A Simple Message

5 Jul

From our troops, to our Prez:

It’s the word of the month. Nay, it’s the word of this administration, and shall live not in infamy, but as the failure you have become, Prez.

Live it, learn it, love it.

83 Responses to “A Simple Message”

  1. Michael July 5, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Firstf!

  2. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Oh, that’s awesome!

  3. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    For such a paragon, your spelling is atrocious, Michael 😉

  4. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I can’t help but think that, had they let the Halperin thing slide, this wouldn’t be such an issue.

    Or so much fun 😉

  5. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Just pop out that meritilliciousness word, and we can watch the fireworks again.

  6. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    meritilliciousness

    Hawt.

  7. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    I still don’t understand why it was such a bad thing to say. They don’t even bleep that word on TV any more. I’m just judging by the standard of the word itself, of course. Criticism of Teh One, that’s the unforgivable part, and I get that. But they are making themselves out to be such ass-clowns, and they don’t see it.

  8. Michael July 5, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Biet me Aggie.

  9. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Agreed, J’Ames.

    Why is it ok to say “slut”, and call women “bag of meat with lipstick” and “bitch”, as Behar has done to many conservative females??

    Oh right….conservative!!

  10. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    I hate having a hangover when I didn’t even drink.

  11. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Wow, that’s like eating salad, and still getting fat. Glad I drink!

  12. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Biet me Aggie.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!

  13. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    What has Behar ever done to justify her elevated status? She’s not even funny! At least Whoopi has been funny in the past.

  14. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I hate having a hangover when I didn’t even drink.

    Up way past your bedtime??

  15. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Up way past your bedtime??

    Where’s mom, to properly chastise BiW for not drinking before going to bed?

  16. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Honestly, I have no idea, J’Ames. I remember when she had the advice gig in Good Housekeeping magazine, to which I subscribed. I had to cancel it due to the horrid things she was writing to some people, under the guise of comedy.

    One lady was conflicted because her MIL was picky about the sheets she slept on, prompting the gal to ask Behar how to handle it. Behar wrote that the gal should pack her up to a hotel, since in reality the MIL was asking for housekeeping service. I was appalled. I mean, I know a lot of women have issues with their MIL, but that solution would have made things worse.

    Me? I would have asked the MIL what she liked, and gone to BB&B to get a sheet set, and lavender sachets to go along with it 😉

  17. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Ok…that was scary.

    About 5 minutes after taking my medicine, the headache evaporated.

    Not cool.

  18. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Isn’t that what the medicine is for, BiW?

    *confused

  19. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Why so, BisW?

  20. Car in July 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    You’d think that since MSNBC was so enchanted by the word “Teabagger” they’d have loved Halprin using the word “dick.”

    I guess it’s ok to call patriotic Americans Teabaggers, but saying the president was acting like a dick goes beyond the pale.

  21. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Because its the med that kicks my pancreas.

    If I had a headache that went away from taking the med, that means that it is probably releasing less insulin than it has been.

  22. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    saying the president was acting like a dick goes beyond the pale.

    And all the way to Afghanistan 😀

  23. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Carin,

    The Problem is that “Dick” in this context is racist, and being white, Halpern is giving voice to white american males’ insecurity about Barry Dunham making them cuckolds in their own homes because their wives obviously want a hung black guy in the beds over their own husbands.

    /sooper intelligent election analyst off/

  24. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    But “dick” and “teabagger” both refer to different body parts. Close, but different.

    *stirs pot some more

  25. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    saying the president was acting like a dick goes beyond the pale.

    I didn’t pick up on this right away (I know, shocker!) but isn’t pale a racist remark?

  26. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Ok, time to run errands. Finally done with that crazy-ass letter challenge, and the dogs need heartworm meds. And I need to fax shit to Hubby. See y’all later.

  27. clintbird July 5, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    Are we allowed to say “nagger” on this blog?

  28. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    I think you just did.

  29. clintbird July 5, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Would it surprise any of you to know that Obama in all likelihood is a communist?

  30. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Shut The Front Door!

    Next, you’ll be telling me that he thinks the Constitution is a flawed document, because it limits what government can do.

  31. clintbird July 5, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    BiW, I am shocked (not kidding here at all) at how blind to that fact my democrat friends are. They just cannot bring themselves to admit what they’ve elected.

  32. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Meanwhile, your friends tell you about how racist Rush is, how stupid Palin is, how big corporations could pay off the debt, if they only gave “just a little more”, since Clinton had a surplus.

