New poat

6 Jul

Saw this and laughed.

Y’all have a good day.

75 Responses to “New poat”

  1. roamingfirehydrant July 6, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    **brews another pot of coffee

  2. roamingfirehydrant July 6, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Checked my work email before heading in to work (always a mistake). Yesterday I asked them to give database access to one of my fellow conference attendees. They reset my password. Fuckers.

  3. Dick July 6, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Get even, and have fun doing it.

  4. Car in July 6, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    I’ve lived in Ohio. It’s really no mystery.

  5. Car in July 6, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    And, it does NOT look as pretty anywhere in Ohio. FLAT.

    Except that one spot to the West of Cincinnati. There’s a park there, with caves and everything. Very pretty, but the campground sucks.

  6. Car in July 6, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    cornhole central.

  7. Jay in Ames July 6, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Big Journalism (Kurt Schlichter): David Brooks Writes the Mother of All Nonsense

    Kurt knocks one out of the park. I’m amazed at how many of my lib friends think the NYT is the end all of information. I’m also amazed at what they don’t know.

  8. roamingfirehydrant July 6, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    They had cornholing at the conference. My boss was in the finals. I figure there’s blackmail potential with that in the right crowd.

  9. roamingfirehydrant July 6, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    Get even, and have fun doing it.

    I like the way you think. Off to work, y’all have a good day.

  10. Jay in Ames July 6, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    Ohio isn’t flat. Western Nebraska, South Dakota, and North Dakota are flat.

  11. Car in July 6, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    I’m sure, J’ames. But ohio is mighty flat. And -did you know this – it has NO natural lakes? They are all man made. Except Erie, of course, but who swims in that? The beaches up in Ohio on Erie are yucky.

  12. Dick July 6, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Hey! This is really good news!!!!

    http://is.gd/ReBVik

    I can’t wait!

  13. Dick July 6, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    Ohio isn’t flat. Western Nebraska, South Dakota, and North Dakota are flat.

    My first girlfriend was flat. But then again, that’s not too uncommon for a ten year old.

  14. Dick July 6, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    For those who don’t realize exactly who’s fucking you at the gas pump.

    http://is.gd/2PH1xc

  15. GMLand July 6, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    My first girlfriend was flat. But then again, that’s not too uncommon for a ten year old.

    – – – – –

    I turned myself in to the authorities for laughing at that!

  16. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    My first girlfriend was flat. But then again, that’s not too uncommon for a ten year old.

    Dick’s a Muslim?

  17. clintbird July 6, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    No, if Dick were a Muslim, he would be remembering his 10 year old boyfriend.

  18. clintbird July 6, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Or donkey.

  19. Dick July 6, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Pile on Dick!!!!!!!

  20. Car in July 6, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Oh, you love it.

  21. Dick July 6, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    I’m a total whore.

  22. Dick July 6, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I laughed. God’ll hate me for it.

    http://www.grandforksherald.com/event/article/id/208805

  23. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Hey! This is really good news!!!!

    It’s not a bug. It’s a feature.

    if Dick were a Muslim, he would be remembering his 10 year old boyfriend.

    Or goat.

    And good morning!

  24. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    I laughed. God’ll hate me for it.

    Can a person win a Darwin Award if they’ve already reproduced? ‘Cuz if so, I’m thinkin’ we’re looking at the 2012 Grand Prize winner….

    Bonus points for living in a trailer park?

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    …if Dick were a Muslim, he would be remembering his 10 year old boyfriend.
    Or goat.

    I dunno – I’d think 10-year-old goats are too tough and stringy.
    It’d be like shagging your grandma.

  26. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    No they can’t, Teresa. They have to remove themselves from the gene pool before procreating.

    Which is too bad, because that would have been epic 😉

  27. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    It’d be like shagging your grandma.

    Well, mooselimbs are only picky about age when it comes to humans.

  28. Jay in Ames July 6, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Q: How do you know someone’s about to die in a trailer park?

    A: you hear the words “Ya’ll come watch this shit”

    Acceptable answer: you hear the words “here, hold my beer”

  29. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    So I watched “The Lives of A Bengal Lancer” last night, and it occurred to me that the Stans (Pockee and Afghan) were skidmarks in the world’s tighty-whities even when the Brits were running the place and they were part of India, and that the British used to know how to deal with the jhadis.

    One of the best scenes? One of the muslim servants tried to kill a captain because he slept with his feet toward Mecca. The Col.’s response? “Hang him from that tree over there, and then when he is dead, sew him up inside a pig’s skin, and bury him. The servant screamed in terror and started to plead for mercy.

