Feelin’ Alright!

29 Jun

There is nothing more relaxing after a long day of kicking ass and getting rid of smelly hippies than a hot bath to wash away the cares of the world.

You do need to clean up quite a bit. Luminol can be tricky.

 

193 Responses to “Feelin’ Alright!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Stupid, I know.

    But I have one job here. It’s stupid, but I’m gonna do it, ok???

  2. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Fist (in Uranus!)

  3. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Ags foils me again!

  4. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    I got a brother who lives in Iowa, but I don’t think anybody’s’ ever noticed.

    Dick learns the value of sharing ;P

  5. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I suggest you plant the rug on the property of the nearest liberal and then call the Rangers.

  6. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    MCPO, you don’t really think I would leave any trace behind, do you?? 😉

  7. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Ags foils me again!

    I’ve heard of Saran Wrap dresses but never foil 😉

  8. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    72F with 60% humidity and a cool breeze out of the northwest. It is a glorious morning!

  9. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Hmm, watch Dexter for helpful hints on evidence and body disposal. He likes his plastic and saran wrap.

  10. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    I would micturate on the rug first.

  11. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    I’m a fan of the wood chipper and a quiet lake. But then again, a bar ditch is always a handy thing.

  12. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    “Dexter” creeps me out. It’s weird rooting for the guy that revels in behavior I categorically condemn. But, on account of the way the series is written, it’s hard not to.

  13. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    J’Ames, hubby is a forensic pathologist specializing in blood and tissue, and whose hobbies include explosives, chemistry, and the local fauna. I think I’m set 😀

  14. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Hey, I’m just presenting educational opportunities, not casting judgement, here.

  15. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Click for larger version:

  16. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    “Dexter” creeps me out. It’s weird rooting for the guy that revels in behavior I categorically condemn.

    Yet, you have no issues hanging out around me.

  17. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    On second thought, it sounds like Aggie is married TO Dexter.

  18. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    it sounds like Aggie is married TO Dexter.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  19. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 10:31 am #

  20. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Yet, you have no issues hanging out around me.

    Perhaps you should take that as a bellwether of how I view your behavior, Dick.

  21. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    This does it. I used to believe carrying a gun was something the chickenshits and wannabe rambos of the world did.
    No more. I’m gonna pack the .40 cal whenever Kel and I go out now.

    http://www.philly.com/philly/news/20110629_Teens_in_a_mob_assault_and_rob_Center_City_patrons.html

  22. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    My downstairs (main) A/C unit has stopped working. Right before the holiday weekend. I called the insurance and set up appt, and I am praying they get here today.

    Yay…me…

  23. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    O’Drama’s alarming poll numbers: http://tinyurl.com/3mubjyb

    Well, not alarming to us. But he’s gotta be brownstriping himself right about now. That’s not a racist comment, either.

  24. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    I’d send my friend Tom to fix it, Ags, but he won’t be there before the weekend. Plus, his wife might get a little bitchy about a 72-hour service call.

  25. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Ags, did you check the filter for clogs? Did you check the circuit for the unit?
    Is it blowing, but no cool air is coming out, or just completely shut down?

  26. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    The woman with the broken leg is an editor for The Onion, too.

  27. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Yeah, I saw that. She didn’t deserve that kind of beating.

  28. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    It was blowing, no cool air at all. Though yesterday morning it was very cold. And the unit was rattling oddly this morning, as well.

  29. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Rattling usually means compressor, in my experience. That would also explain why it went out suddenly, rather than slowly over time. That usually indicates an over or undercharge of refrigerant.

    Unfortunately, it’s also the expensive part.

  30. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Sounds like the unit iced up.

    Check the A/C fusebox and make certain the fuses are set to the on position. (The compressor and blower run on two different circuits most of the time)

    Then turn off the A/C and turn on the blower just by itself. After an hour or so, the room temp air from the blower will melt the ice.
    Check and REPLACE the A/C filter.

    Turn it all on after this and you should have cold air. If it happens again, you’re either low on freon, or have a stuck valve.

    That’ll be $85 ma’am.

  31. Dick June 29, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    Do you know how old that unit is? Average life is 10-15 years.

  32. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Called my neighbor. He’s going to come over and do all that stuff, Dick.

    Unit is as old as the house, which was built in 2001, so it’s coming up on its expiration, I imagine.

