Irreverent Friday!!

24 Feb

I’m probably going to do penance for this.

A priest and a rabbi were sitting next to each other on an airplane.

After a while, the priest turned to the rabbi and asked, ‘Is it still a requirement of your faith that you not eat pork?’

The rabbi responded, ‘Yes, that is still one of our laws.’

The priest then asked, ‘Have you ever eaten pork?’

To which the rabbi replied, ‘Yes, on one occasion I did succumb to temptation and tasted a ham sandwich.’

The priest nodded in understanding and went on with his reading.

A while later, the rabbi spoke up and asked the priest, ‘Father, is it still a requirement of your church that you remain celibate?’

The priest replied, ‘Yes, that is still very much a part of our faith.’

The rabbi then asked him, ‘Father, have you ever fallen to the temptations of the flesh?’

The priest replied, ‘Yes, rabbi, on one occasion I was weak and broke with my faith.’

The rabbi nodded understandingly and remained silent, thinking, for about five minutes.

Finally, the rabbi said, ‘Beats the hell out of a ham sandwich, doesn’t it?’

Have a great Friday!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

NOT IMPOTENT UPDATE FOR TEH GUYS:

You’re welcome ๐Ÿ˜‰

43 Responses to “Irreverent Friday!!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!!

  2. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    What’s so good about it?

    *looks outside at the new snow

  3. TerribleTroy February 24, 2012 at 9:22 am #

    Snowing n wind blowing here. Beta boy is a no call no show…..oh well. Time to implement my next subversive plan….talk radio…..and the topic for discussion….”what is “freedom”? “Who or what, gives you freedom.

    But first, its time for the Snoopy Happy Scissors dance…….

    Boobies & Nipples !!ELEVENTY!!

  4. The Queen February 24, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    You may do penance, but it will be worth it! Very smiley way to start the day! I think I will do the Snoopy dance with Troy… but no scissors for me- I tend to flail a lot when I dance and might stab him!

  5. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    MBM in a hole, keeps digging: Foxnews: Chelsea Clinton planning to stay on at NBC; insiders, critics wonder why

    Someone speculated they are grooming her for President. I think they are right.

  6. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Whatโ€™s so good about it?

    Hm…. that we woke up to it??? ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Someone speculated they are grooming her for President.

    As soon as I saw she got that gig, I figured she was being groomed for office.

    Who starts at the top like that??

    /rhetorical

  8. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    I should put up a page at my place with all the nicknames Obama has gotten. I’d be on a watch list in seconds.

    King Hussein al Stupidi

    Frakkin brilliant.

  9. TerribleTroy February 24, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Well they got the grooming part right. Let’s face it….she is kinda “horsey”. But really they are wasting their time. By the time she’s ready there won’t be much left. We are soooo screwed its not even funny.

    Btw, those are some of the roundest, tightest boobies I seen in a while. Thank god for the push up bra!

  10. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    I should put up a page at my place with all the nicknames Obama has gotten.

    HAHAHA!!! Do it in code ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Do it in code

    Of course it would be in code. It’s on the computer, silly.

    *runs

  12. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Sorry when I see the word Algae I read it as AlGore.

    Brilliant! /Guinness commercial

  13. GMLand February 24, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    re: the header pic.

    Not only does she make the rules, she made me a hardened criminal.

    *rimshot*

    totally real btw!

  14. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Of course it would be in code. Itโ€™s on the computer, silly.

    *prepares Isaac voodoo doll for colonoscopy*

  15. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    And…GML just won the internetz.

  16. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    J’Ames, where is that comment, about algae?

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 24, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Yee-haw!!!!! Take THAT, Obama, Planned Parenthood, and abortion lovers everywhere โ€“ Texas ainโ€™t gonna give you no more government money:

    http://is.gd/qehSMr

    Donโ€™t.Mess.With.Texas.

