Crop Circle WIN!!!

9 Jun

Even aliens are pissed off.

Y’all hear that?? That’s PattyAnn pointing down and laughing her ass off 🙂

Rest in peace, sweetie. You are so loved.

IMPOTENT UPDATE!!!

Image found here. Very symmetrical, no??

166 Responses to “Crop Circle WIN!!!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    I only wish she could take a pic of this up in heaven for posterity.

  2. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Heh, nice find. Maybe that’s my brother’s field, but I’m not absolutely sure of his leanings.

  3. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Are you kidding, Ags? Patty Ann has a “skybox” view of that!

    Well, I’m off to the service.

    Car in – check your e-mail; I missed your message from a couple of days ago….

  4. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Maybe that’s my brother’s field

    Hm….is he in Louisiana??

  5. GMLand June 9, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Morning all – Sorry I haven’t been able to grace you with my presence more often, but homey be bizzy!!!!

  6. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Good morning. fellators one and all.

  7. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Hey! Who needs Congressional authority for Cap & Trade? That’s soooooo passe’!

    http://tinyurl.com/3p8ezh9

  8. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Holder DoJ fights AZ’s efforts to prevent voting by illegals: http://tinyurl.com/5s97hws

  9. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Shaking the weasel?

    http://tinyurl.com/3m7d7ce

  10. Car in June 9, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Genius:

    Another $1.2 million grant given to an Indian tribe in Washington State will examine how to value and trade GHG offsets for planting trees, improved forest management, and not developing forested lands in tribal areas.

    So they’re going to “study” planting trees, “forest management” and “not doing anything” to other forested lands.

    I hate my government, and I hate all of these people involved.

  11. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Jazz, heaven forbid that citizens of the world be denied their human right to vote.

    Or some such shit.

  12. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    IMPOTENT UPDATE!!!!

  13. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Heh, looks like eddiebear has been facecocking whole fields, now.

  14. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    What’s so important about a crop-circle “silo set between two hills”?

  16. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Zombie has an EXCELLENT photo-essay post today on education in America.

    http://tinyurl.com/3jkmloh

  17. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Miami cops kill a motorist and try to destroy the evidence: http://tinyurl.com/3olynfn

  18. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    As usual, Zombie nails it.

    As for the Miami PD…. they just opened a can of worms. A HUGE can, by the sounds of it. It’s going to be very ugly, and I doubt they can hide from it.

  19. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    Like a star athlete or Hollywood icon whose serial misconduct finally breaks through the exasperatingly capricious threshold of public consciousness, Weiner pathetically struggled to grasp the seriousness of his dire circumstances. Like so many others before him, our prolonged indifference left him unable to understand his suddenly precarious position because he had gotten away with so much for so long.

    Congressman Weiner felt secure in abusing the public trust, wielding political power in pursuit of self aggrandizement, squandering federal resources in pursuit of prurient thrills all for one reason: he knew that no one was minding the store. His assumption of impunity, in our current state, was actually the much more logical risk analysis.

    http://tinyurl.com/3cfran4

  20. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Miami copsArizona SWAT team kill a motoristIraq Vet and try to destroy the evidencelet him die before he can talk:

    Chilling how easy that was.

  21. Car in June 9, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    That photo-essay is just horrifying.

  22. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Even Al Frankenbeans can’t ignore the harbingers:

    Things might not be looking so good for President Obama in 2012, according to one of Washington’s most liberal lawmakers. Senator Al Franken D-Minn., forecast a potentially gloomy outcome for his party’s first-term president during a hearing about FBI director Robert Mueller, and the former comedian wasn’t kidding.

    “I should note, President Obama could nominate a new director that would be there for ten years,” Franken explained. “In two years, he may not be the President. So I think that bears just a mention.”

    http://tinyurl.com/3hbpltk

  23. Jewstin June 9, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    I admire people who go into the police force, but taken as a whole they seem to be turning into a bureaucratic gang of thugs with badges.

