There Are Signs Everywhere

17 May

You just have to know where to look:

Signs, signs, everywhere there’s signs…. 😉

Have a great Tuesday!!

UPDATE [Jazz]

186 Responses to “There Are Signs Everywhere”

  1. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

    • PattyAnn May 17, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      Aggie. Quick avatar change artist.

  2. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I had wanted this avatar for my WP account, but couldn’t find it online anymore, so I chose the maroon A&M seal for WP instead. That’s how you can tell if I’m signed in or not 😉

    And good morning!!!

  3. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    Totally awesome picture of the Space Shuttle Endeavor, taken by a passenger in a plane above the clouds:
    .

    .
    Godspeed.

    (http://twitpic.com/4yg4ur)

  4. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I heard she got a ton of followers after that pic, Teresa.

  5. Car in May 17, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Do I have to wakey wakey again?

  6. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    I’m on my second cup, Carin. If that doesn’t wake me up, you may have to scream at me again.

  7. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I like the maroon seal much better, Ags –

  8. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    It is an amazing picture.
    Simple and majestic.

    To this day, I am filled with wonder that we were able to do that.

    This picture was my blog post today.
    There are no words….

    http://teresainfortworth.wordpress.com/2011/05/17/for-i-have-slipped-the-surly-bonds-of-earth/

  9. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    Where’s the long haired freaky people? Did Dick scare them away with his “need not apply” sign?

  10. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    I’ll tuck my hair up under my hat, and go in to ask him why.

  11. agiledog May 17, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Where’s the long haired freaky people?

    I’m here. Slow start to the day, today.

  12. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    Good morning.

    I’m not amazed that we’ve been able to do all thing things we’ve done with space exploration. I am amazed, however, that we’ve been able to tame the immense energy released by millions of pounds of explosives like a pony. THAT’S some accomplishment.

    I have a meeting now. When I get back, I’ve got signs and links. 🙂

  13. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    How long before Obama gets credit?

  14. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    And I’m moderated. How can you enjoy my twitter finds when I’m moderated?

  15. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    I am not amazed at our accomplishments. I am amazed that our government thinks so little of them that they want us to revert to the Dark Ages.

  16. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Ha!! How long, J’Ames?

    I give it 3.2 nanoseconds 😉

  17. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Apparently, the maroon avatar kilt the poat…

  18. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    I love Iowahawk!

  19. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    peasants hatez teh twitters! moderated again.

  20. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

    I *heart* IowaHawk 😀

  21. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    “Filled with wonder” – I guess what I meant was humbled at the scope and magnitude of the accomplishments. The fact that we were not only daring enough to dream things that would have seemed impossible to our ancestors, but that we had the resources and the ability to make those dreams come true.

    I grew up a NASA kid – my dad (and all of my friends’ dads) was at the forefront of ALL of those early missions. Everyone else took it for granted that we would be able to do those things – I sat at the dining room table hearing stories from my dad about how he and other engineers were having to figure out how to make all of those systems work together.

    And they did it with slide rules and rudimentary computers that took up entire buildings.

    They weren’t sure those men were going to get to the moon – one wrong calculation, and 3 men would be gone forever. They made damn sure that wasn’t going to happen, but it was at the forefront of their mind every waking moment of every day.

    They weren’t sure if the 1st shuttle was going to make it back into the atmosphere intact – they’d never had any craft with that large of a surface area re-enter Earth’s orbit. Again, they made sure that thing was as safe as they knew to make it, but they still worried – A LOT.

    When they lost Grissom, White, and Chaffee during testing for Apollo 1, there was a lot of soul-searching. I still remember the handbills posted in EVERY local business, taking up money for the families left behind. And the sadness. I was only 6 at the time, but I remember that shock hanging over the entire community for months.

    Apollo 13 scared the shit out of people – they thought they were going to lose those 3 men as well. (And I’m sure I didn’t help things by constantly asking “Daddy’s gonna help get those men back home, right?”)

    I still remember the sound of my dad’s voice when Challenger went down – he KNEW those people; passed them in the hall every day, worked a few offices down from them, collaborated with them on the intimate workings of the systems that he helped design. He was at work that day – I can’t even begin to imagine what it must have been like.

    He was retired by the time Columbia burned up on re-entry, but it still hit him hard. He KNEW how risky space flight still is, simply by virtue of “what” is being done – an infinitesimally insignificant piece of equipment is sent out of the Earth’s orbit, and then brought back. A few fragile human beings are encased in a ball of fire on re-entry, and they have to place their trust in God, engineers, and technology. And the responsibility for those astronauts’ lives weigh heavily on the minds of the men and women who send them up into orbit.

    Yes, I stand in wonder and awe.

    “What a piece of work is a man, how noble in reason, how infinite in faculties….”

  22. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Don’t worry, Teresa. Those amazing men don’t have to worry about space any more.

    Now they’ll have to worry about making sure their attempts in muslim outreach don’t offend anyone.

    In case you can’t tell, I am still bitter. My dad also worked for NASA, at Canaveral, and this crap cuts deep.

  23. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Yeah, it chaps my hide, too, Aggie.

    I was just letting everyone know that it IS an amazing thing, what we have been able to do….

  24. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    And I’ll raise your Hamlet with:

    O wonder!

