Because I Can

1 Mar

Seems to me I’m getting good at this sort of thing. I can’t imagine why…

Why, yes…yes I believe so….

I don’t know if the whole “Gingers will eat your soul” thing is true, but I’m sure some of you wouldn’t mind finding out πŸ˜‰

Have a great Thursday!!

36 Responses to “Because I Can”

  1. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!!

  2. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Troy will appreciate Christina, I’m sure.

    I know I do.

  3. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Fuck me. That just sucks.

  4. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    This day just frakkin nosedived.

    • LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      Tell me about it. I just did an RIP post at H&B, and I’m still bawling here.

  5. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Very nicely done, aggie.

  6. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    One hell of a morning turned into a bitch of a day.

    I can’t even wrte today….

  7. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    OMG!! SEE???

  8. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Can’t watch Fox News right now, please keep updating.

  9. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Just wow:

    http://www.dailygut.com/?i=5176

  10. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    THAT is why Breitbart could walk through fire, J’Ames.

    *sobs some more*

  11. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 10:51 am #

  12. TerribleTroy March 1, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    You think that sucks? I spent from 330am to 630am in the Emergency Room for a kidney stone the size of Mt. Rushmore (7mm) that is “obstructing” my ureter. During this visit I literally had to ask for pain mgmt as they didn’t seem like they were going to address that “aspect” of my condition. Now Im being told by the urologist I was referred to that I must pay a $300 “consulting fee” and then more on the day the of the actual surgery. Now this is all well and good, but the ER Dr. said that if this isn’t addressed the blockage will result in my kidney sustaining damage and atrophy. And this fucking thing hurts so bad it made me puke…so what do they prescribe? Vicoden….fucking vicoden…..So it has been suggested that I utilize the “free clinic”, I am loathe to do so, but will. The question of the day is for Aggie.

    Aggie. When you get the chance can you ask hubby how long I could go with a obstruction before real damage occurs? Should I be concerned with a true renal compromise? Is ther any other pertinent info I should be aware of? Oh, and thanks for the BOOBIES!

    As far as Breitbart is concerned, RIP man, ya did good! But my tinfoil hat is screaming. A 43 yr old dies of “natural causes?” Maybe it was a condition that has been percolating?

  13. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Ouch, sorry to hear about your stone issues. I haven’t had one, but had to watch my wife suffer through them. Heartache.

    And it does appear to be a heart attack. 48 hour rule will apply on my part, as far as speculation goes.

  14. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Troy, I sent him an email, but he has left for home already and doesn’t have internet outside the base. He will get it later this evening and send a reply tomorrow morning, ok?

  15. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    #apologizeforwhat

  16. GMLand March 1, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    horrible news today, so sad to hear his passing. I vow to take up the torch in my sphere of influence in his stead.

    • LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 11:39 am #

      I’m counting on it!! Hope you are feeling better, my friend πŸ™‚

  17. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Good to hear, GMLand. You are certainly capable of keeping up the fight!

  18. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 1, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    When I checked my FB stream first thing this morning, I thought it was a joke.

    This was a punch to the gut, and I’ll miss his nerve and verve.

  19. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    For Troy, the answer Hubby sent:

    It usually takes weeks to do damage to the kidney but can only take days to do damage to the ureter. This has to do with the effect of building pressure from the blockage to cause atrophy to the kidney. Whereas the pressure takes a while to build in the kidney, the damage to the ureter is more immediate as the ureter spasms to pass the kidney. Unfortunately, 6mm is usually the limit for a kidney stone to pass on its own. At 7mm they usually require a doctors intervention. My advice would be to use whatever is available to him as it can take over a month to pass a 6mm stone and forever to pass a 7mm stone. The damage is the least of his problems. The pain is….

    Tell him lots of cranberry juice is my best advice if he wants to tough it out.

    By the way, what happened with the tooth problem that I suggested the clove oil to?

    Hope that helps.

  20. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    How ironic that his last name means “churches”.

  21. Jay in Ames March 1, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    And the “journolist” can’t even spell his name right.

    *spit

  22. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    It’s a miracle he can breathe with his mouth closed, J’Ames. Baby steps, you know πŸ˜‰

  23. TerribleTroy March 1, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Clove Oil thing worked fine..taste gets awhile to assimilate. I passed a size 5 stone last year, took about a month, little over three weeks.

    It appears that Im going to have to live with this thing for about 10 days no matter where I turn at this point. I have a line on some insurance but it wont kick until next Friday, then I have to get the procedure lined up. But Im not done tracking down all the potential support outlets.

    BETTER LIVING THROUGH CHEMISTRY !!ELEVENTY!!

  24. Lizard March 1, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    The difference between conservatives and liberals. When a liberal dies we do not rejoice and jump on the person’s grave. When a conservative dies the liberals cheer and say he deserved to die. Sorry thanks to RR I had to swing by KKKay Insane and am just in a pissed off mood now.

  25. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere March 1, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    When a liberal dies we do not rejoice and jump on the person’s grave.

    Not right away, anyway.

    I think I waited a day or two to “remember” the kind of pusbags Teddy and Murtha were.

  26. Dick (@DicksTrash) March 1, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    Come on, BiW. Let’s go and fuck with some more Libs.

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    If ever anyone could take up AB’s torch, it would be our Dick….. πŸ˜›

    Troy, I feel for you, my friend – Mr. TiFW had one a coupla years back, and he was in more pain than I was with my gallstones.

    My nephew (and his dad) have a condition that causes them to produce too much calcium; they get either painful bone spurs or kidney stones – not fun AT ALL.

    Mr. TiFW’s doc told him to drink plenty of liquids every day to keep them at bay.
    (He also hasn’t had any since he went on a certain diet, but I didn’t want to go there…..)

  28. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Of course, the way that I see it, AB’s torch lit a lot of candles – he showed us how it’s done; the best way to honor his memory is to get out there and carry on his work, no matter how “small” we may think our contribution may be.

  29. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    A Priest was being honored at his retirement dinner after 25 years in the parish.

    A leading local politician, and also a member of the congregation, was chosen to make the presentation and to give a little speech at the dinner. However, he was delayed, so the Priest decided to say his own few words while they waited.

    β€œI got my first impression of the parish from the first confession I heard here. I thought I had been assigned to a terrible place. The very first person who entered my confessional told me he had stolen a television set, and when questioned by the police, was able to lie his way out of it.

    He had stolen money from his parents, embezzled from his employer, had an affair with his boss’s wife, taken illegal drugs, and gave VD to his sister. I was appalled. But as the days went on I learned that my people were not all like that, and I had, indeed, come to a fine parish full of good and loving people.’

    Just as the Priest finished his talk, the politician arrived full of apologies for being late. He immediately began to make the presentation and gave his talk:

    β€œI’ll never forget the first day our parish Priest arrived,” said the politician. β€œIn fact, I had the honor of being the first person to go to him for confession.”

    Moral : Never, Never, Never Be Late!

  30. LC Aggie Sith March 1, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    Awesome joke, Teresa πŸ˜€

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX March 1, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Before I turn in for the night, here’s my latest blog post:

    Pay to Play (or, No, I Don’t Want to Subsidize Your Sex Life) http://t.co/cDowaCr3

    I am rather proud of my snark on this one….. πŸ˜›

  32. Jay in Ames March 2, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    well done, TiFW!

  33. Jay in Ames March 2, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    80s music, FTW!

Comments are closed.