    Amirite?

  33. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Love it, Aggie! Thanks for the laugh –

    I’m still steamed that people aren’t haranguing Teh One for his comment about how surprised he was to discover that the President didn’t have more power – you’d think a vaunted “Constitutional Scholar” would have known that, non?

    And as far as the Halperin comment goes, all he said was that the president ACTED like a dick, not that he is one.

    If anyone should be fired, it’s the yabow in the booth who wasn’t competent enough to USE THE SEVEN SECOND SWITCH…..

  34. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Casey Anthony trial.

    Not guilty of murder, child abuse, manslaughter.

    Guilty of providing false information.

  35. GuyS July 5, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Jay,

    The above proves two things.

    1. Some juries are composed of idiots. Far too few are akin to what you might see in the movies (“12 Angry Men” comes to mind). And this is nothing new, remember the OJ trial?

    2. There is evil in the world. It is not biased to one gender. This bitch is evil. The only “plus” (if you want to call it that) is the precious gift from god which was hers to love and cherish, is now safely back in the arms of God.

  36. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Rush had a good point. If they couldn’t pinpoint the cause of death, how could they convict her of murder?

  37. GuyS July 5, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    *Wonders if the fellas in the photo are able to do “YMCA” for parties and such*

  38. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    I guess our only hope is that Ms. Anthony decides to break in to someone’s house to steal back that cheerleading trophy that she won in high school.

    A jury will make you do hard time for that….

  39. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    I bet you anything Halperin now thinks Obama is a dick.

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Happily there is nothing better for our “side” than a liberal scorned.

    I’m betting Halperin is madder than a wet hen, and TIME has nothing to lose at this point. They can come at this administration with all guns blazing – they might actually manage to turn their fortunes around….

  41. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Yeah right, and Newsweek will begin reporting fairly, too.

    The moon is made of cheese.

  42. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    And I look like Jessica Alba.

  43. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    Heh, in the spirit of TiFW’s trophy post, I wonder how long it will be before Casey said she acted in self defense.

  44. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    And I look like Jessica Alba.

    How YOU doin?

    /Brad Pitt

  45. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    I wonder how long it will be before Casey said she acted in self defense.

    I certainly do not put it past her. And to see her smile the way she did….gah!

    /Brad Pitt

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  46. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    Hi, Jessica. Nice to meet you.

  47. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I’m rarely left speechless – this article managed to do that, though:

    http://abcnews.go.com/Health/reporter-mac-mcclelland-stages-rape-cure-post-traumatic/story?id=13995013

    I just want to smack that smirk right off of that scrunt’s face…

  48. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Hi, Jessica. Nice to meet you.

    I shoulda just STFU.

  49. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Teresa, the moron writes for Mother Jones, so the amount of idiocy is already above average.

    “I was not crazy,” she told ABCNews.com. “It was a way for me to deal in sort of a simulated, but controlled situation. I could say ‘stop’ at any time. But it was still awful, and the body doesn’t understand when it’s in a fight.

    WRONG!! You consciously and unconsciously knew you could say “Stop!” at any time, so your body knew it.

    She is nothing more than a publicity whore who has done more damage in one article than any rapist could ever hope to accomplish.

  50. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Poatkilla strikes again….

  51. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    I liked your letter series, Aggie. Kinda sorry to see it come to an end, but I don’t know who you might have left out.

  52. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    The mail carrier, and the old lady who lives in a shoe 🙂

  53. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    So…what’s everyone doing this weekend?

  54. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Got this in my inbox today – looks like somebody’s in big trouble with the GOP in Tucson, Arizona…..

    Pima GOP Statement Regarding Brian Miller

    The role of the Republican Party is clear: to elect candidates and support those candidates once elected. The recent statements and actions of Chairman Brian Miller have not served to further those goals, but rather the opposite. Mr. Miller’s statements regarding the SWAT raid have created serious problems for our elected officials, money raising efforts and have divided the Party. Mr. Miller was given repeated opportunities to either mend these fences or resign his position, and has chosen to do neither. Instead, he has continued to make controversial statements to the press.

    As is the case with any organized governing body, no elected officershould be off in their own direction. This is especially important for the Chairman position. When the leader of an organization speaks for himself instead of the body that he was elected to, then division and chaos are the result. That is an unacceptable position for any organized body to be in and yet that is where the Pima GOP finds itself today.

    Furthermore, in recent days serious questions have been raised as to the use of Party funds under Mr. Miller’s leadership. Mr. Miller has contracted for thousands of dollars of spending without proper Executive Committee oversight or approval which is in violation of the Committee bylaws.