  33. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    I would laugh and high-five everyone here if Dick’s advice works! That would be pretty damn cool. 😀

  34. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    The A/C has died on every house we ever bought within 6 months. . . and always in late July or August.

  35. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Dick’s advice is sound, too. Take care of all the stuff that you can control, hopefully that will take care of it. If it’s iced up, you’ll be able to tell, real quick.

  36. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Jazz, I live in one of the heat capitols of the world and have had every A/C problem known to man happen to my air conditioners over the years. (Old age death, snakes coiled up around the compressor, dirty filters, stuck valves, tripped circuits, under sized units, etc…)
    You name it. It’s happened here.

    The only time I call the A/C company for now is the stuff I don’t have the tools for.

  37. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    That philly violence isn’t limited to philly: http://tinyurl.com/3t4kxho

  38. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Oh my, sounds like Beck is gonna “Breitbart” the people that harassed him at the movie in Bryant Park.

  39. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    How Congress was duped into repealing military homosexual ban: http://tinyurl.com/3h5z2kx

  40. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Also, aggie, another simple check is to go outside to the unit and make sure it is clean (spray it down w/hose). A lot of the time, filthy dusty ac units ice up and cease functioning because of that often overlooked routine maintenance step.

  41. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 11:11 am #

  42. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    A lot of the time, filthy dusty ac units ice up and cease functioning because of that often overlooked routine maintenance step.

    This +(the amount of Obama’s stimulus cost)

  43. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Assault rifle is left unattended on the trunk of a Seattle police car (with pic): http://tinyurl.com/3c6cgmq

  44. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Aggie, did you have the electricity go off at se casa yesterday like thousands of other Texans?

  45. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Great – DD#1 is leaving this weekend for a year-long stint in Philadelphia….

    Perhaps this will FINALLY convince her that Texas is a great place to live. I don’t care if all of her friends from college are up in the Northeast, they can move down here!

    I dunno – I’m starting to think our fellas overseas are sometimes safer than people in some of these cities that have been decimated by the Democrat party…..

  46. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Jazz, that comes as absolutely no surprise. I have yet to find anyone who approved of the repeal.

  47. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAH!

    Whoever posted that Traffic vid is gonna feel Chief’s wrath when he . . . .

    Oh…. Wait….

    😛

  48. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Jaz, I would be the new owner of that Ar-15 had I been there.

  49. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    The A/C has died on every house we ever bought within 6 months. . . and always in late July or August.

    Well, I would hafta worry about you, Chief, if you noticed your A/C going out in the dead of December….. 😛

  50. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Dick, I never lost electricity here. In fact, I don’t think this area was affected at all.

    Jazz, I read about the Seattle PD fiasco. I must admit I had to grin rather evilly at it.

  51. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Teresa, what is the kiddo doing up there in Philly?

  52. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Alright. I’m gonna go do stuff.

    I’m also going to compose a few emails to my boss memorializing some conversations we’ve had over the past three weeks where I expressed in these exact terms my feelings toward my job:

    “Every day I show up here, I feel like Wesley from ‘The Princess Bride’. Remember when he told the story about Dread Pirate Robert telling him at the end of each day, ‘Sleep well, young Wesley, for tomorrow I may kill you”? Well, that’s how I feel about my job – every day feels like I’m going to get fired.” That was the day I was demoted. As far as I know, there are no notations in my personnel file on the demotion, and I’m sure the significance of the commentary was lost on him. I also have expressed the same sentiment to my coworkers numerous times in the past year. This legitimately establishes a basis for a hostile work environment claim, and it’s not a fabrication in the least.

    I expect that when I return on Tuesday, I will be even closer to having my employment terminated. BUT, my girlfriend and I talked about it, and it’s okay if I get fired. So that changes my approach a bit. I’m not angling to get fired, but it would make me happy. 🙂

  53. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Also, gf and I are in agreement that there’s no long-term future for us, so while shit has been melting down at work, my personal life has been under a dramatic shift, too. It’s nothing we haven’t known, but acknowledging it is a relief – and a bit sad, too.

  54. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    This legitimately establishes a basis for a hostile work environment claim, and it’s not a fabrication in the least.

    Its always nice to know that you control the Sword of Damocles.

  55. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Don’t use any movie references. They may not be a fan.

  56. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    And ditch the chick immediately. No point in wasting life units there.

  57. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    is this too much sharing? i don’t want to turn this into Jazz’s drama blog.

