A Little…Levity

11 Jan

I have to admit, the cat one has always freaked me out a bit 🙂

26 Responses to “A Little…Levity”

  1. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    GOOD MORNING, WANKERS!!!!

  2. Jay in Ames January 11, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    Good ole Hovercat. An old favorite.

    Gmornin to you too, aggie!

  3. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    Just look at the cat. It looks like a ball of fur, with eyes….

  4. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 11, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Dick…I left a present for you at my place…complete with Idiocracy reference.

  5. clintbird January 11, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    I once thought I was levitating, but it proved to be just a severe case of gas after consuming a particularly evil burrito.

  6. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Mexican food….does it every time 😉

  7. TerribleTroy January 11, 2012 at 10:35 am #

    Heres what I was thinking about the cat…”Oh look a hovering ball of kitty powered Death.”

    I had a wonderful evening last night. My son had his first official visit from the police after he and his friends decided it would be ok to shoot another kid in the face with a airsoft gun. Of course I was visited first by a upset (reasonably so) father with the “victim”. So I had the pleasure of that “interaction.”

    I felt bad about it, but I psy warred the little shit by telling him his ass was going to jail (but not to worry cause he would have the company of his “friends”) and that I was going to have to scrape up bail money so it might take me awhile to get him out. The only thing that saved him was a) I talked the father into letting me handle it, and b) Illinois law doesn’t allow for 12 yr olds to be charged with battery unless there has been “serious bodily injury.” If he had been 13 he could have been charged. So, not only did he get his ass warmed up, but he had the living shit scared out of him. The funny thing is that he cryed louder and longer when I told him I was disappointed in him and expected better, than he did when he received his “licks.” I pretty much went whole hog on him in the hopes that this would be the only time a cop would be on my porch for professional reasons.

    On top of this I have a abscessed tooth with the accompanying pain that comes with it.

    Ahhhhh LIFE IS GOOD!

    PS. BOOBIES!

  8. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    PS. BOOBIES!

  9. Jay in Ames January 11, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    You deserve those boobies, Troy (very nice, aggie, thumbs up!). Hopefully that scared him straight!

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 11, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    More significantly, today’s contenders are actually talking about what should be central to American governance: adherence to our founding document, the Constitution.

    And yet two of them are on record extolling the virtues of the individual mandate as a “conservative idea”.

    No, sorry. No sale. While I will concede that any one of them would be better than the idiot we currently have, as a general proposition, that would be like declaring yourself the peak of achievement by being the smartest guy in metalshop; the bar itself is pretty damn low. Besides, any fool can talk a good game. Hell, even dumbasses who were on the Harvard Law Review without apparently ever having written an article can talk about the Constitution in a way that can lead the slow-witted and Democrats (BIRM) into thinking that they have a clue what they are talking about. The fact remains that if the answer to whatever question is asked starts with government, then you are on the side of those who will have us serving government, one way or another, and therefore, an enemy of freedom.

  11. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    that would be like declaring yourself the peak of achievement by being the smartest guy in metalshop

    I take exception to that, seeing as how two of my kids took metalshop, and I have known geniuses in that field.

    But I get the gist of your point. When you do put government first, you are in effect putting people last. And that is akin to advocating for a serfdom.

  12. TerribleTroy January 11, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Aggie, those are a fine example of BOOBIES. Thank you so much for your consideration and effort. For some reason my tooth doesn’t feel as bad as it did a few minutes ago.

    You are “DA BOMB”

    Jay, I hope it worked…after all I cant be wearing my arm out beating his ass. I have to save it for other things….like wanking, and making inappropriate gestures to humans that piss me off…ya know….important stuff!

  13. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    Troy, what are you taking for the abscess?

  14. The Queen January 11, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    IMHO that was a great Dad moment…. you earned those boobies!

  15. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Indeed he did, My Queen 😀

  16. MCPO Airdale January 11, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    Aggie – Another self portrait?

  17. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    I AM NOT THAT FURRY, MCPO!!!!

  18. TerribleTroy January 11, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Unfortunately Aggie my delicate financial situation (translated Xmas wiped us out) precludes me from seeking proper medical attention. I have managed to secure 7 hydrocodone with aspirin (i think its tylenol 3) but as far as the antibiotics no dice. I have two options at this point 1) Go to the local pet store and get some tetracycline (i know that sounds funny, but field expedient training and exp supports this approach) or 2) lance this sucker. I’m leaning toward just lancing it.

    I know Draco will understand where I came by this “info.” Now I have to admit that it has been awhile since I’v had to resort to using this “knowledge” so if you or your better half has any thoughts on the subject I would appreciate your comments. If Draco is out there, his comments would be welcomed also. Actually ALL comments are welcome….

    Thanks to those for their kind words regarding the lads “incident.” I love my son more than anything else in this world. His arrival in all probability literally saved my life. It breaks my heart to have to deliver corporal punishment to him and thankfully he has only received a total of three spankings for a grand total of nine licks so far and soon he’ll be too big for that.

    And the hits just keep a coming! My son has arrived home and reported that now the school has stuck their nose in this situation, prompting a immediate visit from Daddy. This incident occurred a full (conservatively) 30 minutes after school. I live literally a block from the school along the main “approach” for foot traffic. Groups of these little turds will hang in my yard for up to a hour “after school”. The question of the day will be “At what point does the schools interest in my sons behavior end?” I mean really, if this had occurred on a weekend day would the school have a “interest.”

    And TiFW thought she had a lock on the family drama.

  19. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    There is no reason for the school to get involved, unless the other parent is demanding some sort of disciplinary action, Troy.

    Time to put boot to their ass, IMO. Also, I will ask Hubby for his advice. He was a combat medic and knows the tricks. And I will ask my neighbor the vet, too.

  20. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 11, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    Yikes, Troy! I’m betting the cop showing up on your doorstep was enough to scare him straight…..

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 11, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    Theoretically, the school’s “interest” ends at the school property line.

    If they want to stick their nose in any further, then just inform them that you will send them the bill for your property taxes, since they seem to think that your property is now theirs. They can also start posting a guard at your house to ensure that this sort of thing doesn’t happen again – if they think this is their business, then they can also have the privilege of protecting said “business”.

    It will, of course, be THEIR responsibility to pay this officer, since they are the ones who want to police this behavior, and they will, of course, have to post an officer outside of everyone else’s house as well.

    The money for these officers will have to come out of the school administration’s budget, and you WILL NOT be voting in any pay raises to make this happen; they will just have to figure out a way to make it work their own selves.

    Otherwise, you just might start to think that they are harassing you….. 😛

    (Also inform them that you will be sending all legal bills to the school district so that they can pay for this little fracas – they should have been preventing this kind of thing in the first place….)

  22. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 11, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    Then again, you could just chain DOG in the front yard every afternoon after school. The turds don’t tend to hang around places with big dogs in the front yard.

    Since we got the front yard fenced in and started letting the Bumpus Hounds run out there in the afternoon, all of the school kids walk on the other side of the street. Funny, that…..

  23. LC Aggie Sith January 11, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Can’t imagine why, Teresa 😀

  24. Jay in Ames January 12, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Well, good morning, UP! Anyone awake yet?

    *bangs on pots and pans

  25. LC Aggie Sith January 12, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    Yes, and I’m over at the new poat 😀

Comments are closed.

