Am I the Only One…

10 Jun

…who wants to choke the s*** of the people on “our side” of the political spectrum when they keep attacking the non-expert/experienced politicians who have decided to endure hostile, partisan reporters spelunking in their sphincters and uteruses, and the scorn and derision of pundits, who often have done nothing remotely risky in their lives other than ordering iffy fish at swanky restaurants or daring to buy a suit off the rack, rather than visiting their tailor for their latest Armani.

I’d like to know when so many conservatives bought into the idea that our leaders must be drawn from the pool of experts and experienced politicians.  A careful reading of the Federalist Papers and other assorted writings make it clear that the Framers certainly never envisioned a government consisting of career politicians and professional experts rich in “knowledge” largely or completely unsupported by real world experience.  But honestly, as far afield as we have strayed from so many other things that they intended, I find this gradual acquiescence less frustrating than the unrestrained contempt that so many of these so-called conservative “journalists”, talking heads, and their devoted followers have for people like Sarah Palin, Herman Cain, or even Michelle Bachmann.

Whether it’s the vacuous and groundless criticisms leveled at Sarah Palin, (She’s dumb, she’s a hillbilly, Trig isn’t hers, OMG, she didn’t give a polished and pat answer to the hostile reporter’s query, its her fault the nutbar shot Gabby Giffords, or that she’s a quitter because she decided to stop costing the taxpayers of Alaska money fighting boundless and, ultimately frivolous ethics complaints and resigned the governorship), the “he doesn’t have a policy plan for every single contingency” leveled at Herman Cain, someone who I would wager has more ideas that would actually grow the economy and jobs in his little finger than The President and all of Congress have between themselves and their legions of advisors and staff.  Besides, I’m quite sure that the only reason an “electable candidate” like Mitt Romney can cogently answer a specific foreign policy question because at least one or more paid advisor has advised him on a safe, or expected answer to such question.  Be honest, do you think at his first inauguration, George W. Bush was planning to spend the majority of time in office in charge of conflicts in Iraq and Afghanistan, or that he thought that we would suffer a devastating terrorist attack on our soil that would kill thousands of American civilians, or that a cadre of career Democratic appointees going through a revolving door at Freddie and Fannie would feed an unsustainable bubble by guaranteeing bad loans and personally enriching themselves in the process, despite it being brought to his attention once in office, and his numerous warnings to Congress about their dreadful oversight after it was brought to his attention.

The fact that these criticisms come from people who haven’t decided to subject themselves to the inevitable criticism and scrutiny directed at these candidates is irritating.  These people aren’t making the decision to run because they want power.  Despite the claims to the contrary, they don’t do it for “the fame”.  I’m quite certain that Governor Palin hasn’t appreciated “the fame” that has made her daughters the focus of David Letterman’s creepy sexual innuendos, or Andy Sullivan all but petition the courts to make his own gynecological examination of her nethers.  I’m equally certain that Herman Cain didn’t decide to move into the public eye and run for office because he’d like to be President.  Representative Bachmann on the other hand, clearly enjoys driving partisan hacks like Chrissy “Tingles” Matthews insane when she purposely doesn’t play the role that he hamfistedly tries to maneuver her into.  But then, to hear some talking head with a complete lack of understanding of the tax code prattling on and pretending to know more than her would lead me to frustrate the sputtering simpleton at every opportunity as well.  No, these people made the decision to step away from their lives because they could no longer ignore the fact that decades of leadership by the experienced and the experts isn’t working.  And what thanks do they get?  A complete eclipse of consideration by self-appointed deciders obsessed with talking points, elaborate plans which may or may not survive the events of the potential candidate’s administration, ‘electablity’-otherwise known as the careful positioning that ensures that the candidate doesn’t really have a position that would evoke a strong feeling by any potential voter, and policy expertise informed by, well, more experts.  And then they lament months later the fact that the new boss is largely undistinguishable from the old boss.

I have an idea.

How about you journalists, pundits, loyal followers and other deciders who purport to be on our side try a novel strategy this time?

Shut the hell up and let us decide, m’kay?

 

182 Responses to “Am I the Only One…”

  1. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    The author is clearly a dolt.

  2. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    Quit telling me what to do!

  3. clintbird June 10, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    This author is a bossy bastage, eh?

