A Heartfelt Thanks

11 Nov

To all who have served and those who still serve.

For all our Peasant Vets, and all our active duty Peasants. Thank you, not just for your service, but also for the sacrifices your made along the way.

16 Responses to “A Heartfelt Thanks”

  1. LC Aggie Sith November 11, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    To Sd, and MCPO, and GuyS, and XBradTC, and for Stinky, and USGA, and Hubby, and any others I may have missed.

    *smoooches*

  2. roamingfirehydrant November 11, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    Nice job, Aggie. Thank you, vets!

  3. Car in November 11, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Yea! Military!! the ONLY thing the government does right

    My hubby and my bil are vets too (although my bil is still in)

  4. Jay in Ames November 11, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Thank you, Veterans!

    We bought that picture as a wall size painting for my dad. Quite a stirring image.

  5. MCPOAIR November 11, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Thank you, Aggie. And thanks to all who honorably served.

  6. LC Aggie Sith November 11, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    It sure is, J’Ames.

  7. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere November 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

  8. MCPOAIR November 11, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Back from the Post. . . Nice ceremony, but seriously windy today.

  9. Jay in Ames November 11, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    TB in OWS Atlanta. Nice.

  10. LC Aggie Sith November 11, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    J’Ames, I’m waiting for bubonic plague to break out in one of these filth-laden hippie communes.

    BisW, thanks for making me cry.

  11. MCPOAIR November 11, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Have I told you all how damned proud I am? I saw 1 or 2 WWII vets, a few from Korea and guys and gals from ‘Nam, the Gulf War, Iraq and Afghanistan. America has more than a few heroes!

  12. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere November 11, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    America has more than a few heroes!

    And I’d gladly take their company over an American Idol contestant any day of the week and twice on Sunday.

  13. Stinky's Dad November 11, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Thanks Aggie. You’re an angel. Thanks to all you other vets as well. Especially the hawt chick vets, who fire M16’s topless n shit.

  14. douglas November 12, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    My brother almost never talks about his service, other than that he did, and then he and I make fun of each other. Bro is a big guy, same height but built, I’m tall and skinny, even though I’m only about an inch taller.

    He was AF, I was Marine, but late friday, he called me and said he wanted to drop off a care package that his work assembled. “We didn’t have much funding, and the assembly was late so we couldn’t assemble much swag.” But the truth is that they thought of it, even if they couldn’t provide much (the did divert many fee’s to speakers, most of whom were volunteers.)

    He dropped off a water bottle and lunch bag, but then he flashed me his ND miniature given to him by one of the speakers.

    The value isn’t in the price of what you get, but in the price that you and your brothers and sisters have paid.

  15. LC Aggie Sith November 12, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Nice to see you around here, douglas, and thank you for your service 🙂

Comments are closed.