  24. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I’m counting the hours until Playboy makes an offer to Broussard. The Woman Who Won Weiner’s Wiener, the cover will read. Inside, a male model dressed like Weiner will be sexting in the corner while Broussard lounges nude on a desk, daydreaming of Weiner, a BlackBerry in one hand.

    http://tinyurl.com/6jkbxyl

  25. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    Jewstin, my experience with cops as an attorney has led me to believe that other than in motivation, cops are no different than the criminals they pursue and arrest – the real criminals, not the hounded and innocent civilians who get caught up in law enforcement screw-ups. Cops may be nice guys to have a beer with, but they’re lying sacks of pet waste when it comes to their jobs, all under the noble guise of preserving the public safety.

  26. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Yeah, J’Ames – see how easy? That’s a problem. A really fucking big deal problem. And the arrogant motherfuckers feign offense when they’re questioned and brought up short on their leashes.

  27. Jewstin June 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I saw a hint of that when I worked for Social Services. They seem to think they’re beyond the bounds of legality and their first priority is to protect one another, then maybe they’ll take a look at the law they swore to uphold.

  28. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Radley Balko at Reason Magazine has been keeping tabs and writing about SWAT abuse, unrestrained police forces, and the the police war on photographers for a long time now. He has quite an archive of articles addressing the problem, and I’d say he’s probably as well-versed in these problems as anyone possibly could be. His pieces are quite enlightening.

  29. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Shaking the weasel?

    http://tinyurl.com/3m7d7ce

    Dude’s from Hoquium. ‘Nuff Said.

  30. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Speaking of Radley Balko and the cops’ war on photographers, look what just popped up at the top of Insty’s menu:

    http://tinyurl.com/44jynk7

    How fortuitous.

    WARNING: Link goes to HuffPo. If it bugs you, don’t go. Radley’s no liberal, though.

  31. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    No lie – this is how I fold my tees. I saw this vid a few years ago and adopted the technique, which works fabulously.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozbv3S_BFyI

  32. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    That’s great.

    And when your shoes match your purse?

    SQUEEEEEEEEEEE!

    Its simply DEVINE!!

    *swoons*

  33. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Shit, now I have to practice that T-shirt trick….

  34. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    Oh, this just keeps getting better and better…

  35. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    I have a feeling that video is the one I saw too. Makes quick work of folding, that’s for sure!

  36. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    J’Ames, you are on Twitter, yes?

    A friend has a suggestion concerning a new law in Tennessee and needs it to go viral on Twitter:

    http://cbullitt.wordpress.com/2011/06/08/the-nsfw-girl-with-the-dragon-tattoo-poster/#comment-13020

    The link to his site is NSFW, so let me sum up here. The law can be found at this link:

    http://arstechnica.com/tech-policy/news/2011/06/tenn-law-bans-posting-images-that-cause-emotional-distress.ars

    My friend’s suggestion for Twitter is this:

    I think everyone in the hyperverse should send the Tennessee governor photos of Anthony Weiner’s wiener immediately and demand charged be filed.

  37. Car in June 9, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    That’s too much J’ames. ABout the lobster. UNBELIEVABLE.

  38. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Back from the graveside service. Helped unload PA’s casket from the hearse before John arrived and get it set up properly.
    Cathy’s service was outstanding with the right amount of humor mixed in. It wasn’t too long or short, but just right. And this was the first “blogger orientated funeral” I’ve ever been to. Kinda weird, but good IYKWIMAITYD

    On another note, before people began showing up I took a few pics (2) of PA’s casket. If you want to see them email me at bigdicksplace(at)yahoo(dot)com.
    They are not for publication ever, but for your information as to how things really looked.

  39. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    I am no prude, but I ain’t forwarding Weiner’s junk to ANYONE!

  40. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    J’Ames, I meant SUGGEST that!!! What I put in bold text! Not the actual photo!!!

    Dick, thanks for the offer 🙂

  41. Car in June 9, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    I’m running for some coffee. What else did I need? Crap. maybe it will come to me.
    OH RIGHt. A few cards.

    One for John and one for Cathy.

    Anyone need anything?

  42. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Dick, I would love to put a face to PA’s words, but I can’t do it that way. Thank you so much for the offer – I am grateful – but that’s not one I can accept.

    I wish I could see one good pic of her, though.

    ALIVE! 🙂

  43. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    There you go!

