Saturday Night Sick of Your Shit

14 May

Tried to do something fun with the boys today, and it was more than the little one could handle.  Worst meltdown in YEARS. 

I’m tired.

I’m cranky.

I’m contumacious.

And I’m solo parenting again tonight.   So the first one of you to mouth off when I say its time to get a shower, brush your teeth, and go to bed WILL FEEL THE WRATH OF MY WOODEN SPOON.

And nobody wants that.

The rain started about 45 minutes ago, and while its still warm enough to have the windows open so I can listen to its sweet, sweet music, I need to decide what to watch.

I wish this was on, ’cause I don’t own this one.  Why not?  BECAUSE I SUCK.  OK???

Gregory Peck was an excellent older Hornblower.  I find it sad that they didn’t stay truer to Beat To Quarters/Flying Colors and include his winter with Le Comptess in southern France before he and Bush and Brown stole the Witch of Endor and sailed it back to Portsmouth.  Stupid Hayes Commission.

So I’ll have to settle for this:

16 Responses to “Saturday Night Sick of Your Shit”

  1. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 14, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    *gives everyone the hairy eyeball*

    I didn’t think so.

  2. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 14, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Just got back from seeing Thor.
    I may have to assault Mr. TiFW later on this evening –

    (Sorry, Dick – these funbags “have a date” tonight)

  3. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 14, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Going to the movies???

    Unpossible.

  4. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 14, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Did Aggie and/or Zelda post pics of their luncheon on Tuesday?

    They should have gotten back from the Walgreen’s Photo Processor by now, right?

  5. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 14, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    Going to the movies???
    Unpossible.

    Well, my kiddos are slightly older than yours are, and the older ones can watch Rebecca.

    When the older 3 were younger, we weren’t able to get out much, either.

  6. Dick May 14, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    T, how was Thor?
    I’ve been semi-debating to see it.

  7. MCPO Airdale May 14, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Has anyone watched the Legend of Camelot on Starz? I watched the first 4 episodes yesterday and today. Excellent acting.

  8. Blackiswhite, Imperial Consigliere May 14, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    When the older 3 were younger, we weren’t able to get out much, either.

    She gets out quite a lot. She’s at the theatre up in Seattle tonight with her friends watching “Mary Poppins”.

    I don’t get out much, because if I’m not here, stuff falls apart pretty quickly.

  9. Dick May 14, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Not me, Chief, but now I might.

  10. Jewstin May 14, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    I caught a few episodes of Camelot, MCPO. It was pretty good, but I could have done with more story and less character exposition. I found it a little tedious.

    I think it’ll be pretty good but it’s a little slow out of the gate.

  11. Teresa in Fort Worth, TX May 14, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    T, how was Thor?
    I’ve been semi-debating to see it.

    We enjoyed it. I don’t know what you and Kelly like, though. It’s not gonna win any Academy Awards, but it’s a fun romp.

    If you go, be sure and stay until after the credits roll – there’s a preview for what I assume will be the next movie….

  12. MCPO Airdale May 14, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

  13. Dick May 14, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    Thanks, Teresa.

    Chief, I’ll go ya one better.

  14. Car in May 15, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    MORNING TIME. WAKE THE FUCK UP.

  15. LC Aggie Sith May 15, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Fucking hell, Carin. I’m awake, I’m awake!!!

    Turn it down to a few hundred decibels, will ya?? 😉

  16. Dick May 15, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    New boner poat up!

Comments are closed.

