Post After Action Report Post

2 Jan

Word 😀

63 Responses to “Post After Action Report Post”

  1. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I already said good morning, and I ain’t doing it again.

  2. clintbird January 2, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    *Turns on heatlamp. Places self in chair under heatlamp. Waits hopefully.*

  3. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Was in high 40’s low 50’s last week. Freaking 2nd day of January and the high today will be mid 20’s. Freaking DOG refuses to get off the heat vent so what little heat i’m getting smells like DOG. I hate being cold and I hate winter. There’s a idea for a poat…”Things I HATE” or conversely, “Things I LIKE”……boobies come mind. After all…A day without boobies is like a day without sunshine….

  4. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Its supposed to rain here today.

    I was the only person in my house with a day off, and I was up before anyone. How wrong is that?

  5. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 2, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Its supposed to rain here today.

    I hear that happens in the Pacific Northwest.

  6. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Yeah…it was a hell of a sunrise this morning, though.

    And the rain will make it tough on the manhunt in Mt. Rainier National Park.

  7. Dick (@DicksTrash) January 2, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    And the rain will make it tough on the manhunt in Mt. Rainier National Park.

    Send in Grunts. They go Honey Badger in the rain.

  8. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    ”Things I HATE”

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    That’s my post at Sithy 😀

  9. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    *looks at Dick’s avatar*

    *melts*

  10. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    It is unpossible for the leading poat writer here to actively kilt the poat ded.

    Isn’t it??

  11. clintbird January 2, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Uh, … pondering … pondering … pondering …

  12. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Possible but not probable….I’l refresh it….BOOBIES!

  13. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    It appears men around here are of a singular idea 😀

  14. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Binary, actually.

  15. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Binary, actually.

    ZING!!!

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    So the kids fell asleep last night – got to the airport just in time for The Boy to miss his flight….

    Oh, well – someone else’s Mom gets to deal with this situation –

    Rebecca went into his room this morning while he was sleeping; I tried to get her out before she woke him up (unsuccessful).

    He was so cute – he said, “Ummm…..you guys did say that I was welcome back any time, right?”

    Yep – he’s gonna fit in just fine…..

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Oh – and it wouldn’t be a TiFW vacay if one of the kids didn’t have an “emergency” while we are trying to relax…..

    So DD#2, DD#3 and The Boy came in a separate car, right? On Christmas Day, DD#2 decides that she wants to spend Christmas with her girlfriend (who had to work, so she stayed behind at the new apartment that they are sharing with a friend).

    Off the 3 of them go, since they were riding in DD#3’s car. On Christmas Day, when virtuallly NOTHING is open. Amazingly enough, they make it there without any mishaps.

    DD#2 calls 2 days later and says that she won’t be able to make it to Houston because she doesn’t have any money; she and my Dad had a big fight, and he’s stopping payment on the “scholarship” that he was giving her (it’s for college, and she’s not exactly on the ball in getting registered at her new school – whatever).

    We – of course – tell her that we will put money in her account to pay for gas to get there and back (although she can ride with DD#3, who is still there), but she says “No”; she needs to find a job ASAP.

    Fine – good enough – we’ll miss you – we love you, etc..

    Get a call from my Dad, all in a lather because DD#2 is wasting her life, “Are you sure she’s not on drugs?”, blah, blah, blah…..(my Dad is convinced that EVERYONE is on drugs – he was sure that Mr. TiFW and I were on drugs in college; this is not a new thing to us).

    ****************************************************************

    Hang on – I’ve got a “fire” to put out here; I’ll finish this story when I get this taken care of…..

  18. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    *patiently waits for the next instalment of As Teresa’s World Churns*

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    If pancreas kickers, insulin, and gluophages count, then yes, I am on drugs.

    But I have a prescription.

  20. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Feeling ok today, BisW?

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    OK, where was I?
    Oh, yeah – everyone’s on drugs.

    Picking up where I left off:

    We talk DD#2 off of the ceiling, everything’s hunky-dory, Grandpa’s crazy, etc……

    So then, we’re driving to Houston – get a call from DD#2 all in a panic. They got a 24-hour eviction notice because “they” are behind on the rent.

    Mind you, DD#2 and her girlfriend have only JUST moved into this apartment – DD#2 doesn’t even have all of her stuff out of boxes yet.

    Turns out that the roommate’s previous roommate left a couple of months ago and this kid hasn’t been able to keep up with the payments. So now, Daddy’s getting a phone call because the roommate and the apartment manager somehow neglected to let them know about this particular tidbit of intormation.

    (“And now you know why we refused to co-sign your lease agreement,” we tell DD#2)

    ********************************

    Fire still burning – BBIAM

  22. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    So DD#2 asks if we will please transfer some $$ into her account so that they can at least pay this month’s rent and get some breathing room.

    Which we were willing to do – except we are driving in the middle of B-F’in’ NOWHERE, and there aren’t any internet/phone connections to be had anywhere.

    And of course, DD#2 is panicking – because she has never dealt with “real life issues” before now – and Mr. TiFW tells me to quit worrying about her, because “she has to learn to deal with this, and now is as good a time as any” (but “this always has to happen when we are on vacation, trying to RELAX”, and “our kids are never gonna grow up”).

    In the meantime, The Boy takes money out of his account and loans it to DD#2 – which is mortifying to us, because he isn’t even “family”, and this isn’t something he should be worried about in the first place.

    We eventually were able to get to an Internet connection and transfer money into her account, and we haven’t heard back from her, so I guess everything is fine (we’ll know when we get the next phone call, I’m sure).

