Who is Getting Ready?

19 Nov

Thanksgiving is almost here!

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! 😀

14 Responses to “Who is Getting Ready?”

  1. LC Aggie Sith November 19, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    My mom isn’t cooking, but she has asked me to go to the outlet mall and get her a pan….

  2. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 19, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Has Jay recovered from last night’s game? I hear his Iowa State team done themselves proud in a game that went into overtime –

    Congratulations!!!!!

  3. roamingfirehydrant November 19, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    I need to make a pecan pie and a pumpkin pie before Wednesday.

  4. Jay in Ames November 19, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Thanks TiFW, it was a fun night, even though I was working. It’s nice to be the highlight reel on ESPN, and not be the team getting beat.

    I’m butchering my turkey today, for smoking tomorrow. It cooks nicer cut up, and then I can double up the breasts with string, making a nice roast. Will make stock from the bones and trimmings. I have to make bread and rolls, but I can do that after work Monday Tuesday and Wednesday.

    I would really like to make a pecan pie, but I don’t think I can find any pecans. That sounds good.

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 19, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Awwww…..
    OWS protester (who is a legend in his own mind) fell down and went “Boom!”

    And started crying….

    http://weaselzippers.us/2011/11/19/the-lefts-new-hero-bloodied-during-ows-day-of-action-was-throwing-aaa-batteries-at-the-police/

  6. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX November 19, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Roamy, if you head up to NYC, you could have a gourmet Thanksgiving dinner with the OWS folks:
    http://www.jammiewf.com/2011/great-news-ows-to-celebrate-organic-thanksgiving-or-something/

    I’d go, but I doubt they have any gluten-free options.
    (Honest – it’s the ONLY reason I’m not going….)

  7. MCPO Airdale November 19, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    Working on cleaning the house right now. Herself will get our Turkey on Monday. I’ll be baking bread on Wednesday.

  8. LC Aggie Sith November 19, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Cleaning, organizing, then this Monday going to get the mystery pan. I have been informed I no longer need to make homemade rolls.

    Which leaves me free to add another pie to the other three I’m making. WHEEEE!!!

  9. clintbird November 20, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    I like pie.

  10. LC Aggie Sith November 20, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    Well, of course you do, CB 😉

  11. clintbird November 20, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

Comments are closed.