  4. Car in June 10, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Wakey wakey

    Yea, right on, BiW. Jeff at PW has been talking about this for a while. It really started, I think during the 08 election. Washington insiders telling us who is electable. And, if I’m not wrong, that is what one of the huge dustups was about with Ace.

    On “their side” they argue that they don’t “really” mean that the person can’t do the job, but that it’s their electability.

    What they don’t get is that they’ve fallen victim to the entire “optics” argument. That the president is a huge advertising/marketing trick. Which got us Obama.

    He looked SO GOOD on paper. I mean, on the glossy paper prepared by “his people.”

  5. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    I’m pretty certain this process has already started. Just a few months ago I remember pundits telling us how formidable Newt would be.
    That worked out well.

  6. roamingfirehydrant June 10, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    The only one who wanted Newt to run was Newt. Something tells me he’s going to keep embarrassing himself until he runs out of money.

  7. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Off to the salt mines. Later.

  8. Car in June 10, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Anyone got a link to that pic of Patty Ann with the gun leg that TiFW’s daughter did?

  9. roamingfirehydrant June 10, 2011 at 8:15 am #

  10. Car in June 10, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Thank you so much Raomy.

  11. Car in June 10, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    Or Roamy. what eve

  12. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    My word, what a great poat! Oh, and I just read the “dust up” he had over it at FB, and just laughed and laughed…

    And good morning!

  13. roamingfirehydrant June 10, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Heh. my real name gets misspelled all kinds of ways. I’m used to it.

    Squishy hugs, and y’all have a good day.

  14. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Also, BisW has very pretty handwriting.

  15. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    Should I know the person that Biw was engaged in debate with on FB?

  16. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Heh, H&B spam for today:

    cozen’t troubadour before interpret the series! alter ego is constantly good till gamble on parcel so far affluent contriver marketing butt come along bewildering.

    And,

    yourself speculate deposition this schooling online is contriver fantastic (otherwise civilize) intimation. As others have mythical, accoutred geographical meetups is bad if you’re harmony the bisector, after a fashion similarly you’ll be up to till armlet fixer larger spectator.

    “Meetups”??? HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  17. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Also, BisW has very pretty handwriting.

    – – – – – – –

    It is a blessing and a curse.

    *jots down today’s to do list in calligraphy*

  18. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    GML, check your email!!

    CHECK IT, I SAY!!!

  19. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Screw that, check – I say check yours!

  20. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    I see your check, and raise you another!!!

  21. Car in June 10, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Where’s the Facebook dustup. I don’t really check it that often.

    [in fact, I barely know how to use it]

    But don’t tell anyone.

  22. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    step 1. login to facebook

    step 2. search ‘friends’ for brother Biw

    step 3. read his latest entry

    step 4. water your bush

  23. Car in June 10, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Ok, I found it without guy’s ever-so-helpful advice.

  24. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    The author is clearly a dolt.

    I lost that point in the verbosity. But a good post nonetheless. Well, from what others said. I didn’t actually read it.

    Maybe I should run for Congress. Good bennies, and shit.

  25. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Ok, I found it without guy’s ever-so-helpful advice.

    – – – – – –

    😉

  26. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Maybe I should run for Congress. Good bennies, and shit.

    I would vote for you 🙂

  27. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    Maybe I should run for Congress. Good bennies, and shit.

    – – – – –

    do you have a twitter account?

  28. Jay in Ames June 10, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    Maybe I should run for Congress. Good bennies, and shit.

    Only if you endorse Santorum first.

    *runs

  29. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

  30. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    *reads BiW’s post*

    Well done, my friend. But, here: http://tinyurl.com/3kjfm78

    You seemed to be leaking words rather heavily. 😛

    Seriously – well done.

  31. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Lighthearted open thread at H&B today. Children of the 80’s, REJOICE!!!

  32. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    Stupid water company. I requested a datalog on my water usage because my bill is extremely high and I have dead grass, and they said, “Well, I guess we can do that…”

    Fucking water nazis…

  33. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Any Texan with a lawn who is not using this product better be doing so out of lack of knowledge: http://tinyurl.com/fmknb

    That stuff is teh SHIT. Amazing stuff. AMAZING.

