For Jazz (because laughter is the best medicine)

1 Jul

.

Well, it seems like the writing is on the wall for our friend Jazz, and he’s gonna be out of a job by day’s end.  Most friends would offer words of condolence (and we have), but I think we can all agree that today is not a day for mourning, it’s a day to kick the collective asses of the idiots who are messing with a member of our little trailer park.

So have fun piling on, folks… 

Jazz, you know we love ya and we’re all here to help you get through this!
***********************
Just remember:
Go in there with the right attitude:
.

.
Dress nicely:

.
And above all, BE PROFESSIONAL:

.
Go get ’em, tiger!
.

.
IMPORTANT UPDATE! [BiW]

87 Responses to “For Jazz (because laughter is the best medicine)”

  1. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    NY Daily News: Glenn Beck to move to Texas; rents $20,000-a-month house

    What do they care what he pays in rent? Sounds like he’s got the money to spend, even after selling his CT mansion under the asking price of 5.4 million. It went for 3.6.

    Second, you are right, CT just lost how much in income tax from Beck, plus NY did too, I’m sure. Just like when Limbaugh moved to Florida.

    The comments at the article are pretty good. Not bad, being it’s a NY paper.

  2. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    And good luck, Jazz!

  3. Dick July 1, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Jazz, be sure to send me the company’s address so I can come up, break in, and shit into the top drawer of the desk of your choosing.

    (don’t worry about the breaking in part. I went to Dallas schools and it was a required course)

  4. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Good idea Dick, I’ll come with ya.

    *eats bean burrito

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Important updates added….

  6. Car in July 1, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    OOOH, are we planning a peasant field-trip?

    (doubles up on fiber pills)

    I”M READY

  7. Car in July 1, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    NY Daily News: Glenn Beck to move to Texas; rents $20,000-a-month house

    What do they care what he pays in rent? Sounds like he’s got the money to spend, even after selling his CT mansion under the asking price of 5.4 million. It went for 3.6.

    Because he’s a private citizen.

    Now obama’s renting a 50,000 a WEEK joint in Martha’s vineyard and they could care less.

  8. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Thank goodness I could work this year, to help provide for the Obama family’s mental health.

    Wonder if I should send along a box of golf balls and a bag of tees.

  9. Dick July 1, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Beck has to come to Texas. Perry’s cock is stuck in his mouth.

  10. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Well, just got a call from Jazz.

    Eight minutes, and it was over. And he is relieved.

    He will be along here after he takes his mom out to lunch.

  11. Dick July 1, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    No, I’m not still bitter about the bullshit ambush Beck, along with Fox, pulled on Debra Medina.

  12. Dick July 1, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Aggie, text Jazz my phone number.

  13. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Done, Dick 🙂

  14. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    I’m not gonna side with you on the Medina interview, Dick. She had that coming.

  15. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Okay, I think I’ve finished updating this here poat.

    I’m sorry that Jazz lost his job, but I’m glad he’s at peace about it all.

    Hopefully, we can give him some laughs today….

  16. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Walk with your head held high. And just think of all the fun you’re gonna have with your lawyers!

  17. Dick July 1, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Thanks, Aggie.

    Jay, Beck asked if there were any unanswered questions on 9/11.

    It was far too open of a question. I was listening when he asked it, and the very first thing that popped into my mind was, “Yeah, I suppose there’s a few”.

    Beck took her answer and ran with simply because she hadn’t read the the 9/11 Commission Report.

    Did I mention that he and Perry have been buddies for quite some time?
    Yeah…
    The good news? We already know where Perry will spend his radio ad money.

    And yep, you’re correct. Her answer was gawdawful, but she was a rookie in a big, mean political arena.

  18. Dick July 1, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Just got off the phone with Jazz (marks number for 2am prank calls) and you could hear the smile in his voice.

  19. Dick July 1, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Jazz, I’ve been saving up a really big Zip Lock bag full of my random bodily fluids.

    It’s yours if ya want it.

  20. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    8 minutes?

    Not nearly long enough.

    It takes time to determine what assets of theirs that you are going to attach after the judgment.

  21. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I hope he does get some, but dontcha think his bosses thought to cover their bases? Should be interesting seeing how this plays out.

  22. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    I got twenty bucks that says he can score ten times the severance they offered.

  23. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Oh yeah, no way Jazz would accept the first offer of a severance.

  24. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    This poat has been importantly updated.

    Jay Carney and Mark Halpern hardest hit.

  25. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I secretly wish Halpern would’ve called him a cock.

  26. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Jay, he told me they offered and he let them know his attorneys would look it over and get back to them.

    Smooth as silk.

  27. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    He didn’t bring his mom to terrorize them, like TiFW wanted?

  28. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    So, you think you’ll get another TX resident out of this? Sounds like he was interested.