    How many goodly creatures are there here! How beauteous mankind is! O brave new world! That has such people in it!

    Miranda, The Tempest

  25. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    Don’t worry, Teresa. Those amazing men don’t have to worry about space any more.

    Now they’ll have to worry about making sure their attempts in muslim outreach don’t offend anyone.

    At least they’ll always have TANG….

  26. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

  27. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Yeah, I ain’t all that kultured Miss Aggie – I remembered that line from the hundreds of times I’ve been forced to listen to “Coraline” while keeping Rebecca entertained….

    Good one from the Tempest, though!

    That Shakespeare sure did know how to turn a phrase, didn’t he?

  28. Jewstin May 17, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    I have yet to visit the Johnson Space Center just down the road. It’s definitely on my to do list though.

  29. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    It’s a ncie place full of leftover junk, Jewstin. You should go see it. But for goodness’ sake, don’t go during a weekend. Go during the week before school lets out for the summer, and go as soon as they open!!

    • PattyAnn May 17, 2011 at 11:24 am #

      *slides Aggie some decaf and a sweet pill. I think she needs it 🙂 *

  30. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    I had to memorize a few soliloquies in HS, Teresa. That was one of them. And since it was the inspiration for the title of Aldous Huxley’s book, it stuck with me 🙂

  31. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    When you go, Jewstin, be sure and take a look at the replica of the craft that landed on the moon.

    The first time I saw that – and we went on field trips to NASA every year in school – I remember wondering how on Earth those men survived. It is so small, and looks SO fragile and delicate.

    And then you look at the capsule that those Apollo astronauts lived in for the duration of their missions, and you wonder how they did it.

    All those hours, huddled together in the freezing cold of space, looking out at the wonder of the universe, and realizing how completely alone they were while out there. I do know that they all were changed by the experience.

    Truly amazing men.

  32. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    *slams decaf and pill like tequila*

    Yeah, more than likely 😀

    • PattyAnn May 17, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      Hahaha Aggie. Normally you are all sweetness and light. Just not today. I like you either way.

  33. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    At least they’ll always have TANG….

    And velcro. That’s a big help for the converts who can’t get their turbans “just so”, you know?

  34. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    BTW, Jewstin – it’s been YEARS since I went to NASA as a tourist. I’m sure a lot has changed.

    But as a kid, it was all still new and exciting, because it was all still happening. Nothing was very shiny – they weren’t set up for tourism at that point, so we saw all of the gritty stuff set up in the lobbies and wherever there was extra space in a building.

    The coolest thing was the booster rocket on display outside, laying on its side. We weren’t allowed to play on it, but boy, if we’d had 1/2 a chance….

  35. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    All those hours, huddled together in the freezing cold of space, looking out at the wonder of the universe, and realizing how completely alone they were while out there.

    They were never alone. The only question is whether they actually knew better.

    • PattyAnn May 17, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      The inventor of Tang also invented pop rocks and cool whip.

      • PattyAnn May 17, 2011 at 11:38 am #

        I had to look up Tang. I was thinking, who on their right mind would invent a yucky tasting orange drink?

  36. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Normally you are all sweetness and light. Just not today.

    I know…. I think I should go eat some marshmallow fluff.

    Also, I need Jazz links and Dick commentary and BisW sarcasm, which he has so kindly began to previde 😉

  37. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    The only question is whether they actually knew better.

    From what I know and have read of them, they did 😉

  38. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    The inventor of Tang also invented pop rocks and cool whip.

    The man is a demigod!!!

  39. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    I still remember the “pool” – probably long gone, in lieu of simulators, now – that they would fill with water to test the air systems and to teach the astronauts how to get used to working in low gravity.

    They’d have to slog around in heavy boots and cumbersome spacesuits in freezing cold water to see what things would work and what wouldn’t.

    Darn tank was NEVER full of water any time we went; of course, they wouldn’t let the public in when they were testing, because they were WORKING (and you know that “little Johnny” – ‘cuz there’s one in every group of kids – would have gotten free and pushed some button he wasn’t supposed to….)

  40. Jewstin May 17, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    . . . and go as soon as they open!!

    Good advice. Noted.

  41. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    They were never alone. The only question is whether they actually knew better.

    I should have worded that better.

    They were all very spiritual, faithful men from what I understand, and their faith increased after their sojourn into space.

    How could it not?

  42. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Oh man…I love Tang!! I grew up with it in PR, since you couldn’t get fresh OJ in the little grocery store in town.

  43. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Well, I see respect and common courtesy have joined shame in the graveyard of emotions common to our society.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kFqRjRtIxaA&feature=player_embedded

    Hagee tends to irritate me at times, but I would never feel as if I was entitled to disrupt church services, if only out of respect to the attendees.

    But then I’m not a useful idiot lefty twatwaffle cockholster douchebag gleefully doing my part to help bring about a pislamic caliphate. I actually like freedom.

  44. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I had to look up Tang. I was thinking, who on their right mind would invent a yucky tasting orange drink?

    It was always cool to see the “meals” they ate up in space. And to think that a group of people spent years figuring out how to get that stuff to work AND be palatable….

    Of course, the question ALWAYS came up with schoolkids:
    “How do you go to the bathroom up there?”

    And the kid who asked it ALWAYS got teased mercilessly on the bus ride back to school…..
    (Even though everyone wanted to know the answer!)