  34. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Brilliant!

    http://tinyurl.com/3ue6xgp

    That’s really awesome – ingratiate, don’t alienate!

  35. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 10, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Leaving town for parts uncivilized – should be back Tuesday night. If you don’t hear from me between now and then, that’s why.

    Have fun talking about me while I’m gone! 😉

  36. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Had to post that on my FB wall, Jazz. I hope some heads explode 😀

  37. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Bye, Teresa, and have a great time!!

    Bring me back a t-shirt!!!!

  38. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Had to post that on my FB wall, Jazz.

    The Hispolitico thing? Or the lawn-care thing?

  39. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Hispolitica. Already I can hear the rumblings. The lawn care thing I’m sending to hubby. He has to give me the go-ahead…

  40. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    1500HP natural gas-powered car is here!

    http://tinyurl.com/3epy847

  41. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Can you explain the rumblings for me? I am not tuned in to the Hispanic underground. 😉

  42. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    This is going to be interesting to watch:

    Where we are at in all of this is now a fully integrated operation against Barack Obama’s re-election bid that includes both Democrats and Republicans. We will continue to work to further develop the political scandal, as well as limit as much as possible, the funding and organizational machine that allowed Barack Obama to be elected in 2008. If the scandal is successfully buried prior to the 2012 election, we must ensure that Obama faces political defeat at the ballot box. The powers now aligning against Obama are significant. They are motivated. And they are very-very serious about defeating Barack Obama.

    http://tinyurl.com/3ksjwsc

  43. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Don Surber notes liberal racism: http://tinyurl.com/3u5wxm2

    Dog bites man, I know, but it’s a good observation.

  44. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Only one rumbling so far, at their FB page. One guy saying we are supposed to be Americans, and though he has a point, he was “schooled” in that this site is to attract those that haven’t learned that yet 😉

  45. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    I just looked at my request for explanation, Ags, and corrected it – it made no sense. But thanks. 🙂

    Wish BiW would get here with his SD report.

  46. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    37% of all net new American jobs since the recovery began were created in Texas: http://tinyurl.com/686xl9c

  47. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Wish BiW would get here with his SD report.

    He went to the clinic??

  48. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    UN writing a treaty that would conflict with the 2nd Amendment and set up a showdown between the two were the US to sign on:
    http://tinyurl.com/3cw26zl

  49. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Here come Obama’s “necessarily skyrocketing” electricity rates: http://tinyurl.com/3tppmmw

    Asshole.

  50. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Very good read on States’ rights in restricting illegals: http://tinyurl.com/3uazyq6

  51. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    He went to the clinic??

    Perhaps he should have. I think it’s viral.

  52. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Isn’t it always, Jazz??

  53. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Home from work and now I need electrolysis on my taint. Anybody have a spare car battery?

  54. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    I need electrolysis on my taint.

    *scratches “masonry” off her list of skills to learn*

    Anybody have a spare car battery?

    I did, but had to turn it in after the van shit went down.

  55. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Graphic, horrible sexual assault video of Coptic Christian girl being assaulted to Islamize her: http://tinyurl.com/65az968

    It is EXACTLY what I said it is. You are warned.

  56. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Home from work and now I need electrolysis on my taint. Anybody have a spare car battery?

    No,but I”ve got a spare taser that should work.

  57. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Jazz gets chastised for being mean to a dumbass lefty: http://tinyurl.com/6zg8uxg

  58. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!

    Fuck you, Newt, ya lil’bitch.

    http://politics.blogs.foxnews.com/2011/06/10/gingrich-brushes-staff-defection

  59. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Who the fuck is Fuasta, or however ya spell it, and would somebody tell her to go get fucked, good and hard, cause she needs it, bad.

  60. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Fuck you, Newt, ya lil’bitch.

    Man, I needed a cigarette after that, and I don’t smoke 😀

  61. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Never heard of her, but she’s a member of Blogher, so I shall avoid it.

  62. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    Better get over there to see my last comment before it gets memory-holed, Dick. 🙂

  63. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Fausta (spelling, again?) sounds like a fucking moron.

  64. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Just had a former customer call to tell me there’s a plumber at their house knocking a huge ass hole in her kitchen’s brick wall.
    My reply? Darn the luck! See ya in the morning.

