Why Disco Died

8 Feb

Stupid commas!!!

Have a great Wednesday!!

90 Responses to “Why Disco Died”

  1. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    I want a fur coat.

    GOOD MORNING, PEASANTS!!!

  2. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Good morning

  3. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    I have a huge weenis.

  4. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    Jazz! How’s tricks, buddy?

    Aggie, I saw that pic, and I was going to use it sometime. I see you have gotten there before me.

  5. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Hey, Jay! Not bad…. You? Doing tax stuff this morning when I get out of bed. I’ve been laid up with a bad back the past couple of days.

  6. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Just took the wife in for a shot because of her neck, so I know how that is. Hopefully it’s getting better for ya.

  7. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I was late to the party, but I had to beat up LauraW a little over at Ace’s place. Her piece was oafish at best.

    http://tinyurl.com/8yfksbp

    A little perspective would have gone a long way.

  8. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I’ve got a military neck, Jay (no natural curvature in my neck, so it’s ramrod straight) and a scoliosis in my lower back. I’ve had a headache for the last year, and the pain in my lower backc makes it look like I’m walking with a pantsload.

  9. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    I didn’t have a problem with it. The Catholic Church was all about support for HCR, and probably were looking for a “golden parachute”. Other churches probably were too, mine included (Lutheran). No one gets the fact that no matter what, this thing is the alligator that will eat you last.

  10. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Like I said in my comment, conceptually, the questions have merit. Laura’s handling of them was abominable and tone deaf.

  11. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Man, is my back out of whack…..

  12. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 8, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    I LOVE THIS WOMAN!!!!!!!!
    Rep. Renee Elmers (R-NC) takes Henry Waxman and the rest of the politicians in a House-Senate Conference Committtee to task for being putzes:

    http://www.redstate.com/absentee/2012/02/07/let-me-go-on-im-not-yielding-my-time/

  13. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    I have a great BIG ole GUN! (and who said over compensation doesn’t have its rewards?)

    I figure pretty soon the world will be so crazy that I’ll appear normal. The pro to this scenario is that I will find acceptance, the con is that my carefully concocted court room defense is a no go……..

    For BisW

    He wants to dream like a young man
    With the wisdom of an old man.
    He wants his home and security,
    He wants to live like a sailor at sea.
    Beautiful loser, where you gonna fall?
    You realize you just don’t need it all.

    BOOBIES & NIPPLES! for War. (See, I made that a political statement to make it more acceptable to the masses)

  14. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    Stop Clubbing Baby SEALS. Let them grow up and kill shitheads as nature intended.

  15. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    God, I hate taxes. How the FUCK could I ever be a dem? It’s a genetic impossibility for me.

  16. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Hey, Troy. You killing jihadis yet?

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 8, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Curiouser and curiouser:
    http://is.gd/zKDFCS

  18. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Hadn’t heard the F&F reference yet (not Fox & Friends, either), but it made the news here. Amazing, actually. We’ve been hearing how rosy things are for quite a while. And it’s a little bit true, here. Our unemployment is below the average for the nation.

  19. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    @ Jazz…every. day. of. the. week. I send out my telepathic death ray!

  20. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    JAZZY BABY!!!!

    *smooooches*

    My dad has been telling me about the Cardona angle for months, J’Ames. I’m surprised it took this long to hit the news.

    That’s sarcasm.

  21. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    AGS!!! 😀

    I love your rose!

  22. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    The interwebs are quiet today

  23. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Can I muster up the courage to read that spinster with alum underwear, Kathleen Parker? ……………

    Okay,… I did it, and now I feel dirty. Reading Kathleen Parker is like putting on yesterday’s dirty workout clothes.

  24. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    I heard about the Obama bundler angle, but not the Fast and Furious one.

  25. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Okay,… I did it, and now I feel dirty.

    Need a bath??

    *wiggles eyebrows*

  26. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    J’Ames, the whole crime ring is really a circle of back scratching at its finest.

  27. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    Aww, Ags… You married girls scare me! Sure are a whole basket fulla hotness, tho…. 😉

  28. clintbird February 8, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    THIS is the REAL reason disco died:

  29. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    DAMN YOU CB!!!

    Jazz, we scare you in a good way 😉

    Also, sorry I was gone for a while this AM. My blog explains why.

  30. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Y’all scare me like roller coasters, which would explain why I’m afraid to ride (?). 😛

  31. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    You have a blog, aggie?

  32. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    LMAO, Jazz!!!

