Reminds me of a couple of our favorite hangouts

9 Dec

42 Responses to “Reminds me of a couple of our favorite hangouts”

  1. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Was there an escape from the ol’ folks home?

  2. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Where’s Carin?

  3. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Wow…love Al Martino. My dad has his LPs still. Such a wonderful voice.

    Carin is late, as usual šŸ˜‰

  4. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    DEAR ABBY:

    “I have always wanted to have my family history traced, but I can’t afford to spend a lot of money to do it. Any suggestions?”

    Sam in California.

    DEAR SAM:

    “Register as a Republican, and run for public office.”

    Abby

  5. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Fuuuuu…. it’s so true….

  6. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Posted another funneh at my place, too long to poat here.

  7. Car in December 9, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    WANKEY WANKEY. I’ve been here and there.

  8. Car in December 9, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    I kilt it with a little wankey wankey?

    My VD must be more powerful than I thought.

  9. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Was skyping all morning with Hubby.

    Now I’m ready to #occupyUP

  10. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Now Iā€™m ready to #occupyUP

    Man, i thought we drove all those dirty hippies out of here.

    *hears drums

  11. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I have a lady friend/former work colleague who particpates in those drum circles. She also has several tats. She may be a hippy.

    BUT SHE HAS GREAT BIG OLD TATTAS so none of that bothers me at all.

    fin

  12. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Should children witness childbirth? A good question for consideration. Here’s your answer:

    Due to a power outage, only one paramedic responded to the call. The house was very dark so the paramedic asked Kathleen, a 3-yr old girl to hold a flashlight high over her mommy so he could See while he helped deliver the baby. Very diligently, Kathleen did as she was asked. Heidi pushed And pushed and after a little while, Connor was born.

    The paramedic lifted him by his little feet and spanked him on his bottom. Connor began to cry. The paramedic then thanked Kathleen for her help and asked the wide-eyed 3-yr old what she thought about what she had just witnessed.. Kathleen quickly responded, ‘He shouldn’t have crawled in there in the first place…..smack his ass again!’

  13. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 9, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Car in has VD?

    I always suspected she was a wild thing….

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 9, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Hubs and DD#3 let me sleep in late, ‘cuz I wasn’t feeling good this morning – it’s either allergies, or 2 Dr’s appts in one day is too much for me to take these days….

    Anyway, here’s today’s Christmas music (along with a lovely picture for the ladies):
    My Advent Calendar of Music ā€“ Day #9: Let’s Hear it For The Boys http://t.co/LENtE5V3

  15. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    smack his ass again!

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Ok, I meant to #occupyUP, but forgot I had an appointment. I’m back now.

    At least until I have to pick up kids from school.

  16. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    aggie, you can’t properly occupy, unless you rid yourself of responsibility.

    We’ll wait here, while you do that.

  17. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Sigh…. it’s gonna hafta wait until after I pick ’em up…

  18. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Can’t I just occupy a little? Like the “fonts” corner of the blog?

  19. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Miss Lohan’s Playboy spread leaked … here it is … NSFW, I guess, though I think nekkidness only promotes a healthy kinda workplace.

    http://imgur.com/a/y2PNH#238Al

  20. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    She is such a beautiful woman. Too bad she is so screwed up.

  21. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Wow, Teresa….

    He uses a lot of big words. I can only assume he is compensating for something small.

  22. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    They actually had that on TV this morning. I couldn’t believe it!

    Here is the original, from Pravda WestThe Iowa State Daily. (that’s what we called it in school). This university is blue, blue, blue. It doesn’t surprise me that someone wrote that. But the comments are eye opening. Sounds like more than a few people are pissed. (came out on Monday)

    http://www.iowastatedaily.com/news/article_07cac7d8-1a27-11e1-837c-001cc4c03286.html

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    I took an “Occupy” photo that I’ll be writing about later.

    I posted it to my facetoilet page.

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Why do Republicans care so much about the military? Because the military-industrial complex is dear to their simplistic laissez-faire fantasies: a bottom-line patriotism that excludes the people at the bottom.

    Yeah, because it isn’t like those soldiers secure the freedom that allows those “people at the bottom” to rise up and meet, or heaven forefend, exceed their own needs without reaching into our pockets to maintain a continual subsistence.

    He has the right to say it. I just wish he didn’t get the platform and a living from taxpayer money to do it.

    Seriously, I cannot comprehend any systems other than unveristies and other government funded enterprises (like NPR) where it is a good career move, and a laudable goal to have so much contempt for the people who pay the frieght.

    It is the epitome of insanity.

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 9, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    But..but..but…I thought the liberals hated the military because they FORCED the people at the bottom to enlist (due to lack of economic opportunities for them elsewhere).

    You’d think he’d be HAPPY that Republicans cared so much about the little people….

  26. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    TiFW got a new van:

    http://yfrog.com/oev6rtj

  27. Jay in Ames December 9, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

  28. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    TiFW got a new van:

    http://yfrog.com/oev6rtj

    The shadow of the giant penis in the foreground is what makes that pic remarkable.

  29. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 9, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    The fact that BiW’s first thought when he saw that shadow was “Penis” makes one wonder how he would score on a Rohrschach test…..

  30. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 9, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    He uses a lot of big words. I can only assume he is compensating for something small.

    His brain, for starters…

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    It wasn’t my first thought, just the best one.

  32. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    And his prick for enders….

  33. clintbird December 9, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    So do you think Miss Lohan’s ass is gettin’ a little droopy?

  34. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    Pricks for enders?

    It sounds like an invite to a party at Bwarney Fwanks’ residence.

  35. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    If it does, my work here is done, BisW šŸ˜‰

    CB, I guess she decided to forgo the private trainer.

  36. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    *pokes with hot cattle prod*

  37. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Don’t bother. I’m pretty sure its dead, Jim.

  38. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    But…it’s not wearing a red shirt!!!

  39. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 9, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Yes, but it was the guest star this week.

  40. LC Aggie Sith December 9, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Then it should be sleeping with Shatner.

Comments are closed.