  18. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Awesome news, and to see Cecile Richards, that flaming hypocrite, screeching like a scalded harpy is just the icing on the cake ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    Jโ€™Ames, where is that comment, about algae?

    http://minx.cc/?blog=86&post=326936#c17582773

    The whole thread is hilarious.

  20. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Also, open thread at H&B!!!

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 24, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    Heh – even Democrat voters aren’t fooled:
    http://is.gd/eMzttr

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

  22. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    The fucking fuckety fuck???

    The VICTIM is at fault???

    WHAT THE FLYING FUCK???

  23. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    And the guy admitted assaulting him. ADMITTED IT!

  24. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    That judge needs to have his gavel shoved up his ass, sideways.

  25. xbradtc February 24, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    If the judge dismissed with prejudice, there’s no appeal. Double jeopardy and all that.

  26. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I didn’t see dismissed with prejudice, or acquittal. Just dismissed. I suppose you have to read the actual ruling to get that, and I didn’t.

  27. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Wow again:

    Ace, I just got off the phone with the District Court in questions.

    FACTS:

    – The case DID happen.

    – The judge, Mark Martin, is NOT a Muslim. Repeat, he is NOT. He is a Christian.

    – The case WAS NOT dealing with a criminal charge. What was dismissed was the equivalent of a non-traffic citation (“harassment”). In those cases a Magisterial District Judge decides guilt or innocence. In an actual criminal case the judge decides whether there is enough evidence to proceed to trial.

    – The judge is ELECTED.

    – The judge can NOT be recalled or removed by popular vote.

    Posted by: doug at February 24, 2012 01:32 PM (KTaCd)

    Court stenographer messed up?

  28. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    From my latest barackobama.com email:

    In just about 24 hours, Mitt Romney is headed to a hotel ballroom to give a speech sponsored by Americans for Prosperity, a front group founded and funded by the Koch brothers.

    Those are the same Koch brothers whose business model is to make millions by jacking up prices at the pump, and who have bankrolled Tea Party extremism and committed $200 million to try to destroy President Obama before Election Day.

    Now gas prices are the Koch brothers fault.

  29. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    Now gas prices are the Koch brothers fault.

    Between that and the judge thing it’s almost like Lent is testing me….

  30. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    http://www.redstate.com/jeff_emanuel/2012/02/24/act-of-valor/

    Filming during live fire exercises? Oh hell yes I want to see this tomorrow!

  31. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    I want to take the kids, J’Ames. I think they would really appreciate it.

  32. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Yes, I think your family is in the target demographic. I’m pretty sure I am too.

  33. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I’m pretty sure the target demographic is pretty much everyone who is fed up with the anti-war Hollywood machine, J’Ames.

  34. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    A child comes home from his first day at school.
    His Mother asks, “Well, what did you learn today?”
    The kid replies, “Not enough. They want me to come back tomorrow.”

    • LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

      They want me to come back tomorrow.

      HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  35. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2012/02/17/act-valor-star-rosalyn-sanchez-preferred-working-with-navy-seals-to-hollywood/

    Ouch, that’s gonna hurt. Wonder if she’ll hear about that line?

  36. TerribleTroy February 24, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    I been up, I’ve been down
    Take my words, run em rooooooooound
    I ain’t asking for muuuuch…

    I been bad, I’ve been good
    Dallas, Texas. Hollywooooooood
    I ain’t asking for muuuuuch

    I said Lord take me downtown…
    I’m just lookin’ for some Tuush….

  37. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    *puts on sunglasses
    *spins guitar

    *plays chords to LaGrange

  38. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I think she means it. And won’t back down from it.

    So nice to hear someone paying such high tribute to our men in uniform.

  39. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    By the way, the OT at H&B is right up your alley, J’Ames ๐Ÿ˜€

  40. Jay in Ames February 24, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Forgot about that, put a story over there. I found it to be hilarious, but maybe others will go “meh”.

    ’tis ok, I laughed. And still do. The farmers still talk about it from time to time, many years later. I love small towns.

  41. LC Aggie Sith February 24, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    That’s hilarious!!!

Comments are closed.

