Tuesday Truism

13 Sep

Because sometimes, you might as well go whole hog.

Tell me this doesn’t make sense??

Have a great Tuesday!! ๐Ÿ˜€

65 Responses to “Tuesday Truism”

  1. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    He does have that Nixon look, doesn’t he?

  2. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    After the last poat, I’ve decided that I like Miami of Ohio.

    Floating bridge, indeed. Perfect for watching submarine races.

  3. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  4. Car in September 13, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Exactly, J’ames.

    Miami of Ohio was always ranked as having the most attractive women- the sea of blonds – oye. It was brutal, I tells you.

    We may have had ditzy blonds, but they were hardworking ditzy blonds.

  5. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    That sure counts, Carin. A lot, I may add.

    Compare that to the recent standing of University of Texas. Number one party college, with the highest incident of STD and condom usage. And plenty of blondes.

  6. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    And your chicken is adorable ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Austin is the “Mos Eisley” of Texas – a “wretched hive of scum and villainy”.

    But they have GREAT Mexican restaurants!

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    If any of the ladies are looking for Halloween costumes that are a little racy, yet still in good taste, I just got a catalog from the Pyramid Collection in the mail.

    They’ve got some cute stuff in there; just be warned, though – they have a lot of “New Age” crap in there as well…..

  9. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    What do you Texas moms think of the HPV Perry deal? It seems that Michele Bachmann thinks enough of it to commit political suicide over it.

    http://jayinames.wordpress.com/2011/09/13/bachmann-going-after-hpv-and-perry/

  10. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    As far as I understand, and I did take advantage of it, you could opt out of the vaccine, J’Ames. It was a bit paperwork heavy, but you could do it. However, I did NOT agree with the EO mandate to get kids vaccinated for HPV. Perry saw the folly, and repealed it. He admitted to the mistake.

    A lot of pundits still are concerned over this, though.

  11. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    *still perusing Teresa’s linkie*

  12. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    From the CDC website:

    Summary

    Based on all of the information we have today, CDC recommends HPV vaccination for the prevention of most types of cervical cancer. As with all approved vaccines, CDC and FDA will continue to closely monitor the safety of HPV vaccines. Any problems detected with these vaccines will be reported to health officials, healthcare providers, and the public and needed action will be taken to ensure the public’s health and safety.

    Sure seems like it’s recommended to me.

  13. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 10:52 am #

  14. clintbird September 13, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    My thoughs on last night’s debate:

    That’s right – I can form my own opinion. I have NO need for the “pundits” and “experts” to tell me who did what, who won, who lost, etc. First, I’d love it if the moderators kept the debate open to all participants, and not focus so much on who they’ve determined are the two front runners – Perry and Romney. In my opinion, 4 or 5 of the candidates are still STRONGLY in the running. Huntsman and Paul could leave the race/debates and not offend me at all. Santorum as a candidate leaves me cold but I really don’t know why. When he held office, I actually thought he did a decent job. IMO, Perry slipped a bit last night in general, and is showing a certain tendency toward hesitancy on the debate stage. Romney stayed in place, again cementing his designation as “generic Republican candidate.” Bachmann made a comeback – perhaps significant, but she needs to broaden her responses to what her actual policy inclinations would be beyond repealing Obamacare. I continue to really like Cain and want to hear more from him, even though I don’t agree with some of his proposals. I for sure want Newt to have more chances to respond. He continues to be the smartest candidate on the stage, he continues to be the quickest wit, he continues to have policy thoughts on all issues the moderators bring up. I fully grasp that he’s currently behind in the polls, and I fully grasp that he “has baggage.” Nevertheless, I feel he handily won last night’s debate – the second one in a row he’s won. That’s what I think. What do you think?

  15. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    I think that compared to Ron Paul’s evil, Cthulhu is kind of a pussy.

  16. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    cb, Bachmann scored hits on the Executive Order, but she’s picking vaccinations as the hill to die on in re. to the morning shows.

