Tuesday PSA

27 Sep

Please spay or neuter your pets!

This is a tragic example of an in-bread dog!!

Have a great Tuesday 😉

57 Responses to “Tuesday PSA”

  1. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    HOW CUTE IS THAT?????

  2. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Nice work! I’ll have a hot dog, too. But I want mine cooked a little longer.

  3. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 27, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    This just in:

    Obama is STILL a dick.

    Thatisall.

  4. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 27, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Oh, and the next time you threaten that we’re going to have problems if we don’t go for your tax plan, you might find out about being careful what you wish for, you jugeared marxist POS.

  5. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    I think of Obama in different terms. To call him a dick is to give him waaaay too much credit.

    I call him scrotum lint.

  6. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    I have a message for all of the kids in the “Occupy Wall Street” group (and all of the yuppies who want to “support” them in some way):

    Start “The Revolution” Without Me: http://t.co/9887qgiD

    (I kinda, sorta LIKE our big, evil corporate overlords myself……)

  7. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Had to share that on FB, Teresa 🙂

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    My kids crack me up – on DD#3’s FB page a couple of days ago:

    Three pregnant women are sitting in a doctors waiting room knitting. Mom 1 checks her watch and takes a pill “Vitamin C, good for mom, good for baby.” Mom 2 takes a pill and says, “Vitamin A, good for mom, good for baby.” Mom 3 takes a pill and says, “Thalidomide…I can’t knit sleeves.”

    I LOL’ed…..

  9. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Glad you liked it, Aggie! I had a lot of fun doing that one; even Mr. TiFW thought it was clever….. 😛

  10. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    “Thalidomide…I can’t knit sleeves.”

    I am soooo going to hell 😀

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    I think DD#3 has finally found “her people” – we were chatting on FB about her coding class, and I made a comment about “When things don’t work, you bang your head on the desk”, and this is what she said:

    no, then I flail my arms until the teacher comes over to help. I’m not even kidding. she told us if we need help, we flail our arms in the air.

    Sounds like she’s found her niche…..

  12. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Bwahaha, from the comments at Daily Caller:

    I was setting a starting date for a welder I was hiring last month. He asked if he could start in 2 weeks. When asked why, he said that’s when his unemployment ran out. He wanted to get all the “vacation” he could from the government.
    I was glad he revealed his work ethic to me. I told him not to bother, he wasn’t hired. Even though welders are hard to find in my area, I don’t need a person content to mooch off the system.

    Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2011/09/26/cain-doubles-down-obama-a-liar/#ixzz1ZAjWsQw1

  13. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Comment at a friend’s FB page:

    Do you know the difference between Naked and Nekkid?
    Naked means you ain’t got no clothes on.
    Nekkid means you ain’t got no clothes on…
    and you up to something

  14. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Ha, finally something about Meghan McCain that’s funny:

    Gawker: Meghan McCain Wins Legal Battle: Parody Blog Too Similar to Her Actual Stupidity

  15. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    That pic gives a whole new meaning to the phrase: “Your little dog is soooo cute!! I could just eat him up!!!” (In my case I would need it bar-b-qued, first….but that’s just personal preference.)

  16. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Wonder what Car in’s hit rate looks like, after she got a link from Michelle Malkin.

    http://michellemalkin.com/2011/09/27/chicago-on-the-potomac-white-house-reportedly-takes-ford-to-woodshed-over-anti-bailout-ad/

    Nice job, Car in!

  17. QueenBee September 27, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Holy Smokes…. that made me laugh. It is so wrong it is perfectly right!

  18. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    And I missed the HotAir and Ace links, too, amongst others. She’s having quite a day!

  19. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Wonder if she will even talk with us hoi-poli any more….hehehe

  20. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Anybody here wanna see my new twitpics?

  21. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Sure, SD

  22. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Yay! Pics!

    They better cheer me up.

    Glad to see The Queen made it here, too 😀

  23. MCPO Airdale September 27, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Aggie – STFU and make me some soup and a sammich. I got soaked on the golf course!

  24. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Big thumbs up for twit pics from SD (and kinda cool seeing you yucking it up with Vodka pundit!)

  25. MCPO Airdale September 27, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    SD – Gimme the link!

  26. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Stinky called Sunday. His days since arrival have been getting up at 0600 and on a needle scaler by 0730-1730, everyday.
    He said this character building exercise, also know as Insurv, should be over the 16th-17th of October.

    Yeah, he’s looking forward to October.

  27. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I got no pics up chief. That was an Anthony Wiener joke gone awry.

  28. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Oh, and he’s now sick of the color, gray.

  29. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

  30. Jay in Ames September 27, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Damn, it sucks that SD was hacked.

  31. MCPO Airdale September 27, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    He’s sick of the color gray?! If he had joined the USAF, he could have worn a puce dickie!

  32. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    I told him he’s lucky. It could be olive drab or sandbox brown.