  65. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    LMAO, Dick. See ya’.

  66. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    No pictures?!?!?!! WTF kind of blog post is this??

  67. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Just pulled this out of my email, and I didn’t ask for it.

    Greetings from Amazon.com.

    We’re writing to let you know we processed your refund of $0.50 for your Order **************.

    This refund is for the following item(s):

    Item: True Grit
    Quantity: 1

    ASIN: ********
    Reason for refund: Pre-order price protection

    Here’s the breakdown of your refund for this item:

    Item Refund: $0.50

    We’ll apply your refund to the following payment method(s):

    MasterCard Credit Card [ending with *******

    Refunds typically complete within 10 business days and appear as a credit on your statement.

    Have questions about our refund policy?
    Visit our Help section for more information:

    http://www.amazon.com/refunds

    We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Sincerely,

    Amazon.com

    Very cool of them to do that.

  68. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Chief, How ya doing this fine day?

  69. GMLand June 10, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Dick, if you’ll just give me your credit card number, I can run that for you.

  70. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    Got it handled, Guy.

  71. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Dick – I’m sore. Went for my P.T. eval and first session today. Four sessions a week for 4 months. Next one is tomorrow morning.

  72. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    How hard was I concentrating on my arguments that I was going to make in Court this morning?

    Let me put it this way. I didn’t understand this

    Well done, my friend. But, here: http://tinyurl.com/3kjfm78

    You seemed to be leaking words rather heavily.

    Until more than an hour after I read it. I was driving through the parking garage and had an “Oh!” moment.

  73. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    How’d the hearing go, BiW? Please regale us with tales of your travails.

  74. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Until more than an hour after I read it. I was driving through the parking garage and had an “Oh!” moment.

    I’m delighted that you got it at all. I can be obtuse. 🙂 That should say something about us, though.

  75. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Chief, they trying to get you back into fighting shape?

  76. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Dick – If I could breath and walk without pain, I’d be happy.

  77. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Don’t let them give any bunk about “anal heart-rate monitors.” They just want to toy with your darkstar and store stuff in your colon.

  78. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Not good Chief.
    Anything I can do for ya? I’m hell at visiting folks who’re laid up.

  79. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Chief, I feel for you. You’ve been elevated to prayer status.

  80. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    So in the last three months I’ve interviewed for several positions, most at least twice.

    I’ve had exactly zero offers. I wore pants and everything.

    So, Dick, you still need somebody to push the wheel barrow full of mortar? At least I’d get in shape.

  81. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    Herr, Donny was the last employee I’ll ever have.
    There’s too much shit involved in hiring them and too much liability in keeping one.
    Figure out what ya can do good and toss out a shingle. Hell, I did it, so that means any monkey in a shit fight can run a company.

  82. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    And, Herr…

    I hate to break the news to ya, but most companies want nothing to do with fifty plus year old Caucasians these days. My advice? Keep plugging away at job interviews, but get ready to make it on your own skill and wit.

  83. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    most companies want nothing to do with fifty plus year old Caucasians these days

    I just look that way. The 50 thing, not the caucasian thing.

    But I know. I’m headed shingle-way, I does believe.

  84. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    One idea I’ve had, and it’s all yours if ya want it, is making custom, one of, butcher block surfaces to spec for folks, or something similar. Sounds ridiculous, I think ya could make a killing if ya use the correct (ie:cheapest) marketing.

  85. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    Dick – I would say, “Send booze!”, but I got warned today to tone it down.

  86. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    What the Hell, Chief? You seeing a doctor or my ex wife?

  87. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    I find your accommodation of idiocy offensive. I will not return.

    *high-fives Jazz*

    How’d the hearing go, BiW? Please regale us with tales of your travails.

    I swear, just once I’d like to go to court and not have it feel like the frickin Twilight Zone.

