Want. Like. BURNING!!

7 May

Tell me this is just not completely awesome!!

Go ahead and tell me, and you’ll see just how awesome this is, up close and personal!! πŸ˜‰

44 Responses to “Want. Like. BURNING!!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!!

  2. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Guten Morgen!

  3. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    Today I get to help a friend move furniture. And take Little One to the dentist.

    EXCITING!!!!

  4. lclintsp May 7, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Today, we must attempt to pack and load daughter dear’s apartment into 2 vehicles which are likely too small for the task in preparation for the drive home Tuesday. Epic! Well, actually, NOT EPIC! More like OH SHIT!

  5. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Heh, now it’s time to figure out how much stuff is “needed”.

  6. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    Ah, the lovely Notify checkbox is checked, again. Remind me to send more hate mail to WordPress.

    Weekend was good. Saw The Avengers. It was good, but my expectations were too high. It still got close, so there’s that. Only a few eye rolling moments, all in all a good flick.

  7. GMLand May 7, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    I think my dentist used that gizmo on my jaw recently.

  8. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Annnnd the rewriting begins again:

    http://www.breitbart.com/Big-Journalism/2012/05/07/media-and-political-permanent-class-attempt-to-rewrite-2008-election

    They still try to blame Palin. Sure seems like she found an annoyance, didn’t she?

  9. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Anyone having problems with posting on their blogs? I can’t get WP to co-operate today.

  10. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Haven’t tried posting yet, but that Palin article got my hackles up. I might add something later today.

  11. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    You think that tool is exciting?

  12. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Well, racists, get ready to jettison Romney as your candidate. Turned out he was arrested, for DISORDERLY CONDUCT!

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2012/05/romney_arrested_in_1981_fordisorderly_conduct.html

  13. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Need an appetite suppressant?

    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/05/07/pant-suits-goes-au-naturale/

  14. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Obama stimulating the economy in NY, using the Secret Service:

    http://www.capitalnewyork.com/article/politics/2012/05/5858245/albany-welcome-obama

  15. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Yes, BisW. I do.

    J’Ames, are you channelling Jazz??

  16. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    just generating excitement, while I wait for files to load.

    Not working, I see.

  17. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    Ugh…the Hillary pic I could have done without. I had to laugh at the Secret Service one, though.

  18. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    No, I don’t think I am, J’Ames….

    *sniff*

  19. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 7, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Let the festivities begin!

    …..for the fourth consecutive year, we are pleased once more to inaugurate this annual festival of fun, quoting the immortal words of our charter:

    Hey, sweetheart, when I say β€œbring me a cup of coffee,” I mean bring me fresh coffee, OK?

    http://theothermccain.com/2012/05/07/national-offend-a-feminist-week-2012/

    • LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

      The spanking pic is hilarious πŸ˜€

  20. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Guess what the retired cat burglar feared most?

    http://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comments/eewou/iama_retired_cat_burglar_ama/

  21. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Wow, nice linkie there, J’Ames, and what a shock…

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Stacy knocked that one out of the park.

    I’m in tears here….

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    I got “The Look” last week.

    We were talking about how she didn’t like watching “lawyer shows” with me (Fairly Legal was on and I was talking about the unethical conduct going on).

    I told her “You’re absolutely correct, and I’m going to remind you of it when you point out what is wrong in the next show we watch about accountants, because the profession is so complex and exciting that they just can’t quit making shows about it.”

    It was reaaaaaaaaallllly quiet for the rest of the evening.

  24. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    I have had those “talks” and “looks” before, too.

    Of course, I get “the look” when I complain about him watching med shows. I give “the look” when I’m watching historically-based-so-loosely-that-you-can-see-their-underwear shows (Rome, Spartacus, The Tudors, etc.). Before long, we are watching some weird sci fi loser of a flick, because we both can enjoy it.

  25. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    My moment of surprise came Saturday Night when she was flipping channels, and stopped on Ocean’s Eleven. It was when the robbery was under way, and then she was actually WATCHING it…and asking me questions. It came on again right after, so she started to watch the beginning too…and asking questions.

    • LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

      Hehehe…it’s rubbing off, eh??

  26. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I think she got tired of me watching those movies whenever they are on, and laughing EVERY SINGLE TIME.

    Hell, I didn’t even catch all the wheels within wheels until the third time through.

    • LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

      Curiosity killed the cat, but satisfaction brought him back πŸ˜‰

  27. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    And then Bernie Mac had to go and die before they could make another one.

    Pussy.

  28. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    And then Bernie Mac had to go and die before they could make another one.

    THAT BASTARD!!!! πŸ˜€

  29. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 7, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    I know, right?

  30. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    I guess when you gotta go, you gotta go.

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 7, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    There were over 600,000 hunters this season in the state of Wisconsin. Allow me to restate that number another way: Over the last several months, Wisconsin’s hunters became the eighth largest army in the world. More men under arms than in Iran. More than France and Germany combined. These men deployed to the woods of a “single” American state, Wisconsin, to hunt with firearms, and no one was killed.

    That number pales in comparison to the 750,000 who hunted the woods of “Pennsylvania” and Michigan’s 700,000 hunters, all of whom have now returned home safely. Toss in a quarter million hunters in West Virginia and it literally establishes the that the hunters of those four states alone would comprise the largest army in the world. And then add in the total number of hunters in the other 46 states. It’s millions more.

    The point? America will forever be safe from foreign invasion with that kind of home-grown firepower. Hunting… it’s not just a way to fill the freezer. It’s a matter of national security….

    http://is.gd/Zz9HXn

    • LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Wow…. numbers don’t lie, do they??

  32. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Heh, invade America, take on 600k guns. Only 49 left to go!

  33. Jay in Ames May 7, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    49 STATES left. That made more sense in my head.

  34. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    Oh, I got it, J’Ames. πŸ˜€

  35. LC Aggie Sith May 7, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Another “want like burning” item:

    http://www.perpetualkid.com/bottle-bouquet-wine-glass-holder.aspx

  36. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 7, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    Oh, my – this is beautiful:

    http://wp.me/p1ipEz-1HT

Comments are closed.

