Illusions

26 Jan

Olny srmat poelpe can raed tihs. I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn’t mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Amzanig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt! if you can raed tihs psas it on!!

From Cambridge.

Read aloud what’s inside the triangle:

More than likely you said, ‘A bird in the bush,’! and…
If this IS what YOU said, then you failed to see that the word THE is repeated twice!
Sorry, look again.


You may not see it at first, but the white spaces read the word optical, the blue landscape reads the word illusion. Look again! Can you see why this painting is called an optical illusion?


The word TEACH reflects as LEARN.

Have a good Thursday!

57 Responses to “Illusions”

  1. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Can anyone tell me what the first one says?

  2. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    *tries to read it*

    Shit, I have no idea….

  3. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    *turns laptop to its side*

    DAMN IT!! Still no clue.

  4. The Queen January 26, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    I can read it! Yay! That must mean I’m smart! Woo Hoo!

  5. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    And that’s why you are Queen 😀

  6. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 26, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    It’s too early in the morning for this –

    *throws microwave at J’Ames*

    (I never realized how many muscles are involved in and around the eyes until this crummy diagnosis – now my eyelids won’t stop twitching…..)

  7. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Hey, I didn’t even post the spinning girl one!

  8. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    I didn’t even post the spinning girl one!

    I thank you, deeply.

  9. Lizard January 26, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Damn this brings back memories of college classes for teaching Language and Reading and post graduation continuing ed classes and seminars.

    Did you know that we read words written in lower case faster than upper case?

    That thanks to spell check many typos that would have been missed because if there is a word that has close shape to actual word our brain skips over it. As example more likely to not catch test spelled tesf than catching test spelled tesc because the first is similar in word shape.

    Yes these are the things that are stuck in my brain that I could definitely do without.

  10. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 26, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    I’m having a lovely conversation withe Congressman Keith Ellison (Il- Dem) on Twitter this morning.

  11. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    *runs like the wind to read twitterings*

  12. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Damn, Dick… that was awesome!

  13. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 26, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    I was very civil. At least for me, that is.

  14. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    All the lib talking points outta that one. If you don’t pay more taxes, we’ll have no clean air, no schools, no safety.

    Yeah, we can’t do anything on our own.

  15. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    Apparently Ellison was cutting school the day they were teaching about our country being a REPRESENTATIVE REPUBLIC.

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 26, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Dick, please ask the esteemed Congressman how he can justify asking the American taxpayer to pay more in taxes to pay for Sesame Street to be piped into Palestinian homes? That idiot brought Elmo in as a prop in the well of the House chamber to try and make his point:
    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/01/24/keith-ellison-d-cair-brings-elmo-to-house-floor-to-push-for-taxpayer-funding-of-sesame-street-on-palestinian-tv/

    I am sure that in HIS stunted mind, there is nothing that the American taxpayer wants to do more than to funnel money to a group of people who want to blow us off the face of the Earth……

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 26, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Oh, please – Ellison is a confirmed Muslim; ALLAH comes before America.

  18. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Wow, this is amazing, what CBS took pictures of during a March to Life rally. 0 pictures of the actual rallies, only pictures of pro-choice counter-protesters.

    http://www.getreligion.org/2012/01/whats-missing-from-cbs-march-for-life-slides/

    The Anchoress had a post on it, too:

    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/theanchoress/2012/01/24/pro-lifers-and-the-truth-phobic-press/

  19. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    That is true, TiFW. Isn’t that part of Shariah? Allah first?

  20. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Like the Anchoress said, the press cannot handle the truth, for everything they know is a lie.

  21. TerribleTroy January 26, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    YAAAAAWWWWWNNNNN……. Insomnia sucks my balls……

    Still got the Justified theme song in my head…..

    The media isnt biased, and we’re not seeing a full on assault on Gingrich by Hot Air, Drudge, NRO, etc. etc.

    Apparently Newt mentioned a space colony on the Moon? Gawd dammit! I told those guys not to give Newt his “meds” til after the press conference(s). I also told them if they ran across any of the good shit to send me some…… fucking bogarts…..

    I’d like to see the money we spent on NASA go toward developing a new engine to replace the internal combustion engine. Not because I believe in global worming, but because the internal combustion engine is a 100 years old and its time to perfect something more efficient. Also if we develop a new efficient workable engine, we wont be slave to oil, and it would make us the big money. Sheldon Cooper could lead the project….

    BAZINGA!

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 26, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Would someone tell Noot to stop fucking attacking the trappings of success?

    Jumping Jeebus on a Cranked Up Pogo Stick, I’m no fricking Romney fan, but if I were him, the next time Noot flaps his jaw about tax rates and Cayman and Swiss bank accounts, I’d ask if Calista can sit closer to the stage, so we can all get a good fucking look at that swag from Tiffany’s that Fannie and Freddie bought.

    There are times I want to beat that fat jackass with his own damn arm until he stops sounding like he’s reading from the OWS playbook.

  23. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Good morning, BisW!!

    Good morning, Troy!!

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 26, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Good Morning.

    We have another friend in common on FacedoucheChimp, Aggs.

  25. clintbird January 26, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Optical.

  26. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 26, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Oh, and let’s all calm down a minute and take the time to read what Newt ACTUALLY said, rather than what is being spoon-fed to us by a barely literate press who is trying to sell copy, m’kay?

    I realize that the average voter isn’t going to take the time to do that, but WE can…..

