Online Dating

7 Dec

I do wonder how many women thought it was an acceptable answer πŸ˜‰

51 Responses to “Online Dating”

  1. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    I hope my laughter is waking y’all up πŸ˜€

  2. mrfixitou812 December 7, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    I don’t care who you are, that’s funny right there…

  3. The Queen December 7, 2011 at 8:03 am #

    Beyond funny! I love to start my day with a good laugh…..

  4. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I needed a good laugh today. I can’t believe it has been 70 years.

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    My Advent Calendar of Music – Day #7: Around the World: http://wp.me/p1ipEz-Yv

  6. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Well, shoot – I put my comment up and THEN read Aggie’s comment….

    The sad thing is that we are literally 2 generations removed from that date – apparently “infamy” has a shelf life.

  7. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    Oh, we all want music, Teresa! It makes us happy!! πŸ˜€

  8. Jay in Ames December 7, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Ha, nice one, aggie!

  9. Car in December 7, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    wankey wankey

  10. Jay in Ames December 7, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Peeled yourself off of HHD so early, Car in?

  11. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Probably because there are no redheads, J’Ames πŸ˜€

  12. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 7, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    So at the Obama’s kids’ school, the menu today is Japanese?

  13. TerribleTroy December 7, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Not to worry BisW! The Obama kids dont eat school lunch. All their lunches are made with love and nutritious ingredients by their mother every morning.

    I wonder what the odds are that Michelle has absolutely no clue as to where the kitchen is located in the white house?

  14. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 7, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I wonder what the odds are that Michelle has absolutely no clue as to where the kitchen is located in the white house?

    I was going to contest this, but then I realized that she probably has a servant or an intern whose only job is to run and get her a bag of cookies or peel her grapes and stuff.

  15. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    The school said it was “coincidental”. Like they don’t know what a calendar is??

  16. TerribleTroy December 7, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    I’m sure the school is “progressive”

  17. Jay in Ames December 7, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Like they don’t know what a calendar is??

    I can buy this explanation. They probably didn’t give a second thought to December 7. It means nothing to them.

    Compare and contrast:
    https://www.google.com/

    http://www.bing.com/

  18. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    J’Ames, I thought G0000gle was owned by the Chinese.

  19. MCPO Airdale December 7, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    My Dad enlisted in the Army 70 years ago tomorrow.

  20. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    *raises a glass to MCPO’s dad*

  21. MCPO Airdale December 7, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    J’Ames – That right there is the reason my default search engine is BING.

  22. MCPO Airdale December 7, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Ahhhh, Wednesday!

    http://tinyurl.com/89qhsm2

  23. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    HAHAHAHA!!! Stealing that!!

  24. MCPO Airdale December 7, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    It is Hump day after all. . .

  25. MCPO Airdale December 7, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Browser choice? There can be only one!

    http://tinyurl.com/77vw4la

  26. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    One of the “tenured” members of our church’s congregation was actually on one of the airfields the morning of December 7th, 1941 (not Hickam, but nearby). He has a “Pearl Harbor Survivor” bumper sticker on his car.

    Quiet, unassuming man – I’d known him for at least a couple of years before I realized that HE was the one with the bumper sticker. His wife has some harrowing stories to tell of their times together (most of which start with – I didn’t know where Jim was for about 6 months….)

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    During the Korean War, my Dad was stationed in Hawaii – I figure that was probably a pretty safe place to be; there wasn’t nobody gonna attack nowhere NEAR that place after they saw what happened to the last guys that tried that shit….

  28. The Queen December 7, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    MCPO- Your dad is obviously deserving of rock star status and a round of drinks in his honor!

  29. Jay in Ames December 7, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Oh my, Gingrich really is in it to win it:
    HotAir: Gingrich: I’ll make John Bolton Secretary of State; Update: Newt up big in IA, SC, FL in new CNN polls

    for a complete lefty head explosion, say you’ll name Ann Coulter as Press Secretary.

  30. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I would give my right ovary to see that, J’Ames.

  31. TerribleTroy December 7, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    Bolton as sec state? ? Muwahahahahahahahahaha

    Cue exploding heads in 5,4,3,2………..

  32. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Yeah, but would Bolton want to BE Gingrich’s SoS?

    He’s working with Perry right now, isn’t he?
    And Haley Barbour is still with Perry, last time I looked…

  33. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Bolton wants to blow the islamofuckwads out of the water.

    I don’t think he would care WHO he served under.

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Yeah, but Newt would keep Bolton tightly leashed.

    Perry would “Cry havoc and let slip the dogs of war”….

  35. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Eh…maybe. All I know is his name is enough to cause the mullahs to shit in their turbans.

  36. roamingfirehydrant December 7, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    TiFW, since your momma reads your blog, I’m posting this here.

    Whenever I hear “Feliz Navidad” and the part about “prospero aΓ±o”, I think of the story that Jimmy Buffett told of celebrating New Year’s Eve on some Spanish-speaking island. He *thought* he was saying the right words in Spanish for “Happy New Year” but he was mispronouncing the word for year. Finally a friend stopped him and said, “Dude, you’re wishing everyone a happy asshole.”

  37. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

  38. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Roamy, my mom would actually think that was funny!

    It’s the f-bombs and the c-word that I don’t want flying over there….
    (I actually had one commenter – during the Occupy brouhaha – get rather nasty and vulgar; I sent him a politely-worded e-mail. He cleaned up his comment and I posted it for him)

  39. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    One post left to do….

    I can do this one.
    I think.

    2 Dr’s appointments tomorrow, so it’ll get done by Friday.

  40. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Well, there’s a lot of Christmas music to choose from, right??

  41. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    This is a post that I’m doing on the anniversary of my sister’s death – it’s gonna be songs from the animated Christmas specials we watched together as kids; songs/programs already picked out.

    It’s just gonna be hard – I don’t want to screw it up; plus it’s gonna bring back bittersweet memories.

    I’ll get it done; just have to work up the courage to face it….

    (And yeah – I looked at my blog tags; I’ve used 90 unique Christmas tunes in this series!)

  42. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    You can’t screw it up if you do it out of love, Teresa.

    It will be loving and magnificent!

  43. Stinky's Dad December 7, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Fuck you, Obama.

    That is all.

  44. Stinky's Dad December 7, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    And fuck that Romney lovin’ slut, Ann Coulter.

  45. LC Aggie Sith December 7, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    SD!!! You’ve been missed πŸ™‚

  46. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX December 7, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Yay! He’s back!!!!!!

    BTW – I’ve got a poat waiting to drop in the a.m.; you guys can sleep in late if’n ya wanna.

    I’m off to bed….

  47. Jay in Ames December 8, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Oh sure, NOW you tell me! Oh well, had to go to work anyway.

  48. xbradtc December 8, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Re: the content of this post.

    Consider this a cease and desist letter to quit stealing my schtick.

  49. LC Aggie Sith December 8, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    HA! Smartass πŸ˜›

  50. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere December 8, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    *pens note to XBrad*

    Dear Brad,

    You should know that some jackass is writing “Cease and Desist” comments under your login. Since you have obviously been hacked, you might want to let WP know.

    Your Friend,

    BiW

Comments are closed.