    Necessary Background first:

    My client, N, is the PR of their father’s estate. Approximately 15 years before Dad died, he excuted two loan agreements with N and N’s spouse. One for a fized amount, one that contemplated monthly loans of at least a stated fixed amount. Dad also excuted a will and powers of attorney, naming N as PR and Attorney in Fact. The Powers gave N the authority to spend money on N’s behalf, which she did, buy groceries and lending money for bills, and eventually, around the clock care.
    Washington specifically requires the PR to submit its claim to the court for approval, and the case law is clear that there is no clonflict unless the court rules against the PR and the PR wants to pursue the claim.
    Opposing counsel represents a sibling, whom Dad didn’t name as an alternate, who has opposed the claim from the get go. The Court has approved roughly 69K. We are set for trial on the remainder of the claim, and opposing counsel brought a motion for SJ, using my client’s sworn testimony about the opposed transactions, and alleged that since my client would be prevented from testifying about them at trial due to the Deadman’s Statute, that there was no remaining issue of material fact (as if the reciepts, bankstatements, and remaining checks don’t count). Opposing counsel also alleged that my client has a conflict (which the statute vitiates) and that our firm cannot represent her in both capacities…relying on an AZ, despite WA case clearly stating we do not owe the beneificiaries and heirs a duty.

    We show up today…both of us had about 7 pages of prepared remarks, he got to the second. She asked some point questions about an assertion he made. She accepted his flawed analysis of my argument that by using my client’s sworn testimony about the transactions, he waived the Deadman’s Statute, we had some discussion about the Court’s duty to review the evidence and make a determination according to the statute, and then she asked how else I could set a foundation for the entry of the remaining documentation without my client’s testimony….not really the issue clearly presented by opposing counsel, and not one I was prepared to answer. She took judicial notice of the extraordinary circumstances, and has given me two weeks to come up with a response. Shockingly, opposing counsel did not object. She made no mention of the conflict question. We go back next month.

    Just once, I’d like a straight up fight, and the chance to answer opposing counsel’s arguments….

  88. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Russell Crowe is a douchebag idiot.

    The star of movies like Gladiator and Robin Hood added that he will “always stand for the perfection of babies, i will always believe in God, not man’s interpretation of what God requires.” Crowe tweeted: “last of it, if u feel it is yr right 2 cut things off yr babies please unfollow and **** off, I’ll take attentive parenting over barbarism.”

    Then, in a seemingly contradictory tweet, Crowe went against his view of supporting God and nature and protecting children by encouraging the support for women ending their pregnancies by destroying the lives of their unborn children.

    http://tinyurl.com/3oqtw84

  89. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Fuck a bunch of getting sick and dying. I wanna stroke out, have a massive heart attack, or be shot in the head by a pissed off husband on the downstroke.

  90. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Dick – If I could breath and walk without pain, I’d be happy.

    Heroin. Its not just for breakfast any more.

  91. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    One idea I’ve had, and it’s all yours if ya want it, is making custom, one of, butcher block surfaces to spec for folks, or something similar.

    Relatively cheap start-up, at that. It could be a nice sideline in a “local artisan” kind of way.

  92. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    And then on the way back to the office, Medved starts saying “the only reason anyone ever listened to what Sarah Palin had to say is because she is uncommonly pretty. That’s it. If she looked like Susan Collins or Lympia Snowe, do you think anyone would have paid attention to her, or she’d have been put on a national ticket?”

    I’m thinking, “Well, jackhole, that doesn’t explain why it is that they are so determined to still try to find something, ANYTHING to ruin her. If she was so far beyond the pale in anyone else’s skin, would they have expended so much hate against a VP candidate of a failed ticket the day after election day?”

    I’d like an answer to that question, but I’m not holding my breath.

  93. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Herr, if you can keep any business start up under 2K, ya got half the battle won. If it folds, who fucking cares.

  94. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    When Kelly and I finally move up to Delaware, I’m starting a consignment art dealership.
    Don’t know if I’ll do any good, but it’s always been something I wanted to do. Art shop of the beach…

  95. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Dick – The physical therapist is cool. She just remarked that, with the massive amounts of NSADS I’m taking daily, limiting it to 3 drinks a day would stop my liver from shutting down.

  96. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Just once, I’d like a straight up fight, and the chance to answer opposing counsel’s arguments….

    DEAR GOD IN HEAVEN, THIS IS ONE OF MY BIGGEST COMPLAINTS! 🙂

    I would love to practice law with you, BiW. Sincerely.