    I think Newt pissed off too many people to get the nom, but he’s really scoring points in the debates. he would have done even better if they didn’t ignore him in the second half, where everyone went after Perry, Paul self destructed and went the pro-bin Laden route, and Huntsman proved he couldn’t tell a joke.

    Cain is in Newt’s boat, too many mistakes, but he’s making up for it in the debates. Both he and Newt will have a place in the upcoming GOP administration, as long as we don’t allow this to be messed up by the MFM.

  17. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I like most of the candidates.

    Romney is dead to me, though. When liberals claim to like him, there is a BIG problem.

    I want you to tell Cthulhu that to his face, BisW ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. Car in September 13, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Who’s got a body bag?

    I’m asking for a friend.

  19. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    *gives Carin two body bags and a bag of lime*

  20. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    I would imagine it could be a child sized bag, Car in?

    I’m just checking.

  21. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

  22. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    I want you to tell Cthulhu that to his face, BisW.

    I ain’t worried about that. My God can kick his many-tentacled ass.

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Besides, there is enough obvious evil to deal with without getting too concerned about the metaphysical kind.

    *eyes M’chel O eying my kids’ cookie*

    Bring it, bitch!

  24. Car in September 13, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Child size. Adult size. Doesn’t matter. I could put two in the adult size.

    again. My friend could.

  25. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Now Palin is jumping on the anti Perry Gardasil bandwagon?

    I’m about to jump off Bachmann and Palin’s bandwagon, if they don’t change their tune.

  26. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Bye bye Big 12: http://www.statesman.com/sports/longhorns/sources-texas-has-three-viable-realignment-options-1851020.html

    Oklahoma and Oklahoma State will apply for membership in the Pac 75.

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Here’s where I stand on the HPV thingie: It’s a vaccine that prevents CANCER. Whether or not my daughters were pure as the driven snow, their partner may not be, and there is no way to tell if their partner’s previous partners might have exposed them to it. In a perfect world, I wouldn’t have to worry about this issue. The world ain’t perfect.

    By mandating this in Texas, that meant that all insurance companies had to offset part of the cost of the vaccine. I honestly think that is what Governor Perry was looking at – last time I checked, it’s not a crime to be naive and/or stupid (if it were, there wouldn’t be many people roaming the streets).

    To his credit, Perry backed off of the issue when he realized he had overstepped his authority.

    And it is amazing to me that the Democrats keep bringing this issue up, as they are the ones who have NO PROBLEM whatsoever with government mandates or things which protect WOMYN from their promiscuous choices……

  28. Car in September 13, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    This is dinner, if anyone is interested.

  29. Car in September 13, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    It is ironic, Tifw. I took issue with the dealo for a variety of reasons. One of which this type of cancer can be detected, if I remember it all correctly, with the annual Pap that every sexually active person is supposed to have yearly.

    Also, 12? That’s a bit young. That’s tacit approval to start having fun, imho.

    18? I think about it. I think the things we do as a society send major messages to our kids.

  30. Jay in Ames September 13, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    It’s not the Democrats that are bringing it up. They don’t have to. The Republicans are doing their job for them.

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Also, 12? Thatโ€™s a bit young. Thatโ€™s tacit approval to start having fun, imho.

    It isn’t like they are asking you to drive them to Planned Murderhood for abortion$.

    Besides, its not like they really need your consent for that in some states anyway. Who the hell are you to question it, anyway. You know that ‘The State Knows Best How To Raise Your Children’, and if you have forgotten, they may have to come and take them from you until the children themselves understand.

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I think the things we do as a society send major messages to our kids.

    I have no idea what you are talking about.

    *takes another hit from the doobie*

    What? I have a medical condition, maaaaaan, and the state says I can.

    Anyone want anything? I have to run to the Stop N Rob for some Twinkies before Michelle Obama eats them all.

  33. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    I learned from last night’s debate that Bachmann’s an insufferable bitch who doesn’t know how to shut the fuck up.
    Strange how I used to be attracted to her, but now I can’t stand her.