  33. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I still remember the “new” mop and “new” bucket I was given when I joined “The New Navy ™ ” , back in the day. Wonder if everyone’s favorite OSSN got a “new scaler”? (Or if my favorite ATAN to be, has advanced to “buffer tech” yet?)

  34. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Well, he likes the folks who bunk and work with him, so that’s always a plus.

  35. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    sheesh!!! “Bunk one higher/lower/or one over from!! The Navy has been fighting the “bunking with” image since British Navy days!! And though I am sure either one of our Sailors are of that particular bent, now I have to go and report myself to “ATTACK WATCH” for being insensitive toward one facit of diversity or another.

  36. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    The two guys under his bunk are E6’s so I’m fairly certain the area stays sane.

  37. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    I do remember that. I surprised some of the youngsters, on the last cruise, by taking a top bunk, instead of a middle or bottom one, which most of the old farts grabbed (easier access). But yeah, the senior PO’s kinda acted like “house mothers” if you will.

  38. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 27, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Why wouldn’t she talk to us? Half the stuff I post at Nice Deb’s gets linked by MM, and I still talk to you…of course, I don’t have Car in’ s firm ass, either.

  39. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    And with a litter of kids, too. Who could’ve imagined?

  40. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    BiW,

    my tongue was planted … firmly in cheek on that one.

  41. MCPO Airdale September 27, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    BiW – You answered your own question.

    http://fwd4.me/0CT8

  42. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 27, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    First, it was the “American Gladiators” look, now it’s the “Lady Gaga” look. And THESE are the guys who are threatening to put their “warships” on the US Coast?????

    I’m quaking in my stompy boots…..

    http://www.maggiesnotebook.com/2011/09/and-the-world-is-suppose-to-be-scared-of-these-guys/

  43. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Gawd, that pic needed a warning, Teresa 😉

  44. MCPO Airdale September 27, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    TiFW – I was quaking in my boots when the Iranians got Silk Worm missiles with advanced Chinese targeting technology and I was riding around the Gulf in the largest radar signature out there.

  45. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Fuck the Iranians. Bring your ships to our coast so we can sink those bitches.

  46. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done*

    A sinken ships in the hot sun,

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    Kept on shooting til the job’s done.

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    (refrain)
    We left Norfolk at half past one
    to meet Islam’s favored sons
    A fleet of girly-men … looken rather sad

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    Now we’re sinken ships with our (BOOM BOOM BOOM!) deck guns

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    The battle was short, but we had some fun

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    (refrain)
    We left Norfolk at half past one
    to meet Islam’s favored sons
    A fleet of girly-men … looken rather sad

    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.
    I fought Iran, and Iran’s done.

    *with apologies to Bobby Fuller’s “I Fought the Law, and the Law Won”

  47. LC Aggie Sith September 27, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Nice one, Guy 😀

    I do wonder why they chose the Atlantic, as opposed to the Gulf, seeing as they will in due course stop in Venezuela.

    Probably because SD and Texas are in the Gulf….

  48. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Not to mention, a certain machette wielding mother… … housewife who resides in the same state?

    BTW any of you using facebook, might want to take a hard look at this.

    http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.conunderground.com%2Fobamas-new-facebook-intimidation-page-proof%2F&h=7AQB_rpfOAQDpWoMpa1hhlERduSXWt50G5kSpsk8cyR2Lhw

  49. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Christie gave a good speech tonight. But given the man’s stance on the 2nd amendment (which, given his being in a large urban environment, there might be a small excuse for, and more importantly, he may be looking at things from a state level …incorrectly, but still somewhat understandable), his stance on the Ground zero mosque, and perhaps (but I am flexible on his stance on the following, provided he sticks to having the borders secured and the feds in control of same, as they should be) his stance on immigration, but his environmental stance is suspect, along with his take on using all natural resources this nation is able to procure within its borders, puts him at best in the middle of the possible list of potential presidential candidates.

    That being said, if it was a choice between him or Jugears, queen of the US … he (Christie, NOT jugears) would get my vote in a New Jersey minute!

  50. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    IF, and it’s a big if, Christie considers the 2nd amendment, I will support him.

  51. Stinky's Dad September 27, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    And WTF? Some asshole on twitter wants to fuck with me over my moniker? Fuck him.

  52. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    SD you are surprised someone on twitter has “BDE”*?

    *BDE= BigDick Envy

  53. GuyS September 27, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    And one final note before toddling off to bed.

    Wonder how the world, and Obambi in particular, are going to deal with the next “leader” of Iran.
    http://www.debka.com/article/21344/

  54. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 28, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    A MOST excellent article – you’re gonna want to pass this one along:

    http://sultanknish.blogspot.com/2011/09/trash-of-islam.html

    It’s fascinating reading…..

  55. LC Aggie Sith September 28, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Good morning!

    J’Ames has a poat in draft. I’m waiting on it.

    *taps foot impatiently*

  56. Jay in Ames September 28, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Heh, I was there earlier, but it said you were editing it.

    New poat nao!

Comments are closed.