  44. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Ags, I read about a paragraph of that article and was going to come here and say, “There’s no way that law will withstand a Constitutional challenge.” Then I saw later in the article that someone already did. That law is destined for the dustbin.

  45. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Hahahahah! Breitbart stirs the pot again! LMAO

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YNdDo11EWSw

  46. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Yay!!! J’Ames FTW!!!

    *gives J’Ames pixy-coated hooker*

  47. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    I’ll get those pics out later. Gotta go look at a job now.

  48. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Nice, the pic wasn’t coming up earlier! Thanks!

  49. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    PattyAnn was sure beautiful. And she sure could do the red lipstick, just as I thought!!!

  50. Jewstin June 9, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    Patty Ann was a lovely lady in every way.

    Now I have to go take care of a pollen problem.

  51. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    PattyAnn’s daughter has a request out on Facebook:

    I don’t know many of you, but I know my mom touched many of your lives. Please, if you happen to see this – if there are any blog posts, avatars, etc, anything (that aren’t invasive of her or someone else’s privacy) that you can share with me, please contact me.

    I spoke with her at the funeral; if it’s OK with you guys, I was going to send her a link to the update thread and the memorial thread, as well as a couple of the memorial threads that were posted at several other blogs.

    If I can figure out how to copy comments from one thread to another, I would love to go through the various threads over the past 2 weeks and add those to the “Update” thread so that her family can see how many people were praying for her.

    Anybody have any idea if that is even possible? I don’t want to transfer the comments, just cut and paste them.

  52. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    I keep reading the tab title for this post as “Crap Circles”, which does not make me want to read the post. 🙂

  53. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Irony, thy name is…Baldwin?

  54. Guy M. Land June 9, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    Wow! Dick, I can’t even tell you how eerie it is to see that pic of Patty. And I say eerie only because it is almost exactly as I pictured her. I don’t know if it was the brief description you gave me over the phone that day or what, but…. wow!

  55. GMLand June 9, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    A lot, a real lot, of sanctimonious d-bags on HuffPo.

    – – – – – –

    D-bags or Teabags? I wish these used strips of toilet paper could keep their story straight…

  56. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    Jazz,

    http://www.mulkeymasonlewisville.com/fh/obituaries/obituary.cfm?o_id=1179458&fh_id=12284

    Thanks, Dick. Punching me in the sack would have hurt less, but I do appreciate it very much.

  57. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

  58. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Sorry, TiFW, I don’t know. I imagine you can do it, but it’s going to be time-consuming, and I believe the only way to do it would be to past the entire comment (with name and time stamp info) into your own comments, so the originals would always be encapsulated in your own new comments.

  59. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    I just read PA’s guest book. I had signed it yesterday and my message isn’t there. 😦 That took me a minute, and I can’t recreate that – I don’t even know what I said. I’m a little bummed, but I did send John an email, so I might just rely on that….

  60. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Jazz, maybe it hasn’t been reviewed yet. I believe they had a moderation system on the guest book.

  61. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    TiFW, if you have access to the full version of Adobe, you can make a .pdf of each blog post, including the comments, that can be printed, archived, or emailed.

    I did it with the one and only post I ever memory-holed.

  62. Jewstin June 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Jazz, I signed the guest book but haven’t gotten an e-mail from the moderator yet. It’ll show up in time.

  63. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Go beat up Weiner’s defenders at Patterico’s.

    http://tinyurl.com/6yv9ktu

  64. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Thanks, J’Ames and Justin. I was feeling pretty poorly about that.

  65. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Afternoon, douchebags and hot chicks!

  66. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    I sent her some of the blog posts I did of PattyAnn, too.

    MCPO, did you know today is National Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Day???

  67. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Aggie – There is only ONE PIECE LEFT!?!?!!!

  68. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Hey, I’m not a hot chick!

    Wait….

  69. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    There is only ONE PIECE LEFT!?!?!!!

    My word, what a horrifying thought!

    Hey, I’m not a hot chick!

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  70. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Hey, I’m not a hot chick!

    With a dress and some make-up, though….

  71. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Hey, I’m not a hot chick!

    Nobody cares when it is your turn in the barrel!

  72. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    See, you can get comments here. Just have to use the right bait!