  58. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    Teresa, what is the kiddo doing up there in Philly?

    She’s in Lockheed Martin’s OLDP program – it’s a Leadership Program for young engineers who show promise for advancement in the company. As part of that program, the participants rotate around various divisions within the company.

    They are able to apply for their choice of assignments – for some reason, she felt she should see what was “out there”, so she applied to a couple of positions at divisions up in the NE part of the country (the one she really wanted was in DC, but the competition was extremely fierce for the few positions available).

    Anyway, she was offered a spot in Philly, so she took it. At the end of a year, she will have finished all of her rotations and will be able to apply anywhere in the company worldwide.

    Obviously, we’re hoping she will choose to come back to Texas, but ultimately it will be her choice. I guess it’s better that she sees what life is like in a Democrat dump now, while somebody else is “paying” for the experience….

  59. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Not too much, Jazz. It’s good to vent.

    Now when you start talking about how you floss your junk, that’s too much sharing.

  60. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Teresa, that’s one smart kiddo ya have there. Hope she does well.

  61. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Jazz, we can rename the dump if ya want. 😉

  62. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Oh, Steph and I are okay, Dick. We’re moving in that direction, but our incompatibility doesn’t mean there’s any acrimony. We don’t dislike each other, and, in fact, seem to be better friends now than we’ve been in a long time. And not only is it a good thing, it’s just plain good. 🙂

  63. Hollywood June 29, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    Guy…

    Is this better?!
    Hahahahahahahahaha
    I despise of this nickname.

  64. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Not at all, Jazz. Like J’Ames said, it’s good to vent.

    And I’m on the same page with Dick. I’m just not as flowery 😉

  65. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Yep, Dick, she turned out pretty good. Now the next two…. 😉

    Here’s more about the program she’s in:
    http://www.lockheedmartinjobs.com/college_leadershipdev_operations.asp

    We’ve known a couple of “kids” who have gone through that program – they’re top-notch young people, so we are understandably proud of our girl….

  66. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    hahahahahahahahah1 Thanks, Dick. 🙂

    I was describing my Peasant friends to my brother yesterday, and as I talked about you and your no-nonsense, earthy approach to life, he says, “Sounds like you with an honorable discharge and guns.” I hadda laugh – a lot.

  67. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Angel!! How are you doin’??

  68. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    Of course, the only way I can wield a brick is overhand through the Belle Tire window.

  69. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    “Sounds like you with an honorable discharge and guns.”

    And a three piston asshammer.

  70. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    And a three piston asshammer.

    Civilians don’t have access to military-grade equipment. 😛

  71. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Teresa, doesn’t Mr. TIFW work for the same people?

  72. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Well, Hell – I hadn’t read all of Jazz’s stuff, and here I am bragging when I should be commisseratiing.

    Jazz, honey, it sounds like you have a lot on your plate all at once. Sometimes life does that, and it sure does seem like everything is crashing down around your head at those times.

    Please know that we are all here for you, and don’t worry about “laying it on too thick” – we’ve all been there before; maybe not exactly the same situation, but we can all relate to the feeling.

    Feel free to vent about whatever you need to – we’re your safe place to fall. Take time to grieve your loss(es), but know that you WILL come out of it intact. It may take some time, but you WILL get there.

    In the meantime, we are all here for you, whatever you may need. You are loved, even if it is through a bunch of pixels and particle beams…..

  73. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Its always nice to know that you control the Sword of Damocles.

    I’m not characterizing it yet, but let’s just say we both recognize it for what it is.

  74. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Of course, the only way I can wield a brick is overhand through the Belle Tire window.

    I’m not sure anyone else here would get that…

  75. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    I’m not characterizing it yet, but let’s just say we both recognize it for what it is.

    I’m thinking that it is either job security, or the gateway to a very generous severence…

  76. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Your kind thoughts and words are heartening, Teresa, and are appreciated far beyond what my heartfelt thanks can ever express or imply.

  77. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Teresa, doesn’t Mr. TIFW work for the same people?

    Yep – last month marked 27 years with them. He’s been at the Fort Worth division the entire time; DD#1 co-oped at the Missiles and Fire Control Division in Grand Prairie while in school, and they offered her a job when she graduated.

    She just finished her 2nd rotation out there – she worked in two different groups for a year each (where did that time go?). She wanted to try something different before she committed herself long-term.

