Prayer for Grandpa

5 Oct

Dear God, please send clothes for all those poor ladies on grandpa’s computer.

Amen.

61 Responses to “Prayer for Grandpa”

  1. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Sorry, J’Ames, but I just had to post this. I was laughing so hard I spilled my coffee 😆

  2. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    That’s why I put it in draft, had to get posted sometime!

  3. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Sorry TiFW!

  4. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Did I bump a poat??

  5. Car in October 5, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    wanky wanky

  6. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Good morning, Carin. How are the chickens?

  7. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    No, you didn’t bump anything, aggie. I was apologizing for going after the wrong commenter at TiFW’s place. It was on the last poat.

  8. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Oh, ok.

    Teresa sure had a bunch o’ them, eh??

  9. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    My wife just sent me this one (she knows me too well):

    A foreigner, a Muslim and a Marxist walk into a bar. The bartender says, “What can I get you, Mr. President?”

  10. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    I saw it as:

    A muslim, a Christian, a white man, a black man, and a communist walk into a bar 😀

  11. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Awesome 😀

  12. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    By the way, thanks for your input on the e-reader, J’Ames. Hubby was asking me if I wanted one, and I told him I would be very happy to receive one as a gift.

    He never knows what to get me for Christmas 😀

  13. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Like I said, my wife LOVES books. She loves having hardcover books, and has many many boxes of them (I’ve moved them, I know!). She loves the ereader, because now she can have MORE books.

    The good ones, we’ll get in hardcover. You can’t replace a hardcover, and they won’t get deleted or corrupted. I have all the Clancy books in never opened hardcovers, along with the well worn reading copy. Otherwise, ebook. It works out great.

  14. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I was surprised by how many first edition hardcovers I own.

    I feel the same way about them, too.

  15. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Anyone read The Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones series?

    I’m about to start Dance with Dragons. It’s a great series.

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Did one of you morons infiltrate the OWS protests? Mr. TiFW said Rush was reading the minutes from their “meeting” last night, and they were talking about buying sleeping bags.

    Someone piped up and said that they should consider purchasing them from Goodwill or making them, since they are all about “saving the Earth” or something (I thought this was about Wall Street….).

    Anyway, it sounded like just the sort of mischief one of us would make (although I’m sure they were dead earnest about it).

    I would like to go up there and ask them HOW DARE they even think of using filthy dirty money that was given to them by someone who works for a corporation, but I figure the irony would be lost on them….

  17. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Well, isn’t it nice that the RNC has already deigned to pick the Republican candidate out for all of us stupid peons?

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2011/10/top-gop-official-we-%E2%80%9Cdo-not-consider-perry-a-factor%E2%80%A6-we-know-who-it-is-who-will-be-our-nominee%E2%80%9D/

    God almighty, I really don’t think the Republican elite realize that they are next…..

  18. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere October 5, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I love Twitter. Just had lengthy “dialogue” with a true beleiver in the Occupy Wall Street camp.

    Can you say “Cognative Dissonance”?

  19. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Can you say “Cognative Dissonance”?

    No, but I can cut and paste it!

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere October 5, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    It makes a nice hash tag too, Jay.

    Carping and carping about “corporations” choosing the candidates.

    So I asked him, “If 99% of the people agree with #OccupyWallStreet, then why can’t they field Congressional candidates nationwide and elect them?

    He’s still stuck on the Presidential candidates. I mocked, his poon hurt and he went home. …I hope an evil bank didn’t finance it for him.

  21. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Nice conversation, BiW. I notice he kept trying to leave, but came back with more wisdom.

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere October 5, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    He’s still coming back with more “wisdom”.

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Well, that’s a couple of minutes of my life that I’m not ever getting back. Even the New Republic (not exactly a bastion of Conservative thought) acknowledges that this whole thing was, indeed, organized by AdBusters:

    The smartest was Matt, a waifish blue-eyed grad-student with expressive wrists who teaches at an elite private school. At the occupation, however, he helps run the daily General Assemblies, where different decentralized committees jostle and present proposals. Matt calls on folks “not in the order people raise their hands, but with sensitivity to racial and gender order.” “It’s not leading,” he insisted. “It’s horizontal facilitating.” His facilitation duties also include enforcing codes of conduct and, well, preventing sexual harassment and assault in the square.

    AdBusters, the Canadian anti-consumerist organization that started the occupation, had promised that “one demand” would soon be revealed. Anonymous, the shadowy web collective, suggested “freedom.” Unions said workers rights. Ron Paul supporters said ending the Fed. A kid in spectacles and Keds demanded more episodes of “Arrested Development.” But Matt said not to expect clear demands soon or, perhaps, ever. “The injustice is so severe, we need a radical, open, transformative, prefigurative democratic space to explore the possible.” That said, he assured me that there were some specific political proposals in the mix: bringing back the Glass-Steagall Act, revoking corporate personhood, and passing the Buffet Tax right away. But if the occupation’s goals weren’t clear, its duration was. “It’s indefinite,” he smiled.

    http://www.tnr.com/print/article/politics/95621/occupy-wall-street-protests-radiohead

    Yep, it’s ALL about Wall Street all right…..

