And April Fresh

5 Sep

Eat some BBQ, drink a lot of beer, and have a great day!!!

68 Responses to “And April Fresh”

  1. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    WAKEY, WAKEY!!!

    *wonders if Carin has barefoot shoes on*

  2. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    This poat was brought to you by Aggie, and the Pullman strikers who got whacked.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pullman_Strike

  3. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    And History brought to you by Stinky’s Dad 😀

  4. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    My absolute favorite thing about the city I live in is that that pick the trash up regardless what holiday is happening. They just picked up my trash on Labor Day.

    I’m also pretty happy about the milf preserve being built down the street.

  5. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 5, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Have the riots started yet?

  6. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    What riots?

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 5, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    What MILF preserve?

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 5, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    The TiFW household is eerily quiet with all of the teenagers gone…..

    Rebecca is “helping” Mr. TiFW out in the front yard; it’s a beautiful day (finally!) in North Texas.

  9. MCPO Airdale September 5, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    HAHAHAHA! great find on the post!

    Airdale ♥ Aggie!

  10. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Good grief this dump is dead today. Two Red Bulls, a speedball, and a durty hooker couldn’t help this shithole.

  11. GuyS September 5, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Burgers on the grill tonight, will eat same if they survive my mad grilling skilz. In “honor” (Yeah they are scorn quotes, get over it!) of this day of Labor, it appears Hoffa Jr. is trying to channel his father. such a potty mouth! Me thinks he is going to end up “just like daddy”, residing in “undiscovered country”, somewhere… if he isn’t a bit more careful.

    “Nice little union you got there ,,, be a shame if something was to happen to it.”

  12. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    I’m also pretty happy about the milf preserve being built down the street.

    No shit???

    Who wants to have a fest at SD’s house??

  13. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    I have been entertaining Hubby and kidlets all day. His body clock has not set to our time, and he goes to bed at 8PM and gets up at 5AM. On the other hand, I stay up helping kids with homework and doing last minute stuff until 10 or 10:30 PM, and get up when he does. I’m starting to feel it, too.

  14. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    But I am grateful that he’s home 😀

  15. clintbird September 5, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    We had watermelon for dessert tonight. We rarely do that. We should do it more often … other than the fact that I have a gnawing concern that Michello Obama might come storming it to take it away from us. Meh.

  16. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    If she does, have some french fries laced with a tranquilizer to throw at her.

  17. GuyS September 5, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    Ya know, it’s Wookies like her that give the rest of the Wookies a bad name!

    Admit it, wouldn’t you love to have the chance to spit a watermelon seed, or three at her? (And no, it’s not racist … just wishful thinking!)

  18. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Spit watermelon seeds at her?? HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  19. GuyS September 5, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Me: “Pitt-tuey!!”

    Old timer – Bystander: “Hey there sonny, you’d better watch out where you are spitten those seeds. You could put an eye out!!”

    Me: “I should be so lucky!!”

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 5, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    I am in exciting Federal Way, with two boys who want to kill each other and an annoying cough.

    The good news is that we are going to Jimmie Mac’s Roadhouse for dimner.

    The bad news is that I have to pay for it.

  21. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Hell, Aggie… My body’s set to the same times, but for different reasons.

    OH, and I’m open on twitter now @bigdicksplace
    Already pissing off the locals.

  22. Stinky's Dad September 5, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    The good news is that we are going to Jimmie Mac’s Roadhouse for dimner.

    That smells like a chain…

  23. LC Aggie Sith September 5, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    *goes to Twitter*

    *finds SD*

    *reads*

    *laughs at the hoodie bitch*

    *freaks out over the msnbc link*

  24. Car in September 6, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    Wakey wakey.

    First day of school here.

    WOOHOOO

  25. Car in September 6, 2011 at 6:35 am #

    I saw dick’s twitter thing. Gotta go follow him.

    I’m bad on twitter. I mean, hot and cold.

  26. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    I don’t “do” Twitter, but like to go read it.

    Congrats on school starting, Carin. Have a glass of wine 😀

  27. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Yay, today I’m a proud member of the “Sons a bitches” that Jimmy Hoffa Jr. wants to take out.

    Good luck with that, sir.

  28. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Not seeing @bigdicksplace on twitter today. Hmmm.

  29. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Guess he was done with it, J’Ames.

    And how YOU doin’??

  30. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Meh, start of another week. However, it IS one day shorter. WINNING!

  31. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Oh, left you a link at your site, J’Ames.

    As for the day shorter thing… not for me 😉

  32. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    I saw your link, thanks. The local news was all over it this morning.

  33. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Sure put an evul grin on my face.

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 6, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Hubs is at work.
    DD#1 is in Philadelphia.
    DD#2 is in College Station.
    DD#3 is in Rochester.
    Rebecca is at school.

    And I’m still knocking on the bathroom door to make sure that nobody is in there before I go in……

  35. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    *knocks on poat’s door

    Anybody in here?

  36. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    *shrieks*

    DON’T OPEN THE DOOR!!!!

  37. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    *pours cold water over the door.