  73. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I just read reason’s comment at the H2 about not directing PA’s daughter there because she might not want to know the kind of place her mother frequented.

    I thought of PA’s work on our wall paper here making it the true hoooooooooooorhouse that it is, and I just chuckled. (With the full knowledge that there was a reason I didn’t link in in Nice Deb’s farewell yesterday, and only mentioned it. She has a family friendly site, and I’ve tried hard to respect that.)

  74. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Hey, you think they didn’t know that Patty Ann had a wicked sense of humor?

  75. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Your comments never cease to shock me, BisW… 😉

  76. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    BiW, I’m pretty sure that comment was made tongue firmly in cheek.

  77. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    What part was shocking? Deb was kind enough to give me a set of keys, and it amuses her when I post my occaisional rants/commentaries there (especially when MM links them as buzzworthy), but it isn’t in keeping with the general tone. I try not to abuse priviledges that are graciously granted.

  78. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    For Aggie

    See???? The world needs ME!!!!

    Finally!! VALIDATION!!!!!!

    (yes, I’m well aware he was speaking of Rick Perry, but let me have my fantasy, ok??)

  79. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    *adds chocolate, wine, and hunky guys rubbing her feet to Aggie’s fantasy*

  80. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    BisW, no disrespect meant, seeing as you were one of the first, if not THE first person to welcome me to the blogosphere 🙂

    But I know you as a very well-read, extremely intelligent man who is a lawyer by trade, a family man of the first water (heh!), and someone of a rather refined taste. And then to read something like

    Nobody cares when it is your turn in the barrel!

    ….well, that is a bit jarring to me. Damn funny, and snort-worthy, but a bit jarring 😉

  81. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I just read reason’s comment at the H2 about not directing PA’s daughter there because she might not want to know the kind of place her mother frequented.

    Shit…I sent her a link to the “For PattyAnn” post here. I hope it doesn’t upset her in any way.

    *adds chocolate, wine, and hunky guys rubbing her feet to Aggie’s fantasy*

    What? No peeled grapes?

  82. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    BisW, no disrespect meant, seeing as you were one of the first, if not THE first person to welcome me to the blogosphere

    Uh uh. I know what that LC designator in front of your name means, sweetie. Your baptism in the blogosphere came in a place known for its wickedly profane invective, dog-eat-dog mosh pit of a comments section, and a community of extraordinary decency not unlike the IB-H2-UP-DPUD corner of Moronia. Besides, I know BC is a regular at Hookers and Booze, which means that the scar tissue on your eyeballs has finished making you immune to just about anything you might see or read in cyberspace.

    You weren’t suprised; you just forgot that I got here by coming in through the same door.

  83. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    I heard such a sorrowful tune. . .

    http://fwd4.me/03ZW

  84. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    Speaking of which, if we do have a Texas meat up this year, we should give Misha, the M’s, and Jackboot a sufficient heads-up to allow a meeting with them, as well.

  85. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Yeah, there may be a few from Rottie’s Place here.

  86. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Do ya think she’ll notice the Three Piston AssHammer or Captain Bondage Playroom Kit laying over there in the corner?

    Meh… Probably not…

  87. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Heh, I would love to meet Misha. His history is very interesting.

  88. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Yeah, there may be a few from Rottie’s Place here.

    I have no idea who you’re talking about, Chief. Or that other sailor who comes by here either. 😉

  89. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    Heh, I would love to meet Misha. His history is very interesting.

    He can be an absolute hoot if you get him going. He, and BC, and Jackboot, and Bacon and I used to voice conference every couple of weeks a few years ago.

    I can think of worse ways to spend an evening than sucking down a few beers with those guys and laughing my ass off.

  90. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Cute, BisW, but the first time I posted, YOU were the first to welcome me.

    I am crushed, CRUSHED, that you do not recall that…. *sniff*

    And though I do hail from the Rott, I had never seen you lower yourself to BC’s standards. Come to think of it, I don’t think anyone can, really. Ok, maybe Dick can…

    A Texas meat up would be great. I offered to host it when the M’s couldn’t, but it was too late for people to make plans, and they felt I was being put out seeing as Hubby wasn’t here to help hide bodies with the revelry.