  45. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    To this day, I take a spoonful of Tang, and a spoonful of instant sweet tea, and add hot water to make spiced tea.

    The crap one learns in college.

  46. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    BisW, I heard about this. I also heard some of the protesters accepted Jesus at the end of the service. The local rag was going on about how the fucktards had the right to disrupt, and the comments went on about how that may be true, but then they need to reap the consequences. There were so many people lashing out at the editorial, they shut off the comments.

  47. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    To this day, I take a spoonful of Tang, and a spoonful of instant sweet tea, and add hot water to make spiced tea.

    Well, it’s good to know the space program had long-term benefits….

    Your Tax Dollars at Work ™

  48. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Oh, and whoever did that video did him or herself no favors 😀

  49. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    The local rag was going on about how the fucktards had the right to disrupt,

    They don’t have the right to disrupt, and if they think otherwise, they are clearly practicing extreme cranial rectal inversion. Its private property, and although the services are open to the public, they aren’t open to the public to come in and be disruptive jackasses.

    You have a link for the editorial?

  50. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Holy Crap…..

    http://hotair.com/archives/2011/05/16/german-paper-iran-is-building-rocket-launch-bases-in-venezuela/

    Especially since at the end, HA says:
    Hurry, Lockheed Martin, you’re our only hope!
    ‘Cuz DD#1 works in Missiles and Fire Control at Lockheed….

  51. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Huh….scrubbed, BisW. Can’t find it in cache, either.

  52. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Shit, was I hallucinating???

    I’m pretty sure there will be another editorial, though.

  53. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    And the ONLY online local channel to cover it was the Fox affiliate, BisW.

  54. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Proof once again the maroon avatar kilt the poat.

  55. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Lonely….

    I’m so lonely….

    *sniff*

  56. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    I guess those Saudis like their women like they like their camels….

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/crime/os-saudi-woman-spit-walmart-hate-crim20110516,0,6319041.story

  57. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Wow…who would have guessed she didn’t take the blame for that, Teresa??

  58. USGA May 17, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    So i just finished reading Ecoscience… It all makes sense now.
    Compulsory abortions…
    Involuntary fertility control…
    World regime, no sovereign nations…
    International police…
    John Holdren is my hero!!!

    Then I was reading up on all the advisors and i realized this too…
    Hunting should be illegal…
    Firearms should be illegal…
    The 2nd Amendment is wrong… Firearm owners are radicals
    Cass Sunstein is my hero!!!

    *sips from glass of Kool-Aid*
    Why are all you “Anti-Americans” hating on Obama…
    He just wants to chaaaaange everything for the better… Obama 2012!!!!!
    *sips from glass of Kool-Aid*

    Anyone wanna glass of this juice?

  59. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Awww, poor aggie.

    *gives her the “spiced tea”

  60. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    Anyone wanna glass of this juice?

    I would rather drink arsenic 😉

    *gives her the “spiced tea”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  61. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    By the way, Angel, Obama only promised “change”.

    And it looks like he delivered, huh??

  62. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    They told me that gas would be $5 a gallon, and food prices would skyrocket if I voted for McCain.

    And they were right!

  63. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Shit, after all this I need a drink, but it’s not 5 o’clock yet.

  64. USGA May 17, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaangeeeeee
    OOOOOO BBBBBBBBBBB AAAAAAAA MMMMMMM AAAAAAA

    Can you hear the Zombies by you? I’m in enemy territory baby!

    SOS Our Republic SOS

  65. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Back!

    Fatsos need not apply:

    Fifteen obstetrics-gynecology practices out of 105 polled by the Sun Sentinel said they have set weight limits for new patients. Some of the doctors said the main reason was their exam tables or other equipment can’t handle people over a certain weight, but at least six said heavy women run a higher risk of complications.

  66. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    USGA, when you say that, it reminds me of Rush saying “Barack. Hussein. Obama. MMMMMM. MMMMMM. MMMMM”

    Cracks me up every time.

  67. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Can you hear the Zombies by you?

    Yeah, they’re moaning “Obamanos!”

    I’m in enemy territory baby!

    Just until September, so hang on!!!!

  68. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Krauthammer explains how Newt Gingrich gained carnal knowledge of his own rectum.

    http://tinyurl.com/6ad6dou

  69. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Certainly looks like OB/GYN docs are seeing the light.

  70. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

  71. USGA May 17, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Jay… LOL
    Aggie…. Yeah couldn’t come soon enough.

  72. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Apart from being contradictory and incoherent…calling the Republican plan–which all but four Republican members of the House have now endorsed and will be running on–calling it radical and ‘right-wing social engineering’ is deadly.”

    ZING!!!!!!

    Fuck off, Newt, and you better hope History is kind to you, because we won’t be.

  73. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Feel the animus:

    Let me finish tonight with the disastrous marriage of the Republicans and the Tea Party. Would anyone marry for hate rather than love? It’s a hell of a question, isn’t it? Terrible question. Why would you even ask it? Why on earth would anyone marry someone, hitch up with them because of hatred? Well, this is the exact problem of the Republican Party today. It got married, hitched up politically with the Tea Party. But, not because the Tea Party loves the Republican Party. Don’t even think about that happening this week. No, the marriage between the Republicans and the Tea Party is based on hatred, hatred of government, hatred of the Democrats, hatred of Barack Obama. What’s love got to do with it? Zip.

