Get Some Learning!

18 Jan

If my dog were doing this, I would think the Mayan calendar was a bit off.

Have a great day!!

32 Responses to “Get Some Learning!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    WAKEY, WAKEY, PEASANTS!!!

  2. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Top of the mornin to ya, guvnah!

  3. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    HA!! That’s Empress to you 😉

  4. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 18, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Cute puppeh!

  5. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    That dog looks like it could eat me in one bite.

  6. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Issa backs down:

    http://tinyurl.com/7j5txcc

  7. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    Good, seems like just what he wanted to happen.

    I hate being on the same side as Pelosi. But at least I’m against Wasserman-Schultz (good) and Rubio (bad).

  8. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    No, Rubio removed his sponsorship of the bill today, J’Ames, so GOOD 😀

  9. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    It’s on my FB, if you want to look.

  10. clintbird January 18, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    ALCATRAZ! Looks like we lost LOST fans may have finally found a new home to enjoy.

  11. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    *does the Rubio is awesome dance.

    *does it again.

  12. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    Alcatraz was kinda all over the place, but then again, so was Lost and Fringe. I like both of those, so I guess I’ll stick with Alcatraz.

    I really liked all the violence, though. Quite a change from his usual fare.

  13. clintbird January 18, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    Jay, I enjoyed the fact that numerous Lost actors are in the cast, plus the music/mood took be right back to LOST days, a series I miss tremendously.

  14. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    Between Issa and Rubio today, I’m still dancing.

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    So now it is snowing harder than it was when I got up.

  16. TerribleTroy January 18, 2012 at 11:27 am #

    Anybody enjoy Justified last night? I thought for a second there that they were going to go with a “Raylan lost his groove” story line and was getting depressed, then he pulled the trick at the end and I was “teh happy” again.

  17. clintbird January 18, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Raylan and crew kicked major league ass again last night. I loved it.

  18. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    Best Justified ever last night. The opening had me rolling, and so did the ending.

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    I was glad to see the return of Dewey Crowe.

    How long before Boyd uses him as fooder?

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    And DON’T piss Ava off, apparently.

  21. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    How much are you supposed to get, BiW? Looked like quite a bit on Facechimpymchalliburtonbook.

  22. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Ava was quite the badass, and master negotiator. Crime agrees with her.

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    Jay, I’m thinking we have about 5 inches on the ground in the south…further south in Olympia, over a foot now. We’re supposed to get snow until Noonish. I’m guessing we are looking at prolly a foot overall here…not as much to the north in Seattle.

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Its pretty steady here right now.

  25. clintbird January 18, 2012 at 11:48 am #

    Will I Live to see 80?

    Here’s something to think about.

    I recently picked a new primary care doctor. After two visits and exhaustive lab tests, he said I was doing ‘fairly well’ for my age.
    (I just turned sixty-something.)

    A little concerned about that comment, I couldn’t resist asking him, ‘Do you think I’ll live to be 80?’

    He asked, ‘Do you smoke tobacco, or drink beer, wine or hard liquor?
    ‘Oh no,’ I replied. ‘I’m not doing drugs, either!’
    Then he asked, ‘Do you eat rib-eye steaks and barbecued ribs?
    I said, ‘Not much… my former doctor said that all red meat is very unhealthy!’
    ‘Do you spend a lot of time in the sun, like playing golf, boating, sailing, hiking, or bicycling?’
    ‘No, I don’t,’ I said.
    He asked, ‘Do you gamble, drive fast cars, or have lots of sex?’

    ‘No,’ I said…
    He looked at me and said,.. ‘ Then, why do you even give a shit? ’

  26. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    CB: Exactly.

  27. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    ‘ Then, why do you even give a shit? ’

    Truer words….

  28. Jay in Ames January 18, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Good one, CB. And you’re asking for a friend, right? Cuz that doesn’t sound very familiar, for a Peasant.

  29. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 18, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Ahhhh…..Hope and Change…..

    The Treasury on Tuesday started dipping into federal pension funds in order to give the Obama administration more credit to pay government bills.

    “I will be unable to invest fully” the federal employees retirement system fund beginning Tuesday, Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner said in a letter to Democratic and Republican leaders in Congress.

    http://weaselzippers.us/2012/01/18/geithner-directs-treasury-to-raid-federal-pension-funds/

    Speaking as someone whose father is a retired NASA engineer whose pension is one of those federally-funded ones, I would like to say a hearty “FU” to Little Timmy Geithner.

    It isn’t that you “will be unable” to do this, you weaselly little turd, it’s that you “don’t want to” do this – you have no moral compass.

    Oh, and that little “deal” that Bawling Boehner agreed to in regards to the debt ceiling? Guess what’s getting raised AUTOMATICALLY because of the R’s magnificent ability to once again roll over when confronted?

    And the Keystone PIpeline “deal”? Same thing – just announced that Obama won’t sign off on it.

    I HATE these people with the heat of 10,000,000 blazing suns……

  30. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Use that hate, Teresa.

    Keeps you sharp.

  31. LC Aggie Sith January 18, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    I have had several new entries into the short story challenge. How cool is that??

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 18, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    Does the new post here count, Aggie?

Comments are closed.