    I find your accommodation of idiocy offensive. I will not return.
    *high-fives Jazz*

    Hahahah! She left that up? BWAHAHAHAHAHA! I haven’t been back. I felt soiled over there, like I bathed in putrescent stagnance. You know, if one is going to behave as Fausta, one might as well douse oneself in patchouli, buy a hackeysack, and head on over to the drum circle.

  97. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    She just remarked that, with the massive amounts of NSADS I’m taking daily, limiting it to 3 drinks a day would stop my liver from shutting down.

    Bitch…

  98. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Chief, it could be worse.

    I was never a heavy drinker (aside from my time with the Kappas, but hey…), but I would enjoy the occaisional adult beverage. I look at the world today, and I NEED a drink, and I can’t because if I do, that could be it for me.

    Honestly, I look at our prospects for the election and beyond, and I feel like the original adds for the Daily Show way back when, where the reporters are all crowding the candidate for a soundbite while clutching their microphones, and Craig Kilborne’s standing behind the crowd, holding a martini glass and saying “Does anyone have an olive? If I’m gonna interview Bob Dole, I have to have a martini…”

  99. Jay in Ames June 10, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Thing is, Fausta is really good with things related to Cuba.

  100. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I would love to practice law with you, BiW. Sincerely.

    If you say so. I spend too much time on the computer and not enough churning out briefs…

  101. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Yay, back from Home Despots.

    *peruses the comments*

    Way to go Jazz….sucks for you, BisW….Please take care of yourself, MCPO.

    Dick on the downstroke….HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    HM, if you do those, I would be your first customer 😀

  102. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Wow, BiW – things are really crazy out your way, huh?

    http://tinyurl.com/6dkejd9

  103. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Wow, BiW – things are really crazy out your way, huh?

    http://tinyurl.com/6dkejd9

    They need a Bear dog.

  104. Anthony Weiner June 10, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Or a crazy vet with a gun and lots of bullets.

  105. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    In their most recent attack, the dogs killed a 350-pound llama earlier this week.

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

    *heart breaks*

  106. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    I love it!

    Wonder if that had anything to do with Patterico’s hit pieces. Man, he’s been up in Weiner’s shit.

  107. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    In honor of the Chief’s physical therapist, I’m pouring myself a drink.

    Hey? Besides me, who else here is getting up and going to work in the morning?

  108. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    I’ll be working Sunday, Dick.

  109. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    I’ll be working Sunday, Dick.

    Damn it, Jazz! You’re a lawyer, not a priest!

  110. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    I’m a stay-at-home mom. Does that count??

  111. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I’ll be working Sunday, Dick.

    Beats working dick, Sunday.

  112. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Beats working dick, Sunday.

    Can I get an “AMEN!!”??

  113. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I’m a stay-at-home mom. Does that count??

    You’re on call 24/7. Yep.

    Herr, I like being worked.

  114. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Hahahahah, Dick! I was in the seminary, though. 🙂

  115. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Sorry, Dick. It was over the plate, on a 2-0 count.

  116. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I was at the grocery a couple hours ago and there was a piece of shit car in the parking lot with a bumper sticker: “Rehab is for quitters”.

    Can I get a “Have you been drinking tonight, sir?” ???!!?

  117. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    I already know what I’m gonna find on the job tomorrow.
    A couple of plumbers who busted a 4’x4′ hole in a wall to repair one stinking leaky pipe, and every brick they take out, they’ll bust into two pieces. I’ll have no brick at all to work with.
    Plumbers are complete assholes when it comes to giving a shit about those who have to come behind them.
    If there’s any crack showing, fat assed, retarded, fucked up plumbers who read this page?
    Fuck you, and that comes from my heart, ya useless sacks of shit.

  118. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Fucking Wiener is a skivvy little shit. If that was my 17 y/o daughter, the last thing he would have to worry about would be a Congressional seat!

  119. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Have you been drinking tonight, sir?

  120. Jazz June 10, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Driving. Off to a graduation party.

  121. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    If that was my 17 y/o daughter, the last thing he would have to worry about would be a Congressional seat!

    Too bad it’s against the law for me to say what I really think in this matter.
    Apparently, some dumbass thinks this POS should be kept alive for some unknown reason.

  122. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Honestly, is there anything at all Obama hasn’t fucked up?

  123. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    If there’s any crack showing, fat assed, retarded, fucked up plumbers who read this page?

