Thursday Truism

5 Jan

I’m in a college bowl football pool. I have never participated in one, and I decided to pick my teams based on colors and mascots.

Currently I am in second place 😀

Have a great day!!

40 Responses to “Thursday Truism”

  1. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    Good morning, Peasants!

    News of import? Thursday is here!

  2. Jay in Ames January 5, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Ah, Jenn Sterger pics. Brett Favre at least sends dick pics to hotties.

  3. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    I have no idea who she is, but I do like the cut of her jib 😉

  4. Jay in Ames January 5, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Wow, it’s really slow today!

  5. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Sorry, was posting on my blog, and on H&B. I have no idea where AG has been, so I’m picking up the slack.

  6. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Of course, all I did was post a hooker today, so no big deal 😉

  7. clintbird January 5, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    I like boobs. Must be because I’m getting older or sumfin … but fake ones don’t appeal nearly as much anymore as real ones … in fact, hardly at all.

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    Reminds me of that SNL skit about a sports show where they had 2 people on who had a “perfect” fantasy football record – one a guy who had meticulously studied the teams, the other a gal who picked her teams based on their names, mascots, school colors, etc.

    The guy got increasingly frustrated with how she had “picked” the teams – hilarity ensued…..

  9. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    I wrote Sithy about that, Teresa. My best friend commented that people like me drive him nuts because of it 🙂

  10. Jay in Ames January 5, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Just goes to show you how much luck comes into play with those leagues. I spend SOOO much time watching games, but I hardly ever do well. I think I’m too loyal to teams, and make picks with my heart, rather than my head.

    It’s hard not to do that.

  11. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Well, I’m loyal to the Aggies, but I’m also realistic.

    Next year will be very interesting 😀

  12. clintbird January 5, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    I expect Missouri will be at home in the SEC … A&M might be a little shell shocked once they start playing there.

  13. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Why is it that people who own 120 year old homes don’t understand that the brick used to build their home is no longer made? Are People really this stupid?’
    Yes.

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    Up to some interesting reading that will curl your hair?
    http://is.gd/mE0rcG

    Which links to this:
    http://is.gd/7syRHi

    A fairly long read – be sure and read the Abstract/Overview; it will pull you in to read the rest of the report (which was done in 2009). It’s good – except for the phrase “greedy capitalists”, which I’m sure the author doesn’t realize is rather unprofessional for an otherwise well-thought-out paper.

    There’s some REALLY interesting (and scary) stuff starting on page 41 about what we need to be wary of financially in this country from “interests” overseas…..

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    You can’t make this shit up – behold “Smart Diplomacy”, Obama-style:

    “DanceMotion USASM” builds on Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton’s vision of ‘smart power’ diplomacy,” the State Department said in a statement on the initiative. “It embraces the full use of diplomatic tools, in this case dance, to engage people and create opportunities for greater understanding.”

    http://is.gd/mzdgcv

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    We’re not “stupid”, Dick, just hopeful…..
    We ask the same thing about wood siding, door trim, windows, etc.

    (Of course, back when our houses were built, a 2X4 was REALLY 2″ x 4″….)

  17. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    Teresa, I wasn’t referring to you. I was referring to the Swiss Ave assholes.
    Unwad your panties.

  18. clintbird January 5, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Have any of you slathered your udders with Udder Butter today?

  19. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Teresa, I wasn’t referring to you. I was referring to the Swiss Ave assholes.
    Unwad your panties.

    I was just messin’ with ya, Dick – and I can’t unwad somethin’ I ain’t wearin’…… 😛
    (Just kidding)

    I do understand about the snooty Swiss Avenue crowd, though – we’ve got a bunch of those moving into our neighborhood as well. They’re the ones whose houses are already fixed up, not the ones who fixed up their houses themselves. Bunch of pretentious assholes.

  20. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Teresa, just wait. It’s gonna get worse when they form their own association to which they may or may not invite you normal folks into.
    The Swiss Ave old timers bitch all the time about it when I work there. Seems they bring in lawyers to change laws. Not pretty.

  21. Jay in Ames January 5, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Invitation usually means someone WANTS to live there. That would not be me.

  22. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Dick, I sure could use a few bricks to throw right about now. Got any?

  23. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    *Slides pile of nice ‘throwers’ over to Aggie*

  24. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Thanks, honey!

    Just heard that Hubby will be extending until May. His replacement gets there last week of April, and Hubby is out the 1st of May.

    *throws bricks at Egypt*

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    Ags, there may be an extra F-16 gathering dust around here – if’n I can find one, I’ll let you borrow it so you can DROP bricks on Egypt…..

  26. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    We already have an association, Dick – they have trouble getting people to join, much less volunteer to be in any sort of “position”.

    There are still too many rent houses in the area, and too many politically connected people own rat-traps that the NA can’t do anything about.

    It’s taken over 25 years to get the neighborhood to the point it is now – we’ll be long gone before the snobs take over completely. In the meantime, we’re gonna let them run interference to get us good wireless service and underground electric wires.

    We’ll leave the house to Rebecca’s Special Needs Trust and see how heartless they are willing to be…..

  27. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Sounds like a great plan, Teresa.

    The one about the special needs trust, I mean 🙂

  28. Dick January 5, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    Iphone comments suck

  29. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    I tried once commenting with my phone. I failed spectacularly.

    Maybe on a tablet it’s better.

  30. Dick January 5, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    At the surgeon’s office so he can figure out how nice of a car he can buy from operating on her wrist. I’m guessing at least a new truck considering this’ll be the 3rd time it’s been operated on since that idiot ran her over.

  31. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Holy shit, Dick.

    I hope Kelly is doing ok, though.

  32. MCPOAIR January 5, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

    Dick – Who is paying for all of these surgeries?

  33. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Right now, we are.
    Official prognosis from the surgeon after he examined Kelly’s wrist,
    You’re wrist is jacked up. And he didn’t mean that in a good way.

  34. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Damn, that sucks monkey balls, Dick.

  35. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    The actual prognosis is on her Facechump page, Aggie.

  36. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    That’s heartbreaking, SD 😦

  37. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 5, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    OMG –
    Mr. TiFW and DD#3 were watching a movie tonight (I was listening from my desk). In one scene, there was this HUGE cat screech as part of the action off-screen.

    All 3 of the dogs in the house jumped up from a full sleep, ran to the back door (toenails digging into the wood floor for traction), and started whining to be let out so that they could be in on the action that they were sure was going on in the yard.

    I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time…..
    (Mr. TiFW and DD#3 were in stitches on the couch)

  38. Stinky's Dad January 5, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Yeah, Aggie, but she’ll get by.

  39. LC Aggie Sith January 5, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    I know, SD. Better to know for sure, instead of relying on false hope, I guess.

  40. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 5, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    I just gave DJ his Thursday night lesson in Constitutional Law.

    He won’t like it, but that’s ok. Since his head is lined with Liberalium and is therefore completely impervious to inconvenient facts, it only demonstrates to others how much he doesn’t get it.

Comments are closed.