    Who’s the hater?

  74. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    J’Ames, I think Newt hit magma Sunday, and is actively looking for the iron core.

  75. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Mark Levin has some words for NBC:

    [S]ome people think, Mr. Gregory, that your question has a racial connotation. Not just race-baiting, but prejudice, because apparently now it is the official position of “Meet the Press” that if you’re on food stamps, you’re black. I just wanted to clarify that point, because otherwise the question makes no sense. Or, that a majority of the people are on food stamps are black, which is not true. And yet that is the inference. Well, why would Mr. Gregory make that inference? Sure he’s not prejudice? Why would he do that?

    Unbelievable. This country in this day and time, we have a media, certainly as illustrated by NBC, that’s promoting racial division in this country.

  76. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    I guess Chrissy doesn’t feel the tingle, huh??

  77. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    On the Arab Spring:

    I think the Obama administration, which has thrown Israel under the bus in its efforts to appease the likes of the Muslim Brotherhood, Syria’s Assad, the Palestinians, and the nuclear-bomb-building Iranian ayatollahs, has contributed massively to the precarious destabilization of the region.

    More good stuff at the link. It’s a three-paragraph post.

  78. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    Hmmm, Herman Cain worked on ballistics for the Navy?

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Herman_Cain

    This guy just looks better and better. I would imagine that was civilian work, but not a big deal.

  79. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Jazz, more Caroline Glick, which explains further your link:

    http://townhall.com/columnists/carolineglick/2011/05/16/obamas_newest_ambush/page/full/

  80. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    This came out this weekend – I missed it the first time:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/2011/05/the_unknown_story_of_pocahonta.html

  81. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Anyone wanna glass of this juice?

    Angel, listen veerry carefully:
    Step away from the Kool-Aid…..

  82. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Teresa, do you have any idea what it was like having a degree in Anthropology and working for Disney when that movie came out???

  83. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    This is REALLY good:

    International lawyers today see the law of war as “humanitarian law.” That’s what they call it. They see the waving of a white flag as the exercise of a human right. This is moral and legal confusion. Surrender isn’t a human right. It’s a privilege of lawful combat. Terrorists don’t lose all legal protections — for example, they can’t be sadistically tortured, even if they torture their prisoners — but they forfeit the special rights earned by lawful combatants, including the right to stop the shooting by raising one’s hands in purported surrender.

    Most of the laws of war depend on a modicum of reciprocity: We give our enemy’s soldiers certain rights in the hope that they will do the same for ours. Men who make war on innocent civilians and behead their prisoners live by a different law. They should expect to die by it as well.

    http://tinyurl.com/3t7jbyx

  84. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Oh, Aggie!

    Here – have another sample bottle of liquor….

  85. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Cadillac FAIL:

    http://www.coolhunting.com/tech/ny-auto-show-concepts.php

    Between you giving me booze, and PattyAnn giving me sugar, I’m one happy gal, Teresa!!

  86. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Hmm, seeing little cars like that make me miss my first car, a 5000 pound Buick Riviera with a 455 high compression engine. Thing ran great on aviation gas.

    They were outlawed from demolition derbies, because you couldn’t knock them out. Maybe it was the square chunk of steel that ran down the middle of the car.

    Used to run into a cement wall at the local store after school when my brother wasn’t looking (at about 5mph), just to bounce his head off the dash.

  87. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    That’s the kind of car I’m looking to get my kids, J’Ames.

    I mean like your old Buick. Not the disposable ones today.

  88. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Simple, aggie. Full Sized American Pickup. Last remaining vehicle with an actual frame under it.

    Plus it’s Texas, so they won’t be complete pariahs for driving one.

  89. Jewstin May 17, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    That Cadillac reminds me of the Aztec. Does anybody else remember that abortion?

  90. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Everyday, Jewstin. My neighbor up the street still owns one. Ugh…

    J’Ames, I was looking into getting a Ford pickup. IF my kids earn it…

  91. Jay in Ames May 17, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    The Aztec is just a little less ugly than the boxy Scions out there.

  92. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I don’t care for the Ford Flex or the Honda Element, either. Or the HHR (I think it’s called) or the PT Cruiser. It’s like someone lost a bet when they chose the designs.

  93. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    I saw one of these yesterday. I wanted to dickslap the grill medallion. Feckin’ beauty. And not a product of the bailouts, either.

    http://tinyurl.com/3uf3u5g

  94. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Almost 20% of new ObammyScammyCare waivers go to Nancy Pelosi’s district:

    Pelosi’s district secured almost 20 percent of the latest issuance of waivers nationwide, and the companies that won them didn’t have much in common with companies throughout the rest of the country that have received Obamacare waivers.

  95. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Mark Levin grills Newt Gingrich on Gingrich’s comments of the other day.

    http://tinyurl.com/3wyczt7

    Gingrich’s genitals should be removed, spit-roasted, and fed back to him. I fucking hate that sack of shit. He fucking jumped the shark when he sat on the couch with Nancy Pelosi. He’s a duplicitous, untrustworthy fuck. Fuck him with the shit-crusted, barbed cock of Satan. Fuck him.

  96. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Nice ride, but too rich for my blood, Jazz.