    Maybe I can make plans to host one in the fall.

  91. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Do ya think she’ll notice the Three Piston AssHammer or Captain Bondage Playroom Kit laying over there in the corner?

    You take care of the AssHammer, and I’ll take care of the Bondage kit.

    What??

  92. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    I just wanted to echo what Dick said about the fantastic job that Cathy did at PattyAnn’s service today. I know that the family appreciated everything that she did for them in their time of need.

    She’s one-of-a-kind; I’m sure glad she’s on “our” team.

    Oh, and last night when we were sitting on the couch, she leaned over and showed me a text message she had gotten.

    From THE Ace of Spades himself…..

  93. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Do ya think she’ll notice the Three Piston AssHammer or Captain Bondage Playroom Kit laying over there in the corner?

    You take care of the AssHammer, and I’ll take care of the Bondage kit.
    What??

    Whew – I was afraid I had forgotten to put those back….

  94. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    I think I may have just pasted that dumbass troll over at Patterico’s, but it’s hard to tell.

    http://tinyurl.com/6dq7lps

  95. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Hahahahah! Gingrich is singrich (single) in his quest for the presidency!

    http://tinyurl.com/3m5gmm4

  96. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    That was some serious pwnage, Jazz 😆

  97. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    So Newt is an army of one???

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

  98. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Newt was over before he started.

  99. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Newt was over in the witches’ brew before he started.

    😀

  100. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Driving. Goodnight.

  101. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Jazz deploys the “clownshoe”.

    Well played, sir.

    ——————————–

    On a separate note, have you ever had opposing counsel in a matter who was bound and determined to

    1) get into your client’s files, by hook or crook;
    2) trying to assert a conflict of interest in your client that is specifically in contradiction to state statute;
    3) trying to assert a conflict of interest in your firm using another jurisdiction’s law when caselaw from your state’s supreme court specifically states that you don’t owe his client a duty; and
    4) is trying to get your client removed from their duly appointed role for preserving the major asset and status quo while his client is protesting every little thing, and then making collateral attecks against your client with these same allegations for procedings which will follow already scheduled proceedings that address these same allegations?

    I swear. I try so damn hard not to get pissed with this guy, but I have had to spend so much time and my clients money doing the research to dismiss these allegations. In ten years of practicing and another five of helping attorneys, I have never dealt with someone so determined to be a complete and utter stain as this guy.

  102. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    So Newt is an army of one???
    Newt was over before he started.

    So, Nancy and Newt’s Great Couch Cruise is over, and sinking?

  103. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    So, Nancy and Newt’s Great Couch Cruise is over, and sinking?

    Like the Titanic.

    I’m sorry you have to deal with such an asshole, BisW.

  104. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    I’m sorry too. He’s costing my client an assload of money.

  105. Jazz June 9, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Not quite those particular circumstances, BiW, but probably nearly as frustrating. Be that as it may, there seem to be some sanctionable arguments and actions in your litany of irritants. Hardball, brother – let’m have it.

  106. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    *wonders if Teresa ever remember that PA told us her daughter was a lib?*

    This oughta be fun!

  107. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Yeah, I remembered that too, Dick 😀

  108. Car in June 9, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Back from my run. Felt great.

    Who missed me?

  109. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Who missed me?

    *raises hand with empty wineglass*

    I DID!!!

  110. Car in June 9, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    It’s loverly being missed.

  111. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Loverly??

    What is this? My Fair Lady?

  112. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Back from my run. Felt great.

    Who missed me?

    I did until ya said running feels good.

  113. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Loverly…

    That twice today I’ve read that word…

  114. Car in June 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    I love the word loverly.

    No, running felt good today. Especially with my music turned up to eleven. It’s like being high.

  115. Car in June 9, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    I think I’m gonna skip dinner tonight.

  116. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Running, skipping dinner…

    It’s like you are speaking a foreign language.

  117. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I’ve read that word three times today, Dick.

  118. Car in June 9, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    It’s just late (after 7) and I’m not particularly hungry. I ate some peanut butter toast when I first got home. Maybe I’ll broil some broccoli.

  119. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    I remember. I also told her that we were all a bunch of old conservatives, but we didn’t bite (much).

