Guess What??

13 Apr

It did!!!

Hope y’all enjoy this Friday the 13th!!! 😉

12 Responses to “Guess What??”

  1. LC Aggie Sith April 13, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!!

  2. Jay in Ames April 13, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Good morning! Busy busy, here.

  3. TaiwanMike April 13, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I always preferred IHOP to soak up the remaining alcohol and shame

  4. Dick (@DicksTrash) April 13, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    I’m a WaffleHouse guy myself.

  5. LC Aggie Sith April 13, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    I’m a “closest place before I fall flat on my face” kind of gal 😉

  6. Jay in Ames April 13, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    I would be a Waffle House guy, if there was one in freakin Iowa!

    Nothing better than hash browns, scattered smothered and covered.

  7. Jay in Ames April 13, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    4 foot drifts of hail? You got crazy weather in Texas!

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/hip-high-hail-massive-tx-storm-produces-incredible-pics-of-4-foot-hail-drifts/

  8. Jay in Ames April 13, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Is everyone still hungover?

    Jeez!

  9. GMLand April 13, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    I get to fly to Houston on Monday! Whataburger is what’s for breakfast..!

  10. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 13, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    I haven’t had time to read the comments, so if I’m stepping on anyone’s toes, please forgive me in advance.

    I was almost done putting the finishing touches on today’s blog post over at my place when the TiFW washer decided it was time to quit working and leak water all over the floor.

    Fortunately, Mr. TiFW had just come home, so we decided to go to Lowe’s and purchase a new washer/dryer.

    Just as we were getting ready to head out the door, DD#2 called. Turns out she got stung by a scorpion yesterday, and she was starting to get numb and disoriented (she “announced” the sting on her FB page last night – DD#3 relayed the info this morning).

    So we had to give her advice on what to do (get to the ER STAT), and let her know to have the hospital call us for insurance info. Then we had to call the insurance company to let them know what was going on.

    We finally got to Lowe’s, picked out a W/D set (I owe Mr. TiFW BIG TIME), and drove back home.

    I’m exhausted…..

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX April 13, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Oh, and I finished my blog post:

    On Casting Stones: How the “War on Women” convinced me to vote for Mitt Romney

    http://t.co/qayhTiWx

Comments are closed.