    Hahahaha. One of my best friends is a plumber. Sometimes he’ll call me up on Saturday or something if he is in the weeds on a job because I know all that shit. We laugh at framers, masons, and drywall guys.

    (Actually, he’s pretty anal about leaving a “neat mess” for the next guy to deal with, if’n you know what I mean.)

  124. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Hey? Besides me, who else here is getting up and going to work in the morning?

    Me and my weed whacker are going to clear the field at church tomorrow morning. I ain’t gettin’ paid, but I can sit there Sunday morning with a clear consicence.

  125. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Have you been drinking tonight, sir?

    Fuck you. You’re not my wife.

  126. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    Beware the wrath of a pissed off father.

  127. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    If that was my 17 y/o daughter, the last thing he would have to worry about would be a Congressional seat!

    Enjoyed the pic, Congressman. Impressive. Let’s see that thing, shall we?

  128. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    (Actually, he’s pretty anal about leaving a “neat mess” for the next guy to deal with, if’n you know what I mean.)

    Well then he qualifies as a rare breed among plumbers. Most of them don’t give a shit what kind of mess they leave.

  129. lclintsp June 10, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    “Honestly, is there anything at all Obama hasn’t fucked up?”

    No.

  130. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Me and my weed whacker are going to clear the field at church tomorrow morning. I ain’t gettin’ paid, but I can sit there Sunday morning with a clear consicence.

    Ya see… If you were an asshole like me, ya wouldn’t have to worry about that conscience bullshit in the first place.
    And that my friend, saves weed eater line.

  131. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Fuck… Cooked the catnip too long.

  132. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    First is fighting the water nazis. Then it’s fixing the fucking fence. Then it’s going to Home Despot to find a better class of sprinkler, since I hate using my system, and flagstones for the area in front I spent last evening leveling. Then showering to get the grubbiness off me, only to have my kid tell me she needs me to pick up snake food (four live mice), snake bedding, and dog food. THEN, when I think I’m done, the kids want me to take them out to dinner.

    SCROUNGE!!!!

  133. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    More TV ads to start requiring on-line businesses to collect PA sales tax. Fucking Democrat idiots!

  134. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    Aggie, have a drink! You’ve earned it.

  135. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Dick, I’m already on my second…. 😉

  136. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Then showering

    Keep talking. And make it quick. I don’t know how much gas is in the generator.

  137. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I don’t know how much gas is in the generator.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  138. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    We just had a storm knock out the juice and dump a double fuckbucket of rain on us.

    It had to stop before 7 so I could get the generator out on the deck and we wouldn’t miss the Simpsons.

  139. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    And I haven’t eaten today. No 220 hookup for the stove to the generator. I shall have to remedy that.

  140. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    Priorities, eh, HM? 😉

  141. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Priorities, eh, HM?

    Can’t tweet my cock without electrons.

  142. Herr Morgenholz June 10, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    We’ll be out a while. There are 2 reported outages in our county and 1500 in the county north of us.

    Where the people live.

  143. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Yikes…. hope it isn’t too long, HM.

    I really don’t have a comeback for your tweeting comment, so I’ll stop now.

  144. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    HM, sounds like you need to become a handyman. A good one in Dallas can make 200K per year, no sweat.

  145. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Dick, I’m already on my second…. 😉

    Smart girl!

  146. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Dick – It’s damned-near impossible to find a good handyman around these parts. Our guy retired last year.

  147. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Those guys are worth gold, Chief. If they’re any good.
    I can handle all plumbing, welding, carpentry, masonry, but I don’t know enough electrical to cut being a handyman.

  148. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Only 289 hits today?

    I KNEW I should have put some Boobs in this poat.

  149. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I KNEW I should have put some Boobs in this poat.

    Hey! Jazz was here all day!!

  150. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    But… but… This is a Christian blog!

  151. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Okay, this turd is dead.

    Everybody clear!!!!
    http://is.gd/PBCJxe

  152. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

    *wipes tears*

  153. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    To be clear, I was laughing at the “Christian blog” comment.

    But I did smirk at the gif 😉

  154. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Again!
    CLEAR!!!!!

    http://is.gd/MQiQxN

  155. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Shit! Once more! This time NSFW!
    CLEAR!!!!!