    *spikes J’Ames pizza with haggis*

  33. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    I would try haggis once. I probably wouldn’t like it, but hey, I eat hot dogs. Same ingredients, practically.

  34. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Ok, haggis wasn’t bad. I admit it.

    *takes haggis away from pizza*

    *replaces it with balut*

  35. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Hah, never had Balut, but have gotten a “half done” egg from the chicken house. That’s a surprise when you crack that sucker open.

  36. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    One word: kibbeh nayeh.

  37. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

  38. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Steak Tartare.

  39. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    And very wise comment at Sithy, Jazz 😉

  40. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Wisdom is my forte’, Ags. 😛

    uhhhhhhh………

  41. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Where is our flatulent leader today?

  42. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 8, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Hey, is anyone else’s WordPress editor shitting the bed?

    I can’t edit any of my posts (as in – there’s NO writing showing up in the box), and yet they all still show up when I ask to preview them.

  43. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    You have a blog, TiFW?

  44. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    I would write a blog – if I had fingers.

  45. clintbird February 8, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    TiFW, you have to make sure your “Compatibility View” is in the off position.

  46. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    What’s a “blog”?

  47. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    You can get one at Stuckey’s. They’re in the display case next to the pecan logs.

  48. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    There are still Stuckey’s out there? Most of the old ones I’ve seen are converted, the rest are just sitting empty by the interstate.

  49. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    So, at Surber’s site, there’s this troll who is sooooo transparent. People argue with him all the time, but he doesn’t seem to see his own foolishness. He gets a rise out of the abuse channeled his way, and I indulged him for a while, but I reached my limit a while back. Now, I continually tease him for baiting people, and I’ve titled him the Master Baiter. I’m having more fun making fun of this clown, and he certainly has NO chops when it comes to insults. I’m wondering, tho, how long Surber is going to let me litter a blog his mother reads with master baiter innuendos.

  50. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Nah- I’ve not seen an operating Stuckey’s since the mid-80s.

  51. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    It was a joke of convenience. 🙂

  52. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    J’Ames! http://tinyurl.com/ea9w5

  53. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Wow, and I’ve been to a place where a Stuckey’s exists (Princeton IL), last year, and I didn’t notice it. Guess there isn’t the Blue Roof like they used to have.

    Now I’m gonna be looking for them.

  54. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I have a hard time believing it would have hit your bucket list even IF you had known, J’Ames.

  55. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    True story: I’ve never eaten at a Stuckey’s. Been in one, though.

  56. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    I have missed out on Stuckey’s, apparently.

  57. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    I always thought they were a urban legend.

    One really has to wonder about the psychological make up of a troll. I mostly think they are people whose Mommy & Daddy did give enough attention to as a kid, and the same for their “adulthood.” Occasionally I will toy with them, but mostly I figure the worst you can do to them is ignore em.

  58. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    opps! should have been “didnt” instead of did…. but Im sure yall figured that out already…

    I have a very vague misty memory of a Stuckeys….maybe it was just a sign I passed on a highway when I was a kid….

  59. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 8, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Shamelessly blogwhoring my latest political blog post:
    Anne Boleyn and Obamacare
    http://wp.me/p1ipEz-1hU

    Yeah, it’s an odd combination; just think of me as the James Burke (http://is.gd/7ZSSMv) of the political blogging world…..

  60. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Pretty much, Troy. I mean, I have seen intelligent debate from people on the other side of the aisle, don’t get me wrong. But that happens very rarely.

    When I first started over at Townhall, there was one troll by the nic of “tr” and variations on those initials that would drive commenters batshit. I kept telling people to ignore, and scroll past, but some of the conservatives would be just as bad, if not worse. That is the main reason I stopped commenting there.

  61. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Speaking of some of the “conservatives” being as bad, if not worse….take a brief stroll over on The Blaze….. some genuine rocket scientists over there.

  62. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    I would love to have people ignore this clown, but his schtick is REALLY offensive, and he’s dumb as a box of rocks to boot – that part of his routine isn’t an affect. Example starts here, and the first comment from uberbrooklyn is just to set the stage. I end up being a bit of a dick to the troll, but read a few comments in the exchange between uber and the troll to get an idea of just how vile this little troglodyte is:

    http://tinyurl.com/84e9m6d

    I had a nice little exchange with him here, too: http://tinyurl.com/8xy8hrf

    Iffin you like to see me get a little …. well, you know. 😉

  63. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    “The Blaze” suggests “en fuego,” which is waaaay to gay for me.

