It’s My Anniversary!!

26 Mar

And yeah, I did get food, because flowers are totally played out!!

Imma gonna go eat my Edible Bouquet. Have a great Monday!!

Edit: added after aggie requested me to. I really want her to have a great day, but I got sad news early this morning:

Anyone who would give me an ear, please include my Uncle Roland in your prayers today. He passed away last night, from advanced Parkinson’s. It was expected, as he hasn’t been able to eat for a while now. He was at peace, and he’s in a better place.

Of all the people I know, he is the one that no one had a bad word about. Everyone in town remembers him as the guy that no one ever got in a fight with, and that’s in the good way. I already miss him, and I’m glad I got to see him last week. It was hard seeing the strong farmer that I’ve known all my life so weak, but he remembered me, and I got to hold his hand. He is surely with God today, as there aren’t many on this earth that are as strong in their faith as Roland.

Thanks for your time, and considerations.

31 Responses to “It’s My Anniversary!!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    GOOD MORNING!!!

    That’s one hell of a crustacean.

  2. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    What is that thing?

  3. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    Happy Anniversary, aggie. May you have many more.

  4. Dick (@DicksTrash) March 26, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Happy Anniversary? Why yes, I am confused.

  5. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    I put up a sad post at my place. Didn’t want to rain on Aggie’s day.

  6. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 9:11 am #

    At the end of the tax year, the IRS office sent an inspector to audit the books of a local hospital. While the IRS agent was checking the books, he turned to the CFO of the hospital and said,” I notice you buy a lot of bandages. What do you do with the end of the roll when there’s too little left to be of any use?”

    Good question,” noted the CFO. “We save them up and send them back to the bandage company and every once in a while, they send us a free roll.”

    “Oh,” replied the auditor, somewhat disappointed that his unusual question had a practical answer.

    But on he went, in his obnoxious way.” What about all these plaster purchases? What do you do with what’s left over after setting a cast on a patient?”

    “Ah, yes,” replied the CFO, realizing that the inspector was trying to trap him with an unanswerable question. “We save it and send it back to the manufacturer and every so often they will send us a free bag of plaster.”

    I see,” replied the auditor, thinking hard about how he could fluster the know-it-all CFO. “Well,” he went on, “What do you do with all the remains from the circumcision surgeries?”

    Here, too, we do not waste,” answered the CFO. “What we do is save all the little foreskins and send them to the IRS office, and about once a year they send us a complete prick.”

  7. GMLand March 26, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    did anyone consider that perhaps that young chap just might be very little and the crustacean is normal size?

    Racist!

  8. GMLand March 26, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Happy Anniversary Aggie! May your day be as filled with joy as your wine glass is overflowing with… wine.

  9. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    wouldn’t that be littleist?

    Englishist!

  10. GMLand March 26, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    pedantist!

  11. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    haha, well played!

  12. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    Why yes, I am confused.

    Oh, shut it, Dick. I know damn well you have an awesome wife 😛

  13. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    J’Ames, please update the poat with your post. I think we should celebrate your uncle’s life, too!

  14. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    Updated, thanks aggie.

  15. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    I’m so glad to hear he remembered you, J’Ames.

    The greatest gift Hubby ever got was from his grandfather. Pa was in very poor health, and senile. One time when we were visiting him, we relayed the happenings around town and in the family, as usual, when he broke in to tell us about his grandson, who became a doctor, and made him so proud as a soldier, too.

    Hubby was all choked up, and told Pa that was him, and Pa said, “Really? Well, whadda you know…. you look taller, too!”

    We had to laugh 😀

  16. lizzilou March 26, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    @ Aggie Happy Anniversary! Hope the count down to hubby being home goes fast 🙂

    @ J’Ames peace be with you and your family. It’s sad to no longer have someone with us, but he is now with the Father in heaven and pain free. Hugs.

  17. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 26, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    I’m in favor of anniversaries.

    They make Screwtape pissed off, and that is a good thing.

  18. Lizard March 26, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    So I was just on a conference call and the project manager said he was getting sick of all the government regulations that are screwing him in how we do things. I said well then you need to show it with your vote. “What do you mean?” The regulations and laws you are complaining about came about from liberal legislatures.

    I am now waiting for a private call with him.

  19. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Hope that isn’t bad, lizard. Depends on the boss, I suppose.

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 26, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    So I was just on a conference call and the project manager said he was getting sick of all the government regulations that are screwing him in how we do things. I said well then you need to show it with your vote. “What do you mean?” The regulations and laws you are complaining about came about from liberal legislatures.

    I am now waiting for a private call with him.

    Truth. Out of favor in “polite” company since 1980.

  21. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Hey, could be a good thing, too, Liz 😉

  22. Lizard March 26, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Well it went ok J’Ames. He said he just wanted to ask a couple of things without others on the call, I think because I tend to know about some of the things then he does.

    Hey the owner sent an email stating how annoyed he was at Zero for screwing up his NCAA tournament experience.

  23. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Excellent news, Lizard!

  24. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    SEE???

    Awesome that it went great!!

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 26, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    The shoes and socks are off; hugs have been given, niceties performed; now it is off to her own little fiefdom; we shall be “allowed” to cater to her every little whim for the rest of the day.

    Yep, Rebecca is home…..

  26. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Happy anniversary, Aggie!

    Condolences, J’Ames.

    And man oh, man – THAT is a serious lobster tail right there.
    Where’s the drawn butter?

  27. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    Why don’t I get that treatment in my fiefdom? All I get is “I hope you took out the garbage before you took your shoes off”.

    And yes, I’m leaving the period outside the quote just to irritate people.

  28. Jay in Ames March 26, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Thanks everyone. Just wanted everyone to know a pretty good man, just a little bit.

  29. LC Aggie Sith March 26, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

    He sure sounds like he was a giant, J’Ames.

  30. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 26, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    OMG – did anyone else see that 17-year-old kid singing on Britain’s Got Talent?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FpsGVnICImY&feature=related

    He’s definitely going places – gave me goosebumps!
    And if you look out on YouTube, he’s just getting better as he gets older.

    Wowza…..

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 26, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Why don’t I get that treatment in my fiefdom?

    Well, maybe if you were retar….

    Oh, wait.

Comments are closed.