    Hehehe

  38. GuyS September 6, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Been up since 6:30 YESTERDAY morning. (and only3.5 hours sleep before that)…took m-i-l to ER last night, turned out to be nothing serious (as my sweetieheart and I suspected … but you don’t take chances with older family members with dicey health issues. Still, it was neat that the RN in charge of our neck of the woods was really on the ball … and it was his last night, before leaving the Peoples Republic of Illinois to head off to Az for a new nursing opportunity.

    The wife has been sleeping for the past couple of hours, and i am keeping an eye on mom. The oldest genetic hostage is off to his girl friends to help her rebuild an old pick-em- up she got from her grand dad.

    And now I have to look up some medical info for the sleeping spousal unit. Haven’t done hours like this since I was on my last med cruise. (Or was it the extended liberty in Greece?)

  39. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 6, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Yeah, Jay – there are some things that can NEVER be unseen……

    *shudders just thinking about it*

  40. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Ok, finally finished with the Sithy post for today. I challenge everyone to do it!!!

  41. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 6, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    This poat is no longer April Fresh.

  42. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Ah yes, the fun of sitting in the ER. I remember it like it was yesterday (it was! almost).

    Ok, it wasn’t. But it sure seems like it.

    Glad to hear it wasn’t serious, Guy.

  43. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 6, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    A peds ward is the worst place in the world to try to sleep.

  44. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    This poat is no longer April Fresh.

    Yeah, now you can smell the dead hookers in the corner.

    Glad to hear everything is ok, Guy 🙂

  45. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Don’t bother, Carin.
    I took it down. The only thing I’ll do there is get myself in trouble.

  46. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Stinky went to sea this morning.

  47. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    I have added Stinky to my prayer list. Well, I added him when I found out he was going into the Navy. But it doesn’t hurt to move him up in the queue 😉

  48. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    I’m certain he’s wearing his floaties, so I’m not too worried.

  49. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Good luck, Stinky!

  50. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Don’t fuck anything up, Buddy!

    (ya think he heard that?)

    And furthermore, if the Navy knew that he crashed not one, but two cars, do you really think they’d be letting him guide a BAS (big ass ship)?
    Insanity I tell ya!

  51. LC Aggie Sith September 6, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Good to know that’s not a Need-To-Know thing, SD.

    Today, we take Hubby’s car in to be fixed. Yay….

  52. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Today, we take Hubby’s car in to be fixed. Yay….

    Why, don’t you want any little cars around your place?

  53. GuyS September 6, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Hmmmmm, is neutering the same as “putting it in neutral”? And if it is, than why get it “fixed”?
    Thanks for the good words Jay and Aggie.

    And I am willing to bet Stinky will be the “salty-ist of dogs” in very short order … well, at least after he gets a liberty port or two under his belt! And I doubt you will ever hear (at least from him) “Daaaaaad, I sunk my Aegis guided missile cruiser! The Admiral says I’m grounded!! And boy, was he pissed!!”

  54. Car in September 6, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    H aha ha …

    Yea, nice they don’t have his driving record.

    I just learned my oh-so-superior brother has gotten a ton of driving tickets. My stepmonster had a ready made excuse – you see he drives SO MUCH. LOL

    also, weekend news- he’s gettting a divorce. his wife was … well, I’ll just say it. I really didn’t like her.

    Lazy. Uninteresting. thought she was a princess (all 300 lbs of her).

    Oye, Good riddance.

  55. GuyS September 6, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Carin, perhaps she was both wicked step-sisters, step-mother, and Princess, all rolled into one. The Princess part was what lured em in, than the other three took over.

  56. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Or she just said “GET IN MAH BELLAH!”

  57. Jay in Ames September 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Guy, thanks a lot for making me think about the movie version of Battleship again.

    That one is gonna stink! Even with Liam Neeson.

  58. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    That one is gonna stink! Even with Liam Neeson.

    It’s Top Gun and Transformers rolled together! What could go wrong?

  59. GuyS September 6, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Jay, anytime! *snort* Just be happy I didn’t throw up a clip from that Ron Howard classic, “Eat My Dust!”

  60. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 6, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I’ll take “Things parents find on their childrens’ Facebook pages for $200, Alex” –

    “Life is like a penis – sometimes it gets hard for no reason.”

  61. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Guy, hope you’re somewhat alive after the late night scare. Glad everything seems to be okay.

    And the Navy does have his driving record. I think they pull ’em for all new recruits.

  62. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    “Life is like a penis – sometimes it gets hard for no reason.”

    There’s always a reason m’dear!

  63. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 6, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    I’ll wait for the DVD.

  64. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 6, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Well, she IS a lesbian, so she doesn’t really know from penises……

  65. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX September 6, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Oh, and I think I just found my Halloween costume:

    If ever a costume had my name on it…..

  66. Stinky's Dad September 6, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Hey! I’m a lesbian too!

  67. clintbird September 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    New poat!!!

  68. GuyS September 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Thanks SD! When you factor in the last time I slept we are looking at about 36 hours plus, with only 3.5 hours snooze time. This is almost as much fun as morphine, but I get to be ambulatory!

    Teresa, mine used to get hard for all the wrong reasons, which may have been one of the reasons why I got my first divorce. Still it seems a shame to have one just “whether on the vine” so to speak. After all we are only allotted so many stiffies per time on earth…if you exceed your quota, ya gotta bronze that puppy.

Comments are closed.