    I started her out with the Update and Memorial threads, as well as PA’s comment threads from this blog. That should hold her for a while.

    There are 359 pages of comments over at the H2 site….

  120. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Storms just went through. We went from 97F to 77F. WHEW!

  121. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    Teresa, you may want to send along Stacy McCain’s post, and Ace’s, and the one Stacy linked to, as well.

  122. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Got the new True Grit in the mail from Amazon today. Guess what we’re watching now?
    Yep.

  123. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Well. Only about 10 hours of research into 8 different cases to come up with 10 pages of notes for my oral argument at the summary judgment hearing tomorrow.

    Fecking Jackass.

    If the Judge sees this clearly and tosses his motion, and then awards my client her claim, I’m so going after this shitweasel for attorneys fees.

    I really have no respect for someone who wants to cobble together a case that so goes against statute and caselaw in this jurisdiction by using Arizona law, without engaging in any critical analysis as to why it comes to a different result.

  124. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    I pray everything goes well for you and your client, BisW. And may that shitweasel get his comeuppance.

    Enjoy the movie, Dick. And don’t forget the tequila.

  125. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Guess what we’re watching now?

    The Golden Girls??

  126. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    BTW, Mr. TiFW’s dad (aka “Papa Charlie”) probably just “overdid” things. He was admitted to the hospital, and they are still running tests, but they think he’ll be going home soon. They’re hoping to not have to scope his colon.

    He had a run-in with Salmonella about 5 years back, and apparently that sucker can lay dormant in your intestinal tract for years, then decide to get mischievous and flare up at the most inopportune times, so they’re gonna check him for that, too.

    I got to talk to him today – he thinks he’ll be at the reunion on Sunday, but listening to him, I kinda have my doubts…..

  127. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    They’re hoping to not have to scope his colon.

    Have ’em slide a used car in there.

  128. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    **runs through the blog like Morganna the Kissing Bandit**

  129. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Hey, Roamy.

  130. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Feeling any better today, Chief?

  131. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Those were also included, Aggie

  132. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Somebody post a link to PA’s comments,

  133. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Heh….I got kisses from Roamy.

    *smooches*

  134. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Heh, Aggie, I thought XBrad would be here with his camera.

  135. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    I don’t have the comments, Dick. I think Teresa did.

    Roamy, that usually brings him out of the woodwork, doesn’t it??

  136. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Speaking of him… Teresa, XBrad had a post on his blog for PA as well.

    http://xbradtc.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/i-lost-a-friend-today/

  137. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    PattyAnn’s comments (there may be more, but these constitute the lion’s share of them):

    https://uncivilpeasants.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?s=173.64.214.227&mode=detail

    https://uncivilpeasants.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?s=173.64.215.209&mode=detail

    https://uncivilpeasants.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit-comments.php?s=166.205.9.122&mode=detail&paged=1

    These links will only work if you have admin privileges; you can also pull up any author’s comments by going to the “Manage Comments” tab and (the easiest way) having the “Author” column be alphabetized for your search. (This will NOT affect the blog’s “Comment” functions)

  138. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Carin Kicked Her Cocks to the Curb with their Chunky Combs.

    PATTYANN FTW!!!!

  139. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Thanks, Roamy – I added that link to the bottom comment on the “Updates on PattyAnn” post.

  140. Car in June 9, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Ha. I saw that. LOL. too.

  141. LC Aggie Sith June 9, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I’m laughing and crying from reading her comments. The ones about Dick’s jeans…

    HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  142. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    CB, Dick would never buy that dress. Dick is a Fall.

    Hahahahahahahahahaha **wipes tears away

  143. MCPO Airdale June 9, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Just read through a few. . . Our Patty Ann was a hoot!

  144. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Oh, and I sent copies of those links to PA’s daughter (in an e-mail with some links to blog postings across the web). She isn’t able to access the comment links, because she doesn’t have admin rights.

    I told her to come over here and talk to you fine people to see if there is any way to access those comments; I don’t know what the protocol is for that, if you want her to have admin access, and/or if there is a way to allow her access to JUST those comments.