  24. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    Why am I not surprised?

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Awright, which one of you morons is going around selling exploding parrots?
    http://www.prweb.com/releases/Parrot/crisis/prweb8847401.htm

  26. MCPO Airdale October 5, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Romney is a douche and no amount of MSM flattery or Republican establishment $$ can change that. He’s fucking McCain with nice hair.

  27. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    This should be an interesting series:

    http://admin.washingtontimes.com/blog/guns/2011/oct/5/miller-emily-gets-her-gun/

  28. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Ooooh, Chief – what do the ladies have to pay you to get you to keep that avatar? I loves me some older Sean Connery…..

  29. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    MCPO???

    *swooooon*

  30. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    For all of us who have been a victim of autocorrect at one time or another:

    http://damnyouautocorrect.com/10484/the-top-15-most-popular-dyac-texts-of-all-time/

  31. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Is no one asking why the fucketty fuck a Canuck organization is behind this so-called occupation of Wall Street?

  32. English Bob October 5, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Careful, or I’ll swap out Isaac for Sam Elliott

  33. MCPO Airdale October 5, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Sean Who? I went down to Sears and had my picture taken.

  34. The Queen October 5, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Jay in Ames, I read the first book in the Game of Thrones series. I have the second book in my Kindle waiting for me to get to it. I absolutely loved the first one. I could have read them all in a row but try to pace myself!

  35. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Careful, or I’ll swap out Isaac for Sam Elliott

    Salivation in anticipation.

  36. MCPO Airdale October 5, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    The Queen – What is the title of the 2nd book?

  37. clintbird October 5, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Queen! Did someone say Queen?

  38. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Who the hell is “English Bob”, and what is he doing with J’ames’ avatar?

  39. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Chief: #2 is Clash of Kings
    3 is Storm of Swords
    4 is Feast for Crows
    5 is Dance with Dragons

  40. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    hehe, I just noticed that, TiFW. Must be an old sockpuppet.

  41. MCPO Airdale October 5, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Ja’Ames – Thank you. Although I was hoping to engage The Queen in conversation to ascertain her level of disrobedness.

  42. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Awwww, may he rest in peace.

    http://www.hookersandbooze.com/2011/10/sad-news/

  43. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    I was hoping to engage The Queen in conversation to ascertain her level of disrobedness.

    That’s like asking Queen Victoria to do tequila shots.

    Just. Not. Done!

  44. MCPO Airdale October 5, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Aggie – That has never been a deterrent to my boorishness in the past!

  45. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Hm…good point.

    *looks at avatar*

    I may get my pics done at Sears…

  46. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Well, at least Jobs’ passing will overshadow all of the stories about Palin not running….

    Sorry to hear that he went so quickly; I’m guessing he knew it was coming. Pancreatic cancer is a hard way to go –

  47. Jay in Ames October 5, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Sean M is back from rehab, clean and sober!

  48. Stinky's Dad October 5, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Who is The Queen?

  49. Stinky's Dad October 5, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    I want wiener cancer.

  50. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Charles Napier died today, too – he was a great character actor.

  51. clintbird October 5, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Charles Napier was a fellow Hilltopper.

  52. LC Aggie Sith October 5, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Oh sad…I loved Charles Napier. He had a great presence and awesome raspy voice.

    The Queen is a personal friend of mine. She is new to the world of blogging, and is enjoying her forays in the blogosphere.

    And congrats to Sean!!! Much love and hugs!!!

  53. clintbird October 5, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Aggie, I’m hungry. You got anything I can eat?

  54. clintbird October 5, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    *Wonders if Aggie will take the high road or the low road.*

  55. LC Aggie Sith October 6, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    *chooses high road*

    *gives CB a turkey sandwich*

    And with that, I’ll say G’night!

  56. clintbird October 6, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    Yum. Turkey, turkey, turkey! Good night, aggie.

  57. The Queen October 6, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    The Queen is definitely a close personal friend of Aggie. I was otherwise engaged last night or I would have answered for myself. Thank you Lady Aggie for your service!
    As for a soundtrack… if you want to please the Queen….. Fat Bottom Girls is a better choice!
    MCPO- Your avatar is a beautiful thing. The Queen does do shots, by the way, just not tequila!
    Thanks for including me!

  58. LC Aggie Sith October 6, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    MCPO is causing major drooling around these parts.

    Oh, and new poat, people!

Comments are closed.

