Happy Thanksgiving!

24 Nov

I’ll find something to put here in a minute…..
Ah – perfect:

What? You didn’t think I was gonna be SERIOUS, did you?
Have a great day, everyone!

8 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 24, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    We had to scramble to get to the airport this morning, ‘cuz DD#1′s plane got in AN HOUR EARLY; she’s in the kitchen as we speak, assembling her pumpkin pie (we were told in NO uncertain terms to allow her to make her traditional T’giving treat).

    DD#2 is spending T’giving with Mr. TiFW’s mom (she wants to hunt for snakes); DD#3 got home from work at 8:00 a.m., and will be reporting for duty at the Wal-Mart at 9:00 this evening (pray for her!!!!).

    Have a wonderful day with those you love – I’m thankful to have you guys in my life!

  2. LC Aggie Sith November 24, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

    I am on the fourth pie I have to bake for today, then will move on to the sweet potato, and the green bean casseroles.

    And you know what? I freakin’ made my cranberry chutney, SO THERE!!

    😀

  3. The Queen November 24, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Rebelious to the end! I love it! We ate a day early- just because we could!
    I am thankful I found all of you and discovered the world of blogs!

  4. Jay in Ames November 24, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Happy Thanksgiving, y’all! Glad we are still going here, and hope it stays a little while longer!

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 24, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Bittersweet night at the TiFW house (and lots of others in Texas) tonight; this is likely the final meeting of the Aggies and the Longhorns (A&M vs Texas). This rivalry has been going on since 1894 – many of us who are multi-generational Texans have grown up supporting one team or another….

  6. clintbird November 24, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    But look on the bright side, TiFW. Now you can look forward to some of those teams getting their asses kicked in the SEC.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 24, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    (I’m afraid one of those teams is gonna be my beloved Aggies…..)

  8. Car in November 25, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    bathtime baby down there is pretty funny.

    Hope everyone had a good one. I had a good day – turkey was perfect. Didn’t eat too much, but didn’t make myself suffer.

    Made creme brulee for dessert which is my favorite.

    Of course, I have to go out today. Bought the wrong feed for my chickens and they are PISSED. Out of some essentials. need some whole wheat noodles for my turkey soup.

Comments are closed.