  156. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    The last one appears to be quite happy with her chesticles!

  157. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Who isn’t?

  158. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Chesticles?

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  159. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Sometimes ya gotta wake a website up.

    I can also be hell on an infantry platoon.

  160. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Man, I could seriously use 2 or 3 shots of vodka right about now!

  161. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    I’ve had one or four of tequila.

    It does the job nicely.

  162. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    I’d like a cider or a decent beer.
    *
    *
    *
    *
    Diet Canada Dry it is.

  163. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Four tequilia?

    Floor.

  164. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Four tequila is just getting warmed up, my friend.

  165. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Yea me! I’m a great listener.

    http://is.gd/mjQOoi

  166. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    ‘night tards! And of course, tardettes!

  167. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    The steamer began to move slowly away-but on the landward horizon appeared the silhouette of a Fighting Machine. Another came, and another, striding over hills and trees, plunging far out to sea and blocking the exit of the steamer. Between them lay the silent, grey Ironclad Thunder Child. Slowly, it moved towards shore, then, with a deafening roar and a whoosh of spray, it swung about and drove at full speed towards the waiting Martians.

  168. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Did any of you like this movie: http://fwd4.me/03fg

  169. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Never seen it, Chief.

    But this is one of my favorite Mickey Rourke movies:

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0090350/

  170. MCPO Airdale June 10, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    BiW – The one I linked is really excellent, but not safe for kids!

  171. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 10, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    I’ll have to check it out.

  172. lclintsp June 10, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    I saw it years ago, MCPO. As I recall, I thought it was excellent but violent/shocking as all get out.

  173. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Shit! I gouged the back of my left hand on the outside of it today and now it’s giving me problems.

    Bitchy little hand. I’m gonna cut it off.

    G’night again, bungholes.

  174. Just another Dick June 10, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Chief, that movie wasn’t real shocking in my humble opinion.

    G’night again.

  175. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 10, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Howdy from Kerrville, Texas – it’s more civilized than where we are ultimately going, but we spent about an hour visiting with Mr. TiFW’s dad in the hospital. He won’t be making it to the family reunion this year, even though he’s STILL pressuring the doctors to let him go.

    So we decided instead of trying to meke it to Mr. TiFW’s mom’s house tonight, we would just stop off in Kerrville for the night – one of his brothers and one of his sisters live here, so we’ve been having fun visiting with them this evening.

    Mr. TiFW’s brother brought along his GF’s grandson, so he and Rebecca have been running around the hotel room, burning off some energy. He’s 5, and almost bigger than Rebecca (who is 10)! They’re getting along like gangbusters –

    Hopefully Rebecca will sleep late tomorrow morning…..

    And I had forgotten how truly large Texas is – Kerrville is on mile marker #500 on Interstate 10 – that’s about half the distance between Brownsville and the Texas/Louisiana border…..

  176. LC Aggie Sith June 10, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Where are you going, Teresa? I had no idea you would be close by to me 🙂

  177. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 10, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Well, Mr. TiFW’s dad is in the hospital in San Angelo, so we headed out of FW this morning to go visit him.

    By the time we were done at the hospital, it was almost 5:00 p.m. Paul’s mom lives in Brackettville, which was our original destination this evening, but the heat and sitting upright in the hospital room for an hour was starting to make my myasthenia flare up, and I told Paul I wasn’t going to make it all the way, even if he drove.

    So even though we’re close, we weren’t really “near” you today; we were coming in from the West. Believe me, the next time I know we’re heading that way, I’m gonna drop you a line!

  178. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 10, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    We’re going to be at Chalk Bluff Park just north of Uvalde on Sunday afternoon, leaving on Tuesday. There are probably lots of cabins available, since it’s during the week, so if you and your kiddos want to spend a couple of days with us, feel free to join us! (And yes, I’m serious – we’re really laid back).

    There’s lots of fun stuff to do there – your kids would LOVE it….

  179. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 11, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    Telling Aggie about where we’re going to be this weekend inspired me to put up a….

    NEW POAT!!!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. FIAF – Patty Ann Edition « Is This Blog On? - June 10, 2011

    […] has similar thoughts : Whether it’s the vacuous and groundless criticisms leveled at Sarah Palin, (She’s dumb, […]

Comments are closed.

