Is that a banana in your pocket?

28 Feb





Have a grate Tuesday!

48 Responses to “Is that a banana in your pocket?”

  1. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Most amazing poat of 2/28/2012!

  2. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Owning the comments.

  3. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    And the poat.

  4. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    NOT ANY MOAR!!!

    Sorry, have stuff to do this AM. taking the yappy dog to get groomed. Plus the kids decided to run extremely late, and then had to gas up the vehicle.

    Oy.

  5. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Damn, my autocratic rule of the post has come to an end.

    I welcome our aggie overlords. Until the Big 12 tournament, that is.

  6. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    My new favorite phrase, “theocracy of the secular sharia”. Taken from BiW’s place. Man, that’s a good line.

    And a good post.

  7. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    re: the Daytona crash last night:

    My name is Juan Pablo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

    Posted by: Grandpa’s Wisdom at February 28, 2012 09:45 AM (qRfEs)

    My sides hurt!

  8. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    Wow, Buck Compton was 90. And yet seemed a much younger man.

  9. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!! Love that Montoya line 😀

    BisW has a gift for words. I wish he would write more often.

  10. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    GOOD MORNING PUNY PEASENTS!

    Its time for every real peasents favorite morning exercise show…..

    Dancing with Scissors!

    Todays routine is a “enhanced” workout, so grab your scissors and your BOX CUTTERS!
    We’ll start with a classic from Lil Eva…

    Everybodies doin a brand new dance now..
    Chug a chug a chugga like a railroad train now…
    So cmon, cmon do the Locomotion wit me..

  11. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    I soooooo own this poat now!

  12. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Hey, Troy!!

    How’s the Betatard doing??

  13. clintbird February 28, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Kickstand!

  14. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 10:34 am #

    Hey CB!!! How are you?? Back home now?

  15. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Sadly betaboy is no longer with us. He no called no showed Friday and Monday. Boss says (and I quote) “fuck that hippie shitbird.” I figure it for the best….after all its almost warm enough for all good hippies to return to their vermin infested rape tents..

    Can’t wait til May. That’s when shitcago gets to deal with the owsies enmass. Can you say “target rich environment”? I knew that you could…..

    And for my next dance we have another classic…..

    These boots were made for walkin’
    And that just what they’ll do….
    One of these days these boots are gonna walk all over you…….

  16. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 28, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    BisW has a gift for words. I wish he would write more often.

    It takes time, and I gots obligations.

    Now if’n I could make it a payin’ gig, that’d be differnt.

    Besides, I think Jay’s new favorite phrase was written by FX, not me.

    I see Rutherford brought some more comic relief, so I better go read it…

  17. clintbird February 28, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Yes, Aggie. Back home for now, by myself. Mrs. CB’s still down with her mom …. for about the next 3 or 4 weeks I guess.

    I did manage to catch some manner of chest virus thingee, so there’s that too …

  18. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    Awww, you poor guy, CB 😦

    Hope you get rid of it soon.

  19. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 28, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    Jay, those pictures are oh, so wrong….

    …and I’m LMAO.

    See you all in Hell – save me a seat!

  20. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 28, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Becca’s home sick today, so I’m kinda late to all of my usual haunts –

  21. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Am I to understand Clint is unsupervised for the next 3 weeks? Ok ok…..Clint first you go get a 12 pack and bottle of tequilia…then drink half the beer and half of the bottle…..now your ready to go “out.” Get your scissors and have a friend drive you to the local community college. Now stand in front of the building with scissors in hand while yelling “get your free haircuts here”. You should have lots of company shortly and maybe a appearence on tonights local news…..you can guarentee the news spot if you’re nekid.

  22. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Hm…I think CB is following your directive, Troy….

  23. Dick (@DicksTrash) February 28, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Finally, a film producer/director has my book in his hands.
    Hope he likes it.

  24. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Interesting, Dick. Hopefully we see more of it!

  25. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    I’ll be praying, Dick!!!

  26. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    It was merely a suggestion. : )

    I see that over at Hot Air someone (I won’t name names, but their initials are TiFW) is happily sniping at the resident troll. Said troll had the audacity of stupid to announce that they were a “engineer.”
    Oh, and TiFW I have not forgotten about the “corruption of Sweet Polly” (soon to be released on dvd)….muwahahahahahaha.

