tough to creatures outside the sliding glass door. Until the door is open. Then run and hide under the bed.

    8. re. strangers and non residents: see rule 7

  3. terribletroy July 10, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    I still like PUPPIES!

    On a personal note, got laid off on Friday. Worst lay I’ve ever had…..I wonder why its called “laid” off?

    • LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      Awwww, sorry to hear that, Troy 😦

      I wish it were possible for you to move down here. Until then, I pray you find a job quickly.

  4. Jay in Ames July 10, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    That sucks, Troy. Hope you find something soon!

  5. terribletroy July 10, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    On the plus side it gives me a op to catch up on all the lil things round the house. The resident female is finishing her requirements to become a Nationaly Certified Paramedic. This has meant she had to spend a ungodly number of hours doing “clinicals” which includes “ride time,” not to be confused with the time she spends “riding” while on the clock at work as a fulltime Intermediate EMT, which the state is kind enough to NOT recognize as meeting the ride time standard. Needless to say, I haven’t been the best home caretaker, so I get to clean up stuff. Like my garage, which I’m damn near going to have to gut to adress the demolition caused by soon to be 13 yr old and friends. But hey, it still has four walls and a roof…
    As for employment ops…well its gonna take some luck

  6. clintbird July 10, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Cats r teh debil.

    Pussies on the other hand … some are, some are not.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    So sorry to hear about the job, Troy.

    On the bright side, if Romney gets elected, things should turn around – especially if Congress is serious about gutting Obamacare.

    It sounds like you’re going to be a “kept” man for a while – I guess you get to hone up on your seduction skills….. 😛
    (Hey, “silver linings” and all that – right?)

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Is it wrong that this made me laugh so hard I almost peed myself?

    • LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

      That is so….wrong….

      *wipes tears from laughing so hard*

  9. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    I know, right?

  10. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    That’s too funny!
    There are some really clever folks out there –
    I’m always relieved to find out that I’m not the only around with such a warped sense of humor!

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    Just got back from taking Rebecca to see “Brave” (we didn’t go on Sunday as originally planned).

    A MOST excellent movie – I highly recommend it.

    DD#1 went with us; she leaves for “home” in the a.m.

    DD#3 made Becca a b’day cake this afternoon – there’s a funny story that goes along with it; I’ll blog about it and post it later this week.

Comments are closed.

