Curves…

11 Jul

With the top down, and the wind in your hair:

Or just with the top down:

They can be oh, such fun!!

Enjoy your Monday!

60 Responses to “Curves…”

  1. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Good morning, Peasants!!

  2. GMLand July 11, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Look what the cat dragged to Tennessee…

  3. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Oh, suuuuuure….

    He’ll visit you, but he couldn’t be bothered to look me up when he was here.

    *runs away crying*

    *does the Kobiashi Maru*

  4. Jay in Ames July 11, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Wondering how Iowa Republicans feel about ethanol subsidies?

    The Iowa Republican: TIR Poll: Iowa Caucus Goers Sour on Ethanol Subsidies

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    To any of you who may have gotten a text message (or 3) from me late last night, my sincerest apoloogies! Last night, our neighborhood’s internet, cable, and phone lines were all down, so I decided to try and learn how to text message….

    I’m still figuring out how all of this newfangled (to me, at least) technology works, so be patient with me. I don’t know how to access all of the information that is available to me.

    My oldest daughter was so proud of her mama….

    She was laughing at me, too –

  6. Jay in Ames July 11, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    so I decided to try and learn how to text message….

    Can’t wait for the Twitter lessons. Don’t mess up those DMs IYKWIMAITYD.

  7. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    I guess people have noticed how ethanol does nothing for your mileage.

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    There’s a funny story behind this picture:

    Well, she liked the IDEA of Birthday Cake….

  9. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    So it was you, Teresa!!!! I got the message in my email account, and was baffled, because I had no one in my contacts in that area code.

    But now….now I DO!!!!!!!!

    BWAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Wow, quite a development.

    One step closer to SkyNet.

  11. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Just sos you know, I’d hit it.

  12. Jay in Ames July 11, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Neat story on the guy who caught Jeter’s #3000 ball. He’s not cashing in on it.

    Fox News Latino: Meet Christian Lopez: The Yankee Fan Who Caught 3,000

    Oh he’s getting some pretty sweet swag, but it isn’t going to an auction. Good for Jeter!

  13. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    I read about that, J’Ames. The guy was very classy, and Jeter was gracious in his acceptance.

    Box seats for the rest of the season?? Yeah, I’m hoping they go post season just for this guy!!

  14. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    In my Spam Comments today:
    …this post should someone print out and installed on every bicycle in town…

    That’s a keeper!

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Can’t wait for the Twitter lessons. Don’t mess up those DMs IYKWIMAITYD.

    Please. As if I could express myself in 140 characters or less….

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    So it was you, Teresa!!!! I got the message in my email account, and was baffled, because I had no one in my contacts in that area code.

    I’m afraid I’m a hopeless case….

    And by the time I FINALLY get all of this stuff figured out, they’re going to have something completely different to replace it –

  17. clintbird July 11, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Interesting. Her largest lead is in the category of “Most attentive voters”, meaning she’s clearly leading in that segment of voters who actually pay attention to candidates and study what they’re about.

    http://theiowarepublican.com/2​011/tir-poll-bachmann-overtake​s-romney-in-iowa/

  18. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Teresa, I’m sending you a text, ok? Check in the next two minutes.

  19. Jay in Ames July 11, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Everybody, check your email!

  20. clintbird July 11, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Everyone, check your gonads and/or doughnuts.

  21. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    I had doughnuts for breakfast.

  22. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    No text message, Aggie – then again, I don’t think I’m set up for them….

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Really great article:

    Nobody cares if Barack Obama is light-skinned or dark-skinned. His problem is that he is thin-skinned and unable to fulfill the responsibilities of the job. He delegates everything because he enjoys ribbon-cutting ceremonies but not lifting anything heavier than those plastic scissors.

    It is time for the special treatment of this man to stop. It is an insult to blacks and whites with actual records of real celebratory achievements.

    The affirmative action presidency needs to end. The excuses need to stop now.

    So does the Obama presidency, already crushed under the weight of unrealistic expectations by people who wanted to see Utopia at all costs rather than see the truth of one mediocre man never being more than that.

    http://communities.washingtontimes.com/neighborhood/tygrrrr-express/2011/jul/11/barack-obama-affirmative-action-president/

  24. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Herself always enjoys it when I take her out for lunch during the week. . .

    http://fwd4.me/06Mi

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    With all the madness going on in politics today, this article about what could be next summer’s “Hollywood Blockbuster” made me LOL:

    ….In fact, at one point, SARAHPALINATRIX insinuates herself into the household as a Barbie doll and comes to young Barry in his sleep, whispering sweet nothings in his ear. She tries to get him to come over to the Decepti-Neocon Dark Side of personal freedom, economic prosperity, individual liberty, and other such wicked notions. He’s sorely tempted — this succubus is hot — but he’s rescued just in time by Michelle, who tells him it’s time to take out the trash and get the kids ready for the next family vacation….

    ….Another fembot, BACHMANNINOFF, has arisen in Minnesota, and there’s talk of them teaming up for a liberal misogynist’s nightmare. Worst of all, there’s talk of a new Decepti-Neocon being assembled somewhere deep in the heart of “Texas,” a place that makes Mordor look like the Riviera…..

