Saturday Truism

10 Dec

A Venn diagram for women would be waaaaaay bigger, with so many overlapping circles that it would implode time into space.

Have a great Saturday 😀

42 Responses to “Saturday Truism”

  1. clintbird December 10, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    Da da da da da da da da da da da da da da da da, Batmannnnnnnnnn!

  2. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    *impressed that CB took the time to get the number of “da”s right*

    My Advent Calendar of Music – Day #10: The Bells of Christmas http://t.co/UM2O74lB

  3. LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    HAHAHAHA!!! He sure did 😀

  4. TerribleTroy December 10, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    What’s kinda scary is that you took the time to count them ; )

  5. clintbird December 10, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Troy, I was up early and it was quiet in the house so …

  6. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 10, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    This poat isn’t wearing a red shirt, but I think we still may beam it out into space before the day is over.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    What’s kinda scary is that you took the time to count them ; )

    Have you ever seen “The Big Bang Theory”? Squish Sheldon down (and out) to 5″0″, turn him into a middle-aged chick, and you’ve got me…..

  8. LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    This poat isn’t wearing a red shirt, but I think we still may beam it out into space before the day is over.

    As long as it’s shagged by Shatner.

  9. LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    And tell me I don’t need this:

    http://aggiesprite.wordpress.com/2011/12/10/saturday-sithy-5/

  10. Jay in Ames December 10, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Heh, that license plate is so you, aggie

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    OK – sister blog poat finally got done. All 25 days are in the bag and scheduled for posting.

    Just finished printing up some fake boarding passes for DD#3’s Santa present (a ticket to London to visit her sweetie). Saw a cute idea for making envelopes out of old maps – I’ve got a Texas map in my car that is being held together by threads of paper pulp just barely hanging on; might conscript that sucker into service…..

  12. LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    ISN’T IT???

    Teresa, I can’t wait for that post.

  13. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    That poat drops Monday morning at 8:00 a.m. CST, Ags; I hope folks like it….

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    I just realized that a disproportionately large number of the presents under the TiFW tree are being given to someone who isn’t even a member of the family yet…..

  15. TerribleTroy December 10, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Just think of the presents as the fattening portion of the “fatten the pig for slaughter” routine. That’s right, make them feel all comfy, surrounded by presents…. and then disappear his ass on the back forty.

    Ohhhhhh its beginning to feel a lot like Christmas…….

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    and then disappear his ass on the back forty

    LOL!!!!

    but….
    ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!?!?

    Mr. TiFW and I realized that this boy is not only willing, but EAGER to take her off of our hands and start paying all of her bills….

  17. LC Aggie Sith December 10, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    EAGER to take her off of our hands and start paying all of her bills….

    WINNING!!!

  18. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 10, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    Aggie, you heathen!!!!!
    *looks around for weapon to brandish*

    It’s gonna be rolling pins at dawn, young lady – how dare you come on my blog and diss the Manilow?!?!?!?!?!?

    Name your seconds, mamacita….
    (I’m taking BiW – he’s the only one I can hide behind)

  19. clintbird December 11, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    He should change his name to Barry Sissylow.

  20. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    *gives CB smooches*

    SEE??? Me Barry no likey, Teresa!!

  21. clintbird December 11, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Aggie, I’m pretty sure Barry Sissylow baby oils himself ALL OVER every morning now. *Shudder.*

  22. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Oh, dear heaven, CB….

    MY EYES!!!!!!

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Many of today’s “standards” began as just another scene in a movie – here are some holiday favorites from “Holiday Inn”, “Meet Me In St. Louis”, “Neptune’s Daughter”, and “The Lemon Drop Kid” –

    My Advent Calendar of Music – Day #11: Christmas at the Movies http://t.co/grJVQbAp

  24. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Ags, DD#3 wants to show The Boy the Riverwalk when we journey down for Mr. TiFW’s annual Christmas Family Meet-up. You gonna be in town this year? Maybe we can actually meet somewhere and see what we look like IRL….

  25. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Yeppers! I’ll be here in town! I would love to see y’all.

  26. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Hooray! I’ll shoot you an e-mail with my contact info; just send me yours back, and I’ll let you know what our plans are when we get them firmed up (which usually means that day with this crew….).

  27. Jay in Ames December 11, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I love when Tebow does well. I can just see Bill Maher’s head exploding.

    He just tied the game, 10 points down with 4 mins left.

