I May Be Going to Hades

15 Feb

But I know I’ll have Peasant company!

Have a great Wednesday!!

98 Responses to “I May Be Going to Hades”

  1. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Maybe I’m just jaded by all the fucking attention they got, when NYC can’t be bothered to give our true military heroes a welcome home parade. And yet, NJ is flying their flags at half mast for this sorry excuse for a woman??

    Oh and GOOD MORNING!!

  2. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Meh, I’m ambivalent about Whitney. She had her problems, ok, I move on.

    The coverage is a little sickening, but that’s what they do.

  3. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    Half mast in NJ? Her name was “Whitney HOUSTON,” not “Whitney Newark.” You Texans should be weepy, not New Jersers.

  4. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    When are they planting her? COUNTDOWN TO DEATH GRILLE!

  5. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    They had a service in the school that she went to, which is now named after her.

    Blah blah blah.

  6. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    By the way, if you’re looking to spend some money on a movie, maybe this one will be it:

    http://www.theblaze.com/stories/we-got-a-private-screening-of-act-of-valor-and-heres-some-things-we-found-out/

    At the event last week, co-Director Mike “Mouse” McCoy explained that he and creative partner Scott Waugh spent years developing the film and recruiting actual military professionals because Hollywood has “pretty much blown it” in terms of portraying real Navy SEALS on the big screen. Waugh sarcastically added that he would have preferred to cast real terrorists as well but “none of the mother f*ckers wanted to play.”

    “This film is pretty anti-Hollywood,” said McCoy. The filmakers also said that they were mindful to be as authentic as possible, without giving away “our playbook” to enemies.

    That said, Act of Valor packs an incredible combo of suspense and visual effects comprable to the most stunning action movie, while retaining an authentic human emotion from the film’s actors*, who know all to well how the plot plays out in real life. Act of Valor shows the real evil that exists in this world, but also the forces of courage exemplified in the SEALs who fight back against such enemies.

    Really cool preview, too, and an interesting film opening.

  7. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Jazz, I think your instincts are right on this one. Imma gonna go see it.

  8. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    I think I will fork money over for this film, J’Ames.

  9. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    It would be nice, if this one could make some bank for the producers. Maybe, just maybe, we’d get to see some more like it, then.

    Did you see this in the 2nd article?\

    Besides a guarantee that they would tell real stories without phony visual effects, the six SEALs who star in the film would only cooperate on the condition their names would not appear in the credits or be known. Instead, there is a crawl at the end of the movie with the name of about 60 SEALs who have died in the line of duty in recent years.

    Tells you just about all you need to know.

  10. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    I’m looking for advance tickets now!

  11. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    I can’t go this weekend (state dart tournament), but I’ll be seeing it as soon as I can.

  12. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    I like my friends over at The Hostages, but when I stopped there last night, I was shocked at what a mirthless bunch they were. I gave a hearty “hello” insult and was told to tone it down right away. I stayed for a few minutes, but they were about as engaging as a busy telephone line.

    If any of The Hostages happens to read this, I love y’all, but dayum – what happened? It’s like visiting my grandfather in the home all over again. 😦

  13. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I used to play on a dart league as an excuse to have a weekly mandatory drinking binge.

  14. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    Depends on the night, Jazz, at the H2. Some days it gets pretty raunchy, but nothing serious.

    And isn’t that what darts are for?

  15. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Ok, the pixelated pic is up at my blog!!!

  16. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    The unpixelated one can be found at FB 😀

  17. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    LMAO, Ags! Loved the pic, and left some irreverance at ST.

  18. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    I had to laugh at your comment, Jazz 😀

  19. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    My dart league was a “dive” league: We used to play the seediest bars in town. I was out driving yesterday with a pal o’ mine, and our route happened to take us past the locations of several of the now-defunct (and mostly demolished) bars. Dart night memories assailed me at a few of the corners…. Phantom smoke-burn in my eyes, Sour ghosts of rancid PBR….. Good times… 😀

  20. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    I hope so, Ags – I wasn’t trying to hurt your feelings. 🙂

  21. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    Don’t forget the tequila, Jazz!