    And people wonder how that scag gets re-elected.

  97. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    ObamaCare’s twenty new taxes:

    The President’s signature on 1099 repeal means that there are now 20 new or higher taxes left in the Obamacare law, down from the original 21 tax hikes. Taken together, these constitute one of the largest tax increases in American history. Seven of the remaining tax hikes hit families making less than $250,000 per year, in direct violation of President Obama’s campaign promise not to raise “any form” of taxes on these families.
    Below is the total list of all $500 billion-plus in tax hikes (over the next ten years) remaining in Obamacare, where to find them in the bill, when they will take effect, and how much your taxes will go up. . . .

  98. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    What a fucking slimy fucking fucker that Gingrich is. Fucking FUCK, I hate that fucker. Nothing worse than a fucking traitor. FUCK.

  99. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    The only thing I can say is, I’m glad to see Gingrich imploding. He’s fucking damaged his brand, and for that I can laugh and deride him. He needs to quit swirling and follow the tornado down the toilet.

  100. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Unions show their commitment to honesty and law:

    One member of Communications Workers of America Local 1101 said that after he reported a time-sheet padding scheme, a thug beat him so badly his spine was injured.

    Another says he found a dead rat in his locker, while a third said a union officer warned that suspected informants should be brought off company property and “taken care of.”

  101. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I forgot to tell you guys Mr. TiFW’s “Let’s Go To The Movies” story from last weekend!

    So, we’re at the Movie Tavern and ordered our meal, and started watching Thor. The drinks come out first. Mr. TiFW ordered a Mr. Pibb (no Dr. Pepper available). He starts drinking his drink, and says it tastes like combination Mr. Pbb and root beer. We both think maybe something got screwed up with the dispenser.

    Well, he “finishes” his drink, gets ready to ask the waiter for a new one, and notices that HIS GLASS IS SITTING INSIDE ANOTHER GLASS FILLED WITH MELTED ICE.

    Eeeeeewwwwww!!!!!!!!!

    He didn’t get a fresh drink, he got a glass – and we’re still not sure HOW – of “leftovers” from another movie.

    So the kid gets him another drink (we check it this time).
    Then the bill comes, AND THEY CHARGED US FOR THE DRINK
    When we asked about it (politely, of course), the kid says, “Oh, did you want me to take that off of there for you?”

    WTF??????

  102. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    At the end of Levin’s Gingrich interview, Gingrich is dishing on the Ryan Plan, and he says, “I think [Ryan’s budget plan] has to be more comprehensive than where he is right now. I think he has started that conversation. I’ve said publicly over and over again that he is a remarkably bright guy and has shown great courage in the budget.”

    What Gingrich is actually saying:

    “Ryan is a remarkably bright guy and has shown great courage in the budget, but I’m smarter and have better ideas.”

    The problem is, Gingrich hasn’t offered any ideas and has shown no signs that he’s more intelligent than Ryan. More cut-throat? Yes. More willing to compromise conservative principles? Yes. Gingrich is just a fucking fat doughboy who squandered his gravitas. And he’s STILL arrogant, which makes me spiteful of him.

  103. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    WV’s sharia prison:

    l-Amin won a settlement with the state that forces the prison system to supply him, and the Greensville Correctional Center library, with Muslim reading materials, CDs and DVDs. He’ll also receive $2,000.

    Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli’s office decided to settle the seven-year legal battle after a series of court rulings in Al-Amin’s favor. The state admitted no wrongdoing in the settlement but did agree to perform eight different acts to satisfy Al-Amin’s claims.

  104. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    I saw one of these yesterday. I wanted to dickslap the grill medallion. Feckin’ beauty. And not a product of the bailouts, either.

    http://tinyurl.com/3uf3u5g

    I like the Hennessy version. It comes with a LOUD button.

  105. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Planned Parenthood gets another whack:

    “It appears that we have three parts of a puzzle,” Fichter explains. “Federal authorities have busted a major human trafficking ring in Indianapolis, Planned Parenthood claims a man approached one of its Indiana offices claiming to be engaged in a sex trafficking ring, and Live Action confirms it did not engage in such undercover activity in Indiana.”

    “This leaves two major questions that must be answered: was the man referenced in Planned Parenthood’s letter actually from the recently busted human trafficking ring, and if he was, did Planned Parenthood provide any services to persons engaged in the human trafficking ring?” Fichter asked. “We will never know the answer to these questions without a thorough investigation from authorities.”

  106. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli’s office decided to settle the seven-year legal battle after a series of court rulings in Al-Amin’s favor. The state admitted no wrongdoing in the settlement but did agree to perform eight different acts to satisfy Al-Amin’s claims.

    I hope that includes making him the catcher for a goat sporting a bigger unit than he has.

  107. Jewstin May 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    IF my kids earn it…

    If I have kids they’re getting a $500 piece of shit that doesn’t go over 45 from Al’s Corner Lot.

    They can drive as much as they want as long as they can keep it running.

  108. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    A great investment!

    The 2011 Chevrolet Volt will have a resale value of a tick over $17,000 after 36 months, the length of an average lease, according to Kelley Blue Book. That’s only 42 percent of the plug-in hybrid’s $41,000 MSRP. KBB’s projection assumes that the going rate for a gallon of gas will hold steady at $4/gallon 36 months from now.