    Wow.

  28. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Crap – thought I had all of the Christmas hymns covered.
    FIXT….
    (There are now 8 songs on the Christmas Eve post – oh well, it’s not like anyone’s gonna be doing anything else that night, right?)

  29. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    I can just see Bill Maher’s head exploding.

    A thing of beauty.

    Also, made some cards and put away ornament boxes, and made some more ornaments tonight.

    If anyone wants one, let me know!

  30. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Oooh – if it’s not too presumptuous, I’d like one, Ags! I’d love to put it on my tree each year!

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    OK – since you people are sort of my sounding board, let me know what you think about this:

    I now have 9 songs scheduled for Christmas Eve – 3 VERY secular, and 6 that are much more aligned with the real Christmas story; and, quite frankly, which lend themselves more to being listened to after everything has settled down. I’m kind of setting a mood with the post – didn’t mean to, but I’ve found that I’m not in charge of this stuff – things end up going in a completely different way than I originally intended…

    Anyway, I’m wondering if it would be OK to have 2 different posts that day – one in the morning for the secular songs and one in the evening for the quieter songs. I hadn’t originally planned to have more than one post per day, but the secular stuff just feels “wrong” in the post as it stands right now; I still want to include those pieces though.

    Opinions would be greatly appreciated!

  32. Jay in Ames December 11, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    I think that since the idea has taken you in a different direction, you shouldn’t stick with a certain way of posting. If it feels better to split it in 2 posts, then do it. Of course, there isn’t a lot of internet usage on Christmas Eve, so it might get looked at in the morning.

    If anyone doesn’t like it, they can ask for their money back.

  33. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Two posts in one day is fine, Teresa. Or, you can do the secular post with the 23rd post, if you wish to let the Christmas Eve post stand on its own.

  34. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Oh, and since it’s usually that day, you may want to do a morning post, and then drop the other at noon, instead of the evening.

  35. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Thanks for the input! Mr. TiFW agrees with you guys (and my instinct) – two posts it is.

    The second post really needs to be at night/after dark – the music is just calm and reflective and sets the mood, if that makes any sense.

    Perhaps I should set it for 6:00 or 7:00? I had originally planned to post it at 8:00 p.m. CST, but that might be too late for the East Coasters….

    (Trust me, the last couple of songs NEED to be played in the dark….)

  36. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    If anyone doesn’t like it, they can ask for their money back.

    Yeah – all 15 of them…. 😛

  37. LC Aggie Sith December 11, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    It gets dark by 6 PM here, Teresa, so that’s fine 🙂

  38. Jay in Ames December 11, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    It’s pitch black by 6pm up here in the north. Just depends on where your target audience is, TiFW, for the time.

  39. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 12, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    6 PM it is, then!

    And with the reshuffling, I’ve had to completely rewrite the post from Day #22….

    But it’s OK, ‘cuz it works out better that way anyway!

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 12, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    Aggie, I left you a message on the other site, but you and the kidlets are MORE than welcome to come to Brackettville and spend Christmas with Mr. TiFW’s family – we’d LOVE to have you!

    Paul’s mom is a great cook, our niece and her husband own a restaurant in town, and I’ve been told that The Boy wants to show off his culinary skills as well. We’ll probably be bringing some tamales from here in FTW (I know a little place….)

    The kids can play video games or go out shooting at the ranch, or just hang out like kids always do.

    Just let me know; it could be so much fun, and you wouldn’t have to be “alone” on Christmas!

  41. Car in December 12, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    It gets dark by 6 PM here, Teresa, so that’s fine 🙂

    5 up here in Michigan. I’ve got to start running before 4, or I’m running in the dark.

    The kids can play video games or go out shooting at the ranch, or just hang out like kids always do.

    Just let me know; it could be so much fun, and you wouldn’t have to be “alone” on Christmas!

    Waaa … I wanna go. I’m sure that would be MUCH more fun than dealing with my various family. My mom and sister are currently not speaking, due to a fight they had at MY b-day dinner.

    That is just epic.

    Whatever.

    Plus, christmas at my MIL’s … booorrrring. More alcohol would help, but I’d probably be the only one drinking. For years it was “dry” because my sil (who passed away last spring) was an alcoholic.

  42. LC Aggie Sith December 12, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    ^^^^ Why I don’t go to visit relatives in PR anymore…

Comments are closed.