    ….At that moment, the Resolute desk suddenly bursts asunder and transforms itself into a terrifying new weapon in the eternal war of the ’bots: GOVRICKPERRY. “Howdy,” he says, zapping Linglator Prime and moving menacingly toward Barry…

    http://www.nationalreview.com/articles/271497/transformer-david-kahane

  26. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 11, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Chief, thanks for the laugh.

  27. roamingfirehydrant July 11, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    For some reason, Verizon decided your texts were pictures, so I had to log on the computer to see them.

  28. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    If I learned one thing from Anthony Weiner, it is to make sure I never mix my jpgs with my SMEs.

  29. roamingfirehydrant July 11, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    MCPO, SME = ?

    All I can think of is Subject Matter Expert, but I’ve got work on the brain.

  30. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    WTF is up with Teresa and her non-technical skilz?

    Obviously, Dick wasn’t around for the “If you had a REAL life, you’d understand!” debaucle of 2002, when a then 15-year-old DD#1 (who wanted someone to drive her to the mall) uttered those now INFAMOUS words to a very tired momma.

    There shall now be a blog post dedicated to answering Dick’s question…..

  31. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 11, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I think he means SMS or short message service.

  32. roamingfirehydrant July 11, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Ok, that makes sense.

  33. Dick July 11, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    There shall now be a blog post dedicated to answering Dick’s question…..

    I feel blessed.

  34. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    No, I meant Subject Matter Experts. . . 😉

  35. Dick July 11, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Chief, them military docs figure out what’s wrong with you yet? Besides being old, grouchy, and mean.

  36. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I thought “old and grouchy” was a feature, not a bug.

    Anyone else spend the day making crafts with two 11 year olds??

  37. Dick July 11, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    I got to cut 42′ of four inch thick brick while standing on a ladder. That count?

  38. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    http://fwd4.me/06Nx

  39. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    You win, Dick.

    *goes to scrape glue off her hair*

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    Wanna see what “Myasthenia eyes” look like at the end of a very hot, tiring day?

    I feel like Herbert Lom in one of those “Pink Panther” movies after dealing with Inspector Closseau.
    Mr. TiFW is sending me to bed….

  41. Dick July 11, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Teresa, go to bed. Follow the Hubster’s advice.

  42. Dick July 11, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Aggie, I didn’t win.
    My fingers flat don’t work now, plus I scored a nice case of heat exhaustion today.

  43. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Dick – 2 torn intercostal muscles and a tear in the latisimus dorsai

  44. Dick July 11, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Teresa, are those eyes pretending to be blue?

  45. Dick July 11, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Chief, sounds and looks a bit painful. I recommend drugs and tequila.

  46. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Vodka and ennui.

  47. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    My fingers flat don’t work now, plus I scored a nice case of heat exhaustion today.

    Damn…. hope you are taking good care of yourself.

  48. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Dick – You use Gatorade in this heat or stick to water?

  49. Dick July 11, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Vodka and ennui.

    That’ll hunt.

    I drink about a gallon or so of water and probably two gallons of Gatorade in heat like this. Sometimes more, but it doesn’t matter. I think I’m getting to the ‘fragile age’. The one were heat kicks your ass without remorse.

  50. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Well, pain is settling in, so I’m off to take ibuprofen and try to sleep. Y’all have a goodnight 🙂

  51. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Dick, they’ve been blue my entire life.

    When I was 22, they started changing; sometimes they’re green and sometimes they’re blue. My dad’s eye’s are the same way.

    And NONE of my girls have blue eyes – Rebecca was the only one who had them at birth, but they turned the same shade of brown as Mr. TiFW and her sisters by the time she was 9 months old….

    That droopy eyelid is a hallmark sign of Myasthenia Gravis – it droops more and more as the day goes on. Heat makes it worse….

  52. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Dick – I can’t take it like I used to. Man, 12 hours humping cargo in Florida in July used to be a warm-up for drinking beer and dancing.

  53. Dick July 11, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Good night, Aggie! Sleep well!

    Teresa, doesn’t matter what color they are as long as Mr. TIFW finds them intriguing.

    Chief, I know that feeling well. I hate this ‘getting old’ bullshit and would really like to kick the as of the douche bag who invented it.

  54. MCPO Airdale July 11, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Dick – My Mother used to say, “Getting old is not for the faint of heart.” Never really got it until I hit 52 and shit starting going bad – fast.

  55. Dick July 11, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Dad’s always said, “Getting old isn’t for pussies”.

    Age started on me around 45 or so.
    Thank God I still have a boner that can cut diamonds and displace riots.

  56. Dick July 11, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    G’night, evildoer’s. I’m exhausted and done.

  57. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 11, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    You’re modest, too, Dick.
    That’s the first thing people notice about you…. 😉

    *runs upstairs to hide behind Rebecca*

  58. LC Aggie Sith July 12, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    NEW POAT!!!

Comments are closed.