  29. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Nice update!

    J’Ames, Jazz did say he had family out here, and he was really looking to moving away from there.

  30. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    He might. Ya never know. Rumor has it he’s got a thing for a girl with a Texas accent.

  31. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

  32. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Plenty of them here. What a coinkidink 😉

  33. Dick July 1, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Christ… The house Beck’s renting here is just a few (five or so) miles away from ours.

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Hey, maybe Beck needs a lawyer….

  35. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    From an article I ran across yesterday:

    The Russian philosopher Georgy Fedotov described the leftist intelligentsia as “a special group of people notable for the idealism of their commitments and the vacuity of their ideas.” Truer words have rarely been spoken.

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2011/06/american_leftism_an_infantile_disorder.html

  36. Dick July 1, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    Well this is wonderful news!

    http://news.yahoo.com/russia-deploy-2-army-brigades-arctic-123709564.html

  37. MCPO Airdale July 1, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    I hope Jazz’s lawyer dork these idiots in the squeekhole – repeatedly!

  38. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Well this is wonderful news!

    Oy….

    Looks like they are mobing.

  39. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Wow, what a story: Big Hollywood (Jeff Varga): How I Wound Up on The Black List

    My favorite comment:

    Reminds me of the Pastor at my Church. He said one day he’ll write his biography and it’s title will be Clean Up On Aisle 6.

    Upon entering the seminary, one day he was shopping a Walgreen, or some place like that. A mother was screaming that he baby was choking. So he jumped in, did the Heimlich maneuver on the baby and it coughed up part of an ear ring. So he flipped the baby over did it again, and got the rest of the ear ring out.

    He flips the baby over, looks at it, and it vomits all over him. At that moment a store worker walks by, talks into his walkie-talkie and says “Clean up on aisle 6” and then moves on.

    He said no front page news, no key to the city, not even a thank you. And that’s when it hit him. A life in service to others is thankless. There will be no parade. All you’ll get is a face full of vomit.

    But it’s still worth it.

  40. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Looks like Obama’s “small donors” can’t come up with enough money to contribute to his campaign:

    http://legalinsurrection.com/2011/07/at-last-minute-obama-dropped-price-from-5-to-3/

  41. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Hey, y’all. 😀

    I’m selling my love for rent money. 😛

  42. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    BTW,

    HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    BEST POAT EVER!1!!!

  43. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    I’m selling my love for rent money.

    Is Dick around??

  44. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    BWAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

    The creation of the new state would allow officials to focus on securing borders, balancing budgets, improving schools and creating a vibrant economy, he said.

    “Our taxes are too high, our schools don’t educate our children well enough, unions and other special interests have more clout in the Legislature than the general public,” Stone said in his statement.

    http://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2011/07/01/official-calls-for-riverside-12-other-counties-to-secede-from-california/

  45. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Is Dick around??

    I decline his business. I hate whisker rub.

  46. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    I decline his business. I hate whisker rub.

    Beggars can’t be choosers. Well, hungry ones can.

  47. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  48. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    http://losangeles.cbslocal.com/2011/07/01/official-calls-for-riverside-12-other-counties-to-secede-from-california/

    Man, I’m feeling like a world-class prognosticator right now. I mean, really, who DIDN’T actually think someone would float this idea? We’re all PSYCHIC!!!!!

  49. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    We’re all PSYCHIC!!!!!

    We just didn’t know it ahead of time!!!!

  50. Dick July 1, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    Hey! I shaved just this morning!

  51. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Hey! I shaved just this morning!

    But it wasn’t you that got shaved. I saw that burro.

  52. Dick July 1, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    They put ribbons in that burro’s mane. I couldn’t resist.

  53. Dick July 1, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    I feel like hammered shit. Been up since 2am this morning.

  54. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    Sounds like Nap Time at Casa de Dick.

  55. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    I believe you. I’ll be he was fetching.

  56. Jazz July 1, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    It’s nap time here, too. I loves me some naps, and I’m going to enjoy one today!

  57. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Have a good nap, Jazz!!

  58. Dick July 1, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Naw… Think I’m gonna force Kel to go out here tonight. She’ll be home in a half hour or so.
    They don’t do menus and whatever they’re in the mood to cook is what your gonna eat.
    http://is.gd/zinTWU

    Early this week, I did some stone work for the head chef, who turned me on to the place.
    No prices either. You pay what you think it’s worth.

  59. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    That place sounds like fun, Dick. I hope you and Kelly enjoy it.

    Especially the Blueberry Lemon Thing 🙂

  60. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    That place sounds awesome.

  61. Dick July 1, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    They’ve had some awfully good reviews. Plus, they’re just five miles or so from the house. Kinda wish I found out about the place earlier.

    It does kinda look like fun.