  109. Dick May 17, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Peasants, how are we today?
    As for me, I’m dog tired and so fucking sore my hair hurts, but it was a good day cause I made this http://www.flickr.com/photos/47561908@N06/5731344932/sizes/l/in/photostream/ pretty again.

  110. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    This isn’t even a border state.!

    The daunting information was brought to Judicial Watch by outraged Homeland Security sources that provided the written memo warning ICE agents in the U.S. that the Mara Salvatrucha (MS-13) had specific plans to kill agents and their families in Virginia and Maryland. The problem is that Janet Napolitano’s agency sat on the intelligence for two months while federal officers risked their lives to protect the nation.

    As early as March the FBI obtained reliable information that a high-ranking MS-13 gang banger in El Salvador ordered the hit on ICE agents and their family members, according to Homeland Security sources. The FBI informant also said that MS-13 members who killed any ICE agent in Maryland or northern Virginia would get a $50,000 reward.

  111. Jewstin May 17, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    but it was a good day cause I made this

    That’s the before picture, right?

  112. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    Obama’s unserious tilt at domestic oil production:

    When President Obama said during his Saturday radio address that “we should increase safe and responsible oil production here at home,” the operative words were “safe and responsible.” We will drill if it’s safe for polar bears, caribou and West Texas lizards, and if it doesn’t contribute to the “climate change” myth. . . .

    Using those leases is quite another matter.

    Shell Oil, after investing five years and $4 billion, had to abandon attempts to drill off Alaska after Obama’s Environmental Protection Agency withheld the necessary air permits. An EPA board ruled that Shell had not taken into account the greenhouse gas emissions of an icebreaking vessel needed to plow through the Chukchi Sea to clear the way for the drilling ships.

  113. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    If I have kids they’re getting a $500 piece of shit that doesn’t go over 45 from Al’s Corner Lot.

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Just spoke to Hubby. Things are interesting in Egypt. Apparently, Mubarak has apologized to the Egyptian people, and has offered to return all of the money to the state, provided he and his family go free.

    And in an interesting turn of events, Saudi Arabia has told Egypt that, if they do not accept that apology and the terms, the Saudi gov’t will deport EACH AND EVERY SINGLE EGYPTIAN WORKER in Saudi Arabia, including their families.

    Sounds to me like Sauds are a bit scared.

  114. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    DICK!!!!!

    *smooooches*

    *gives Dick tequila and a backrub*

  115. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    President Obama was in Texas last week mocking concerns about border security. He even made a crack about unsatisfied Republicans. “What do they want, a moat filled with alligators?”

    Um… yes:

    Texas Department of Public Safety chief Steve McCraw testified before lawmakers in Washington on Wednesday.

    He says the majority of people from terrorist sponsored countries are getting into the U.S. along the Texas border. He pointed to Ahmed Muhammad Dhakane as one of those terrorists. . . . Dhakane admits to smuggling seven members of Al Qaeda into the U.S.

    http://tinyurl.com/3hkb685

  116. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    We have a moat. It’s called the Rio Grande River.

    Now we need the crocs.

  117. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Palin on the Pelosi ObamaCare waivers:

    “Unflippingbelievable! No, wait, it is believable,” Palin said in an email to TheDC. “Seriously, this is corrupt. And anyone who still supports the Pelosi-Reid-Obama agenda of centralized government takeovers of the free market and the corresponding crony capitalism is, in my book, complicit.

  118. Dick May 17, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Yep, the before pic. I gotta go back tomorrow and handle the other side which is cinderblock, so I’ll get a finished pic then.

  119. Dick May 17, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    I love Sarah. I really hope she runs.

  120. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Kloppenburg resembles someone on a soapbox yelling that the world is going to end tomorrow, and then tomorrow is back up on the soapbox claiming the world is going to end tomorrow, and so on and so on. The theory does not meet with reality, but it’s such a great theory it can’t be abandoned.

    http://tinyurl.com/3o2vof3

  121. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Germy Louis to retire from the Disco Mustrophy Telethon: http://tinyurl.com/3wvdduc

  122. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Ya know, I kinda liked Ann Richards ‘cuz she was a take-no-prisoners Texas broad. But her daughter is a certifiable scrunt:

    On January 18, Planned Parenthood Federation of America president Cecile Richards told the media the abortion business sent a letter to U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder indicating that “multi-state visits [to Planned Parenthood offices] from men claiming to be engaged in sex trafficking of minors may be a hoax.” Richards’ letter was sent in advance of the release of undercover videos from Live Action showing the results of the sting operation.

    Hmmm – feeling guilty much, Ms. Richards? Hearing thundering hooves, perhaps? Trying to do pre-emptive damage control with your buddies in the Obama administration?

    In her letters, Richards said the abortion business found Live Action had conducted its undercover investigation in Indiana. However, Live Action has told Indiana Right to Life that it had no involvement with any undercover operations in Indiana in which they claimed to be involved in a human trafficking ring.

    Ah – the classic “Breitbart” maneuver! Let your enemy reveal themselves first, then swoop in for the kill by virtue of complete non-involvement in the issue at hand.

    Your opponent comes out with egg on their face, and a whole lot more to answer for.

    Well-played, Live Action, well-played….