  64. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Ags, you haven’t “missed” Stuckey’s. It’s kind of like a special Waffle Hut with a gift area…. Kind of like an old Farrell’s Ice Cream Parlor (if you remember those), except nowhere nearly as nice. It had a restaurant part and a gift area part…. Like a truck stop restaurant at one of those rest area places! That’s it… but smaller and with no gas. Like about the size of a Dennny’s. Stuckey’s was famous/infamous for its pecan logs. “Log” is not an inviting name for anything. They were okay, but I would prefer not to have one again.

  65. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    “Disco” always makes me think of Zappa’s “Disco Boy”…. http://tinyurl.com/8xy8hrf

  66. TerribleTroy February 8, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Dont get me wrong Jazz, Im not above bitch slapping a troll, Hell, Ive been known to bitch slap “one of our own on occasion”. Real stupidity has a tendency to piss me off and I get less tolerant as the years go by. I’ll probably end up that guy who screams at kids “Get the hell offa my lawn” LOL. I just wonder sometimes how they can get anything out of the “interaction.” Its the psuedo-sociologist in me.

  67. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    This is what they get out of the interaction, Troy, and it goes for all trolls: http://blogs.dailymail.com/donsurber/archives/51168#comment-519697

  68. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 8, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Jazzbone!

    What’s shakin’?

  69. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 8, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    Jazz, if you want to see a special exchange, go to Rutherford’s, read his post and the attached thread on Hosanna-Tabor v. EEOC.

    Unreal.

  70. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Just my big gut, BiW :). How about you?

  71. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Can you link me? And if you didn’t see that dickhead in the thread I linked making fun of the vet’s service as a bodyguard for a four-star general… Well, my description tells you all you need to know about the guy.

  72. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    God, I hate Rutherpuke, and I haven’t even read his drivel yet. What a sorry puke that turd is.

  73. Lizard February 8, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Reminding myself not to show my blonde around Troy :-).

    @Aggie Stuckey’s were those stupid places that tried to get tourist dollars back in the 70’s. Food sucked and Pecan Log, please. Give me a Waffle House any day.

    OMG didn’t realize there were still Stuckery’s out there. Here you go Ag’s http://www.stuckeys.com/search.php?state=TX find your closet location in Texas.

    oh and what’s disco???

  74. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX February 8, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    There go those Democrats, bringing the “classy” (and showing their lack of scientific knowledge) once again:

    Oklahoma state Sen. Constance Johnson (D) was so enraged at a “personhood” bill that sought to define human life as beginning at the moment of conception — even before the egg is implanted in the womb — that Jezebel reports she offered her own amendment which would have added this language:

    “… any action in which a man ejaculates or otherwise deposits semen anywhere but in a woman’s vagina shall be interpreted and construed as an action against an unborn child.”

    http://is.gd/vVMCRZ

  75. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 8, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    oh and what’s disco???
    It was music’s attempt at a discount.

  76. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 8, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    TiFW, the libs I know truly think that clever.

    The one I keep on FB has two posts just today on how “brilliant” it was to “fight stupid with stupid”.

    Yeah, she was cheerleading for Klanned Parenthood.

  77. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    oh and what’s disco???

    *weeps for the future*

  78. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    Rutherpuke makes me dumber. Fuck, that was tedious. I can’t finish it;

  79. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere February 8, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    Oh, the thread was unfucking believable.

    After all that bluster, to admit that he didn’t even READ the decision? It was really too much. So then he doubled down in the next post.

    It really was too much.

  80. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    Jazz, that troll you linked is an abomination.

  81. Jazz February 8, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Jiminy christmas… Now I have to go watch him debase himself.

    Ags, steaming dung constitutes the entirety of daveyboy’s head and heart. He is a vile, disgusting cretin…

  82. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    He’s past that, Jazz.

    *scrubs eyes with Drano™*

  83. clintbird February 8, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    No one’s going anywhere tonight …

  84. LC Aggie Sith February 8, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    One of my faves, CB!!!

  85. clintbird February 8, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    Mine too, Aggie. I have that album … love it.

  86. Jay in Ames February 8, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    Awesome tune!

  87. Jay in Ames February 9, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    Always liked this one too

  88. clintbird February 9, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    Goodnight, peasants, peasantnessesssss, and strange invisible lurker types:

  89. Jay in Ames February 9, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    Nice ending tune!

Comments are closed.

