It Could Be Worse…

29 Dec



Short week FTW! I love the Holiday Season™!

37 Responses to “It Could Be Worse…”

  1. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Cats have an interesting outlook on life. Especially when we put words in their mouth.

    I’m sure they don’t care.

  2. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Good morning!

    My MJ avatar didn’t last. The blogosphere was complaining, and frankly, my eyes kept crying.

  3. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Oh, and no matter what happens in Iowa, I could never hate it. The media hyping shit to the stratosphere in order to change the outcomes? Yeah, THAT I can hate juuuust fine.

  4. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    I just came to a horrible realization.

    Luap Nor has an actual chance at winning Iowa. Low Turnout is the key. Posted about it at my place.

  5. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    O…
    M…
    G…
    !!!…

  6. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    This will cheer you up a bit, J’Ames:

    http://www.hookersandbooze.com/2011/12/what-a-difference-a-network-makes/

  7. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Hmm, anything going on with H&B? I posted a comment, but I can’t see it. Maybe I’m banned.

    The post does say 2 comments, but only 1 shows up. Or is it on my end?

  8. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Gah, now it shows up. Stupid new firefox has been messing up on me.

  9. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    HA! Everything’s fine, I think…

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 29, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Why are we missing posts here?

    The Mrs. did some reading last night, and she thinks I have kidney stones. She didn’t like my “physical therapy” suggestion. I told her I was in outrageous pain, not dead.

    I go to see the Doc this afternoon.

  11. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Missing posts?

    I know sometimes if you don’t put tags on it, the post sometimes doesn’t show up in the sidebar, but I haven’t missed one.

    That I know of. Maybe that’s where everyone is in the afternoon and evening. Hmmm.

  12. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Missing? Not according to the “All Posts” tab.

  13. clintbird December 29, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Are these the post you were missing?

    http://is.gd/9dXs0s

  14. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 29, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Now they are back.

    I blame Mare.

  15. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Just where were they missing? On the sidebar?

    And I do hope BisW is doing ok…

  16. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Wow, the boss is buying lunch today.

    Check for a meteor hitting the earth.

  17. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 29, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    He’s giving you bad news.

    When I signed on, the post appearing directly below this one on the page was the one from the 21st.

    Ok is a relative term.

    The pain vacilates between periods of barely tolerable to seeing stars, and last night I got some really nifty nausea with it.

    Right now, its at “hurts to breathe” (thank you, Tylenol!) but if it goes according to pattern for the last few days, it should be to “blink through the tears” by the time I see the doc this afternoon.

  18. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Maybe WP was having a hic cup.

    I pray it doesn’t get worse for you, BisW.

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 29, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    The Mrs. is delighted.

    She said “It says here that a kidney stone is the closest that a man gets to giving birth, and quite possibly the most pain they will ever feel.”

    I’m not sure that’s true. When I busted up my arm, it was pretty intense once I could feel it. As in “It’s just laughing at the Tylenol 4 with codiene.” intense.

    I think she’s enjoying it a bit too much.

  20. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Eh…. I never had the extreme pain that some women did in childbirth. And no, I didn’t have an epidural with the girls, just the boy. And no, the epidural was done too high up, so I felt everything.

    So, I do feel for you.

  21. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    My wife deals with kidney stones, so I am familiar with what they do to a person. I hope they clear it up, quickly!

  22. TerribleTroy December 29, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I have had (and passed the majority of) numerous KS. I’m talking 30 plus. It has reached the point where most of em don’t slow me down except when they are actively “twinging”. The real problem is when they don’t completly pass and require extraction. That’s right….they can get “stuck” in your junk. I prefer self extraction in that scenario but leave that to the individual. I’v had four of them blasted as they were to big to pass. This causes the subject to piss sand for a few days. All I can really advise is not to let your dr lowball your medication. It never made sense to me that the ER treatment is demerol but they will try to send you home with vicoden. Tell your doc not to eff around and give you the good stuff. When I first got one the er gave me dilaudid, then as yrs went by that changed to demerol. BETTER LIVING THROUGH CHEMISTRY! And as far as that childbirth crap they tell you…..they can kiss my ASS. The 2nd one I had put me into shock it hurt so freaking bad.

  23. Stinky's Dad December 29, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    I’m thinking about taking a dump, if that helps. BiW, hope ya feel better soon or die quick, my friend.

  24. LC Aggie Sith December 29, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Hey SD! How’s tricks?

  25. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 29, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    He said it was a back strain.

    I think he’s wrong, but the muscle relaxer is helping…

  26. roamingfirehydrant December 29, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    Kidney stones are a bitch.

    This causes the subject to piss sand for a few days.
    And blood, but they don’t warn you about that.

  27. Stinky's Dad December 29, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    What’s a little blood between friends?
    Aggie, tricks be fine, but I could use a treat or three.

  28. Stinky's Dad December 29, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    BiW, back strain ain’t shit. Stop yer yammering and fly down to help me with work.

  29. TerribleTroy December 29, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    If they did a urine screen with no blood then its not a kidney stone. The pain is caused by the little porcupine slicing and dicing your ureter (not to be confused with the uretha, that comes later) which produces blood.

    What did the doc prescribe? Flexiril? Being relaxed is a good thing….

  30. TerribleTroy December 29, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    But I don’t know anything about pharmaceuticals….cept what I read on webmd

  31. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I saw a picture of one of the little buggers one time. I’m glad I don’t have them, they look horribly sharp and painful.

  32. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I just got off the phone with a friend living in northern Minnesota near the Canadian border. She said that since early this morning the snow has been nearly waist high and is still falling. The temperature is dropping way below zero and the north wind is increasing to near gale force. Her husband has done nothing but look through the kitchen window and just stare. She says that if it gets much worse, she may have to let him in.

  33. Stinky's Dad December 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    She said that since early this morning the snow has been nearly waist high and is still falling. The temperature is dropping way below zero and the north wind is increasing to near gale force.

    I cut my lawn yesterday. It’s still a very lush green.

  34. Stinky's Dad December 29, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Oh, just so you guys know (but ya probably already did), if you aren’t pro-Romney at Hot Air, they won’t allow your comments to post.
    Fuck them.

  35. Jay in Ames December 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Make sure you read all the way to the end.

  36. LC Aggie Sith December 30, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Aggie, tricks be fine, but I could use a treat or three.

    I’m on it, but you’ll have to wait until next week.

    She says that if it gets much worse, she may have to let him in.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  37. clintbird December 30, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    Well it’s about that time of night … time to fade away.

Comments are closed.