    BTW, just what the hell is “lent”? I mean shit! Why not just whip yourselves with a thorn bush? Why would god want someone to give up all the shit that keeps a person sane?

  27. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    *puts on hard hat

  28. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Dick is a writer? Of scripts? What’s the genre?

  29. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    What thread is said engineer in over at HotStuff?

  30. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    Troy, check your yahoo email!

  31. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Check my email? Whut? Why? Ahhhh man…is it one of those “we are sorry to inform you letters”? Ok ok…I won’t say another word about chocolate depravation or voodoo dolls…..I’m too young (and pretty) to die! SAVE ME JAY!

    Why is it when women send me a letter they mostly end with “I hope we can still be friends” or “don’t make get a restraining order.”???

  32. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Like I would restrain you. Wait, what??

  33. Dick (@DicksTrash) February 28, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    embed

  34. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    I would laugh, but I know it’s true, Dick.

  35. Lizard February 28, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    @ Jay regarding last nights jet dryer crash

    How many NASCAR drivers does it take to ignite a jet dryer?……..Juan

    Daytona 500 Champion 2012 Matt Kenseth(who prior to this point had been yawning and looking at watch) when asked about having a shortened media tour due to race delays, which includes no Champions breakfast “What I don’t get my free breakfast”.
    Sorry I love Matt’s sarcastic wit.

  36. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Nice one, Lizard!

  37. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 28, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    My comments start here, Jay:
    http://is.gd/jsjBKO (this is page 2 of the comments)

    I eventually got tired of playing with it.

    But you simply MUST read all of the comments before that to get the full feel of the KOOL-AID indoctrination.

    I’ll give our side this – over the past couple of years, a whole lot of us have learned how to break down a lib’s argument in just a few easy steps…..

  38. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    I been known to smack a few trolls (and anyone that behaves like a ass) over at the rott. I try to ignore them, but sometimes ya just gotta do whatchya gotta do. So there I was, happily reading the comments of what basically became a feeding frenzy of troll death by a thousand commenters and a I see a commenter who has a suspiciously familiar callsign. And I’m thinking could it be? Is this our sweet polly viciously (and with wanton disregard) slaying a troll? (A very black, very tranny looking troll I might add) And then it clicked….the confirmation was the “engineer.” And low and behold, it was indeed sweet polly who laid a mighty smote on the troll (or should that be smite?)

    Sorry I wasn’t able to link ya Jay. Either I’m not smurt enough or my phone. But in two months when I upgrade then I’m going to have a phone that can do tens time what this one can……and I still won’t know how to get it work properly.

  39. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Tis ok, Troy. I had to do something at work, anyway.

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 28, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Is this our sweet polly viciously (and with wanton disregard) slaying a troll?

    Hey, some of those trolls are just asking for the abuse that is heaped on them.

    Sadly, most of them don’t possess the reasoning skills that are necessary to climb out of the holes that they dig for themselves.

    It’s no fun having a battle of wits with opponents who are so obviously unarmed, but they just keep coming back, so who am I to deny them?

  41. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 28, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    FTR, I am not, technically, an “engineer” – I just play one on the Interwebz.

    I’m about 30 hours shy of a Civil Engineering degree (which means I know just enough to be dangerous), and I ALWAYS tell people that I STUDIED Engineering; I never want to give the impression that I have that piece of paper.

    If some liberal idiot has the audacity to then claim that “You must not be very smart, then” —- well, the stompy boots are coming out….

  42. Jay in Ames February 28, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    Well, I’m not an engineer, either. I just play on the computer all day. Stupid AA degree, guess I gotta have a BA before I’m really dangerous.

    Haha!

  43. LC Aggie Sith February 28, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    *stays quiet about her completely useless degree*

  44. TerribleTroy February 28, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    I picked up my degree when the judge emancipated me at 15. That got me a Phd in stoopid. With the exception of a few “certificates,” I got a GED. My “education” has been a bit unconventional. Ahm jus a dum dummy dum dum redneck from out here in the boonies….least that’s my cover and ahm sticking to it.

    Btw. Enjoyed the movie immensely.

  45. Jay in Ames February 29, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    Hell Troy, I’m just a dum redneck too. Just spent a little more money on school, that’s all.

  46. Jay in Ames February 29, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    This poat was way too full, so I put up another one!

Comments are closed.