  123. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Germy Louis to retire from the Disco Mustrophy Telethon: http://tinyurl.com/3wvdduc

    Wonderful.

    Now he and Jean F’in Kerry (D)ouchebag, Taxachusetts, can retire to the South of France, where they will be lauded and given yet another 15 minutes of fame, and cook s’mores at night when the “youths of indiscriminant origin” host car-b-ques in their driveways every night.

  124. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I hate Cecile Richards. I despise her very existence.

    Back in Fall of 2006 she was featured in Vogue magazine, to which my sister subscribed. Annie Liebowitz took a pic of her in her office, surrounded by babies clad in diapers, one in her lap, others crawling and walking around.

    She had the fucking nerve to say in that interview that she put up her THIRD outcome of her pregnancy (her words) for adoption, because she “couldn’t go through the heartache of a third abortion.”

    She is a hypocrite of the first water and I hope she gets her ring in Hell.

  125. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Holy shit, I think the maroon avatar kilts this here poat for real.

  126. Dick May 17, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Naw, you can’t kill a poat with an avatard.
    I’ve tried.

  127. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    The wife of a Tucson man killed in a Pima County SWAT raid May 5 pleaded for five minutes with 911 dispatchers to send an ambulance for her mortally wounded husband, audio records show.
    Often through tears and sometimes in broken English, Vanessa Guerena, tells 911 operators that her husband had been shot by a “bunch of people” who opened the door of their southwest-side home and “just shoot him.” Meanwhile, dispatchers worked to determine if she was calling from a house where the SWAT team was serving a search warrant, audio released Friday by Drexel Heights Fire Department reveals. It takes about an hour for waiting medics to know what happened, and the man is dead before fire crews are allowed into the home.

    I’m going to be all Presidential and say “the cops acted stupidly.” That’s a re-write of several statements that included “fuck” and just generally reeked of the kind of darkness I’m trying to avoid. 😉

    More: http://tinyurl.com/3wegkc5

    That last one is decidedly less objective than the first article, and includes some funny pejoratives.

  128. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    The last guy asks a lot of questions that need to be answered, too, and makes a great observation:

    4. QUESTION: That same spokesman quoted the former Marine as being in a crouched position, pointing his rifle at the officers, and saying, “I’ve got something for you.” My question on this one is, Is there anybody residing in these United States of America dumb enough to believe that one?!!

    4a. COMMENT: (For those who didn’t understand my question.) “I’ve got something for you.” Who says something like that when faced with armored and heavily armed enemies in superior numbers? NOT NO FREAKING COMBAT-EXPERIENCED EX-MARINE, THAT’S WHO!!

    Marines don’t go around talking smack during combat. If this whole thing hadn’t reeked of FUBAR coverup from the get-go, that idiotic “quote” would have done it all by itself. Not to mention that he wasn’t talking to S.W.A.T. up to the moment of his death; he was on the cell phone talking to his wife…until he could speak no more.

  129. Dick May 17, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    You’re far too busy dropping targets to yak at that point.

  130. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    She is a hypocrite of the first water

    Psssst!

    *whispering*

    I think you mean “of the finest water” or “of the first order”.

    *silently realizes that he actually learned something in law school*

    http://emoglen.law.columbia.edu/twiki/bin/view/EngLegalHist/ArmorieDelamirie?t=2009-01-05T21:22:31Z

    I think “the first water” is what I make when I wake up in the morning and wander into the bathroom.

  131. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Naw, you can’t kill a poat with an avatard.
    I’ve tried.

    True…I’ve seen your avatards…

  132. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    I think you mean “of the finest water” or “of the first order”.

    Not the way I learned it, BisW:

    Of the first water ~ first class. “He’s a gentleman of the first water.”

    http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~poindexterfamily/OldWestSlang.html

  133. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Not the way I learned it, BisW:

    Of the first water ~ first class. “He’s a gentleman of the first water.”

    http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~poindexterfamily/OldWestSlang.html

    Well that’s the problem! I was speaking English!

    😆

  134. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

  135. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    IMPOTENT UPDATE

  136. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    IMPOTENT UPDATE

    The Japanese sure have issues 😀

  137. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    She had the fucking nerve to say in that interview that she put up her THIRD outcome of her pregnancy (her words) for adoption, because she “couldn’t go through the heartache of a third abortion.”

    So she was sleeping around, couldn’t be bothered to use protection to prevent these pregnancies in the first place, AND had two previous abortions, which left her with “heartache”?

    WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE?????

    It’s true – liberalism is a mental disorder.
    And they obviously can’t be taught anything….

  138. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    IMPOTENT UPDATE

    So much for the “innocent fun” tag…

  139. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    IMPOTENT UPDATE
    The Japanese sure have issues

    As Jeff Foxworthy says, “If you have to tell people NOT to do it….”

  140. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    It’s true – liberalism is a mental disorder.
    And they obviously can’t be taught anything….

    Not true. Some can be taught basic hygeine and the use of indoor plumbing.

  141. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Operative word being “some”, BiW….

  142. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    I omitted one pic that HAD to displayed for this crowd. Please return to the post for a delightful observation, in the form of signage. 😀

  143. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    I’m not really sure what the prohibition is in the lower left of that Japanese sign. I think it’s “No pooping in the urinal,” but it might be that “The urinal is not a bidet.”