  62. Dick July 1, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    Aggie, that was Thursday’s menu. The chef told me they only post a menu every so often and the food changes daily.

  63. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Ahhhh, still sounds awesome, though.

  64. Dick July 1, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Eh…. Who cares? It didn’t amount to squat anyway.

    http://www.navytimes.com/news/2011/07/military-hostile-fire-pay-changes-070111w/

  65. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    I make whatever the hell I want, and nobody pays me nuttin’

  66. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Blue Bell ice cream sandwich FTW!!!

  67. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Dear Lord, what have I done? I needed a new phone, and one of our contracts was up, so I went and got a Sidekick 4G.

    Cute phone, but I have only ever used a simple keypad phone!

    I am in so much trouble –

    (Shut up, or I’ll whack you over the head with my cane….)

  68. Jay in Ames July 1, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Your lawn, there is people on it.

  69. Dick July 1, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Teresa, you trying to get all techie and shit on us?

  70. Dick July 1, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Perfect, Jay!

    My headstone should say, “Get off my lawn, ya filthy hippies!”

  71. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Your lawn, there is people on it.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

  72. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Only because I haven’t turned the perimeter defenses on yet…

  73. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Teresa, you trying to get all techie and shit on us?

    Well, it’s too hot to do anything else, so I figgered I would drag myself into the 21st Century.

    After all, there are only 89 years left in this one….

  74. Dick July 1, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Hahahahahahahaha!
    The UN thinks they can tell Texas what to do. Wrong. If it’s brown, it’s down.
    http://news.yahoo.com/u-n-asks-texas-commute-mexicans-death-sentence-140255257.html

  75. Dick July 1, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Okay, so last week I got banned from Gawker for picking on Libs.

    Today I get made a star commenter at Gizmodo, a Gawker owned site, which undos my ban at Gawker.

    Now that’s fucking funny.

  76. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    “The lack of consular assistance and advice raises concerns about whether or not Mr. Leal Garcia’s right to a fair trial was fully upheld,” Colville said.

    No. It doesn’t. And someone coming across the border and raping and killing a 16 year old needs to be made an example…the life he saves may be that of one of his countrymen.

  77. Dick July 1, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Teresa, why don’t ya drop the kiddos off at the fire station, then you and Mr. TIFW come on over to Arlington and have dinner with us at the Potager Cafe.

  78. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    I had someone from Texas here in my office a few minutes ago…

    Lufkin.

  79. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    It is a beautiful day outside.

    I think it might be 68 degrees…and it is sunny.

    And I can’t seem to keep my eyes open.

  80. Dick July 1, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Lufkin’s a ways off from Dallas.
    And I think it’s closing in on triple digits here.

  81. LC Aggie Sith July 1, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    So….have a conundrum here….

    Just spoke with Hubby (late for him, but he wanted to fill me in on work-related happenings). Seems the Consultant to Path for the Army was asking questions about the posibility of him becoming Path chief over at Madigan. In Washington State. Or if he was willing to wait for the new chief here to retire to take over this slot.

    I’m a military wife, and go where he goes, but shit…I hate moving, again.

  82. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Aggie, if he is stationed at Madigan, we will be neighbors…kinda.

    Ft. Lewis is in Lakewood. We’re in Fredrickson. Ten minutes when traffic sucks, less when it doesn’t.

  83. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX July 1, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Teresa, why don’t ya drop the kiddos off at the fire station, then you and Mr. TIFW come on over to Arlington and have dinner with us at the Potager Cafe.

    Oooh, thanks for the invite, Dick! I wish I had checked the blog earlier – we have a “standing” Friday get-together with friends at a local pizza joint (been going there since before DD#1 was born), and it’s too late to change plans for this evening.

    But we would definitely be interested in something like this in the future! It sounds like a neat place, and I am always eager to try new things –

  84. Dick July 1, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Back from Potager Cafe.
    Had the Shepard’s pie, quiche, smashed potatoes, a salad of local greens (lettuce nor tomato were involved) and what they called the maple thingy for dessert.
    Kel had the Shepard’s pie, tomato and cucumber salad, green salad, and freshly baked bread.

    Probably the best $60 I spent for a dinner for two in eons. Plus, you could wander back into the kitchen anytime ya felt the urge and yak with the owner and chefs.
    The owner was a sweet elderly lady who wore her glasses on the very end of her nose and reminded us of some unmet teacher of potions or some such at Hogwart’s.
    Did I mention you put away your own dishes? Very cool. Like going to a favorite eclectic aunt’s house for Thanksgiving, but way better.
    All in all, awesome in every way.

    No question; 5 Stars

  85. Dick July 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Aggie, you did mention something about wanting to see the country up there, and that’d do it.

  86. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere July 1, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    New Poat.

Comments are closed.

