What some people won’t do to bring traffic to their blog….

10 Jul

.

How about you guys go here:

A Very Special Birthday for a Very Special Little Girl

And wish Rebecca a Happy 10th Birthday?

.

[UPDATE]

Many of you have asked, so here’s a more recent picture of Rebecca:

.

40 Responses to “What some people won’t do to bring traffic to their blog….”

  1. roamingfirehydrant July 10, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Link doesn’t work, and I can’t find it on your blog, TiFW.

  2. Dick July 10, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    I think I told her that last night….

  3. roamingfirehydrant July 10, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Yep, you did.

    My little girl is 10, too. I don’t know where the years went.

  4. Dick July 10, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Umm, Teresa’s poat isn’t up yet, which would explain the link failure.

  5. Dick July 10, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Off to work. Be good and stray cool kiddos.

  6. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Link works, and good morning!

  7. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    My little one will be turning 12 in October. And I really do not know what happened…

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Important update added to poat!

  9. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Oh, she is SO CUTE!!!!!

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 10, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    The wedding was very nice.

  11. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Talk about a slow Sunday. I have The Scorpion King on for background noise. And kids still asleep.

  12. Dick July 10, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    Who should I tell to fuck off today?

  13. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Did you have a good time? It looked like a very nice day and place for it.

  14. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    That was for BisW.

    Although I guess it fits Dick, too.

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    She is a cutie-patootie, isn’t she?

    She’s a pistol, too…..

  16. MCPO Airdale July 10, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Rebecca!

  17. Car in July 10, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    My youngest is only 9. When he turns ten I think I’ll cry and cry.

  18. Car in July 10, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I’ve already done the whirlewind shopping tour this morning. Kohls for “compression shorts” for the boys who start football and soccer practice tomorrow. Black shirt for indoor (competative) soccer games). Shoes for oldest. Paid a bill at Home Depot. Food from Meijers. I wanted to buy a running skirt but they didn’t have one at MC sports. Bummer.

  19. clintbird July 10, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Then run without a skirt or pants, Carin. Your butt will look just fine … damn fine in fact!

  20. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Made a birthday cake (Betty Crocker GF Chocolate) and just finished frosting it (homemade frosting, TYVM).

    I’m pooped….

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 10, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    The Republicans in Wisconsin didn’t get mad – they got even. BOY, did they get even:
    http://www.redstate.com/moe_lane/2011/07/10/the-wisconsin-redistricting-maps-are-out/

    I’m gonna hafta buy LOTS more popcorn……

  22. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Heh, sure looks like that will be fun to follow, Teresa 😀

  23. MCPO Airdale July 10, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Compression shorts = Over-priced jocks with logos.

  24. roamingfirehydrant July 10, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    What’s the difference between compression shorts and baseball sliding pants?

  25. Car in July 10, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Compression shorts are basically underwear. They were pretty much the same price as underwear – but they’re not cotton.

    Which, I can get. I can stand wearing cotton in the heat. It gets soaking wet with sweat and then makes me cold. So the compression shorts “wick” away the wetness.

  26. Car in July 10, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    And, what a cutie patootie there Tifw.

    I want some chocolate cake.

    I’m just in an eating mood today. I blame my long run from yesterday.

  27. Car in July 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    can – can’t.

    I can’t stand cotton in the heat. It’s horrible.

  28. Car in July 10, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    I was looking online for running stuff and I found a running DRESS. HOw cool is that?

    I know you guys are prolly SHOCKED to hear that I’ve always been a bit weird.

  29. LC Aggie Sith July 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    *looks at Carin’s barefoot shoes*

    The thought never crossed my mind. Honest.

  30. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 10, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Did you have a good time? It looked like a very nice day and place for it.

    Yeah, we did.

    It was the four of us and the minister. Mrs. BiW and I were witnesses.

    They got married at the Day Island B & B, which is right on the channel between Day Island and the mainland in the Tacoma Narrows (That’s the narrow’s bridge in the background in the pics.

    The weather was perfect. Sunny and 70 degrees with a light breeze.
    Afterwords, the wedding party adjourned to the world-famous Johnny’s Dock in the Tacoma tide flats, where the bride and groom shared an appetizer of fried calimari, and the bride had a house salad and the Hood Canal oysters. The Groom had a 20 oz. T-bone, grilled to perfection, the son had a dungeness crabcake (which was beyond superb), a cup of the seafood chowder, which was strongly flavored with fresh bay scallops, and the seafood fettucini, which had tiger prawns, bay shrimp, scallops, mussels, in a garlic cream sauce, with freshly shredded parmesano regiano over the top (and no, I didn’t eat it all). I still have huge portion which will be dinner tonight.

    http://www.johnnysdock.com/index.php

  31. roamingfirehydrant July 10, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    Sounds good, BiW.

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 10, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Even better, they got the bedroom set out of my basement today, which means I’m one step closer to having more space for the boys’ train set, Mrs. BiW’s cross-stich stuff, and having my Nordic Track set up again, which will THRILL my doctor to no end.

  33. MCPO Airdale July 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    BiSW – I’m doing 20-25 minutes on the bike and then 30 minutes of stretching every day. I have no idea if I’m losing weight, but I feel better and my flexibility is returning.

  34. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 10, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Chief, when I last had room to have the Nordic Track set up, if I did 45 minutes a day (worked up to it)at least 4 days a week, at 30 degree incline, I KNOW I lost weight, toned big time, and got very flexible.

    When I used to have the time for cycling (also when I had the time to run 12 miles a day), I was downright skinny for my frame (175 lbs on my frame meant you could see my ribs), and I could eat ANYTHING, and it didn’t matter.

  35. MCPO Airdale July 10, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    BisW – My goal is to be able to stand up and walk without pain.

  36. roamingfirehydrant July 11, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    I’m going to be scarce for the next two weeks – there’s about two dozen nerds that are going to descend on my lab for pulling apart my experiment and seeing what worked and what didn’t. Smooches, squishy hugs, and try not to get arrested while I’m gone.

  37. Car in July 11, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    I like my nordic track. I use it at least twice a week. When it’s too hot for running and I don’t feel like going to the gym.

  38. GMLand July 11, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    *kicks poat in the netherregion*

    *looks on webmd to see if netherregion is on the front or back*

  39. LC Aggie Sith July 11, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    NEW POAT!!!

Comments are closed.