    We also reimbursed The Boy for what she borrowed from him, so now we’re square with him….

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Anyway, right now we’re trying to get The Boy back to England, ‘cuz he and DD#3 fell asleep and missed getting to the airport by 10 minutes.

    He may have to buy a new ticket to get home…..

    I thought this was supposed to get easier when they turned 18 –

  24. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    From what I hear from my parents, it never gets easier, Teresa.

  25. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Uh TiFW? Can I have your number? I have some “issues” that just came up here and could use a little assistance. I’ll forward my bank account info by email…..

    I will gladly repay all assistance rendered on the second Tuesday of next week

  26. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    the second Tuesday of next week

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    TT – your name IRL wouldn’t happen to be “Wimpy”, would it? 😛

  28. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Some of my customers are serious quality PIA’s.

  29. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    How did your day go, SD?

  30. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    I thought about committing murder cause of an idiot customer, but other than that…
    How your’s so far?

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    I am eating one of my favorite lunches.

    A chicken tostado salad from Taco Time.

    Omnomnomnom

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    Idiot customers are the best.

    I love them.

  33. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    My day will really take off this evening, when I make six loaves of Amish bread.

    WHEEEE!!!!

  34. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere January 2, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    My day will really take off this evening, when I make six loaves of Amish bread.

    Lars and Gunter will be really hungry after that barn raising.

    Or are you getting inducted into one of those sinister raw milk dealing rings?

  35. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    No….Eldest was given the starter at school, and this is the second starter spawned from that batter.

    This stuff can kill.

  36. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Sounds like some kickass bread.

  37. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Good news – sent DD#3 and The Boy to DFW Airport to sort stuff out with American/British Airlines.

    He is now on his way back home (without having to buy a new ticket).

    DD#3 is very sad……

  38. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Awwww, Teresa 😦

    I hope they had a lovely time, though.

    Sounds like some kickass bread.

    One cup oil, one cup sugar, 3 eggs, vanilla pudding, flour, whole milk….

  39. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    SIX whole loaves Aggie? SIX! You wild women! I mean most women would have stopped at what…..three at the most! But not Aggie! NOOOOOOOOOOOOO! She has to handle SIX. I bet if I time it just right, later tonight I can look to the southwest and see the glow from the wild loaving at Aggies house.

    I dont know how you find the energy and the fortitude to buck all convention, but you are truly a inspiration!

    Keep on Rockin Aggie!

  40. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    Imma gonna keel you next time I see you, Troy!!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  41. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good, I promise i’l be good,

    There, I wrote that 25 times on the board…..can my sentence be reduced from death to maybe to something less severe than death? I kinda like breathing, I’d hate to have to give it up….

  42. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Fine. You’ll just get dumped in the pool 😀

  43. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Not the POOL! Not the POOL! Ima skeered of de deep water. Plus it musses up my hair do, and it makes my eyes burn. Whatevah you do dont throw me in da poo!

    Oh Happy Joy, Joy! And what could it be that brings waves of pleasure to my life? Well I have whats called a tea cup yorkie. I call it a long haired guinea pig, but they swear its a dog. Anyway this dog weighs a total of maybe 8 oz on a good day. Im not shitting this thing is like the size of your average 6 wk old pup. A veritable perpetual puppy if you will. Anyway said joy of my life has decided to leave me tootsie roll presents alllllll over the house. They’re like lil hidden stinky IED’s. So now I have to go on tootsie roll patrol.

    The horror…….the horror….

    PS. I swear its like the other DOG puts him up to this…

  44. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    So, I just got off the phone with Larry in Rowlett, TX who point blank asked me to commit insurance fraud in order to benefit his pocketbook. I’m gonna fuck his day up tomorrow.

  45. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    I’m gonna fuck his day up tomorrow.

    I shall await details of said operation with gusto.

    Troy, it messes up your hair??? HAHAHAHA!!!

  46. TerribleTroy January 2, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Im glad my name isnt Larry. But Im glad for that most days..my shit is fucked up enough already….

  47. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m glad my name isn’t Larry, either.

    I *almost* feel sorry for the poor fucker.

    Almost.

  48. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX January 2, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I’m gonna f*** his day up tomorrow.
    .

  49. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Dead on, Teresa!

  50. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Larry’s gonna fuck up, and give me his adjusters name and phone number, and then me and his adjuster are gonna have a talk.

  51. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    After Action Report:

    Amish Bread is DONE!!

    And delish 😀

  52. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    me and his adjuster are gonna have a talk.

    SQUEEE!!!!

  53. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Hope that bread’s tasty.

  54. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    It sure is, just time consuming. You have to let the yeast develop for ten days.

    *hic cup*

  55. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Sounds yummy.

  56. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    I bet Kelly wouldn’t mind making it, too. I use the recipe on AllRecipes.com. It has a starter recipe, as well.

  57. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    She likes the recipes from “America’s Test Kitchen 2001-2011”. Come to think of it, so do I.

  58. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Of course, she has every other freaking recipe book under the sun.

  59. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    HA! Yeah, that’s awesome. I should send her my Puerto Rican cookbook, too 🙂

  60. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Not in SPANISH!!!!!!! lmao!

  61. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 11:14 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Of course not, ya bloomin’ idjit.

    French is all the rave nowadays.

    DON’T KILL ME!!! 😀

  62. Stinky's Dad January 2, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    Kill you, hell. I’m hittin’ the sack. G’night, Aggie!

  63. LC Aggie Sith January 2, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    G’night, SD! Sleep well!

    Aggie OUT!!

Comments are closed.