  22. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Oh no!! You didn’t hurt my feelings in the least.

    That doesn’t give you leave to try harder next time, though 😉

  23. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    I used to drink this shot, a “Prairie Fire.” It was just Tequila and Tobasco. Jesus H. Jimenez, was the next day a fucking wreck. Head, stomach, asshole….. Nothing felt good.

  24. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    I have no desire to offend you, Ags! In fact, I try out all my best lines on you, figuring that if I can lure in a super-hottie and worldy MILF, they’re gonna hypnotize the single womens.

  25. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  26. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 15, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    Everyone line up with your lunch box. The lunch inspector is here.

  27. TerribleTroy February 15, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I say we treat all “entertainers” (including professional athletes) like they treated “actors” during the Shakespearean era. One notch below prostitutes. The glorification of these idiots is absurd.

    On the good news front it has been solidified that I will be returning to gainful employment in the next couple of weeks. Yay Me! This means that I wont be bothering yall so much. Yay You!

    Act of Valor hits the theaters on the 24th. My lad has already expressed interest, so I plan on waiting til after the weekend and taking him out of school for a afternoon to catch a matinee. Might as well make it a “experience” for him. Im trying to instill into my son that the idea of always doing / striving to be the best no matter what one does in life is a proper mindset. Mediocrity is for the mediocre Eh?

  28. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    My parents never took me out of school for anything other than medical appointments. Troy, taking your son out of school for the show would be the coolest thing ever. DO IT!

  29. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Please don’t laugh at me, Ags. It makes my penis an innie.

  30. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Congrats on the gainful employment, Troy!!

    Kids want to see the movie, too. Hope it’s playing near to me. I don’t relish going to the other side of town…

    *hides lunchbox away from BisW*

  31. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    I was laughing WITH you, Jazz!!

    *MUAH!*

  32. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    😀

    Well, okay. That’s different.

  33. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 15, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    Charlie Sheen is going to be our generation’s Keith Richards.

  34. TerribleTroy February 15, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Please no pee pee jokes today….my balls are suffering from PTSD after remembering past events.

    Im going to Jazz, already “discussed” it with his mother, oh and we’re taking his Grandfather (a Vietnam combat veteran) with us.

    Oh yeah, the Documentary Channel is running a movie titled “Honor in the Valley of Tears.” I highly suggest it as a must see. Really Really Cool. Its the story of a unit that went to Vietnam after training together from Basic through Advanced training. Their Top Sgt, who already had two tours under his belt and didn’t have to go, decided at the last minute that he would go with them. What occurred in the Valley of Tears resulted in the Top receiving the MOH (and not posthumously). The cool thing is that they interview the guys that survived at a reunion 40 yrs later (with the Top) while showing footage from the actual battle. But be advised, it will kick up the dust in the room at times. As real as it gets. No politics, no macho bullshit, just what it is.

  35. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    The first time I got to go to a midnight movie, my dad and grandpa took me to “A Bridge Too Far” in the theater. Dad was active Army at the time, and grandpa had been through Nijmegen in WW2 (I think, trying to remember exactly), after going through Normandy.

    It was the coolest moment of my young life. Your son will never forget it, Troy, good on you!

  36. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Of course, you realize you are brainwashing him, with Reich Wing™ ideas, right? You’ll probably never be a host on MSNBC or Media Matters, now.

    Just so you know what you’re getting yourself into.

  37. Lizard February 15, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Hello all…..

    So a former education colleague of mine sent me this news report this morning:

    http://www.carolinajournal.com/exclusives/homemade-lunch-replaced-with-cafeteria-nuggets.html

    Ok first understand that I used to be certified by the Dept of Ed in regards to school food programs, I took a 3 hour class that all I did was show up for(no homework or testing of any of my knowledge).