  145. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    These links will only work if you have admin privileges; you can also pull up any author’s comments by going to the “Manage Comments” tab and (the easiest way) having the “Author” column be alphabetized for your search. (This will NOT affect the blog’s “Comment” functions)

    Umm…. I was kicked out by that chickenshit, Wisebud, ya dumbass, or don’t ya remember?
    So what you’re saying is that there is no link.

  146. Car in June 9, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    the links are to here, I think. At least those are the ones I’ve been reading (for the last hour)

  147. Jewstin June 9, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Uh, Dick? Those links are all Uncivil Peasants.

  148. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I think she’s talking about peasant links, dick.

  149. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Me too, Carin. PA was funny to begin with, and some of the comments out of context are even funnier.

    xBad, I like my meat raw and naked. Unless it’s ribs. Then I like it smokey and juicy.

    hahahahahahahahahaha

  150. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Yep, I’m the dumbass here. Sorry, Teresa.
    We need to come up with a Patty Ann page of some sort.

  151. roamingfirehydrant June 9, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    If you do, include the little animated flashing leprechaun she put up.

  152. Jay in Ames June 9, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    And Jennifer Connelly!

  153. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Yeah, on UP she has a manageable number of comments; over at H2 she has 360 pages of comments under her moniker…..

  154. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Well, one of you intertube geniuses are gonna have to handle it, cause I’m an idiot.
    But it does have to be done. I have spoken!

  155. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    I can probably put up a “copy” post of the “Updates on Patty Ann” post that I put up over at the H2 – I’d forgotten that some folks here don’t have access over at the H2.

    I can just backdate it.

    I don’t know if I can copy the comments; I’m still trying to figure out how to get all of that stuff coordinated.

    I’m going to be away from tomorrow until next Tuesday night, so you guys go ahead and play with ways to get that done, and have solutions ready for me when I get back, m’kay? Thanx!

  156. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    I love Facechimp.

    I really do have some of the best “DISCUSSIONS” there…

  157. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    A Patty Ann page is a good idea, but I don’t think we should lose sight of the fact we already have one.

    *looks at the hoooooooorrrrrsssss*

  158. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Okay – the “Updates” page from H2 (sans comments) has been sandwiched in between our own PA pages on May 24-25, 2011.

    And I think we were talking about a compilation page for PA, kinda like the “RIP, Cranky” page they have over at the H2. A way for people who come on here later can have a way to “know” who PattyAnn was.

  159. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Patty Ann was a co-founder and appointed house mother of Uncivil Peasants.

    And I will miss her, and her counsel. I only wish I kept more of her emails.

  160. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX June 9, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Oh, crap.

    I just realized that I may now be the eldest of the wimmens on this here blog.
    I be turning 51 in October.

    *looks up, shakes fists at sky*
    PaaaaattttttyyyyAAAAnnnnnnn!!!!!!11111!!!!!111111!!!!!!

  161. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    So I was at the orthodontist’s office this morning, thumbing through a recent copy of TIME [to read anything else] Magazine. They had an article on powerful men and sex scandals…written regarding the Fwench IMF douchenozzle in NYC, and it had a photo matrix of faces of various American sex scandals. Towards the top of the matrix, marked as “HYPOCRITCAL”, they had Justice Thomas’ face. The little blurbs next to everyone else’s face dealt with undisputed facts or conviction issues. Next to his face, all they could talk about were Anita Hill’s allegations that he overcame to be appointed to the Court…as if unproven allegations should have been enough to make him guilty.

    It was a RCOB moment for me.

  162. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    Age doesn’t matter.

    Mileage doesn’t even matter (on a woman).

    Its how you feel, and I’m sure Mr. TiFW thinks you feel great.

  163. Just another Dick June 9, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    Age doesn’t matter.(on a woman).

    Mileage doesn’t even matter (on a woman).

    Umm, yeah it does. When that critter looks like two slices of hot cheese pizza slapped together face to face and slowly being pulled apart…?

    Yeah, age and mileage do matter. This ain’t fine wine we’re talkin’ about.

  164. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere June 9, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    And we aren’t talking about Helen Thomas and her meat curtains, either.

    TiFW hasn’t harbored hatred for good and decent people for decades. That stuff can’t help but to bleed through to the outside.

Comments are closed.

