It’s Friday the 13th….

13 Jan

Thank goodness my last name isn’t Myers, and I don’t live on Elm Street.

If someone shows up in a hockey mask, shoot first.

Have a great day!!

48 Responses to “It’s Friday the 13th….”

  1. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    GOOD MORNING PEASANTS!!!!

    How did the job go, SD?

  2. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    *not commenting, out of superstition.

    Crap, I even messed that up!

  3. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    An answer to an age old question:

  4. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    For Troy:

    Best thing for your tooth is clove oil. Listerine will work as the antibiotic, and clove oil will act as the antiseptic. If you can find it, just pour a bit of clove oil onto a gauze pad and place where the abscess is. If you can’t get any oil, just ground up some cloves, sprinkle liberally on the gauze pad, and apply to the abscess.

    Hope that helps.

  5. clintbird January 13, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Fiber makes me …………………sad.

  6. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Because he had warrants on a chicken….

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  7. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Jason was a pussy.

  8. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    BiW has a hockey mask on, GET HIM!

  9. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    Maybe, BisW, but the kids were just stupid.

  10. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Maybe, BisW, but the kids were just stupid.

    Yeah, but give the guys credit. The cheerleader he was getting hot and heavy with in the abandoned cabin was smokin hot. So hormones overtook the brain for that one.

  11. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    I’ll take your word for it, J’Ames 😀

  12. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Oh, and open thread Friday!

    http://www.hookersandbooze.com/2012/01/your-momma/

  13. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    And for the writers:

    http://aggiesprite.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/once-upon-a-time/

  14. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    I remember the first time I saw “A Nightmare on Elm Street”.

    People thought I was crazy, because I was laughing.

    At that time, I thought it was the stupidest thing I’d ever seen.

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    And then last night I watched “The Happening”.

    I understand the suspension of disbelief is often a factor, but I found myself getting really pissed with the explaination that the plants had “evolved” to produce this toxin that makes everyone commit suicide, and then somehow stopped doing it.

    I mean, its bad enough to have an envirofable, that relies on “evolution”, and then presents the concept as spontaneous and then retreating?

    Iy almost had me rooting for the plants.

  16. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    I DID root for the plants, BisW. That movie was awful.

    Except the part where Mark Wahlberg is talking to the silk plant. That was funny.

  17. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    The Happening? Oh my, that was a steaming pile, wasn’t it?

    M. Night started out so strong with The Sixth Sense. Too bad the bar was so high, I don’t know if he’ll be able to clear it again, or get near it.

  18. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    The only bar he sees lately is the one at the corner, J’Ames….

  19. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    By the way, BiW, I read Killing Lincoln, and it was everything you said it was. Great book!

  20. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 13, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    DD#3 sent me this:
    http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/college-liberal/photos

    Some of them are pretty funny…..

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 13, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    I always liked the comedian who said that he could understand the FIRST “Jason” movie, but anyone who sent their kids to the same camp year in and year out AFTER that must have been in it for the life insurance…..

  22. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    LITTLE ONE GOT SECOND PLACE IN THE SPELLING BEE!!!

    WHOO HOOO!!!

    /proud parent

  23. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Nice work, little aggie!

  24. TerribleTroy January 13, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Those were funny TiFW. My fav…..”Wants to be taken seriously……dresses like a fucking idiot.”

    Thanks for the info Ags. The abscess has reduced and my jaw doesn’t feel like its going to explode in half due to pressure. Still fairly tender, but hell I could always use to burn 2-3 pounds of winter weight from not eating. The better half did offer to put my food in the blender, but I declined.

    I dont partake of “horror” film genre as I’ve seen enough blood, guts, and death to last a couple of lifetimes and complete lack of plausibility. Eddie Murphy once said that horror films were from white people cause if they had black people as the lead there would be no movie. He used the Amityville horror as the example..

    Black Couple: Oh look at this house! It’s great, its beautiful…

    Disembodied Voice: GET OUT!

    Black Couple: Too Bad we cant stay!

    End of movie

    The other reason I dont watch them is that frequently the movie depicts the ruination of perfectly good BOOBIES. The thought of ruined BOOBIES is just depressing…

    Anybody watch / seen Southland? I’ve seen the previews and they seem kinda intriguing, but my spidey sense is telling me not to get my hopes up.

  25. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Howdy, Troy!

