It Was a Wonderful 236 Years

28 Jun

So long, and thanks for all the fish.

At which point do we feel like dumping more tea?

26 Responses to “It Was a Wonderful 236 Years”

  1. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    At least they limited the Commerce Clause!

    #headdesk

  2. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Second look at Harriet Meirs?

  3. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Guess what Romney’s podium says now:

    Now Romney's podium reads: "Repeal and Replace Obamacare"

    A post shared by Jim Acosta (@jimacosta) on

  4. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 11:35 am #
  5. terribletroy June 28, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    They get one more fucking chance come Nov. After that I will be part of what will be known as the spring offensive.

    I think that due to polarization of our political environment a second civil war is inevitable.

  6. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    I do not believe that, troy. At least I keep telling myself that.

    There are still good folks out there. This is another lump in the bed that will wake everyone up. Romney is gonna have a banner day in donations.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    FUCK!!!!!!!

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    Happy now? 😛

  9. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    I most certainly am not.

    But you did make me smile, so thanks for that.

  10. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    A commenter at AoSHQ made an astute observation – Roberts just rolled a HUGE Trojan horse smack dab in the middle of Libville and left it there for them to “find out what’s in it”.

    Obama OWNS the largest tax increase in the history of America.
    Every Democrat who voted for this owns that same tax increase.

    Liberals tell you that Republicans want to raise your taxes?
    Ask how THEIR Congresscritter voted on Obamatax.

    By making this a tax, Roberts just made it so that the Dems are going to be forced to admit that this was never about healthcare, it was about raising your taxes.

    This is now NOT insurance.
    This is now a TAX.

    It’s going to be fun watching the Dems twist in the wind trying to explain this away….

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    In happier news, the inmates are attempting to take over the asylum in the Lockheed Martin machinists’ union strike (the Union president’s name is Paul Black):

    http://itsybitsyjsf.blogspot.com/2012/06/angry-mob-calls-for-black-ouster.html

  12. LC Aggie Sith June 28, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    First, sorry for the hotlinking crap. It’s fixeted.

    Second, I took a screenshot of Teresa’s comment.

    Third, I feel it’s time to dump this tea.

  13. clintbird June 28, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    I’ve thought that for sometime now, Troy … almost from the moment I knew Obama had somehow “won” the election … which, by the way, I still SUSPECT, though I cannot prove it, was stolen.

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Second, I took a screenshot of Teresa’s comment.

    Was it good for you? 😛

  15. Jay in Ames June 28, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Ann Coulter in 2005:

    http://www.anncoulter.com/columns/2005-07-20.html

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    If Obamacare is a tax now, then they’d damn well better outlaw abortion ASAP – I want every last one of those young kids who thought that Obama was the 2nd coming of Jesus to pop out AT LEAST 3 kids per couple to pay for this monstrosity.

    And you can just forget about gay marriage – they don’t produce ANY kids.

    No birth control either, those babies need to get here ASAP, and I want the best eggs possible making those babies…..

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    And where the Hell is Troy?

    I popped my f’in cherry on this blog today –

  18. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    Did I miss the Tea Party riots that the Dems were promising would happen?

    (And I bought a new pitchfork and everything…..)

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 28, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    Well…I WAS going to wait and see exactly how this flopped, but if TiFW dropped an F bomb today, that’s a pretty good indication that Satan just took delivery on a big-assed truckload of rocksalt.

    Of course, Kennedy’s opinion had pretty much the same effect…

  20. terribletroy June 28, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I seen it TiFW. And it saddens me to have done so.

    Jay, I do not share your optimism. You think about it, they will never stop with their nonsense. They are a cancer and must be treated as such, or else the patient WILL expire. It is that simple. They are not going to stop as it is their reason to exist, their primary directive. Its what they do and I’m not going down without a fight. I give them one more chance, after that all bets are off. I AM DONE PLAYING WITH THESE TRAITORS.

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    I seen it TiFW. And it saddens me to have done so.

    Ah, well – it had to happen sometime…..

    Mr. TiFW promised that he would show me what that word means later tonight.
    He said, “It’s gonna get hard”, but I think I’m up to the challenge…..

    • LC Aggie Sith June 28, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

      I just totally lost it.

      I’m crying from laughing so hard!!

  22. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 28, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    I’m glad I could make you smile, dear Ags. ♥♥♥

    We live to fight another day…..

  23. B.C. June 29, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    If cherries are poppin’, there’d better be pics or it didn’t happen.

    Oh, BTW, FUCK OBAMA and every other Marxist-in-Sheep’s-Clothing who voted for the economy-raping, country-destroying abortion.

  24. Jay in Ames June 29, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    We all lost some of our innocence when TiFW dropped her first one, didn’t we?

    4.2 million, from 42,000 people in donations yesterday. Yeah, I’d say some of us were motivated. They might even get me to call people, in addition to other duties.

    I HATE HATE HATE political calls. But I’ll do whatever I have to do.

Comments are closed.