    She came by the house last night to drop off the last of her stuff before she leaves. Those hugs are the hardest, but we’re used to them by now, and she’s done OK so far “on her own”.

    Now we just have to get the next two on the same path….

  78. Dick June 29, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I was describing my Peasant friends to my brother yesterday, and as I talked about you and your no-nonsense, earthy approach to life, he says, “Sounds like you with an honorable discharge and guns.” I hadda laugh – a lot.

    Not to mention the fact that I refuse to hold a grudge. And if ya don’t believe me, just ask that gutless cocksucker, Wizzerdouche.

  79. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    No thanks needed, Jazz – one of these days, somebody else is going to be in the same situation you are in now, and you will be saying the same things to them. And having made it through yourself, you will be able to give them very valuable insight and much-needed support.

    It’s the circle of life….

  80. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    I’m thinking that it is either job security, or the gateway to a very generous severence…

    Well, I’m going to call it “guarding my flank.” It may, however, prove useful for purposes not yet necessary to invoke.

  81. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Not to mention the fact that I refuse to hold a grudge.

    I don’t know if we’re cut from the same cloth, but I am fairly confident we we;re the product of the same loom.

  82. Dick June 29, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    And speaking maybe too much info, after the dump I took this morning, which happened to be the size of on of Jupiter’s moons, I do believe my sphincter either prolapsed or have some new foreskin where it probably shouldn’t be.
    Eh… the head cheese should be epic.

  83. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    I learn something new every day at this dump….

    **shudders**

  84. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Wrong use of terminology, Teresa 😉

  85. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I’m not sure anyone else here would get that…

    Well, I got it wrong, BiW – it was Discount Tire. This will explain it in less than 15 seconds:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QjTIm-vSKg

  86. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I do believe my sphincter either prolapsed or have some new foreskin where it probably shouldn’t be.
    Eh… the head cheese should be epic.

    Just don’t let me catch that thing winking at me. I’m a tolerant guy, but I have my limits.

  87. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    I do believe my sphincter either prolapsed or have some new foreskin where it probably shouldn’t be.
    Eh… the head cheese should be epic.

    Just don’t let me catch that thing winking at me. I’m a tolerant guy, but I have my limits.

    Yeah – and a prolapsed sphincter/colon IS NOT a fishing lure, so put it away.

  88. Dick June 29, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    All I know is that I’m pretty damn happy about installing 4″ diameter pipe under that crapper as opposed to the 3″ the book suggested.

  89. Jay's Glowing Sphincter June 29, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    What is it with you guys? You’re all cracked, do you know that?

  90. Dick June 29, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    In case anybody here cares, and I doubt you do, I’m epoxying cracks in my house’s foundation today. Smells lovely in here.
    And BiW can tell ya I have a shitload of work to do.

  91. Car in June 29, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    HEY everyone … what’s going on?

    OH.

    Nevermind. I think I hear my momma calling.

    *backs away slowly …

  92. Dick June 29, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Carin, I’m also nekkid.

  93. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Nekkid and handling epoxy.

    Fun times ahead 😉

  94. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    “In case anybody here cares, and I doubt you do, I’m epoxying cracks in my ASS today.”

    There, Dick, I corrected that typo for you.

  95. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Wow, BiW, I feel like that was mentioned somewhere, already. Quite amazing how you guys can predict the sheer awesomeness of all these laws and decrees.

  96. Dick June 29, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Aggie’s mommy van.

    http://is.gd/RNa7U1

  97. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Bwahahaha, evidently fundraising isn’t going quite so swimmingly for Obama. This is from the email I just received from the Obama campaign:

    Jay —

    We’re closing the books on the first fundraising quarter of the 2012 race at midnight tomorrow.

    A lot of folks will be interpreting our numbers as a measure of this campaign’s support.

    They’re not wrong, but they are wrong about why.

    We measure our success not in dollars but in people — in the number of everyday Americans who’ve chosen to give whatever they can afford because they know we’ve got more work to do.

    I’m asking you to be one of them. Please donate $5 or more before midnight tonight:

    Even Obama’s cash is drying up! It’ll be anarchy, dogs and cats, living together!

    AND HIS CAMPAIGN ADMITTED IT!

  98. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Aggie’s mommy van.