  144. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Or “Don’t dip your balls in the urinal.”

  145. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

    Signage WIN!!!

  146. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Or “Don’t bend over and attempt to pee through your legs”

    Again, if they have to say it, you KNOW someone has tried it….

  147. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    The Japanese sure have issues

    Ayuh.

    Exposed breasts, female humiliation, and frank discussions about sexual topics are fixtures of late night Japanese television. Programs after 11:00pm include shows with men in porno shops talking about new video releases (and showing their graphic covers) with embarrassed, giggling young women; movies that blur out the genital areas but show everything else; and game shows filled with close-ups of the breasts and crotch areas of bikini-clad women.

    Late night shows that have appeared over the years have included I’m Sorry For My Nice Body, featuring bikini-clad girls talking about themselves and their bodies; Kiss Me in a Bathing Suit, with women, sometimes in only half a bathing suit, kissing men in front of a hooting and howling audience; and Look for Big Breasts, with well-endowed females personalities explaining how they take care of their breasts or how they made them so big. The latter employed reporters who searched around Japan for large-breasted women, who are willing to expose them on national television.

    Films with sex and violence and foul language are broadcast uncut during prime time on major networks. Some times sex and cutsiness are mixed. One show feature nude women in a hot spring singing the Mickey Mouse Club song.

    http://factsanddetails.com/japan.php?itemid=726&catid=20&subcatid=133

    Gives a whole new spin to “Boob Tube”, doesn’t it?

  148. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Jazz, did you see my John Wayne quote yesterday?

  149. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    And I thought tentacle pr0n was the worst of that country…

  150. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    I think the wheelchair/alligator sign would be great at the border – just this side of the moat.

  151. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    No, BiW, I didn’t.

  152. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    What do they mean,”No Blow Jobs”?

    How’s a senator gonna cruise?

  153. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Huntsman is out before he’s even in

    *singing*

    And another one gone, another one gone,

    Another one bites the dust, yeah!

    90% of scientists?? He’s a fucking RINO.

  154. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    If I recall correctly, it was illegal for Japanese women to purchase birth control pills until very recently.

    Right after Japanese men were allowed to purchase Viagra.

    When that happened, women practically beat down members of their Parliament for the right to have access to birth control pills…..

    And yet, very few women use them today –

  155. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Fuck Huntsman and any other possible idiot who voluntarily worked for that sack of shit known as the prez.

  156. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    How’s a senator gonna cruise?

    He should have no problems if he’s a democrat.

  157. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 17, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    What do they mean,”No Blow Jobs”?
    How’s a senator gonna cruise?

    If you look at the sign really carefully, Dick, you’ll see that it clearly prohibits a man getting a BJ from a woman.

    So the senators should be fine….

  158. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAH!

    The powerful New York State United Teachers union is severing its cooperative relationship with the state Education Department because it embraced Gov. Andrew Cuomo’s teacher evaluation proposals.

    And what happened when the Board of Regents heard the news about the broken relationship?

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!

    Regents voted 14-3 on Monday to fast-track the timeline for rolling out the new system. Student growth and performance will now be factors in evaluations.

    The system was supposed to take effect this fall for math and English teachers in grades 4 through 8, as well as their building principals. Everyone else would be evaluated in fall 2012.

    But Regents are now asking districts to begin rolling out, to the extent possible, the new system for the other teachers and principals in the 2011-12 school year, which starts in September.

  159. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Sounds to me like the union is well and truly fucked 😉

  160. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    I’m gonna cruise the Casual Encounters ads on Craigslist and out all of the Peasants there.

  161. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Casual Encounters? What is that??

  162. Jazz May 17, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Driving. Later, folks!

  163. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 17, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Casual Encounters? What is that??

    Meet and scrump.

  164. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Definitely a Peasant chick. Just don’t know who yet.

    http://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/mis/2386533619.html

  165. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    BiW is posting on Craigslist again.

    http://www.craigslist.org/about/best/pdx/1986002742.html

  166. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Ah, so, BisW.

    I would rather swallow broken glass than waste one more minute of my life on you.

    She’s eloquent.

  167. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Who’s ready for a stiff toddy? Besides me.

  168. Dick May 17, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Y’all have probably already seen this, but Scott Jones is my hero.

    http://tiny.cc/j1byh

  169. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I hadn’t seen that!! HAHAHAHA!!!

    I am very ready to drink, and if I’m gonna, I better do it now, since I have to go to an awards shindig at 7:30.

  170. Dick May 17, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Quick, Aggie! Slam down a bottle of mescal!

  171. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Mezcal?? You have got to be kidding me.

    The worms get mad.

  172. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Dick, did you mean Scott Graves?

  173. Dick May 17, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Okay, go with whatever ya got.

  174. Dick May 17, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Might have. Whoever the Scott was that ordered the plate.

  175. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Okay, go with whatever ya got.

    A ‘rita in hand, and steaks grilling, with crash potatoes to follow!!

    WHEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

    The worms are happy to be left alone.

  176. Dick May 17, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Sounds like a wiener! I’m doing tacos.

  177. clintbird May 17, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    New poat.

  178. LC Aggie Sith May 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Come over (heh!) to the new poat, Dick!

  179. clintbird May 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    *Investigates transit options to Brazil.*

Comments are closed.