  27. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    We have another friend in common on FacedoucheChimp, Aggs.

    Oh???

    We make a great FB Cabal™…

  28. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    I’m thinking about dumping my FB account. My dipshit liberal friends from back home are about as informed as a 5 y/o, but man can they drink the fucking Obama Kool-Aid. I try to give them facts and they respond with “it’s all Bush’s fault”! Most of them still live withing 7 miles of where they grew up and don’t have a clue how fucked up the rest of the world is.
    It’s just becoming annoying.

  29. TerribleTroy January 26, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    And the Baby Jesus smiles…..

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/46143485/ns/us_news-crime_and_courts/#.TyGQuMWJe8A

  30. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 26, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    “There is also a negative underside to that history with respect to slavery, manifest destiny, to war, you know, to empires, so I, frankly, am glad American civil religion is dying,” Casey said. “But it does raise the practical question, what does bind us together in some way as a country?

    That’s easy, Commerade! Our shared love for President Obama, and our eternal thanks that he saved us from a depression by economically enslaving our grandchildren!

  32. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    an associate professor of Christian Ethics at Wesley Theological Seminary in Washington, D.C.

    The mind boggles…

  33. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    MCPO, you can simply hide them, or unfriend them.

    If all else fails, delete the account and start over.

  34. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Well, work out finished, email read and lunch consumed. On to a shower and then, the never-ending gift of laundry.

  35. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 26, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    I’ve been thinking of setting up an account under an alias.

  36. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Why so, BisW? Separating real life friends from internet ones? I was thinking about doing that.

  37. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Don’t worry about running out of money. The debt limit will be increased, to 16 trillion. So we got that going for us.

  38. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Each time you break away,
    I think you’re gone to stay. . .

  39. TerribleTroy January 26, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

    @ Master Chief. Great tune! Your taste in music is on par with your taste in the wimmens.

    Regarding Facepoke…… even under a alias I just cant bring myself to participate. For some reason my spidey sense says it a no go. Woods has asked me to participate numerous times and seeing as he is my bestest friend in the whole wide world, taking that into consideration is indicative of how strong my “sense” is on the subject. Its like the ponzi scheme of the webs…

    How bout them SEALS? HOOYAH! From what I’v seen looks like the Hostage Rescue was just about a textbook operation. Of course I’m sure Murphy was there, but still the score was SEALS 9 shitheads 0 with two live uninjured hostages. The only question I have is did they HAHO, HALO, or standard parachute insert?

  40. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Stinky’s ship?

    http://en.ria.ru/mlitary_news/20120126/170963407.html

  41. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Yup, that is Stinky’s ship. Those 50 protesters ain’t squat. You should have seen the reception we got from the Greek commies in the 70’s and 80’s!

  42. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 26, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    Now, now, Troy – you know the REAL story of the SEAL Team rescue:

    Barky (PBUH) was not only giving the State of the Union Address Tuesday night, but through the dual powers of teleportation and the ability to make time stand still, he single-handedly was able to beam himself in (using just the power of his mind), rescue those hostages, and take out the Somalis – while AT THE SAME TIME delivering an SOTU that out-Reaganed Ronald Reagan’s most Reaganesque speeches.

    Because he is Just.That.Awesome.

  43. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    J’Ames, pure hate for that link, which damn me, I had to click.

    Also, I notice the boyfwiend is younger than I am!!

    He is almost 30 years younger than Barney. Y’all know he’s a gold digger.

  44. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Of course. He’s not in it for looks.

    And it’s not the prostitution boyfriend, either.

  45. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    You’re shitting me??

    It’s not the gigolo??

  46. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 26, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    That’s my boy!!!!

  47. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    I bet you are proud, Dick 🙂

  48. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 26, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Why yes I am, even if he is stuck on his required 90 days of KP.

  49. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    Eh, it will go quick enough.

  50. MCPO Airdale January 26, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    It’s a crappy day, weather-wise, here in my valley and Herself is in a mood. How to cheer myself up??

    Oh yeah, there is always this: http://tinyurl.com/6pzt5q7

  51. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Wow…nice cheering up there, MCPO 😀

  52. Jay in Ames January 26, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    You’re shitting me??

    It’s not the gigolo??

    Nope, new boyfriend. Two people like Barney Frank!

  53. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Two people like Barney Frank!

    I’m still in shock…

  54. LC Aggie Sith January 26, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    An old Marine Pilot sat down at the Starbucks, still wearing his old USMC flight suit and leather jacket and ordered a cup of coffee.

    As he sat sipping his coffee, a young woman sat down next to him. She turned to the pilot and asked, ‘Are you a real pilot?’

    He replied, ‘Well, I’ve spent my whole life flying planes, first
    Stearmans, then the early Grummans… flew a Wildcat and Corsair in WWII, and later in the Korean conflict, Banshees and Cougars. I’ve taught more than 260 people to fly and given rides to hundreds, so I guess I am a pilot, and you, what are you?

    She said, ‘I’m a lesbian. I spend my whole day thinking about naked women. As soon as I get up in the morning, I think about naked women. When I shower, I think about naked women. When I watch TV, I think about naked women. It seems everything makes me think of naked women.’

    The two sat sipping in silence.

    A little while later, a young man sat down on the other side of the old pilot and asked: “are you a real pilot?”

    He replied, ‘I always thought I was, but I just found out I’m a lesbian.’

Comments are closed.