    Want some candy?? HAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

  99. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    We measure our success not in dollars but in people

    I just got a pinched nerve from the speed of that spin 😀

  100. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    We measure our success not in dollars but in people rupees, kroners, drachmas, ducats, pounds, Euros, and specie of every nation, and we don’t have much of any of it

    FTFY

  101. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Yoko Ono meltdown in 3…2…1…

    http://tinyurl.com/3lzeuud

  102. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Wow, BiW, I feel like that was mentioned somewhere, already. Quite amazing how you guys can predict the sheer awesomeness of all these laws and decrees.

    I wish I could say it was a gift, but…

  103. roamingfirehydrant June 29, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    http://old.news.yahoo.com/s/ynews/ynews_ts1253

    You say that like it’s a bad thing….

  104. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Oh yeah, Roamy. I recall one of the democrats on the board saying that omitting Cesar Chavez was a return to Nazism, or something.

    The Dem 5 were desperate, and very, very blatant about tipping their hand. The comments at that link are hilarious, too 😀

  105. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    wow, the stupid is strong in the comments, aggie.

  106. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    J’Ames, just read the Breitbartification of the Lindsey person at The Blaze. That was glorious!

  107. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    And in other “Shit I couldn’t make up if I tried”, my client just dropped off a box of her shoes that we will allow the other side to examine…after they made a wild-ass conclusion about them after seeing them in a picture.

  108. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    *reads BisW’s comment about shoes*

    Damn, no matter how hard I try, I can’t even begin to put that into context…

  109. Jazz June 29, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    check your gmail, BiW. Please. 🙂

  110. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I think that the wine probably was an accident, Aggie. But they were being obnoxious in every other way that now she’s trying to cover it up.

    Beck should just give up the wine spilling thing, and go after the obnoxious behavior. He’d have a lot better luck. But he’s not trying to get her to do anything, so all light shed on the subject is a win for him. she looks really dumb, right now.

  111. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Aggs,

    Let’s just say that the other side had to see them, and draw a series of conclusions (without a shred of ANYTHING to back them up to come to a final conclusion that might support an allegation that they are making without any proof.

    He’s going to feel really silly tomorrow.

  112. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    J’Ames – I would agree except the wine spilling happened after a friend suggested it to her on Twitter.

  113. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I don’t know, J’Ames. Seems to me, the wine incident was a bit too close to the twit that suggested it.

    However, he is playing this well, just showing people what classy liberals are really like. And this is not exactly positive attention for her 😉

    BisW, will it entail the other side trying on the shoes? And will pics be available??

  114. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Too bad no other outlet outside of the blogs will pick it up. That’s the part that saddens me.

    But, Michele Bachmann and John Wayne Gacy? THAT is a story.

    Bitch, please.

  115. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Jay,

    As soon as that “tolerant” and noble New Yorker said this

    and I can assure you that it was a complete accident. A happy one, to be sure, but nonetheless a complete and utter accident.

    she tipped her hand.

    If you feel bad, and you’re being accused of doing something out of spite, you don’t feel “happy” if it was indeed an accident.

  116. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    BiW, are we talking an OJ glove type of incident here? Heh.

  117. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    I take that a different way, BiW. the old “it couldn’t have happened to a nicer guy” defense, or the “poetic justice” defense. I think it was just that, even with the tweet.

    If it wasn’t, the shallow bint would have bragged about it. She doesn’t seem like the sharpest knife in the drawer.

  118. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    I’ll be proving that the shoes don’t belong to who HE says they belong to.

    Jazz, I read it and followed the suggestion.

  119. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    J’Ames, did someone bring up John Wayne Gacy??

  120. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    Heh, someone mentioned that photo, but I hadn’t seen that.

  121. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Another for the “if you aren’t liberal by the time you’re 20, you have no heart. If you aren’t conservative by the time you’re 30, you have no brain” file:

  122. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    J’Ames, scroll up to my Yoko Ono comment, hon.

    I can’t believe I beat IowaHawk 😀

  123. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Crap, sorry I missed that one, Aggie!

  124. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    No worries, J’Ames.

    But remember this day, for I beat IowaHawk!!!!

  125. MCPO Airdale June 29, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    http://fwd4.me/05DF

  126. Dick June 29, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    Okay, I’m all sweaty and done for the day. Another thirty feet down, about 150 feet left.

  127. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    How long will it take you do do the epoxying, Dick?

  128. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I don’t have to epoxy for wood floors if I’m on a frame base, do I?