    You may still want to treat the abscess, too. DO WHAT I TOLD YOU!!!

    I don’t watch much TV, but I haven’t heard anyone saying anything about it.

  26. Jay in Ames January 13, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Southland, did not like. The TV series, right?

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 13, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Troy, our family ALWAYS uses that Eddie Murphy quote – it’s one of our favorites!

  28. TerribleTroy January 13, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    @ Aggie…..YES MAAM, RIGHT AWAY, MOST RICKY TICK IM ON IT! Congrats to the lil one.

    @Jay. Yes the TV series. Thanks. Wont waste time on that then….I’ll have to find some other way to waste time….

    Snow is over here….it was nice….now it can go away and not come back til next year.

    DOG isnt too happy about the snow…he says it freezes his super humongous balls when tries to do his business…which probably explains why he chose to deposit large tootsie rolls all over the house last night.

  29. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 13, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    So I was reading on one of the forums that I subscribe to that some voice recognition software has a real problem understanding Texan and British accents.

    Funny someone should mention that – my car’s voice-data recognition system and I have gone round and round, and I’ve finally given up on her.

    The gal cain’t drawl fer nuttin’…… 😛

  30. Dick January 13, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I hate people. That is all.

  31. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    That bad, Dick?

    I will make a voodoo doll.

  32. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 13, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Had to send this one to my snake-loving daughter:

  33. clintbird January 13, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Note to Dick, intended to brighten his day:

    I just took such an “Obama” that I know you would have been proud. I thought you’d want to know.

  34. clintbird January 13, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    I just got a spam message from BlackPeopleMeet.com

    Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

  35. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Anybody watch / seen Southland? I’ve seen the previews and they seem kinda intriguing, but my spidey sense is telling me not to get my hopes up.

    The show? Yes, I watch it, and I’m looking forward to Season 4.

  36. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Jay got it wrong, but that’s ok.

    It happens to everyone sooner or later. 😉

  37. TerribleTroy January 13, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    I see where Hollywood is fielding another movie about the Tuskegee airmen. I’m willing to bet one would be hard pressed to find a Tuskegee that wasn’t absolutely ashamed with what the “black culture” has done with itself.

  38. Stinky's Dad January 13, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Did a gig this morning for a woman who claimed she’d be home by noon to pay the bill. Yeah, I had to waste time until 2 fucking o’clock.

  39. clintbird January 13, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Troy, I’ve seen the preview for that movie, Red Tails … looks pretty good.

  40. Stinky's Dad January 13, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    If I was aB-17 pilot or crewman, I’d be begging to have Tuskegee pilot covering my ass.

  41. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    We have a Tuskegee airman living near Randolph. He comes to every Veteran’s Day function, and is always inundated by a wave of kids asking for stories. A very kind man, he doesn’t suffer fools.

    Last Veteran’s Day he told one black kid flat out to pull his pants up, because he looked like an ass. It was rather awesome 😀

  42. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 13, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    If I was aB-17 pilot or crewman, I’d be begging to have Tuskegee pilot covering my ass.

    Some of them did.

  43. TerribleTroy January 13, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    If I hear anymore whining about marines pissing on dead taliban that were trying to kill them I’m going to have fucking meltdown.

  44. LC Aggie Sith January 13, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    hey, Troy! How you feelin’?

    You know what pisses me off? The fact that the media were SO FUCKING HAPPY to put Abu Ghraib squarely on Bush, and yet they are totally avoiding doing the same to Obama.

    Fuckers….

  45. TerribleTroy January 13, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

    You wanna know what pisses me off about this.. its the fact that this isnt a “atrocity.” Yet the media is more than willing to paint this as such. Well fuck them! I am sooo fucking sick to fucking death of the media. Fuck them! Did they take ears? Did they cut of their genitals and place them in the deceased mouths? Did they introduce any permanent damage to the body after it was deceased? Were these taliban innocents? Are the taliban known for regularly cutting off peoples heads? Where is the media reporting on what the taliban did to the 101st soldiers they captured alive and were found dead? Just fuck it…..Im so done with this shit. I piss on them ALL.

  46. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 13, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    I love picking fights with Libs on Twitter. It’s sooooo easy.

  47. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 13, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Troy, don’t sweat it. One of these days all this shit’s gonna come a head, and just pray you’re still young enough to partake in the fun.

Comments are closed.