  34. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    I didn’t see the point in watching.

    By the time I get to vote in the primaries, the herd will be thinned out considerably. That and the fact that they are more concerned with airtime then they are controlling the direction of the debate makes it seem like a pointless exercise only slightly less important than popping the pimples on my ass.

  35. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 13, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    I mean, let’s face it.

    The only way I’m not voting for the nominee over Obama is if it is Ron Paul.

    If that happens, I’ll just be in the corner, preparing for the end of civilization as we know it.

  36. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I will vote for Paul if he wins. I’ll also get a sex change and start fucking men in roadside rest-stops, and become a topless dancer at Walmart.

  37. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Because heh… The world’s gonna end anyway.

  38. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    And work totally kicked my old man ass today, but it paid ridiculously well.

  39. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    There’s gonna be some fun with the TiFW family come Christmas…..

  41. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    I go off to purchase a Nissan Pathfinder and come back to this???

    Charlietittyfuck…

  42. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Yeah, but did ya get a good deal?

  43. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    The Chief is on fire once again.

    http://www.pennlive.com/midstate/index.ssf/2011/09/carlisle_man_accused_of_eating.html

  44. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I think so, SD.

    The Chief is on fire once again.

    So, that’s his version of “golf”??

  45. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Congrats on the new car, Ags!

  46. GuyS September 13, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    What did they charge him with, “felony gumming, with intent to swallow”?

    Reminds me of the time in one Asian port or another … and getting “mumbles qualed”!

  47. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    My whole freaking body hurts. I want a new one!

  48. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Oh, it was a lovely mid-September day here with the god damned temperature of 105 fucking degrees.

  49. GuyS September 13, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    What is even worse about the high temps in Texas … you can’t even reply with “Well, it’s a dry heat.” When even the ‘skeeters are wiping the sweat off their brows, while jabbing a vain, you know its humid!

  50. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Looks like we get a decent break on Thursday.
    http://www.intellicast.com/Local/Weather.aspx?location=USTX0436

  51. LC Aggie Sith September 13, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    We may get some rain too!!!

    WHOOO HOOOO!!!!

  52. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Aggie, don’t buy into the rain until ya see it yourself.

  53. GuyS September 13, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Damn SD, looks like Thursday is almost shirt wearing weather!

  54. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Yep…

    Stinky just emailed me his promotion paperwork. You should’ve seen the smile on this rotten ol’ bastard’s face.

  55. GuyS September 13, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Happy to hear it all appears to have worked out for him! Would be great to see him move up the food chain to at least the E-7 level, and then go the mustang route.

    Never met a ‘stang I didn’t, at the very least, respect. And can’t remember one who I wouldn’t have considered an honor and or privilege to call Shipmate. The same goes for Warrant Officers.

  56. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind at all seeing him got the WO route.

  57. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    got=go

  58. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Japan: It’s not New Orleans.
    Before and after pics. (click on each pic to see the change)

    http://www.theatlantic.com/infocus/2011/09/japan-earthquake-six-months-later/100146/

  59. Stinky's Dad September 13, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Fuck you, and the Wookie you married, Barrack (Fuck America!) Obama.

    You’re a worthless, lying piece of shit.

    http://my.barackobama.com/page/signup/o2012-attackwatch-report-an-attack

  60. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 13, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Somebody needs the WAAAAAHHHHH – mbulance. What a whiny little toad that man is.

    Who is he going to go tattle to?

    Anyone remember when Chris Wallace said early on in this administration that this group was the “biggest bunch of babies” he had ever seen?

  61. clintbird September 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Good evening, peasanettes and degenerate male types lurking in the bushes:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XDZjLAV66A

  62. Stinky's Dad September 14, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Hmm… 6:34am, and rain? In Texas?
    Good morning world.

  63. Car in September 14, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    wakey wakey.

  64. LC Aggie Sith September 14, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    RAIN????

    Go dance nekkid, SD.

  65. LC Aggie Sith September 14, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    NEW POAT!!!!

Comments are closed.