    Cuz that would suck.

  129. Dick June 29, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I wouldn’t think so, James.

    Aggie, I should be done in another two weeks or so.
    Then I have to reset all of the interior doors and start on the sheetrock.
    Tapping and bedding, and resurfacing takes little money, but a lot of time. Kelly wants all the walls and ceiling perfectly smooth and that’s exactly what she’ll get.

    Then paint, flooring and we’re done.
    Maybe another five to seven grand, max.

  130. Dick June 29, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    Why I typed James, I’ll never know. Sorry Jay.
    I blame the fumes.

  131. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Ooopsies….

    http://strata-sphere.com/blog/index.php/archives/16688

    Seems that the data shows that CO2 levels rise AFTER temperatures rise, not the other way around.

    Facts are such pesky things, aren’t they?

  132. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Probably because I call him J’Ames, Dick.

  133. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    And wasn’t it CARL CAMERON who mentioned JWGacy in the first place? Michele Bachman didn’t say one word about him….

  134. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I’m sure that ABC will make sure an apology is issued immediately.

    http://www.weeklystandard.com/blogs/george-stephanopoulos-historically-illiterate_575904.html?nopager=1

  135. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Seems that the data shows that CO2 levels rise AFTER temperatures rise, not the other way around.

    It would be really handy if there was a really big storage medium for that CO2 that would explain this phenomenon, like a really big body of liquid or something. That a really big universal heat source.

    Then we could explain all this nonsense. Someday, they will uncover these things.

  136. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Stephanopoulos used Politifact? Shit…he was better off with Wikipedia.

  137. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Pulitzer Prize-Winning™ Politifact, don’t forget that!

  138. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Pulitzer Prize-Winning™ Politifact, don’t forget that!

    Oh right! The Walter Duranty of standards 😀

  139. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Hell, that’s almost as respected as a Nobel Prize!

  140. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Tha fan doesn’t work on the A/C unit, so it looks like a job for the techs.

  141. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    well that’s good news, it’s cheaper than a compressor

  142. Dick June 29, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Yep, fans only run a hunsky or so and less if ya have a Grainger close by. No biggie.

  143. Dick June 29, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Hell, then again, it may simply be a relay to the fan.

  144. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    I need coffee. Its time for my Wednesday afternoon fuckitol.

  145. Dick June 29, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Is it Wednesday? Feels like Saturday night.

  146. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Perfect song, Dick. I feel like picking a fight.

    Some dumb bimbo was trying to pick some whipped topping in a can, and couldn’t decide. I said, “Excuse me, can I reach over to get the Reddy Whip?” And she says, “I’m trying to decide!!”

    I asked her if reading comprehension was beyond her, and got an empty stare. Gawd….

  147. Dick June 29, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    You should’ve shot her in the face.

  148. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  149. Dick June 29, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Yeah, I know it was a joke, but I’m getting really close to beginning the purge myself.

  150. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    You should’ve shot her in the face.

    You know, I do that shit all the time, but the paperwork is a bitch.

  151. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    With the mobs happening in cities around the country, I’m getting to feel the same way you do, Dick.

  152. Dick June 29, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Aggie, if I run into one of those, I’m just gonna start dropping the worthless fucks.
    They’d never convict me here in Texas. Hell, the Grand Jury would toss it.

  153. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Have a plan to kill every single person you meet…

  154. Dick June 29, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    I already do. Plus disposing of the body.

    If you’re not gonna be professional about it, stay at home.

  155. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    I already do. Plus disposing of the body.

    If you’re not gonna be professional about it, stay at home.

    Easy, Sparky.

    Sometimes the body serves as a warning to the amateurs.

  156. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    The fact that I do NOT find any of this talk scary so much as educational worries me a bit.

    Not enough, mind you.

  157. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I like bewbs.

  158. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    And big fat bleu cheese cheeseburgers.

  159. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Blue does NOT do BiW any justice.

  160. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Sometimes the body serves as a warning to the amateurs.

    They have to have a functioning brain that can reason and use logic to deduce cause and effect.

    They have demonstrated time and time again that they do not possess this sort of brain.

    I say, bury away…..

  161. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Blue does NOT do BiW any justice.

    http://youtu.be/TrAn2a2bvko

    Yes, but I’m stunning in purple.

  162. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    Blue does NOT do BiW any justice.

    Is he more of an Autumn, then??