  30. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    That movie would never be made today.

  31. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Breaking: Maj. Nidal Hasan, Army psychiatrist charged in the Fort Hood massacre that left 13 dead, will have a military trial and face the death penalty.

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    That movie would never be made today.

    Word.

    When questioning a captive, who had taken part in the up-close and person murder of one of his best friends, Gary Cooper deliberately splashed pig blood on the guy’s face.

    My first thought was “Denounciation by CAIR in 3…2…”

  33. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Oooooh – Issa and Grassley pwned the DOJ:

    He claimed that ATF’s senior leadership would have preferred to be more cooperative with our inquiry much earlier in the process. However, he said that Justice Department officials directed them not to respond and took full control of replying to briefing and document requests from Congress. The result is that Congress only got the parts of the story that the Department wanted us to hear. If his account is accurate, then ATF leadership appears to have been effectively muzzled while the DOJ sent over false denials and buried its head in the sand. That approach distorted the truth and obstructed our investigation. The Department’s inability or unwillingness to be more forthcoming served to conceal critical information that we are now learning about the involvement of other agencies, including the DEA and the FBI.

    http://pajamasmedia.com/tatler/2011/07/06/melson-testifies/

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    The intro to the salvo fired by Issa:

    Dear Attorney General Holder:

    Yesterday, Acting ATF Director Kenneth Melson participated in a transcribed interview regarding Operation Fast and Furious and related matters with both Republican and Democratic staff. He appeared with his personal counsel, Richard Cullen of McGuire Woods LLP. His interview had originally been scheduled through the Justice Department to occur on July 13 in the presence of DOJ and ATF counsel. As you know, however, under our agreement Department witnesses who choose to attend a voluntary interview with their own lawyer are free to exercise that right rather than participate with counsel representing the Department’s interests.

    After being made aware of that provision of our agreement, Acting Director Melson chose to exercise that right and appeared with his own lawyer. We are disappointed that no one had previously informed him of that provision of the agreement. Instead, Justice Department officials sought to limit and control his communications with Congress. This is yet another example of why direct communications with Congress are so important and are protected by law.

    http://oversight.house.gov/images/stories/Letters/2011-07-05%20ceg-dei%20to%20ag.pdf

  35. Jazz July 6, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Greetings, friends! Since I haven’t had much time here since last week, I’ll give you an update:

    I am getting more comfortable with my time off. I’m not quite as panicked as I was last week, and I’ve decided – more or less – to take this week as a cooling off period. I’m not idle, but I’m not planning on getting aggressive about new employment until next Monday. So, this week is devoted to housekeeping – canceling services I don’t rightly need, etc. I’m buying one of those Roku boxes and canceling cable, which should save me $100/mo or so (I’ve only kept cable to appease the gf). I’ll be ditching my iPhone for a cheapie phone, one of those $40/mo dealios, which is fine by me, because I hate this damn iPhone anyway. That’ll save me another $100 or so a month. I don’t have much else that I spend money on, but I’m reviewing everything.

    On the upside, I’ve had some great time with my gf. That makes me happy.

  36. Jazz July 6, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Burley’s body was sent to Bismarck for an autopsy.

    I suspect the cause of death was the REMOVAL OF HIS NOW-MISSING HEAD. Just a guess, though.

  37. Jay in Ames July 6, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Epic Fail: Union Boycott of 9-11 Tribute Backfires… Badly

    Losers. All because of a guy’s support of Walker. And their bennies weren’t affected.

  38. Jazz July 6, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Saw that a few days ago, J’Ames, before the holiday. Glad to see it came off without a hitch! And I’m always glad to see a union get some comeuppance.

  39. Jazz July 6, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    New questions have arisen regarding those 14 Wisconsin Democratic state senators who fled to Illinois for three weeks this February in an ultimately unsuccessful effort to stop the Badger State’s new public employee labor law.
    Somebody is lying.

    http://tinyurl.com/3on6uah

  40. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Three cheers for Jazz!!!

    Glad to hear you are in a good frame of mind 🙂

  41. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    GML’s FB thread is funnier than Obama acting like a tough guy.

  42. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Shit, I had to add my 2 cents to it, BisW.

  43. Dick July 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I’m headed to the liquor store. Anybody have any requests? Call me if ya do.
    BBL

  44. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Been cleaning house today. The laundry room is no longer a dumping ground…

  45. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Next week, I’m gonna try to find the kitchen table.