    I am not even a parent and I am outraged that some little piss ant decided that the meal the parent sent was not good enough. What if this parent has decided to feed the little one organic based foods…….this is just fucking wrong and shows how out of control the government has become.

  38. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    And then the fight started…

    http://jayinames.wordpress.com/2012/02/15/and-then-the-fight-started/

  39. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Liz, I think everyone is pretty pissed off about that. Even my liberal friends at FB are outraged.

  40. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Who gets the bad lunch? Does it wind up like the beer that the cops confiscate from all the underage drinkers?

  41. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    I just bought three pajamas over at Soma.

    I may need an intervention.

  42. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    I think the lunch was sent home with the kid, which is how the mom found out about it, J’Ames.

    Of course, that’s not to say that somewhere down the line the “inspectors” won’t confiscate it. For the Greater Good™, you know.

  43. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Step away from the credit card, just step away!

  44. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    I had good intentions, but damn that road to hell, it was a GREAT sale.

    Three for $50!!!

  45. Lizard February 15, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    Go Aggie! that is not a bad sale. But now you might want to put the card down.

    Regarding the lunch, it was sent home with the little child with note stating she owed $1.25 for the cost of the lunch(which means mom qualifies for low cost lunch, damn I know too much).

    What really gets me is that you cannot require the child to eat the lunch that they deemed more nutritional it’s the law, you can only place it in front of them. The amount of money and food that gets wasted because of the regulations that have been placed on the federal food program.

  46. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    *locks card away*

    Ok, I feel a bit better now.

  47. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 15, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Lizard, I wrote about it yesterday.

  48. Lizard February 15, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Aggie remember earlier in the week you were commenting on it being cold by you. Roommate just came home and said you need to put some shorts on and come outside it’s beautiful out…….current temperature is 44*.

    Sorry just had to share that with you:-)

  49. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 15, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    The high here today is supposed to be 74 degrees…..

  50. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    ZOMG!!!

    *grabs blankie and hot chocolate*

    It’s a nice 75* right now 😀

  51. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 15, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    It’s a nice 75* right now

    That’s about 3 degrees above the edge of my comfort zone.

  52. Stinky's Dad February 15, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    72 here, Aggie.
    BiW could live through it today;)

  53. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    *ahem*

    I was not laughing at BisW. Not at all.

  54. Lizard February 15, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I knew you would love that Aggie! So nice to be able to air out the place today:-) Really said that I feel like it’s a heat wave in the 40’s.

  55. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    We’re having a heat wave too, lizard, 46 here!

    *gets out tanning bed

  56. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:01 pm #

    So, my child-molester insults to the troll today:

    1. Short Eyes, Oscar Wilde is waiting for your at the mall.
    2. Hey, Short Eyes – your “tennis game” with Bill Tilden is a go, whatever that means.
    3. Well, Sam, like a rabid, pederastical organ grinder’s monkey, Short Eyes dances whether there’s a tune or not. The disconnect that people seem to have is that they try to speak to it in human language. What they miss is that it’s just aping human behavior, and that it really has no concept of words. It’s content to whirl and spin like an erratic poop-flinging dynamo.
    4. Short Eyes must have wi-fi in his van….

    I hate this, but I guess if you’ve gotta call a guy a molester, you can have fun at it.

  57. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Jazz, next time make sure to call him a disco-dancing, Oscar Wilde-reading, Streisand ticket-holding friend of Dorothy.

  58. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    BTW, I think I made up “pederastical.” I could have gone with “pederastic,” but I like the way my coined word feels when you say it.

  59. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 15, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Well, thank goodness DHS is on the case – we were in danger of being overrun by illegal hair dryers:

    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/02/15/dhs-touts-their-work-stopping-thousands-of-unsafe-hair-dryers-from-entering-country/

    ‘Cuz you know that once they get into the country, they never go back….. 😛

  60. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    LMAO – Will do, Ags!

