So, I was just walking along the beach…

16 Mar

20 Responses to “So, I was just walking along the beach…”

  1. GMLand March 16, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Respect my authoritay!

  2. Jay in Ames March 16, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    Wow, this water is cold.

    And deep!

    Nice one, GMLand!

  3. LC Aggie Sith March 16, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    I freakin’ KNEW GML did this poat 😀

  4. LC Aggie Sith March 16, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    I just had to embiggenify that pic, GML.

    To do you justice, you know.

  5. lclintsp March 16, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    I see GML is off his meds again this morning.

  6. GMLand March 16, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    ^^Respect

  7. Jay in Ames March 16, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    GMLand is used to the small version. Just sayin.

  8. LC Aggie Sith March 16, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  9. LC Aggie Sith March 16, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    They first conquered with the sword, and now they conquer with the pen.

  10. lizzilou March 16, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    I wish that video could go viral Aggie because that is what so many do not understand, we have no idea what their religious leaders are telling them to do.

    A while ago there was discussion about American flag in church. The reason was to show that although they were German immigrants their allegiance was to America.

  11. The Queen March 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    I have a funny story I want to share that I can’t put on Queen’s Rules….. because my mom and my daughter read it….
    When were in New Orleans- every night my mom, aunt and daughter went back to the hotel after supper while Redbeard and I cruised with the crazies on Bourbon St. We picked one corner place with “washing machine drinks” and a decent bathroom. We would go in, use the bathroom and get drinks and go walk one end to the other and then stop in the same place and do it all over. Of course, the guy behind the counter recognized our lily white suburban selves after the 2nd trip. We did this for 3 nights- got to be pretty chummy with the guy. He was very individual looking with a lip ring, multi colored hair and tatoos, but he didn’t judge us so we didn’t judge him. One time when Redbeard went to the bathroom- Renee (a French name I guess) asked if that was my husband. I said for almost 20 years now, why? He answers, “That’s too bad, he is just gorgeous! He’s got the whole Anderson Cooper thing going. I just love Anderson Cooper!” I almost fell off my stool- Redbeard is about the straightest man you will ever meet. I guess that the strippers working Bourbon St are not the only ones looking for a father figure! (This guy was not much more than half our age). I have been calling him Mr Cooper since we got home. Oh, to be loved by a rainbow headed boy with a lip ring!

  12. lclintsp March 16, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Norfolk State???

  13. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 16, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    That’s hilarious, Queenie! Did this just happen recently?
    (I love your nickname for him – I take it he’s a “ginger”?)

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 16, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Just put the finishing touches on my St. Paddy’s Day post – I’ve got a real treat planned for everyone!

  15. clintbird March 16, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Lehigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. terribletroy March 16, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    It occurs to me that Bill Mahr is nothing more than a Charlie Sheen wannabe…..

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 17, 2012 at 1:26 am #

    The things you find when you go out to play on the Interwebz….

    Saint Patrick’s Day meets Sesame Street http://t.co/39rO0m1b

  18. The Queen March 17, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    TiFW- it just happened Wednesday night! He is more strawberry blonde – mostly silver now- wears his hair very short. His facial hair is bright red though so when he doesn’t shave he looks like The Pirate Redbeard!

  19. Jazz March 18, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    I didn’t realize a prolapsed colon would leave a trail….

Comments are closed.