    In light of these concerns, the Pima GOP Executive Committee has chosen to strip Mr. Miller of his authority as Chairman. The Precinct Committeemen of Pima County have called a special meeting and we will beconvening as soon as possible to vote on a bylaws change. If that passes the PCs will decide whether they wish to remove Mr. Miller from the board.

    Pima County Republican Party

  55. Dick July 5, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I’m in a masturbation contest with two lesbians and a dead turtle.

    Check your email.

  56. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    The turtle ain’t dead. He’s just enjoining the orgasm in slo-mo.

  57. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    I have to download a compatibility patch to let me read it, since my version of that program on the laptop predates my youngest son.

  58. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    **checks email

    PETA’s gonna be pissed. Mission success there, Dick!

  59. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    I suppose that I should make dinner soon for these two young men.

    Maybe a trip to Hooters is in order.

  60. Dick July 5, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Been a tough day here at the house with Fred’s passing.
    Kelly’s pretty much devastated considering she got him from a rescue and he helped her maintain sanity through her hard times. While unbeknownst to me, that Tabby managed to crawl into my heart as well over the last five years.

  61. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Awwwww, so sorry about Fred, Dick. Hug Kelly for me, please.

  62. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 5, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Fred was a cool dude. And I say that as a non-cat person.

    And he was even respected by Bear, which is saying something.

  63. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Sorry about the pussycat, Dick. Hugs to you and Kelly –

  64. Dick July 5, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Thanks, Kel’s already gone to bed and I’m gonna follow soon. That empty/something’s missing feeling.

  65. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Many hugs to Kelly from Casa de Aggie, Dick, and some for you as well.

  66. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Is dick a light sleeper? I notice it gets quiet in here when he goes to bed.

  67. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I’m still here. Hard to bring teh funneh, though.

  68. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Yeah, kind of a wet blanket on the whole dealio.

    Think of the turtle. You’ll smile.

  69. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Sorry….I thought I had been Poatkilla again, and went off to referee several fights before bedtime.

  70. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Mr. RFH and Mini-me are going to FL to see the launch. Praying for good weather and no delays, or if there’s going to be one, let it be before tomorrow afternoon.

  71. Dick July 5, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    My apologies, guys. I wasn’t thinking and should’ve left that out.
    Once again, sorry.

  72. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    Speaking of turtles, Mr. RFH tells a story of being at the Bronx Zoo when love was in the air. The zebras were one thing, the Gallapagos turtles were another.

  73. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    Left what out, Dick?

  74. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    Don’t be silly, Dick – that’s what we’re here for.

    You go give your gal a hug, and you guys comfort each other tonight. That’s what being married is all about – to have and to hold.

  75. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    No need to apologize, Dick. A trouble shared is a trouble halved.

    Gallapagos turtles during mating season?? I’ll pass… 😉

  76. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I wasn’t sure if he was apologizing for telling us about Fred or the turtle. Or the lesbians, for that matter, but they were hawt.

  77. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 5, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Lesbians tend to only be hawt in the movies….

    We saw a pair in the wild at the movies this weekend –

    *shudder*

  78. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    I think it was for Fred, Roamy.

    Dick would never apologize for lesbian or turtle sex.

  79. roamingfirehydrant July 5, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Well, if you can’t share your sorrows here, what the hell are we doing here?

  80. Jay in Ames July 5, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I’m sorry for the comment, Dick. Share away.

  81. LC Aggie Sith July 5, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Well, if you can’t share your sorrows here, what the hell are we doing here?

    Amen and Halleluia.

  82. roamingfirehydrant July 6, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Good morning and new poat!

  83. Jazz July 6, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Greetings, friends. 🙂 I am getting more comfortable with my time off. I’m not quite as panicked as I was last week, and I’ve decided – more or less – to take this week as a cooling off period. I’m not idle, but I’m not planning on getting aggressive until next Monday. So, this week is devoted to housekeeping – canceling services I don’t rightly need, etc. I’m buying one of those Roku boxes and canceling cable, which should save me $100/mo or so (I’ve only kept cable to appease the gf). I’ll be ditching my iPhone for a cheapie phone, one of those $40/mo dealios, which is fine by me, because I hate this damn iPhone anyway. I don’t have much else that I spend money on, but I’m reviewing everything.

    On the upside, I’ve had some great time with my gf. That makes me happy. 🙂

Comments are closed.