  46. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    The laundry room is no longer a dumping ground…

    Wait a week, then get back to me on that…..
    (someone who’s been there, done that, got the T-Shirt) 🙂

  47. GMLand July 6, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    GML’s FB thread is funnier than Obama acting like a tough guy.

    – – – – –

    Thanks for playing along Aggie, Biw, Cbird and Car in! I love a good ab workout..!

  48. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    BisW, I gave up on the kitchen table long ago.

    Teresa, maybe…. I make no promises 😀

  49. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    omigawd….

    Went to check on Son’s laundry. He neglected to clean out the pockets of his jeans and shorts, and consequently shredded paper, about 20 pages worth, was clogging up the dryer.

    Damn it to hell, it didn’t last two hours before the room was trashed.

  50. MCPO Airdale July 6, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    http://fwd4.me/05vm

  51. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    I broke down and turned the A/C on in my office just now.

    I hate sticking to my chair.

  52. Dick July 6, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    BiW call tonight!

  53. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    You finally got those frilly panties, and you want to tell me how pretty you feel wearing them?

    Awe-some!

  54. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Damnit…I just spewed margarita everywhere.

  55. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Seriously, is it me, or something I said?

  56. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I’m still at work…and planning my next post, in which I will answer (again) the claim that the founding fathers were mostly deists.

    Hell, after reading more of Jefferson’s Correspondence this weekend, he gets removed from the deist pile. Franklin hasn’t been there in quite some time. And Washington? Sorry, no.

    I’ll give him Thomas Paine. And I think including Ethan Allen is a pretty expansive definition of the term “founder”, and frankly, if he fits, then they need to quit laughing at Michelle Bachman forincluding John Quincy Adams in that group, as he was part of the diplomatic corps during that era…

  57. MCPO Airdale July 6, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    Just finished dinner and have very little blood circulation above my shoulders.

  58. Dick July 6, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Drink more, Chief. Then it won’t make a fuck.

  59. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    He neglected to clean out the pockets of his jeans and shorts…

    I still remember the tale that one of the engineers told when I was a co-op student about the time that his wife learned her lesson about turning all of the pockets in her sons’ jeans out before putting them in the washer.

    It seems that one day she went to load detergent in after it had filled up with water, and 3 good-sized toads were floating in the washtub. Apparently her screams could be heard throughout the house…..

  60. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    TOADS????

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

  61. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    I think any mother will take toads and scraps of paper over used condoms and roach clips.

  62. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Personal experience, BisW?

  63. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Nope. Never touched creeper. Didn’t like what it did to the people who liked to toke up.

    And I was far more careful than that with my condoms…I put ’em in the empty beer bottles like everyone else!

  64. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    *speechless*

  65. Dick July 6, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    New poat!

  66. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    Where?

  67. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    And what is it about men?

    Mr. TiFW gets home from work. I made baked potatoes. We have some special “plates” that we use to contain them. He asks where they are located. I tell him “To the left of the sink in the bottom cabinets.”

    He comes back into the back room and says he can’t find them. “There’s too much stuff there for me to go looking for them – I’ll just use yours.” (I was already done – he was working late)

    So I got up, went to the kitchen, opened up the cabinet door, and there are the dishes, plain as day – right at the top of the slide-out door. “What stuff?”

    “Oh – to the left of the SINK….I looked to the left of the stove…..”

    Must be that damn “Y” chromosome –

  68. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Speaking of dreams, I had a weird one last night.

    I was with some friends at the beach, and I saw some Cheese Nips and started to eat them. Then I remembered that I needed to read the ingredient list. So I did, then I had to spit them out really fast, which made me really sad, because they tasted SOOOO good…..

    Weird –

  69. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    *goes to Dashboard, sees that there isn’t a new poat, puts Dick on the “Kill First” list*

    *glares at Dick*

  70. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Teresa, some men can’t find stuff they themselves put away. My son is exemplary of that.

    *double glares at Dick*

  71. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Oh good, the reinforcements are here – I’ll just stand behind you, Aggie, ‘cuz you’ve got that machete.

    All I’ve got is a carving knife.
    (If we encounter any blind mice, I’ve got your back, m’kay?)

  72. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    HA!!! I’ve been killing the poats for days, Teresa. Apparently, with only my presence 😉

    No need for sharp objects!

  73. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 6, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    Well, Mr. TiFW’s in a mood, so Imma gonna go upstairs and take a bath. Nytol……

  74. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    G’night, Teresa!

  75. LC Aggie Sith July 6, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Poat scheduled for the morning. Goodnight.

Comments are closed.