    Also on deck: Short Eyes, someone posted your invite to “Tiberius Days at Villa Short Eyes” on the splash page.

  61. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    I like the way your new word rolls off the tongue, Jazz. It’s classy.

  62. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Wow, Teresa.

    They will work damn hard to save us from a flood of illegal blow dryers out to kill us, but hey, illegal immigrants are only here to do jobs we Americans won’t do….

  63. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Objective troll beating: http://tinyurl.com/6up3jav

    More from yesterday: http://tinyurl.com/74p8s6e

    I hope you’re not bored with this. Time is going too slowly, and y’all aren’t commenting enough to keep me occupied and away from troll bashing. 😛

  64. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    I kind of fed it to him in the first link. He shut down when he knew he was losing.

  65. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    I have to go do stuff for a while. BBL

  66. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Jazz, that guy is such a prick.

    Your fortitude is commendable!

  67. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Lefties are so dense. The hardest part about defeating a lefty is figuring out what the hell they’re talking about. They tend to ramble all over the goddam place.

  68. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I can’t imagine what sex is like with a leftard, if their rambling is anything to go by!

  69. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    The best part in the first link, ags, was stuffing it back in his face after he said, “Perry could have pardoned him, and now the discussion is over.” Hahahah – no, the discussion i snot over until you’ve eaten your stupid fucking words, lefty!

  70. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Oh, dear god, Ags.

    That was uncalled for.

  71. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    That was uncalled for.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

  72. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    I’ve had sex with a lefty. I fell asleep during the act.

    True story.

  73. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Fucking idiot is beyond ignorant on how the legal system re: executions works in Texas. Thanks for stuffing the words down his throat.

  74. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    I fell asleep during the act.

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! I freakin’ knew it 😀

  75. TerribleTroy February 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    The first thing I think of when the term “sex with a lefty” is STD, that pretty much puts a end to that thought process. I wouldn’t let DOG fuck a lefty, can you imagine that vet bill?

  76. TerribleTroy February 15, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    You’re a braver man than I Jazz. How much for the shots? LOL

  77. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    can you imagine that vet bill?

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  78. TerribleTroy February 15, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Saw a headline that indicated that there is a untreatable strain of gonorrhea. Hope the Owsies enjoy themselves this spring….cause you can gawdamn guarantee they will be passing that shit around faster than a joint of high end ganja. Self sterilized lefty’s, who says there isnt a God?

  79. Stinky's Dad February 15, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Oh shit! 76 here now. Run, Biw, Run!!!!! Meh…. tomorrow it’ll be 60 for the high.

  80. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Run, Biw, Run!!!

    And leave the box of choclits!!

  81. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 15, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Some light-hearted fun:

    Miracle (Cream) on Ice: http://t.co/PLquNVDe

  82. clintbird February 15, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    All of you should eat more prunes.

  83. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    I do like prunes. Sad, but true.

  84. clintbird February 15, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    If more people ate prunes, less people would be accused of being full of shit.

  85. clintbird February 15, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    That’s what you call a profound observation.

  86. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    It’s SCIENCE!!!!

  87. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Unfortunately for me, y’all, I loved my lefty sweetness more than I’ve loved any woman in my life. I’m a sucker for strays and cripples. Batshit fucking crazy, and HIGH maintenance, but other than politics, the sweetest woman I’ve ever known..

  88. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Awwww, Jazz.

    I feel for you 😦

  89. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 15, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    I’ll stick to apricots.

  90. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Do you say apricot as “ape-ricot” or “app-ricot”

  91. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    I say APE-ricot.

    I could be wrong…

  92. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    app-ricot

    Y’all probably say Coke instead of pop, too!

  93. Jay in Ames February 15, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    Hey, who has the next 5 days off?

    *This guy!

  94. LC Aggie Sith February 15, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Yay for you, J’Ames!!

  95. Jazz February 15, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    I do, too, I guess.

  96. clintbird February 15, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    BFD! I have the next 5 days off, every next 5 days.

Comments are closed.

