Yogi’s Day

1 Sep

Let’s see how Yogi spends his day. Keep an eye on the timestamp…

Yogi Finds Dinner

Yogi's lady friend comes for dinner

They sit down for a nice dinner

What's this?

Oh yeah, baby!

That's a good day!What have we learned?

 

Yogi had 10 minutes, found a lady friend, fed her dinner, and had some fun!

Yogi is quite the charmer! Now what are you complaining about?

Have a nice day!

 

29 Responses to “Yogi’s Day”

  1. roamingfirehydrant September 1, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    Talk about wham, bam, thank you, ma’am.

  2. LC Aggie Sith September 1, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Hm…sure was.

    Wait..what are we talking about here?? 😉

  3. roamingfirehydrant September 1, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnTelUJrDhc

    Off to work for me; y’all have a good day.

  4. Car in September 1, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Wakey wakey.

  5. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    Heh, morning aggie.

    Have fun at the dentist!

  6. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Seems like there is an awful lot of drilling going on in Texas these days….

    Jay, did the Good reads site have the app you were looking for?

    Regarding “Yogi” in the photos…are you sure that isn’t his best buddy “BooBoo”, that he is sharing his food with along with a little “slap and tickle”? And could said dinner be the “missing” Ranger Smith??? Inquiring Minds want to know!

  7. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Guy, all the snippets in the goodreads site have flash, which wordpress doesn’t like. I didn’t see one that matched yours.

    Maybe I’ll look at the source that pops up on your page, and see if there is anything I can use.

  8. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Jay, I will email you what code I had “installed” and see if you can tailor it for your needs. I will also look at the Goodreads page and see if I can find what I used.

  9. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    send me your e-mail so I can send you one back regarding the goodreads.

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    “Hey Baby, I know where there is some tasty roadkill. Whadaya say? You up for some dinner and a little sumthin’ sumthin’?”

  11. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Does a bear “hit” in the woods??

  12. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    guy: pxystick at the gmail thing

  13. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    And here I was worried that the poat would be too over the top.

  14. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Jay Check your email.

  15. GuyS September 1, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Well this poat is definitely NOT unbearable!

  16. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    And here I was worried that the poat would be too over the top.

    No. Part of it was on the bottom.

  17. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    So I’ve been watching the Hawaii Five-0 remake on On Demand.

    I find I’m enjoying it, not least because Scott Caan’s character is so good to his kid.

    I really enjoy the positive fatherhood message on a prime time show.

    I must be turning into a softie in my old age.

  18. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    The show is ok, BiW. I just had too many shows going on, so I stopped watching it.

    Caan is one of my favorite actors. Casey Afflack is another. Much better than his brother.

    I still laugh every time I see Oceans movies with Caan.

  19. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Roamy,

    I just don’t dig the new guy.

    *stabs thigh with injection of classic INXS*

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWz61ltwZHc

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Jay,

    This is one of my favorite movie scenes EVER:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxClWgpq8Kg

    I love the Ocean’s movies…knowing that most of them are liberal assholes.

  21. Jay in Ames September 1, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    That’s my favorite, too. Love the look at the end.

  22. MCPO Airdale September 1, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Post Deployment or Mid-deployment rule #2: The first one is mine, the next three are yours.

  23. roamingfirehydrant September 1, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    What’s rule #1?

  24. clintbird September 1, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Who are you?

    http://is.gd/SAZS1O

  25. Stinky's Dad September 1, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Vacation’s just about over. Stinky flies out in the morning around 6am.

  26. clintbird September 1, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Hi, SD. I hope you’ve had a terrific time together!

  27. Stinky's Dad September 1, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Good times indeed. Now, if I can just get his ass to turn in his rental car so I can pick him up and call it a day.

  28. roamingfirehydrant September 1, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Glad you had a good visit, hope he has a safe trip to wherever is next.

  29. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere September 1, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Holy Shittake Mushrooms.

    I just got back from a really brisk two mile walk before dinner, and checked the numbers… 84!

    My sugar hasn’t been this low in prolly two years.

    And now I am going to make dinner and wreck that.

Comments are closed.

