Black Friday is 2 days away, OWS! Get Organized!

23 Nov

This is what awaits you at 12:00 am 11/25/11:

Is it just me, or does this look like an extra scene from The Walking Dead?

14 Responses to “Black Friday is 2 days away, OWS! Get Organized!”

  1. Jay in Ames November 23, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    I impress myself, with my mediocrity!

  2. clintbird November 23, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Mediocrity such as you display here, Jay, is only possible for the profoundly average. You’re welcome.

  3. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 23, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    DD#3 is working the night shift at Wal-Mart all week – pray for her…. 😛

  4. clintbird November 23, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

  5. clintbird November 23, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    The best debate synopsis I’ve read so far this morning:

    http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/283935/getting-better-victor-davis-hanson

  6. Jay in Ames November 23, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Gah, I hate it when sports writers that I read start posting tidbits on twitter about political things. Just called one on it, and he goes “what do you mean? I didn’t write the article, I just linked it”.

    It was the article about Fox News viewers knowing less than Daily Show viewers, re: Syria. He writes about my local college sports teams.

  7. Jay in Ames November 23, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    This article: NY Daily News: Fox News viewers less informed about current events than those who don’t watch news at all, study finds

    612 New Jersey natives. What it tells me is that New Jersey natives are uninformed, but most watch the Daily Show. With the breakdown of politics in that region, unsurprising.

  8. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere November 23, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Is it just me, or does this look like an extra scene from The Walking Dead?

    Not until Obama implements the Wal-Mart tax plan.

    Always High Taxes. Always.

  9. Jay in Ames November 23, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Well played, BiW, well played.

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere November 23, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Of course, we won’t be able to afford the candy bars at Wal Mart then, let alone a pair of cheap kicks or a $5 DVD.

  11. clintbird November 23, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Interest, complex, thoughtful …

    http://www.newt.org/solutions/immigration

  12. TerribleTroy November 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    News Flash to the NY Daily News…..FOX viewers dont give a shite about what is happening in Syria unless it starts glowing for some unusual reason…

    I want OWS to try some “protest” at Wally World…..it would do my heart good to watch clips of dumbasses getting their ass whipped by a bunch of middle aged women…

  13. Jay in Ames November 23, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Heh, someone said if the Owwies were gonna do a Black Friday protest, they should start with the gun stores, first.

    Personally, I’d stick with Wal Mart. Those people are VICIOUS!

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 23, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    OWSer’s at Wal-Mart on Black Friday = Thinning the Herd
    Works for me!

    Or they could try protesting in front of their local Neiman Marcus, where all of the limousine liberals shop – I have a feeling those ladies can be JUST as vicious…..

Comments are closed.