  163. clintbird June 29, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    I am ignoring the buzzing dryer. Ha … suck it, dryer.

  164. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Hey, I got this great idea once we win the next election.
    First, we run through the streets on, say… November 9th and 10th, breaking store windows and running amok. Then, we build these camps…

  165. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    “I don’t know what he can do to undo that damage except reach out to the LGBT community,” Fitzgerald said.

    Extortion, any way you look at it.

  166. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Fuck them. I’ll drive to San Antonio just to buy coffee from Brown.

  167. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    Aggie, give me the link for the original tweet. I couldn’t find it.

  168. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 29, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    “I don’t know what he can do to undo that damage except reach out to the LGBT community,” Fitzgerald said.

    I’m sure if he will renounce his hateful and politically incorrect views, give them all of his money, goes into rehab for his homophobia, and then comes to all their community events a the cowboy from the Village People, then all will be forgiven.

    Unless he’s a Republican. Then he must simply be destroyed like the fucking h8ter he is.

  169. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Their Twitter page is protected, Dick, so I can’t access it either.

    http://twitter.com/#!/search/%40browncoffeeco

    That’s the twitterings of others mentioning Brown, and this is their blog correcting the assumptions:

    http://browncoffeeco.wordpress.com/2011/06/28/correcting-the-record/

  170. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Hey, do ya think the X-Men chicks groom?

  171. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Mystique kinda has to, Dick.

  172. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I got in, Aggie. Ya oughtta check out all the idiot hate comments.

  173. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Oh, and Anthony Bourdain is totally dead to me.

    Not that I ever gave him the time of day, but his twit to Brown seals it for me.

  174. Dick June 29, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    I love Bourdain’s show, but he’s such a commie douche bag who needs an asswhippin’.

  175. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Fuck him. I can get better entertainment eating june bugs.

  176. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    http://dyn.politico.com/printstory.cfm?uuid=CCC173C6-27F6-4CEA-B94F-B0DB75F91846

    Yeah, it’s Politico, but soooo delish 😀

  177. Dick June 29, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Ya know what? If the fucking Jews don’t understand that Obama could;d care less about them, and they support him? Fuck them, Hitler was a righteous man.

  178. Dick June 29, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Oh, and any Jew watch cocksuckers? Fucking bring it.
    I’ll eat your sorry asses alive.

  179. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    I just find it funny that the devout Obama followers have to work so hard to keep their Jewish brethren in line 😀

  180. Dick June 29, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Tax Payer subsidized housing. No Bullshit.

    http://www.630wmal.com/photowallphoto.asp?WallID=68021&photoID=4789003

    It’s close to time.

  181. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Holy shit, that’s criminal.

  182. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    that’s a damn sight nicer than my place, in a HOA.

  183. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I think Ann feels strongly about this one. She would know!

    http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=44553

  184. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    How true, J’Ames. Coulter nails it. I wish we did have a one-punch rule 🙂

  185. Jay in Ames June 29, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Do they still have the “He Had It Coming™” defense in TX?

  186. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Not “officially”, J’Ames, IYKWIMAITTYD….. 😉

  187. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    ‘Cuz I feel like it:

  188. LC Aggie Sith June 29, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Ok, this is getting too warm, sitting here, so I’m going to wish y’all a goodnight, and hope y’all are appreciatin’ your air conditioned comfort 😉

  189. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 29, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Since everyone thinks I’m Doris Day, I guess this can be my theme song:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ahuKT8jMYTc&feature=autoplay&list=PL53DE4DC510103541&index=54&playnext=1

    (There’s not really a video – the “official” one is kinda creepy….

  190. zeldac June 29, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    Hey y’all.

    Aggie, Bourdain was dead to me when he went to El Paso and started lecturing on how much everyone on the border had in common. I swear to God, I’m more afraid of white NYers and Californians coming here than anyone from south of the border.

    And speaking of hippies, I am proud to say that I sent one into menopause on facebook. The very, very white man tried to play the race card, then preemptively blocked my husband so he couldn’t read that he’d tried to call me racist. Then he blocked me. Then he started talking about all the esteem building exercises his therapist had given him so that he could cope with all the cruel conservatives who had abused him so thoroughly. It was awesome. Figured you guys would get a kick out of it.

  191. Dick June 30, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Hi, Zelda! Nice tits!

    New poat!

Comments are closed.

