The Day That All Moms Dread…..

25 May

Well, I knew this day had to come – it comes around every year. The day that all kids look forward to. and all mothers dread.

That’s right, folks – the Last Day of School is here…..
.

.
Oh, well – September will be here before you know it…..
.

.
(Cross-posted)
.

12 Responses to “The Day That All Moms Dread…..”

  1. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 25, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    SRSLY?!?!?!?!?!? This poat has been up for hours, and NO comments yet?

    *runs from blog, slamming door, screaming “Nobody loves me!”* 😦

  2. The Queen May 26, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    I had to watch the commercial to be sure… that little girl is in one of our favorite tv shows. Californication with David Duchovny.
    School won’t be out at our house until Thursday afternoon…. 😦

  3. LC Aggie Sith May 26, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Oh, sorry, Teresa. Things were busy here yesterday, which is why I didn’t have a poat here.

    Love the Alice Cooper links, though!!

  4. LC Aggie Sith May 26, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Oh, right…here we have ONE MORE WEEK!!!

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 26, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    It’s OK, Aggie – I was just being a brat! 😛

  6. LC Aggie Sith May 26, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Well, you have my sympathies on the recent loss of your time, Teresa.

    On the upside, you no longer have to set your alarm. DD#4 will do that automatically 😀

  7. LC Aggie Sith May 27, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    YAY!!! I get to wake up at 4 fucking AM on Monday!!!

    Someone club me with a 2×4.

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 27, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    WTF, Ags? Don’t the kids have drivers’ licenses already? (This is why I was so glad my kids didn’t want to participate in extracurricular activities….. 😛 )

  9. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 27, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    *walks in, wrinkles nose at over-ripe smell*
    Nobody’s pushed this POS poat down since Friday?

    It’s like I don’t even know you people!

    I think I see J’Ames’ drunken body passed out under the bar – somebody go pour some water on him and tell him it’s his turn to toss something up.

    Other than last night’s libations, I mean…..

  10. LC Aggie Sith May 27, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    No, a friend is needing a ride to the airport, and her international flight leaves at 7, which means being there by 5 AM, which means getting up at 4 to be out the door by 4:30 AM.

    As to the poat, I usually leave the Friday one up. Saves time and effort. And by that, I mean everyone is still in a drunken stupor to do much about it 😀

  11. lclintsp May 27, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    *Shoots this corpse. Puts up new poat.*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Day That All Moms Dread….. | Koch's Tour - July 15, 2012

    […] my all-time favorite commercials – Alice Cooper is such a hoot!) . [Cross-posted at The H2, Uncivil Peasants] . Share this:EmailPrintFacebookTwitterMoreDiggRedditStumbleUponLike this:Like2 bloggers like […]

Comments are closed.

